Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Wonderland Models
Toy Store
Today Closed
152 followers|2,127,877 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
Restock your supplies of modelling #Paints & #Glues with #Wonderland today, and complete your newly acquired #ModelKits or finally continue that long neglected build. Whatever your modelling needs, we've got them covered. See the fantastic range on our Website.
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/blog/article/restock-your-modelling-paints-and-glue-today/
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
The new #Scalextric 2017 catalogue is in stock available to order!! https://goo.gl/oKzAOm
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
There are some amazing #kits from #Trumpeter available this month, featuring the famous #HMS #Hood in 1/350 scale, a massive 1/16 King Tiger Henschel Tank kit and more! You can see the whole Trumpeter range on our Website too!
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/blog/article/great-kits-trumpeter-jan-2017/
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
We've got a great selection of new #Hornby #Railways 4 & 5 Plank #Wagons available this month, check them out below and get your orders in. You can also see the whole Hornby #Trains Range on our Website too.
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/blog/article/new-hornby-wagons-january-2017/
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our great selection of deals on #Quadcopters from excellent brands such as #Syma, E-Flite, #Carrera and #Silverlit. Stocks are limited so order soon to avoid disappointment. See our whole range of R/C items on our #Website.
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/blog/article/great-rc-quadcopters-2017/
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
All the Staff at Wonderland Models wish all our customers and friends a very Happy New Year. Wishing you good health, happiness, and success in the coming year and always.
Happy New Year

Look out for continued bargains and sale items in our January Sale. We look forward to seeing you in 2017 when we reopen on Tuesday 3rd January at 9:30am.

1
john hamilton's profile photo
 
I would like to know exact dates for my outstanding orders as all you said they would be in 2017
John Hamilton
07889823347
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
+Airfix Stuka in 1/48 scale has just arrived. Pre-orders being dispatched now.
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/products/airfix-148-junkers-ju87-b-1-stuka-model-kit/
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you've got a budding young builder under your wing, why not check out #Lego's New for 2017 Range of #Duplo and Lego Juniors sets! See details below and browse the whole Lego Range.
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/blog/article/new-lego-duplo-juniors-sets-2017/
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
We've got some amazing new #Lego #Technic Sets in stock now and lots more to boot! With new items from the Lego Architecture, and the #Disney #Princess range too! See the whole New Lego for 2017 collection on our Website!
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/blog/article/new-lego-technic-sets-and-more/
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
The new 2017 #Hornby catalogue is now in stock!!
https://goo.gl/xSgTbW
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
With the New Year well underway, why not replenish your stocks of #Paints & #Glues to keep up with your new Xmas #Model #Kits, and finish up your existing builds with a spray from one of our excellent #Airbrushes & #Compressors? We've got all your model accessory needs all on one place. See the fantastic range on our Website.
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/blog/article/paints-glues-airbrushes-and-compressors/
1
Add a comment...

