Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Wizard of Paws Grooming
Pet Groomer
Today 8:30AM–4:30PM
1 follower|125,747 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
 
Did you know that just by using our services you help local homeless pets? It's true! We donate time and money to local animal shelters and could not make it happen without your support!
1
Add a comment...

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come see us at Beaver Lake Park tomorrow at the Angels Under Our Wings Cocker Rescue dog party and fundraiser for some fun and free nail trims from us!
1
Add a comment...

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wizard of Paws Grooming Customer Care Series Coat King Demo #1
Our "Customer Care" videos are aimed  at giving our clients insight and peace of mind as well as useful information.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Thumbs Up Dog Walking & Training's profile photo

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
 
View our June 2014 e-newsletter for an exclusive grooming coupon, punch cards and more!
Plus... Punch Cards Are Back! That's right, it's that time again! Come in for a grooming package this month and you will receive your exclusive Wizard of Paws Punch Card. Every time you come in for a full service (full groom, bath and tidy or bath and nails) you will receive a punch!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4011 Quadra St Victoria, BC V8X 1K1 Canada
4011 Quadra StreetCABritish ColumbiaVictoriaV8X 1K1
Pet Groomer, Pet Supply StoreToday 8:30AM–4:30PM
Friday 8:30AM–4:30PMSaturday 10AM–6PMSunday 10AM–6PMMonday ClosedTuesday ClosedWednesday 8:30AM–4:30PMThursday 8:30AM–4:30PM
At Wizard of Paws we strive to provide the most positive experience possible for you and your dog or cat. We do all breeds and styles, use natural shampoos and have certified groomers. We offer complimentary services for rescue groups, shelters, fosters and service animals. Face trims are always free and we have $5 Friday nail trims!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
29 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"The ladies at Wizard of Paws have become part of the family."
"Worst experience ever."
"We didn't let them near our little dog and we never went back."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Thumbs Up Dog Walking & Training's profile photo
All reviews
Lyla Wood's profile photo
Lyla Wood
4 weeks ago
I've been taking my dogs here since they opened! Don't listen to these bad reviews I swear! Rachel is great with the dogs and really cares about them. They always have a good experience and come home with a great haircut
Cheryl Mason's profile photo
Cheryl Mason
5 months ago
Worst experience ever. They offered to shave my T cup poodle with razor burn and contact a vet for pain control. They were ignorant and mean. Our baby has had regular grooming for ten years. We travelled across the country and while his hair was long it was not " disgusting " and we are not bad dog parents. We were looking for a new groomer.. We brush him daily there were no mats these horrible humans were looking for an easy way out! Zero stars DO NOT take your most prized possession to people who can't find love for a very sweet boy who definitely needed attention! I admit! He does not deserve to be shaved bald ( their words) with razor burn ( their words) with advice to see a vet for pain control. These horrible women do NOT love our babies. They are looking to line their pocket. Do not support these horrible human beings. Makes me sick!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I'm very sorry you are upset but your little guy was matted and would need to be shaved. We were letting you know that we could not guarantee he would not be uncomfortable after because of the mats. Nobody mentioned a vet or razor burn. As far as I know I am the only groomer who offers free grooming for service dogs , rescue groups, fosters and shelters so your claims are ridiculous and horrible. Maybe you should get to know me first. We do discourage barking upfront because it gets the other dogs barking and can be distracting for a dog being groomed.
Sandy Bourbeau's profile photo
Sandy Bourbeau
a month ago
I agree that this is a very poor dog grooming service. We asked them to clip our sweet lab cross and the woman grabbed the dog's front paw so hard that it scared the dog. I ended up cutting the dog's nails myself at the shop! We were going to have our little dog clipped but while we were there, a customer came in to pick up her dog and the dog was shaved to the bone.... The employee blamed the owner as well. We didn't let them near our little dog and we never went back.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your time. Im not sure who you dealt with but I have definitely never had anyone cut their own dogs nails in my shop. I am also gentle with all dogs and currently the only one here. If you dealt with a former employee I sincerely apologize. As for the other dog, sometimes dogs do need to be shaved if their grooming needs are not met. It it NOT something I would do by choice but to be fair you don't know that dog's story.
Pamela White's profile photo
Pamela White
4 weeks ago
Wizard of Paws was the best groomer for our old, blind, deaf and VERY anxious Bichon/Jack Russell cross. In the few years before he passed, they were the only ones who would take him and the only ones who made sure he was comfortable throughout. When we get another dog, we will definitely be back.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much. Despite his age I still loved him and feel he deserves to look and feel good too. Thank you, you have helped restore my faith.
Julie Baker's profile photo
Julie Baker
4 weeks ago
Just read Gopro DIY's and Pranks. I have a very difficult time believing that review. We take our poodle to Wizard of Paws for her grooming, and Rachel is fantastic. She and her staff are very gentle with the dogs, and they certainly do not just cut a dog's coat short for no valid reason, and they certainly would not do it without notifying the client. 5 stars to Wizard of Paws. Rachel, keep up the great and loving job you do for our dogs.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much! I love what I do and really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
Gopro DIY's and Pranks's profile photo
Gopro DIY's and Pranks
a month ago
Worst experience ever .they are very rough with dogs and they don't care about the dogs and the first time that we took our dog and they cut him,it was very short without our permission. on the other times that we took our dog and every time they would cut his hair short and be very rough with him even a few times when he came home he would have some cuts and every time they would say that we haven't brushed him ,so they'll make up that lame excuse that we haven't brushed him so they are not responsible for that cuts on him. It's not just our dog I've seen that they have been treating other dogs not very nicely either. Most of the time they charge us full price when he has a cut on them or when they cut his hair too short.they are not polite too.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Not sure who you are but I am always gentle with dogs and currently the only one here. Thanks for your time but this whole review is just not true.
jerid leigh's profile photo
jerid leigh
3 months ago
NEVER TAKE YOUR PET HERE! This was a horrible experience. The groomer scolded us and talked down to us like we were young children. My fiance left in tears after basically being told she was a bad pet owner for doing her own grooming on our dog. We immediately checked with our vet to make sure our dog wasn't in the bad condition the groomer claimed her to be in and our vet said she was in perfect condition and that there were zero concerns. Our vet agreed that this is not a recommended grooming salon. Absolutely horrible customer service, we will NEVER go back and we will never recommend this place. I wish there was an option to give zero stars because thats how negative our wizard of paws experience was.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Sorry you had a bad experience. The groomer you are referring to is no longer with us.
neveronecbw's profile photo
neveronecbw
4 weeks ago
It is not often that I feel it necessary to write a review of a local business, but in this case I could not resist. The owner took the time to explain the grooming options available for our puppy, and delivered a top notch cut. Would recommend to anyone! 5/5