Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Wild Dunes Resort
Resort
154 followers|3,403,672 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make memories with Mom at Charleston's Island Resort! Treat her to a Southern Brunch at the Sea Island Grill inside the Boardwalk Inn followed by pampering at Sand & Sea Salon and Spa, relaxation on the beach or play by the pool. Read on for our picks for Mother's Day 2015: http://bit.ly/momswd15
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Celebrated #EarthDay with three playful turtles, one sunbathing alligator, outstanding weather and nature's beauty. Wild & wonderful in every way!
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sunny and 75. Prime time for an afternoon walk on the beach!
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's official! We're pleased to share that our ‪#‎Charleston‬ ‪#‎Links‬ ‪#‎Golf‬ Course will be undergoing a renovation project this year - closing May 4 and set to reopen late fall. Read the press release below for more details on the improvements to come. During the closure, our award-winning Harbor Course will be open for play based on availability. We will be sharing information, periodic updates & photos as the project gets underway - exciting times ahead!

Golfers -- this calls for a tee time! Get on the green of the current Links course before it closes Monday, May 4. Book your tee time online now: wilddunes.com/teetimes. (Resort guests + charleston locals, enter promo codes on the webpage to redeem special rates)

http://www.wilddunes.com/press/2015-04-01/wild-dunes-resorts-links-golf-course-to-undergo-significant-renovations
2
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fridays are for fun! Have a wonderful beach weekend! #fanphotofriday #thebigchair #wilddunes
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hello #Spring  #Vacations! Check out all that’s new and now open for the season in the online edition of our Spring 2015 Vacation Planner -- http://bit.ly/planvacaspring15.
3
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
154 people
Atlantic Plumbing Services's profile photo
Anna Dominicanca's profile photo
Rebecca Cuadra George's profile photo
DG BusinesSolution's profile photo
Michelle Robbins's profile photo
Next Great Place's profile photo
The Plane Company's profile photo
JK Dennis's profile photo
Busy Bees Delivery LLC's profile photo

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sunrise spectacular.

Thank you to ‪#‎IsleofPalms‬ local Roger M. for capturing and sharing this beautiful beach view this morning!
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tonight's sunset. Love that Lowcountry glow! 
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
What makes #Friday even better? Plans to hit the beach in #Charleston, #SouthCarolina . One-day sale TODAY only on guestrooms, studio and one and two-bedroom suites in the AAA Four-Diamond Village at Wild Dunes in #IsleofPalms ! Rates from $135/night. Must book today - Sale ends tonight (Friday 4/17) at 9PM. Book now: http://bit.ly/wildfunfriday
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today at the pool! 
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today was BEAUTIFUL! Perfect #SpringBreak  weather for all our visiting guests! #Charleston   #beach   #vacation   #resort  
2
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Consider us inspired! Recap of Charleston Fashion Week's ‪#‎CHSBridalWeek‬ from +Glamour Magazine resident weddings writer, Kim Fusaro.

We were thrilled to host Kim, Anne Chertoff and TLC's ‪#‎BridebyDesign‬ Heidi Elnora here at Charleston's Island Resort as we joined in the fabulous week of runway fashion and fun presented by Charleston Weddings Magazine + many local and national featured bridal designers, shops & weddings experts. 
Hello, ladies! I’ve just returned from gorgeous Charleston, South Carolina, and the Charleston Spring Bridal Show, and I am in looooove. Why bother with winter when you can have palm trees and Southern charm? All that, and 30-degrees-warmer-than-Jersey temps. Here’s a roundup of everything I saw: 1. A WHOLE NEW DEPARTMENT STORE I’m a sucker for a regional chain {Ask me or Petra about the El Corte Ingles from our trip to Madrid. }, so I was smitte...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1 Sundial Cir Isle of Palms, SC 29451
1 Sundial CircleUSSouth CarolinaIsle of Palms29451
(843) 886-6000wilddunes.com
Resort, Wedding Venue
Resort
Wedding Venue
Conference Center
Golf Resort
Beach Resort
Day Spa
Meeting Room
Tennis Club
Restaurant
Menu

