Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
149 followers|2,889,005 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Happy March! Spring into the new month with this limited-time #special #vacation #offer

Book your #Charleston #Spring #Getaway by 9PM Wednesday 3/4 -- Up to 30% Off! http://bit.ly/wild2015spring
1
Add a comment...
 
Only a few days left to enter to win big!! We are partnering with our friends at TENNIS.com and +FamilyCircleCup on an amazing #Tennis Playcation in #Charleston #SouthCarolina. Prizes include tickets to the Family Circle Cup Tournament this April, flight and accommodations for two at Wild Dunes Resort, Dunlop Sport gear and much more! Click link below to enter for your chance to win. Sweepstakes closes on Feb 15th.
http://www.tennis.com/sweepstakes/ 
1
Add a comment...
 
A little #SouthCarolina sparkle & shine to brighten up your morning! #sun #ocean #beach #resort
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
From the functional to the just-for-fun, here's 26 #ValentinesDay gift ideas for your favorite traveler: http://bit.ly/1yDEMdM. #travel   #DIYGifts  
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
It's #CharlestonRestaurantWeek! Dine with us this weekend or next week to savor a delicious three-course meal at the Sea Island Grill inside our Boardwalk Inn. See menu: http://bit.ly/janrestweek15 #southern #food #dinner  #specials
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
149 people
Debbie Heck's profile photo
Don Oswalt's profile photo
Will Schafer's profile photo
The Inverness Hotel and Conference Center's profile photo
Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning's profile photo
Kim Kroner Real Estate at Long & Foster Vienna Oakton's profile photo
Suncadia Resort's profile photo
LaGila Sports's profile photo
Master kungfu's profile photo
 
Set the table for #spring! We love this bright & beautiful tablescape that the talented team at Loluma created for one of our group guest events this week at the Sweetgrass Pavilion. Cheery colors to wipe out any winter blues!

Photos by #AbsolutelyCharleston. ‪#‎MeetintheWild‬ ‪#‎EventDesign‬ #Events ‪#‎MeetingProfs‬ ‪#‎EventProfs‬
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Here's to staying true to your ‪#‎NewYearResolutions‬! Excited to be named among "The 10 Healthiest Hotels in America" - thanks, Fitbie. ‪#‎MotivationMonday‬ ‪#‎healthyliving‬ ‪#‎fitness‬ -- http://www.fitbie.com/get-fit/healthiest-hotels-america
Escape to your happiest, healthiest self on your next vacation with these fitness-conscious accommodations.
1
Add a comment...
 
To celebrate the opening of the #movie #TheWeddingRinger, we're excited to introduce Wild Dunes Wedding's very own on-call #BestManforHire - the contagiously charming and endlessly entertaining, Mr. Matt Marcino! 

Watch this special video message from our #BestManforHire inviting you to an exclusive #MoviePremiere #Party starting at 6:30pm TONIGHT at Cinebarre Mt Pleasant 11. 

Event details & movie tickets: http://bit.ly/wedringpremiere
1
Add a comment...
 
Who doesn't love a #longweekend? From Oyster Roasts to Movie Premiere Parties, we're ready to rock #MLKWeekend

Join us in #Charleston...hot rates in our Boardwalk Inn & Village at Wild Dunes starting at $99/night for stays this weekend: http://bit.ly/chswkndgetaway
1
Add a comment...

Wild Dunes Resort

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #NewYear! Excited for all that awaits here at the beach in #2015. 
1
Add a comment...
 
The champagne is chilling! We're getting ready to ring in 2015 with a festive #NewYearsEve #celebration at #Charleston's #Island #Resort! Join us for a special dinner at the Sea Island Grill and Countdown to Midnight Party on the Plaza. Details: http://bit.ly/wildNYE
3
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1 Sundial Circle Isle of Palms, SC 29451, United States
1 Sundial CircleUSSouth CarolinaIsle of Palms29451
(843) 886-6000wilddunes.com
Resort, Wedding Venue
Resort
Wedding Venue
Conference Center
Golf Resort
Beach Resort
Day Spa
Meeting Room
Tennis Club
Restaurant
Menu

