Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Willow Lake Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
1 follower|221,157 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Out with the old and in with the fab! Try these simple techniques to make your space look new and refreshed. http://www.stylemepretty.com/living/2015/06/04/17-chic-renter-hacks-you-must-know/
Whether your rental space needs a few modern repairs, colorful of-the-moment updates or a total apartment refresh, we’ve got some great ideas and products to do the job — and we promise  your landlord will definitely approve! Click through for some of our favorite buys, DIYs, and innovative ideas to make your rental feel totally fresh and […]
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
From pancakes to salads and everything in between, these mason jar meals are easy to make, perfectly portioned and portable!
http://greatist.com/eat/mason-jar-recipes
Mason jars make it easy to eat portion-control meals on the go. Plus, some of these recipes don’t need any cooking at all! Who knew salads looked even better stacked?
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Memorial Day weekend! Whip your barbecue into shape with these recipes to make your grilling healthier and tastier!
http://bzfd.it/1Hzrcuu
Eating grilled shrimp isn't exactly a sacrifice, you know?
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Cooking for one? Try one of these insanely easy (and healthy!) recipes. http://greatist.com/health/healthy-single-serving-meals
One is no longer the loneliest number in the kitchen. These creative, easy-peasy recipes will get you excited to cook again, even if you're going at it alone.
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Show off your green thumb with these 15 plants that are perfect for your apartment! http://www.apartmentguide.com/blog/best-indoor-plants-spring/
The best indoor plants for spring include bright blooms and fresh fragrance.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
This killer (but quiet!) HIIT workout can easily be done in your apartment!
http://sarahfit.com/quiet-cardio-5-min-express-hiit-worout/
My most popular videos come from viewer requests which is why I try to always listen. This has been requested for a while and I finally filmed a quiet cardio workout that you can do while following...
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ever wanted to try a barre workout? You can do this one at home - all you need is a chair!
http://greatist.com/move/home-barre-workout
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
When it comes to spring cleaning, your cleaning tools won’t be effective if they’re dirty. Read how to clean your gear here: http://www.apartmentguide.com/blog/how-to-clean-cleaning-tools/
Why wash your cleaning tools? Find out the answer and how to get them spick and span here.
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
The kitchen can quickly become a disaster zone. Keep it clean and organized with these great DIY tips! http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/02/21/diy-kitchen-tips-photos_n_6701170.html?ncid=edlinkushpmg00000055
The kitchen is hands-down our favorite room in the house... and not just because of food prep. The kitchen is a place where form meets function, and if things are streamlined, every task flows as smoo
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking to host a Cinco de Mayo fiesta? Try out any of these South of the Border recipes to kick your party up a notch! http://www.closetcooking.com/2013/05/41-recipes-for-cinco-de-mayo.html
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don’t forget your closets during spring cleaning! These 10 budget-friendly tips will help you refresh and reorganize the most fashionable space in your home. http://www.forrent.com/blog/apartment-organization/get-fresh-bedroom-closet/
10 easy and budget-friendly tips to update, organize and refresh your closet space from top to bottom.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2810 Willow Lake Dr Indianapolis, IN 46268
2810 Willow Lake DriveUSIndianaIndianapolis46268
(317) 872-7464ntswillowlake.com
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment homes with comfortable living space and luxury features. Located in the College Park area with swimming pool, fitness center, lighted tennis courts and more!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3 reviews
"...a rather extensive review process of how I research apartment complexes..."
"Already having to write a review about an apartment complex."