Wonderland Models

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you've got a #Scalextric set for #Christmas or a have long neglected layout sitting around, why not kit it out with some great new accessories this New Year? We've got Track extension packs, upgrade sets and even a Ltd Edition #BTCC car pack! You can check out the whole Scalextric Range on our Website too.
https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/blog/article/expand-your-scalextric-layout-new-year/
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
97-101 Lothian Rd West End, Edinburgh EH3 9AN, UK
97-101 Lothian RoadGBEdinburghEH3 9AN
+44 131 229 6428wonderlandmodels.com
Toy Store, Business Service
Toy Store
Business Service
Collectibles Store
Construction and Planning Services
Decoration
Gun Shop
Hobby Store
Home Services
Homes
Interior
Kite Shop
Materiaux
Model Train Store
Paint Store
Peinture
Model Shop
Scrapbooking Store
Sports Equipments
Toys
Weapons
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 9:30AM–6PMTuesday 9:30AM–6PMWednesday 9:30AM–6PMThursday 9:30AM–6PMFriday 9:30AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
50 reviews
5 star
25 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
Mainstay hobby shop stocking radio-controlled models, railways, Meccano, paints and accessories.- Google
"Fabulous mail order service for Schleich horse accessories and kits."
"A little overpriced and their own website offers cheaper items."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Lukasz tylecki's profile photo
Lukasz tylecki
a month ago
I placed an order with this company on 6th December for a Schleich riding centre with rider and horses for my 5year old daughter it was her dream Christmas present so I wanted to make 100% sure that it arrived in time for Christmas so paid the £6.95 for express delivery. A week went by with absolutely no communication from the company so I contacted them, they told me my order was definitely on its way from Germany and should be with me Monday or Tuesday this week. Surprise surprise it's Wednesday and it has still not arrived, so I called them again today to be told the bank refused my payment, this is completely and utterly untrue as I have checked with my bank who have confirmed no attempt had been made to take payment!!! On top of all of this they have now sold the item to someone else without even contacting me to resolve the situation and the manager was just damn right rude about it. Most disappointing is the fact that my daughter is going to be left really upset this Christmas and they don't even care. Appalling company please do not use!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Lucas's am sorry that you were upset on the phone today. To clarify our position I am enclosing a screenshot from Sagepay to your personal email who process the transaction that clearly shows that the transaction was declined by your bank at 13.44 today as I informed you both by email and again by telephone when you called. While I understand your frustration it should be aimed at your bank rather than at us as it was them that declined the payment. Perhaps you would be kind enough to let me know their comments? A very merry Christmas to you and your family from everyone at Wonderland. Kind regards Iain Reid Manager
ian maguire's profile photo
ian maguire
a week ago
first time I,ve used you and very pleased with the service I received thankyou
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for the 5 star review Ian Kind regards Wonderland Models
Kerami Roberts's profile photo
Kerami Roberts
3 months ago
Used mail order for many years now. Website up to date, packages have always arrive promptly and in perfect condition. We think the prices are very competitive. Most of our 9 years old birthday and Christmas money is spent here! So we visited Edinburgh and came to the real shop and it was indeed a wonderland! More schleich than we've seen anywhere else, displayed well and same competitive prices. Staff were warm, and understood our pilgrimage. We met the schleich rep too and my daughter made requests! Anyway, a great visit, loads of other cool stuff too. Oh, and I'm in a manual wheelchair and they really helped me. Entrance and till area no probs but some areas bit tight.... So they moved stuff and then it was easy! Much appreciated.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for the 5 star review Kerami Kind regards Wonderland Models
Gordon Robertson's profile photo
Gordon Robertson
4 months ago
No BS just good information. Everything bought has arrived exactly on time. By far the best in Scotland and UK in general.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
HI Gordon THanks for the 5 star review. Kind regards WOnderland Models
Mairi Downs's profile photo
Mairi Downs
4 months ago
Excellent online service! Prices were competitive for the Papo figures ordered. Order arrived in three days and items were well packaged! Would highly recommend and will definitely order from here again!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for the 5 star review Mairi Kind regards Wonderland Models
pj d's profile photo
pj d
4 months ago
Went into the store to buy a simple compressor and airbrush setup to work on a few modelling projects while visiting Edinburgh, staff were completely uninterested in serving or helping me and answered my basic questions like I didn't know what I was talking about, no offer to see any of the products or advice about the difference between them. At one point as I was looking at the products behind the counter the guy stood in front of me while on the phone blocking my view. There was about three or four members of staff all seemingly very busy despite the store being empty, I decided to just buy online and walked out, I don't think these guys even noticed they'd lost an £100+ sale. What's the point of spending more in a shop when the service is this bad? Avoid
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi PJ After reading your review I can only apologise if the level of service that you received was not up to standard. At Wonderland Models we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and I have personally spoken with the staff member concerned to make sure this does not happen again. Assuring you of our best attention at all times. Kind regards Iain Reid DIrector Wonderland Models
Eric France's profile photo
Eric France
2 months ago
Disappointing as two of the three articles ordered which, on the website were shown as in stock, were out of stock. Disappointment compounded as these items were for a gift for my grandson who is currently in hospital having an operation. He was promised these items would be waiting for him on discharge. Another promise broken. Why oh why can't website be kept upto date?!!!!!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Eric Apologies for two of your items being out of stock. We have deliveries from our suppliers every day so hopefully the unavailable items will be back in stock soon. Apologies for the delay at this very busy time of the year. Kind regards Wonderland Models
Kate Wilson's profile photo
Kate Wilson
a year ago
Fabulous mail order service for Schleich horse accessories and kits. And the best thing? When I had a query over delivery times, I could pick up the phone and speak to a real person who was courteous, helpful and made the whole customer service experience a pleasure. Thanks Wonderland team for getting the orders to me fast and at good prices. Excellent. Happy days
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for the great review Kate Kind regards Wonderland Models