Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Willow Lake Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today Closed
1 follower|181,942 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
When space is at a premium in your apartment, you need these 7 hacks to keep organized! http://bit.ly/1vaHO5h
Simplify your life with these creative apartment hacks that will have you saying, "Why didn't I think of that?!"
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
With spring in full swing, who wants to be stuck inside cooking over a hot stove? Whip up these quick and healthy 30-minute dinners, then get out and enjoy some fresh air with friends and family! http://bit.ly/1FOv8p2
1
Add a comment...
 
If you’re a fan of multitasking, we have good news for you: these household chores will not only clean your house, they’ll also burn calories! Two birds with one stone! http://bit.ly/1DONCXM
Household chores might be your new favorite thing once you figure out how many calories they can burn.
1
Add a comment...
 
If you're looking for a low carb dinner that will fill you up, try any of these 23 recipes. http://bzfd.it/1DOLY8J
Low-carb doesn't have to be boring. It's amazing what you can do with a food processor, a head of cauliflower, and some cheese.
1
Add a comment...

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you are searching for small space solutions, look no further than Pinterest! Boards, pins, and pinners are featured on Pinterest’s “Operation Apartment.” http://bit.ly/1LwKjVY
1
Add a comment...
 
Just because you're in a smaller space doesn't mean you can't have big decorations! Better Homes and Gardens has some great advice for apartment decor! http://bit.ly/1A6ejWH
See how one young woman's passion for color and travel inspired a stylish and glamorous apartment filled with hues of pink, blue, and bronze, and learn how to make a rental your home.
1
Add a comment...
 
Worried that the winter has put a halt on your usual exercise routine? Don’t let the temperature drops stop you – you can do cardio at home! http://bit.ly/1CbV7aF
Don't worry about joining a gym - save money by doing cardio at home!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo

Willow Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Want to add more romance to your after-work routine? Have a date night in! http://bit.ly/1Jw3gZv​
If you and your sweetheart are homebodies, here are some fun date night ideas you can try out in the comfort of your own apartment.
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Sure, adopting a puppy might seem like a great idea, but are you ready for the responsibility that comes with the cuteness? These 8 tips will help you make sure that you are ready to be an A+ pet owner. http://bit.ly/1LwKyjX
Before you decide on adopting a new pet is, check out this helpful advice from real renters who have adopted before.
1
Add a comment...
 
We spend 8 hours a day sleeping -- or, at least, we’re supposed to! Make your bed the most comfortable one you’ve ever slept in to truly recharge your batteries each night. http://bzfd.it/1A6ey3Z
1
Add a comment...
 
Are your towels and shampoos strewn across your bathroom? Some simple organization tips can reduce your restroom mess -- and stress! http://bit.ly/1o1l0oC
Everyone needs better bathroom organization! This is one of the busiest and smallest rooms in the house, but at the same time it is the space that every person
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2810 Willow Lake Dr Indianapolis, IN 46268
2810 Willow Lake DriveUSIndianaIndianapolis46268
(317) 872-7464ntswillowlake.com
Apartment ComplexToday Closed
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment homes with comfortable living space and luxury features. Located in the College Park area with swimming pool, fitness center, lighted tennis courts and more!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3 reviews
"...a rather extensive review process of how I research apartment complexes..."
"Already having to write a review about an apartment complex."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Maurice Johnson's profile photo
Maurice Johnson
9 months ago
06/25/2014 - What I thought was the last straw Once again Ladies and Gentlemen the Saga Continues. The rental industry really has taken it to a whole new level. A year later ladies and gentlemen Willow Lake Apartments continues to haunt me and condone poor managerial practices. They are continuing to practice the art of defamation. Yes ladies and gentlemen, they are suggesting that I am not a viable tenant to other Apartment Complexes by suggesting that I was evicted from Willow Lake Apartments; which is furthest from the truth for I have hard-copies, documented proof that contradicts otherwise. Be extremely weary of renting from these crooks. They are not worth your time and precious money. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 06/15/2013 ~ Last Straw Well the saga continues ladies and gentlemen. In the course of 1 year and 8 months I can honest suggest this apartment complex is not worth the hefty rental price I pay each month. The grounds and landscaping has drastically deteriorated due to improper management. Several trees have been cut down due to such improper maintenance. I still have loose bathroom floor tiles that have yet to be fixed, since the first day of rental. I am finding other apartment complexes offering more competitive monthly rental rates with better grounds, for the same square footage. My personal advice don't rent from Willow Lakes Apartments or any affiliate of NTS Development Company. They are overpriced and any rental lease signed comes with a hefty price and ridiculous fees. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ First Day ~ Its rather disparaging that I am... already having to write a review about an apartment complex. I recently signed a lease with Willow Lake Apartments with a move in date of Friday, October 7th, 2011. I have a rather extensive review process of how I research apartment complexes, whether I deem them appropriate living conditions, what type of neighborhood the complex resides in, et cetera. Willow Lake Apartments met all criteria and prior to signing the lease I was quite impressed. I worked all weekend, with the assistance of friends to load the moving truck in order to move in this morning, October 9th, 2011. Now as anyone who has moved before one would most likely back up the moving vehicle as close to the complex as possible, especially if you live on the second floor. I have been renting for more than 20 years and on moving day this has always been a welcomed OR acceptable practice. Unfortunately that was not the events that transpired this morning, at 10:00am. No sooner had I left the cab of the moving truck, one of the on-site staff had stormed over and proceeded to barate NOT ONLY myself but my friends, for parking so close to the building and strongly advised that I park further away from the building. After having done such she proceeded to storm back to what myself and my friends had perceived as her friends. Having not even spent a single night in this new complex I already feel discouraged and rather irritated with the unprofessional manner and lack of common etiquette this staff member portrayed. If I recall I am the customer. With being a customer you would hope for some level of professional courtesy or etiquette; especially given their monthly rates. A complaint has been filed with the Regional Manager and I have been reassured that this type of unprofessional behavior will not occur again.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
I have lived here for 3 years now. The apartments are spacious and facility is clean. The office staff keeps changing and most of them have been rude and not helpful. The maintenance requests take forever. We recently have had a hard water issue and administration chooses to do nothing about it. They directed me to the water company who directed me to apartment authorities, basically i got the run around.The response is " all our residents have hard water". They have asked us to get water softener, which we can install only near the sink. The apartment doesn't provide us with electric outlets for the water supply for the dishwasher and washer dryer. There is also an ant and spider issue in the apartments. If it wasn't for the spacious apartments, I would choose not to live here. Our car was broken into as well and apartment authorities don't seem to care about increasing security measures here. We asked for covered parking for a few hours since it was a heavy snow day and our car window needed to be replaced. It could be replaced only the next day, but they were no help and made no accomodations for providing us with a garage for a few hours, which they very well could have. They are the first to send you a quick note on trash being left outside or any payments you owe them, but choose not to take any responsibility of providing maintenance we pay for.
• • •
nicole burnett's profile photo
nicole burnett
2 months ago
Do not even go look at these apartments, we had mold growing in our carpet because there was so much water leaking into our apartment and when we told them about it they wouldn't believe us. The management argued with us multiple times about the problems we faced in their apartments and they obviously didn't care about our health.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your response, Nicole. I am very sorry to hear that you are experiencing a problem in your apartment. According to our records, we do not have a resident living here with your name and are not aware of any issues that involve your situation. It is our goal to provide every resident in our community with a home they can enjoy for years to come. Please contact me as soon as possible at 317-872-7464 so that we can work to resolve this situation and do what we can to ensure you are comfortable in your home. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Melissa Cook, Property Manager