Wild Dunes Resort is located on the shores of Isle of Palms near Charleston, South Carolina. Our resort offers various accommodations and vacation rentals, with access to abundant activities including beaches, award-winning golf and tennis.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
154 people
Atlantic Plumbing Services's profile photo
Anna Dominicanca's profile photo
Rebecca Cuadra George's profile photo
DG BusinesSolution's profile photo
Michelle Robbins's profile photo
Next Great Place's profile photo
The Plane Company's profile photo
JK Dennis's profile photo
Busy Bees Delivery LLC's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$246
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $307 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
19 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
Chic accommodations with priority access to a beachside golf course, tennis courts & a spa. - Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
ALC Courville
3 months ago
Oh this is the cleanest beach resort I've ever been to I went there I got really nice seats thanks to Ethan Courville And Mando that are in college I hope to come back in the summer.We were with our proud cousin Ethan Courville who worked for you and our freind Mando we came here all the way from Pittsburgh its was a blast an had the greatest service ever.We hope to come again please thank them from the whole Courvilles
Tom Wielichowski's profile photo
Tom Wielichowski
6 months ago
Staff was great but everything was extremely expensive- Two small miller light draft beers came to $18.50! We loved the live music at night but were surprised that board walk bar and music shut down at 10:00pm. Being a family with small children we appreciated this but were surprised.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Dear Tom, Thank you for sharing this review. I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the live music and appreciate your recognition of our great staff! Likewise, I appreciate your feedback about the entertainment times - while we set those times with families in mind to avoid any noise disturbances into the night, it's valuable to have feedback such as yours to consider when planning our entertainment schedule for next summer. I'm sorry that you found some of our pricing to be too steep and will share that feedback with our executive team as well. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future! Kind regards, Frank Fredericks, Managing Director
Ben E. Gurley
a year ago
Stayed during SEWE in Charleston in February, can't say anything negative. I reserved two condos and we and our guest are talking about going back. The ocean view looked out on Fort Sumter. Truly a 4 star resort and at a great price.
Kelley Friedgen's profile photo
Kelley Friedgen
a year ago
We recently had our wedding reception at Wild Dunes. We started with a cocktail reception at the Grand Pavilion followed by dinner and dancing in the Sweetgrass Pavilion. The food was yummy, the venues were perfect for our needs and our guests who stayed at the resort really enjoyed the accommodations. Samantha Martin, the catering manager, was very responsive throughout the entire process. She put together a great package for us that helped us really take advantage of all the amenities of the resort. It was a beautiful event that we will always remember.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Kelley, It’s an absolute pleasure to hear that your wedding reception was unforgettable, and that Wild Dunes Resort was the perfect fit for you and your groom! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. It’s also wonderful to read that you enjoyed working with our wedding coordinator Samantha Martin, and that she and her talented team were truly helpful throughout the wedding planning process. I will be sure to share your gracious words with her. It sounds like your guests had a great stay too, and enjoyed vacation perks of the destination wedding. We wish you and your husband all the best, and hope to welcome you two back again soon maybe for an anniversary celebration! Warm regards, Frank Fredericks
Omar Ahmadie
7 months ago
well one of my worst experience ever.i have called on Sep 9th and made reservation for two adults at the wild dunes Charleston SC.First of all there advertisement price was $219 online then after I made the reservation I found out that the price has changed to $606 for two nights.I have an emergency happened on Sep11th I have 48 hours prior to change the plans and spoke with Francis Expedia employee number is (1264969) he said that they have to charge me $265 i asked to speak with manger and yet anyone gets back to me .Expedia blames the wild dunes for my money and wild dunes blames Expedia for the refund. I got so tired of calling them and they keep turning me from one to the other ..very stressful .very bad experience .i have promised Francis that i will share my experience with others..
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Omar, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I'm truly sorry you had a frustrating booking experience through the third-party site and inadequate follow-up from our team as well. If there's any possibility of sharing further specifics, I'd greatly appreciate it and invite you to contact me directly at your convenience via email at ffredericks@destinationhotels.com. Regards, Frank Fredericks Managing Director
Patrick Sells's profile photo
Patrick Sells
a year ago
Absolutely awful. I stay at destination deliver resorts often. They manage this one as well. Worst service I have ever experienced. It's like going to a econo lodge. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, the nicest available. The room service forgot items every time we ordered. The servers were rude. If you call the front desk, you get crap. Unreal. Will never come back and tell everyone not to. Many times over they suck.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Dear Patrick, Please accept my sincerest apology for the negative experience you had during your recent stay with us. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review about the poor in-room dining service. I assure you this is not typical of a stay at our property and falls well outside of our own internal standards for providing attentive service to guests. This level of service is certainly unacceptable and not the four-star service we pride ourselves on. Thank you for sharing this as it helps us to improve. Again, please accept my apology. We will be in contact to discuss further with you. Sincerely, Frank Fredericks Managing Director
Clint Roddy's profile photo
Clint Roddy
a year ago
Room was nice. Everything else was bad. They have an airport mentality where they feel they have you so they can charge what they want for anything. (Borrow a chair to sit on beach? $10. Bagel with lox and cream cheese? $17. Liter of water? $5) And the reward for these high prices is horrible service. Hotel is full so they have 1 guy that is the valet AND the bellhop. So much for 4 stars. We waited 20 minutes for our car. Called at 9 am and asked if someone could clean our room before 1 PM when the child takes a nap? Result? Someone shows at 1:30. Then proceeded to clean other rooms around ours and slammed doors. Not worth the price by any stretch. Have been served better at a La Quinta.
• • •
Hans Spaeth
4 weeks ago
I have been vacationing in Wild Dunes since 1984 and cannot wait to return!