Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Willow Lake Apartments & Townhomes
Apartment Complex
Today 9AM–6PM
1 follower|338,163 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Signed, sealed, delivered, they’ll be yours with these DIY Valentine’s Day cards! http://www.bustle.com/articles/135412-12-diy-valentines-day-cards-for-the-sweetheart-who-deserves-a-personal-touch
We've all been there: it's Feb. 13, and you're in the greeting card aisle, desperately searching through the cheesy red, pink, and gold embellished cards, hoping to find something that expresses the love you have for your Valentine. Instead of picking up something store-bought and cliche, give
1
Add a comment...
 
Score a touchdown with recipes for mouthwatering apps, snacks, sweets and more for the Big Game!
http://www.foodnetwork.com/big-game/big-game-parties.html
Get game-day party ideas from your favorite chefs.
1
Add a comment...
 
Inspired to redecorate a room in your home? We’re gaga for this gorgeous Toronto bedroom makeover. http://ow.ly/W32NJ
A look inside a super luxe Canadian bedroom!
1
Add a comment...
 
Skip a trip to your local coffee shop and whip up a delicious drink at home instead. This coconut dirty chai looks divine!
http://blog.urbanoutfitters.com/blog/on_the_menu_coconut_dirty_chai
We teamed up with Haley Hunt Davis of Brewing Happiness to create a dirty chai (complete with homemade whipped cream) that'll be your saving grace the next snowstorm. Photos by Haley Hunt Davis Coconut Dirty Chai recipe serves: 2 cook time: 15 min Needed: For the coffee: -2 cans (about 4 cups) coconut water -1/8-1/4 cup ground espresso beans (depending how strong you want your coffee) For the chai milk: -3 cups almond milk (sub soy or skim...
1
Add a comment...
 
What are you hoping to achieve in 2016? These resolutions are perfect for renters.
http://renters.apartments.com/5-apartment-new-year%E2%80%99s-resolutions
1
Add a comment...
 
End 2015 on a high note and welcome 2016 with awesome DIY New Year’s Eve party decorations!
http://www.realsimple.com/holidays-entertaining/entertaining/decorations/new-years-eve-decorations
End the year on a high note. Set the scene for an unforgettable bash with these DIY New Year’s Eve party crafts.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo
 
Win Host of the Year when you follow this guide for throwing the perfect Super Bowl party! http://www.realsimple.com/holidays-entertaining/entertaining/food-drink/super-bowl-party-checklist
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you work from home but struggle with constant distractions? These productivity tips will help you learn what works best for you so you can do your best work. https://www.shopify.com/blog/33586628-7-ways-to-be-more-productive-while-working-from-home
1
Add a comment...
 
It’s okay to love staying in… but if one of your New Year’s resolutions is to socialize more, use these tricks to connect with friends and family!
http://www.lifehack.org/articles/work/10-tricks-make-connections-with-basically-everyone-like-social-butterfly.html
Get ready to make connections with anyone you are trying to get to know.
1
Add a comment...
 
If you’re working on your fitness in 2016, but running short on time and space, try this quick, compact, and high-intensity interval workout in your apartment!
http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/exercise-at-home-a-compact-7-minute-workout-new-york-times-189523
Working out at home, especially in a small space, can be a huge hassle and feel potentially less effective, making hitting the gym seem like a necessity. This latest news has me thinking that maybe a quick, effective and compact at-home exercise routine not only exists, but is worth a try. Check out the full regimen below...
1
Add a comment...
 
A crock-pot makes it easy to cook a variety of healthy, delicious, and affordable meals. Are you resolving to eat better this year?
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/01/08/crock-pot-recipes-healthy-and-wonderful_n_6430506.html
1
Add a comment...
 