"The office staff keeps changing and most of them have been rude and not helpful."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Maurice Johnson's profile photo
Maurice Johnson
a year ago
06/25/2014 - What I thought was the last straw Once again Ladies and Gentlemen the Saga Continues. The rental industry really has taken it to a whole new level. A year later ladies and gentlemen Willow Lake Apartments continues to haunt me and condone poor managerial practices. They are continuing to practice the art of defamation. Yes ladies and gentlemen, they are suggesting that I am not a viable tenant to other Apartment Complexes by suggesting that I was evicted from Willow Lake Apartments; which is furthest from the truth for I have hard-copies, documented proof that contradicts otherwise. Be extremely weary of renting from these crooks. They are not worth your time and precious money. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 06/15/2013 ~ Last Straw Well the saga continues ladies and gentlemen. In the course of 1 year and 8 months I can honest suggest this apartment complex is not worth the hefty rental price I pay each month. The grounds and landscaping has drastically deteriorated due to improper management. Several trees have been cut down due to such improper maintenance. I still have loose bathroom floor tiles that have yet to be fixed, since the first day of rental. I am finding other apartment complexes offering more competitive monthly rental rates with better grounds, for the same square footage. My personal advice don't rent from Willow Lakes Apartments or any affiliate of NTS Development Company. They are overpriced and any rental lease signed comes with a hefty price and ridiculous fees. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ First Day ~ Its rather disparaging that I am... already having to write a review about an apartment complex. I recently signed a lease with Willow Lake Apartments with a move in date of Friday, October 7th, 2011. I have a rather extensive review process of how I research apartment complexes, whether I deem them appropriate living conditions, what type of neighborhood the complex resides in, et cetera. Willow Lake Apartments met all criteria and prior to signing the lease I was quite impressed. I worked all weekend, with the assistance of friends to load the moving truck in order to move in this morning, October 9th, 2011. Now as anyone who has moved before one would most likely back up the moving vehicle as close to the complex as possible, especially if you live on the second floor. I have been renting for more than 20 years and on moving day this has always been a welcomed OR acceptable practice. Unfortunately that was not the events that transpired this morning, at 10:00am. No sooner had I left the cab of the moving truck, one of the on-site staff had stormed over and proceeded to barate NOT ONLY myself but my friends, for parking so close to the building and strongly advised that I park further away from the building. After having done such she proceeded to storm back to what myself and my friends had perceived as her friends. Having not even spent a single night in this new complex I already feel discouraged and rather irritated with the unprofessional manner and lack of common etiquette this staff member portrayed. If I recall I am the customer. With being a customer you would hope for some level of professional courtesy or etiquette; especially given their monthly rates. A complaint has been filed with the Regional Manager and I have been reassured that this type of unprofessional behavior will not occur again.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I have lived here for 3 years now. The apartments are spacious and facility is clean. The office staff keeps changing and most of them have been rude and not helpful. The maintenance requests take forever. We recently have had a hard water issue and administration chooses to do nothing about it. They directed me to the water company who directed me to apartment authorities, basically i got the run around.The response is " all our residents have hard water". They have asked us to get water softener, which we can install only near the sink. The apartment doesn't provide us with electric outlets for the water supply for the dishwasher and washer dryer. There is also an ant and spider issue in the apartments. If it wasn't for the spacious apartments, I would choose not to live here. Our car was broken into as well and apartment authorities don't seem to care about increasing security measures here. We asked for covered parking for a few hours since it was a heavy snow day and our car window needed to be replaced. It could be replaced only the next day, but they were no help and made no accomodations for providing us with a garage for a few hours, which they very well could have. They are the first to send you a quick note on trash being left outside or any payments you owe them, but choose not to take any responsibility of providing maintenance we pay for.
• • •
nicole burnett's profile photo
nicole burnett
5 months ago
Do not even go look at these apartments, we had mold growing in our carpet because there was so much water leaking into our apartment and when we told them about it they wouldn't believe us. The management argued with us multiple times about the problems we faced in their apartments and they obviously didn't care about our health.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for your response, Nicole. I am very sorry to hear that you are experiencing a problem in your apartment. According to our records, we do not have a resident living here with your name and are not aware of any issues that involve your situation. It is our goal to provide every resident in our community with a home they can enjoy for years to come. Please contact me as soon as possible at 317-872-7464 so that we can work to resolve this situation and do what we can to ensure you are comfortable in your home. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Melissa Cook, Property Manager