Wild Dunes Resort is located on the shores of Isle of Palms near Charleston, South Carolina. Our resort offers various accommodations and vacation rentals, with access to abundant activities including beaches, award-winning golf and tennis.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
149 people
Debbie Heck's profile photo
Don Oswalt's profile photo
Will Schafer's profile photo
The Inverness Hotel and Conference Center's profile photo
Four Seasons Heating & Air Conditioning's profile photo
Kim Kroner Real Estate at Long & Foster Vienna Oakton's profile photo
Suncadia Resort's profile photo
LaGila Sports's profile photo
Master kungfu's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$160
Book at Wild Dunes Resort
More
Booking links sponsored. $201 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
18 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
Chic accommodations with priority access to a beachside golf course, tennis courts & a spa. - Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
ALC Courville
a month ago
Oh this is the cleanest beach resort I've ever been to I went there I got really nice seats thanks to Ethan Courville And Mando that are in college I hope to come back in the summer.We were with our proud cousin Ethan Courville who worked for you and our freind Mando we came here all the way from Pittsburgh its was a blast an had the greatest service ever.We hope to come again please thank them from the whole Courvilles
Tom Wielichowski's profile photo
Tom Wielichowski
3 months ago
Staff was great but everything was extremely expensive- Two small miller light draft beers came to $18.50! We loved the live music at night but were surprised that board walk bar and music shut down at 10:00pm. Being a family with small children we appreciated this but were surprised.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Tom, Thank you for sharing this review. I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the live music and appreciate your recognition of our great staff! Likewise, I appreciate your feedback about the entertainment times - while we set those times with families in mind to avoid any noise disturbances into the night, it's valuable to have feedback such as yours to consider when planning our entertainment schedule for next summer. I'm sorry that you found some of our pricing to be too steep and will share that feedback with our executive team as well. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future! Kind regards, Frank Fredericks, Managing Director
Ben E. Gurley
11 months ago
Stayed during SEWE in Charleston in February, can't say anything negative. I reserved two condos and we and our guest are talking about going back. The ocean view looked out on Fort Sumter. Truly a 4 star resort and at a great price.
Kendra O'Brien
6 months ago
the proximity to the beach was great, and the staff was nice, 2 negatives were the prices and our first room had mold on the ceiling. The food and drinks were very expensive and not very good. We switched rooms because our first room had mold on the ceiling and finding a manager to speak to was impossible, they kept sending housekeeping and bellhop staff to try and fix it. The resort is 25 years old and needs some up-keep. Not worth the 300+ per night.
Omar Ahmadie
5 months ago
well one of my worst experience ever.i have called on Sep 9th and made reservation for two adults at the wild dunes Charleston SC.First of all there advertisement price was $219 online then after I made the reservation I found out that the price has changed to $606 for two nights.I have an emergency happened on Sep11th I have 48 hours prior to change the plans and spoke with Francis Expedia employee number is (1264969) he said that they have to charge me $265 i asked to speak with manger and yet anyone gets back to me .Expedia blames the wild dunes for my money and wild dunes blames Expedia for the refund. I got so tired of calling them and they keep turning me from one to the other ..very stressful .very bad experience .i have promised Francis that i will share my experience with others..
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Omar, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I'm truly sorry you had a frustrating booking experience through the third-party site and inadequate follow-up from our team as well. If there's any possibility of sharing further specifics, I'd greatly appreciate it and invite you to contact me directly at your convenience via email at ffredericks@destinationhotels.com. Regards, Frank Fredericks Managing Director
Patrick Sells's profile photo
Patrick Sells
10 months ago
Absolutely awful. I stay at destination deliver resorts often. They manage this one as well. Worst service I have ever experienced. It's like going to a econo lodge. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, the nicest available. The room service forgot items every time we ordered. The servers were rude. If you call the front desk, you get crap. Unreal. Will never come back and tell everyone not to. Many times over they suck.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Dear Patrick, Please accept my sincerest apology for the negative experience you had during your recent stay with us. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review about the poor in-room dining service. I assure you this is not typical of a stay at our property and falls well outside of our own internal standards for providing attentive service to guests. This level of service is certainly unacceptable and not the four-star service we pride ourselves on. Thank you for sharing this as it helps us to improve. Again, please accept my apology. We will be in contact to discuss further with you. Sincerely, Frank Fredericks Managing Director
Clint Roddy's profile photo
Clint Roddy
12 months ago
Room was nice. Everything else was bad. They have an airport mentality where they feel they have you so they can charge what they want for anything. (Borrow a chair to sit on beach? $10. Bagel with lox and cream cheese? $17. Liter of water? $5) And the reward for these high prices is horrible service. Hotel is full so they have 1 guy that is the valet AND the bellhop. So much for 4 stars. We waited 20 minutes for our car. Called at 9 am and asked if someone could clean our room before 1 PM when the child takes a nap? Result? Someone shows at 1:30. Then proceeded to clean other rooms around ours and slammed doors. Not worth the price by any stretch. Have been served better at a La Quinta.
• • •
Kelley Friedgen's profile photo
Kelley Friedgen
a year ago
We recently had our wedding reception at Wild Dunes. We started with a cocktail reception at the Grand Pavilion followed by dinner and dancing in the Sweetgrass Pavilion. The food was yummy, the venues were perfect for our needs and our guests who stayed at the resort really enjoyed the accommodations. Samantha Martin, the catering manager, was very responsive throughout the entire process. She put together a great package for us that helped us really take advantage of all the amenities of the resort. It was a beautiful event that we will always remember.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Kelley, It’s an absolute pleasure to hear that your wedding reception was unforgettable, and that Wild Dunes Resort was the perfect fit for you and your groom! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. It’s also wonderful to read that you enjoyed working with our wedding coordinator Samantha Martin, and that she and her talented team were truly helpful throughout the wedding planning process. I will be sure to share your gracious words with her. It sounds like your guests had a great stay too, and enjoyed vacation perks of the destination wedding. We wish you and your husband all the best, and hope to welcome you two back again soon maybe for an anniversary celebration! Warm regards, Frank Fredericks