Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Resort
8 followers|227,301 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Happy Fourth of July from Westgate Resorts!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Father's Day from Westgate Resorts!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Mother's Day from Westgate Resorts!

Need a last-minute gift idea? Give Mom the gift of travel and save 20%, visit: http://bit.ly/1RcVQze
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Easter from Westgate Resorts!
1
Add a comment...
 
Voting begins today for the I <3 Westgate Photo Contest! The top voted Westgate vacation photo will win a ONE-WEEK Stay at a Westgate Resort!

If you did not submit a photo, you can still participate in the contest by voting! PLUS, all voters will be entered for a chance to WIN a 3-day/2-night stay at a select Westgate Resort. Be sure to authorize Westgate Resorts to receive your email address. That is how we will contact the winner.

Vote NOW >> http://ilovewestgateresorts.com/ni7ab9

Voting ends 2/28/15.
1
Add a comment...
 
Enter the I <3 Westgate Photo Contest!!

Share Your Westgate Vacation Photos via ‪#‎ILoveWGResorts‬ on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram and be Entered for a Chance to ‪#‎WIN‬ a ONE-WEEK Vacation with Westgate Resorts!! To upload your photos visit the “I <3 Westgate” Photo Contest: http://ilovewestgateresorts.com/ni7ab9

Be Creative! Voting starts February 14th!
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
8 people
Jerry  Harris's profile photo
Jupiter Florida Homes for Sale's profile photo
Silverleaf Resorts's profile photo
Bobbi Jo Broadbent's profile photo
Roberto Galindo's profile photo
Kristina Leonard's profile photo
Liberty Home Solutions LLC's profile photo
 
Celebrate this Fourth of July with a bang! SAVE 20% off our best available rate. Book now >> http://fal.cn/BrxB

Offer ends: 07/06/15.


1
Add a comment...
 
In honor of Memorial Day, Westgate Resorts' salutes the brave men and women who served to protect our country.
1
Add a comment...
 
Surprise your Mom this Mother’s Day! Save 20% at Westgate Resorts’ destinations! Book now: http://bit.ly/1c5HRuA

Offer ends: May 10, 2015 at 11:59pm EST.
1
Add a comment...
 
What do you love most about ‪#‎Branson‬, MO?

2015-04-14-1429036931-7502028-IMG_2316.JPGIf you're thinking of a nearby sparkling getaway, just down the road lies a rich tapestry of Mother Nature and a rainbow parfait of sizzling entertainment. Welcome to Branson!
1
Add a comment...
 
Our Official Westgate Resorts page reached 40,000 likes!!
To show appreciation for our Facebook family we are offering 40% OFF Room Rates!! Book Your Westgate Vacation NOW>> http://bit.ly/1Ab0AJu

For 18 HOURS ONLY!
1
Add a comment...
 
