Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Wizard of Paws Grooming
Pet Groomer
Today Closed
1 follower|109,619 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
 
Did you know that just by using our services you help local homeless pets? It's true! We donate time and money to local animal shelters and could not make it happen without your support!
1
Add a comment...

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come see us at Beaver Lake Park tomorrow at the Angels Under Our Wings Cocker Rescue dog party and fundraiser for some fun and free nail trims from us!
1
Add a comment...

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wizard of Paws Grooming Customer Care Series Coat King Demo #1
Our "Customer Care" videos are aimed  at giving our clients insight and peace of mind as well as useful information.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Thumbs Up Dog Walking & Training's profile photo

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Wizard of Paws Grooming

Shared publicly  - 
 
View our June 2014 e-newsletter for an exclusive grooming coupon, punch cards and more!
Plus... Punch Cards Are Back! That's right, it's that time again! Come in for a grooming package this month and you will receive your exclusive Wizard of Paws Punch Card. Every time you come in for a full service (full groom, bath and tidy or bath and nails) you will receive a punch!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4011 Quadra St Victoria, BC V8X 1K1 Canada
4011 Quadra StreetCABritish ColumbiaVictoriaV8X 1K1
Pet Groomer, Pet Supply StoreToday Closed
Tuesday ClosedWednesday 8:30AM–4:30PMThursday 8:30AM–4:30PMFriday 8:30AM–4:30PMSaturday 10AM–6PMSunday 10AM–6PMMonday Closed
At Wizard of Paws we strive to provide the most positive experience possible for you and your dog or cat. We do all breeds and styles, use natural shampoos and have certified groomers. We offer complimentary services for rescue groups, shelters, fosters and service animals. Face trims are always free and we have $5 Friday nail trims!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
18 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"They always do a fantastic job and welcome him with open arms!"
"Worst experience ever."
"They shaved my puppy without my permission!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Thumbs Up Dog Walking & Training's profile photo
All reviews
Cheryl Mason's profile photo
Cheryl Mason
2 months ago
Worst experience ever. They offered to shave my T cup poodle with razor burn and contact a vet for pain control. They were ignorant and mean. Our baby has had regular grooming for ten years. We travelled across the country and while his hair was long it was not " disgusting " and we are not bad dog parents. We were looking for a new groomer.. We brush him daily there were no mats these horrible humans were looking for an easy way out! Zero stars DO NOT take your most prized possession to people who can't find love for a very sweet boy who definitely needed attention! I admit! He does not deserve to be shaved bald ( their words) with razor burn ( their words) with advice to see a vet for pain control. These horrible women do NOT love our babies. They are looking to line their pocket. Do not support these horrible human beings. Makes me sick!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I'm very sorry you are upset but your little guy was matted and would need to be shaved. We were letting you know that we could not guarantee he would not be uncomfortable after because of the mats. Nobody mentioned a vet or razor burn. As far as I know I am the only groomer who offers free grooming for service dogs , rescue groups, fosters and shelters so your claims are ridiculous and horrible. Maybe you should get to know me first. We do discourage barking upfront because it gets the other dogs barking and can be distracting for a dog being groomed.
E G's profile photo
E G
5 months ago
I wish I could give no stars, Worst Experience Ever. They Shaved my dog as if she was being prepared for surgery. They cut her Papillion hair out of her ears. They said she was a "bad dog", instead of calling me to come get her they continued the grooming and tortured my dog. You would think if a dog was "bad" they would call the owner and get them to pick the dog up. My dogs neck was swollen and sensitive after the appointment. I have tried to contact Rachael multiple times to find out what happened and to deal with this matter. Nothing has come of that, messages not returned and phone calls not taken. NO PEOPLE SKILLS, NO PROFESSIONALISM, NO CARE! Save your self the hassle and go elsewhere. I read bad reviews and gave the benefit of the doubt. Please listen to these reviews and do not go here.
• • •
Kelly Darwin's profile photo
Kelly Darwin
7 months ago
Exceptional Experience! I took my Golden Retriever to see Rachael at Wizard of Paws Grooming for the first time yesterday. Normally he is a very anxious dog but when I picked him up he was calm and happy. He looks and smells great and spent the rest of the day strutting around the house with his new hairdoo :) I highly recommend Wizard of Paws Grooming, I feel confident that our furry family member will be well looked after and treated right. Thanks Wizard of Paws!
Jeff G's profile photo
Jeff G
a year ago
We've been taking our little Maltese cross, Rogue to the Wizard Of Paws for about 4 years now. We know our little dog can be a handful and isn't particularly fond of being groomed, but she always comes home from Wizard of Paws very well groomed and in good spirits. The staff are always super friendly and seem to genuinely love animals.
jerid leigh
3 weeks ago
NEVER TAKE YOUR PET HERE! This was a horrible experience. The groomer scolded us and talked down to us like we were young children. My fiance left in tears after basically being told she was a bad pet owner for doing her own grooming on our dog. We immediately checked with our vet to make sure our dog wasn't in the bad condition the groomer claimed her to be in and our vet said she was in perfect condition and that there were zero concerns. Our vet agreed that this is not a recommended grooming salon. Absolutely horrible customer service, we will NEVER go back and we will never recommend this place. I wish there was an option to give zero stars because thats how negative our wizard of paws experience was.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Sorry you had a bad experience. The groomer you are referring to is no longer with us.
Hannah Wall's profile photo
Hannah Wall
3 weeks ago
These ladies are awesome. They're great with my labradoodle, Buffy, and it's the only place she seems happy to go to. She just goes right on in, and comes out looking amazing every time.
Court Fooks
11 months ago
Very dedicated staff, they care about your pet, do a great job and supply great service. we have two dogs, Sian, a Corgi and Lucy, a mixed breed. Both were treated with care and attention and Lucy who is very shy seems now to like going for grooming. Thanks ladies, keep up the great work...
Rhonda Ljunggren's profile photo
Rhonda Ljunggren
3 years ago
I have taken my teacup-sized Papillon (Tillie) twice to Wizard of Paws and have been extremely happy with the experience both times and would be very reluctant to take her anywhere else, and will be returning in the near future! I like the relaxed vibe of the place and think that translates to the dogs as well. The staff are real "dog people" and I appreciate the "no kennel drying" approach. Both times when I have picked up Tillie, she (and other dogs) have been sitting quietly in the play pen area awaiting pickup and have been attended by staff quickly for check out. I find the pricing very reasonable, the staff professional and loving to the animals, and will be "off to see the Wizard" again soon!
• • •