We love holiday favorites like It’s A Wonderful Life and Home Alone. Why not add a suspenseful twist to your movie marathon with a non-traditional classic!
http://www.avclub.com/article/have-lethal-gremlins-french-connection-christmas-2-228523
Every December it’s the same, as we settle down with classics like White Christmas, It’s A Wonderful Life, and Miracle On 34th Street. Frankly, after so many years, these standards have been rerun so often as to absolutely lose all meaning. So this year, we suggest an off-brand breed of holiday film
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2810 Willow Lake Dr Indianapolis, IN 46268
2810 Willow Lake DriveUSIndianaIndianapolis46268
(317) 872-7464ntswillowlake.com
Apartment ComplexToday 9AM–6PM
Friday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PM
1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment homes with comfortable living space and luxury features. Located in the College Park area with swimming pool, fitness center, lighted tennis courts and more!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3 reviews
"Already having to write a review about an apartment complex."
"The office staff keeps changing and most of them have been rude and not helpful."
"...continues to haunt me and condone poor managerial practices."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Maurice Johnson's profile photo
Maurice Johnson
a year ago
06/25/2014 - What I thought was the last straw Once again Ladies and Gentlemen the Saga Continues. The rental industry really has taken it to a whole new level. A year later ladies and gentlemen Willow Lake Apartments continues to haunt me and condone poor managerial practices. They are continuing to practice the art of defamation. Yes ladies and gentlemen, they are suggesting that I am not a viable tenant to other Apartment Complexes by suggesting that I was evicted from Willow Lake Apartments; which is furthest from the truth for I have hard-copies, documented proof that contradicts otherwise. Be extremely weary of renting from these crooks. They are not worth your time and precious money. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 06/15/2013 ~ Last Straw Well the saga continues ladies and gentlemen. In the course of 1 year and 8 months I can honest suggest this apartment complex is not worth the hefty rental price I pay each month. The grounds and landscaping has drastically deteriorated due to improper management. Several trees have been cut down due to such improper maintenance. I still have loose bathroom floor tiles that have yet to be fixed, since the first day of rental. I am finding other apartment complexes offering more competitive monthly rental rates with better grounds, for the same square footage. My personal advice don't rent from Willow Lakes Apartments or any affiliate of NTS Development Company. They are overpriced and any rental lease signed comes with a hefty price and ridiculous fees. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ First Day ~ Its rather disparaging that I am... already having to write a review about an apartment complex. I recently signed a lease with Willow Lake Apartments with a move in date of Friday, October 7th, 2011. I have a rather extensive review process of how I research apartment complexes, whether I deem them appropriate living conditions, what type of neighborhood the complex resides in, et cetera. Willow Lake Apartments met all criteria and prior to signing the lease I was quite impressed. I worked all weekend, with the assistance of friends to load the moving truck in order to move in this morning, October 9th, 2011. Now as anyone who has moved before one would most likely back up the moving vehicle as close to the complex as possible, especially if you live on the second floor. I have been renting for more than 20 years and on moving day this has always been a welcomed OR acceptable practice. Unfortunately that was not the events that transpired this morning, at 10:00am. No sooner had I left the cab of the moving truck, one of the on-site staff had stormed over and proceeded to barate NOT ONLY myself but my friends, for parking so close to the building and strongly advised that I park further away from the building. After having done such she proceeded to storm back to what myself and my friends had perceived as her friends. Having not even spent a single night in this new complex I already feel discouraged and rather irritated with the unprofessional manner and lack of common etiquette this staff member portrayed. If I recall I am the customer. With being a customer you would hope for some level of professional courtesy or etiquette; especially given their monthly rates. A complaint has been filed with the Regional Manager and I have been reassured that this type of unprofessional behavior will not occur again.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I have lived here for 3 years now. The apartments are spacious and facility is clean. The office staff keeps changing and most of them have been rude and not helpful. The maintenance requests take forever. We recently have had a hard water issue and administration chooses to do nothing about it. They directed me to the water company who directed me to apartment authorities, basically i got the run around.The response is " all our residents have hard water". They have asked us to get water softener, which we can install only near the sink. The apartment doesn't provide us with electric outlets for the water supply for the dishwasher and washer dryer. There is also an ant and spider issue in the apartments. If it wasn't for the spacious apartments, I would choose not to live here. Our car was broken into as well and apartment authorities don't seem to care about increasing security measures here. We asked for covered parking for a few hours since it was a heavy snow day and our car window needed to be replaced. It could be replaced only the next day, but they were no help and made no accomodations for providing us with a garage for a few hours, which they very well could have. They are the first to send you a quick note on trash being left outside or any payments you owe them, but choose not to take any responsibility of providing maintenance we pay for.
• • •
nicole burnett's profile photo
nicole burnett
a year ago
Do not even go look at these apartments, we had mold growing in our carpet because there was so much water leaking into our apartment and when we told them about it they wouldn't believe us. The management argued with us multiple times about the problems we faced in their apartments and they obviously didn't care about our health.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for your response, Nicole. I am very sorry to hear that you are experiencing a problem in your apartment. According to our records, we do not have a resident living here with your name and are not aware of any issues that involve your situation. It is our goal to provide every resident in our community with a home they can enjoy for years to come. Please contact me as soon as possible at 317-872-7464 so that we can work to resolve this situation and do what we can to ensure you are comfortable in your home. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Melissa Cook, Property Manager