We <3 our owners and guests! Happy Valentine's Day from Westgate Resorts!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
750 Emerald Point Dr Hollister, MO 65672
750 Emerald Point DriveUSMissouriHollister65672
Resort, Luxury Hotel
Resort
Luxury Hotel
Marina
Miniature Golf Course
Westgate Emerald Pointe Resort is a Table Rock lakefront family resort near Branson, MO in the Ozarks offering one and two-bedroom suite villas. Enjoy lodging accommodations with kitchens & a full bath.
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
8 people
Jerry  Harris's profile photo
Jupiter Florida Homes for Sale's profile photo
Silverleaf Resorts's profile photo
Bobbi Jo Broadbent's profile photo
Roberto Galindo's profile photo
Kristina Leonard's profile photo
Liberty Home Solutions LLC's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$119
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $132 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
15 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Casual all-suite family resort offering indoor & outdoor pools, mini-golf & group activities.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Barbara Bigham's profile photo
Barbara Bigham
in the last week
No privacy-you can hear everything your neighbors say! Also everyone who walks by your unit! Intrernet sucks-only one device on at a time can be used-if you try two, you will be disconnected. Staff doesn't know their property well. Was told we had a common area we could go out and sit in with picnic tables ect. in our building. NO such thing. The unit itself is very nicely designed with nice furniture, but that doesnot make up for privacy. With did an exchange with Interval but no one told us about the internet issues. If your lucky enough to get a lake view, it's a beautiful property. I personally would not recommend staying here if you like your privacy and internet.
• • •
Jeremy Rankin's profile photo
Jeremy Rankin
2 months ago
Best Lake view in Branson!!! Outdoor pool is amazing and hot tub is big enough for 20 people. I would highly recommend this resort! We stay every summer and love it!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you thought we had the best lake view in Branson. its also pleasing to know that you liked our spacious pool and hot tub. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! Rapid Response
Brenda Rau
11 months ago
get a room on 4th floor or you will hear the upstairs neighbors and never get to sleep in. quiet hrs 10 to 7 am get real Im on vacation I wanna sleep in
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize that you experienced disturbance during your stay. Although we have our quiet hours policy our security team is available 24 hours to assist you with any ongoing events that may interrupt you from having a pleasant stay. it is our hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Annie
TL Carver's profile photo
TL Carver
a year ago
The rooms were very nice and clean, with just about anything you could reasonably expect. The screened in patio was nice; but it would have been beter if the air conditioning units were not setting right beside of them. The noise and heat put out by the AC units made sitting on the patio less than desirable. I was surprised that there was not at leasta partial barier between the units and the patio. The staff was friendly at check in, after that they seemed put out even, when asking for more coffee, towels, or what time the nearby store opened. On a side notethey werevery friendly at the store.
• • •
Jennifer C's profile photo
Jennifer C
4 months ago
I booked the room through Travelocity so I did not intentionally choose this resort. I reserved a room for an adult and 2 children (ages 8 and 15). What I got was a 1 bedroom suite that included a VERY uncomfortable pull out sofa. Not only was the pull out sofa uncomfortable but it was cumbersome and we had to dress the bed ourselves with insufficient linens. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything else in the other room as if you were in there with them. Aside from the actual accommodations the staff is deceptive and misleading. I was instructed upon check in to receive my "welcome packet" from the "concierge". The "concierge" told me that the resort does not spend money on advertising because they rely on their guests to recommend their "resort" to other people and so as part of my "welcome gift" I would be receiving $80 cash, a discount/coupon booklet and a 2 night 3 day vacation. They also wanted to provide me with breakfast and during breakfast I was "invited" to attend a 90 minute presentation about their "resort". I did not ASK to be signed up for the presentation nor did I ask for their "Welcome packet" and cash "gift". I told the "concierge that I would not be buying anything and he showed me on the form that it was ok because I was under NO OBLIGATION to buy anything. There were questions on the "registration form" about my income and when I told him I did not have a base salary of $50k as shown on the form he scratched it out and put down my actual income and said that it was ok and that wasn't a problem. When I arrived for the "breakfast" we never even got to eat their stale, dry pancakes or their plain instant oatmeal or the 3 varieties of cereal bars which is all that their "breakfast" consisted of. I was essentially asked to leave within 10 minutes because I told the salesman that I would not be buying anything since I intend to file for bankruptcy within a few months. At that time he brought his manager over who then told me that I did not qualify to receive my "gifts" since I could not buy any time share property. Obviously this was upsetting to me and my children as we had planned our activities that day around the $80 cash that I was told I would receive as a GIFT when I checked in. Then the sales man told me that the "concierge" is really just a sales person hired by a 3rd party marketing company to get people to sign up for their sales presentations and said that it was all his fault for signing me up for the presentation when I didn't "qualify" for their gifts since I don't make $50k a year. My 8 year old daughter was so upset to hear these people tell me that I would not receive anything and I was publicly embarrassed and humiliated in front of the other guests that arrived for the sales presentation. They did end up offering me the gifts, presumably so I would leave the room and not create any more of a disturbance. My 15 year old son said that he saw the sales man video me with his sales phone while I was upset and crying over the way that they had treated me. The resort was not worth the stay or the humiliation and embarrassment that I received. I do not recommend that anyone stay at this resort and if you do, beware of the "Concierge" and their "gifts" that they provide you in your "welcome packet".
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are a timeshare resort and like to offer all of our guests that opportunity to participate in one of our presentations to see what Westgate Resorts has to offer. Participation is purely voluntary but for opting to do so we do offer certain incentives. What you have experienced at our Branson Lakes location is very rare and definitely not a part of the standards we have set for our staff to follow. All of our sales staff is there to provide you with exceptional service ensuring that they go above and beyond to provide you with an experience of a lifetime. We deeply apologize for the challenges you experienced and the inconvenience they may have caused you and your family. Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention your comments are currently being shared with appropriate resort management for further review. While we are glad that they were able to compensate you for all of your troubles; we wish that you did not have to experience humiliation. Although this visit was not 100% we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations at another Westgate Resorts property. Rapid Response
Cody Glynn's profile photo
Cody Glynn
a year ago
Staff was friendly at check in and let us checkin early as well...the room itself was nice and roomy for two ppl...u CAN hear ur nieghbors talking like ur in the room w them....makes u feel like u have no privacy....being an owners son i was told we cld go to the owners dinner and when we called to check on it we were told otherwise from someone else that we cldnt participate bc we were not the owners...doesnt feel good to be lied to....they shld have been honest from the start...all in all not a bad resort!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service and you liked our nice and spacious villa. On the other hand, its very disappointing to hear that you felt as though you did not have privacy. We certainly want all of our guests and owners to feel relaxed at there home away from home. Thank you for bringing this to our attention your comments will be shared with Resort management as a way to improve. We apologize that you were misinformed regarding the owner events. You may only attend an owner event if the owner is present with you. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Annie
Karen Clews
a year ago
Nice place to stay and will be even better when upgrade is complete. The staff are friendly and helpful, and let us check- in really early as we had groceries that needed refridgerating. All the staff including housekeeping, either smiled or waved as they passed by, theyre so friendly. We have been Westgate owner for 25 years in Kissimmee and have been met and greeted by a number of concierge's over that time, all of whom have been pleasant enough, but the bottom line is, their main goal is to sell you another week, and quite frankly we have come to dread the rigmarole of meeting up with them to fill out and discuss 'maintenance ' issues knowing full well that's only a ruse to talk you into buying more time! This year however we did our first exchange and what a difference! When our assigned concierge came to our condo to meet us we immediately went on the defensive, but in no time at all Jilana proved she was a cut above the rest and listened to what we had to say. We met up for the obligatory 'maintenance ' morning, a proposal for more time/ property was made, but no hard sell. She put us at ease so much so we listened to all the information about 'I I' which we usually switch off to because we can't wait for the meeting to end, and will definately consider joining. Jilana and her husband Craig who is also a concierge at Westgate went above and beyond throughout the week and 'made' our holiday the best it could be. We feel we have made true friends and wil keep in touch. Anyone who has either of these two as their consierge think yourselves lucky. Happy Holiday.
• • •
Glen Boston's profile photo
Glen Boston
2 years ago
If not in a lake view room, there is no point in staying here. There is no access to the lake other than marina. No privacy, we could hear all conversations of neighbors through the walls. We were able to smell what the neighbors cooked every night, the HVAC systems must be common. The only place I've ever experienced that charges $30/wk for WiFi access. Staff was very friendly. Helped us plan our week activities. The indoor pool looked nice, but we did not use it.