Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Waterfront Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 8:30AM–5:30PM
65,125 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Waterfront Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
11459 N 28th Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85029
1
Add a comment...

Waterfront Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
As of September 1st, 2015 -  Waterfront Apartment are under new management and ownership
1
Add a comment...

Waterfront Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
One and Two Bedroom Apartments Available for Immediate Move In!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
11459 N 28th Dr Phoenix, AZ 85029
11459 North 28th DriveUSArizonaPhoenix85029
Apartment Complex, Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Complex
Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Building
Today 8:30AM–5:30PM
Thursday 8:30AM–5:30PMFriday 8:30AM–5:30PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 8:30AM–5:30PMTuesday 8:30AM–5:30PMWednesday 8:30AM–5:30PM
Waterfront Apartments offers contemporary living in the heart of beautiful Phoenix, Arizona. Our community is located on the stunning bank of Lake Billmore. Waterfront Apartments features the best of both worlds, whether it's a walk along side the lake or a day of shopping at the Metro Center Mall.

Our substantially sized apartments are available in one and two bedroom floor plan options.

We offer incredible apartment features and amenities including:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Private Patio
  • Private Balcony
  • Refrigerator
  • Walk-in Closets
  • Covered and Uncovered Parking
  • On-site Dog Park
  • Fitness Center
  • Gated Entrance
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Online Rental Payments
  • On-site Management Office
  • Pet Friendly
  • Playground
  • Swimming Pool
  • Spa/Hot Tub
  • WiFi Available
  • Basketball Court
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.1
27 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
"Had to pay hundreds to get rid of bedbugs and roaches."
"This isn't a classy apartment, there aren't washers and dryers in the unit."
"Homeless people everywhere."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Imani Spencer's profile photo
Imani Spencer
a month ago
I wouldn't advise moving here especially now that the prices have been raised. At first the rates were pretty cheap which matched the type of apartment complex this is but since there are other apartment complexes in this area that have higher rates the new management company feels it's okay to raise them. The rate for my apartment was raised $200+. The new rates do not match this complex, you will not get your moneys worth. This isn't a classy apartment, there aren't washers and dryers in the unit. The rates are high. When I first moved in there was so many repair jobs that needed to be done, really they shouldn't have rented it out. Along with that, the utility fee charged is constantly changing. There is no consistency. The utilities are broken down but we don't have the proof for the water. We don't know if we're paying just for the water used in our building or also the sprinkler system. With the new management company we're inconvenienced by no longer being able to pay our rent online and the inside of the apartment complex isn't as clean anymore. Every morning the cleaning crew would be outside doing their jobs, not anymore. My downstairs neighbors are a bit noisy and my upstairs neighbors are always leaving cigarette buds on the ground, gross! I definitely don't trust the water. The cold and hot air always gets through my doors. Internet connection is bad due to the wiring but management won't let them fix it. I used to refer people to these apartments only because of their low rates but can't do that now. Once my lease is up in a few months I will not be renewing but instead will go to an apartment complex that's actually worth it.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We always like to here from our current and past residents so we know what we can fix. I am sorry that you don't agree with the water bill, and the way that it is charged, they are not individually metered therefore, there is no way to tell how much every single unit uses. The market in this area is changing, the rates are rising, the area is growing, with the light rail extension, businesses opening, this is usually what you can expect. Just imagine it as an upgrade to your neighborhood. As for the landscaping, they are here weekly, and no longer daily. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact the office via phone call, written letter, or e-mail. Thank you for your time.
Emily Kepler
3 months ago
The new management is terrible!! At least with the old management maintenance actually came, you could pay your rent online, and their rates are comparable to what you get. If I didn't have a lot of personal things going on I would NOT have renewed my lease. If I had signed for a year, it would have been raised 200+ dollars. I moved in her with the expectation of staying here for a long time. Now I can't wait to get out. Oh and don't get me started on how they have to put work orders in Spanish because maintenance speaks very little English. There are a million things more I could say but this would end up taking all day. I want the old management back!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your rating and we appreciate your input. We appreciate you renewing your lease, but at the time of renewal you had several options to choose from. We are aware that the rental rates may seem high, but we do conduct a Market Survey every week which means we compare rental rates with ALL of the surrounding units. Regarding work orders, all of the office staff speak English and you do NOT have to put work orders in Spanish, as all work orders are processed through the Rental Office. Thank you once again for your review, and if you have any other questions or concerns, please come to the rental office or give us a call at (602) 633-1730.
Jennifer Smart's profile photo
Jennifer Smart
5 months ago
Place is horrible! Rent is never the same one month to the next. Then you are fined for paying late. When it rains water pours through the ceiling in my closest. Dishwashers don't work. No microwaves. Or laundry in apartment but water bill is over 50$. Washers in laundry area take your money but don't work. Go out your door for a minute and you will be offered money for love or asked if you want to get high. Homeless people everywhere. Fights outside nightly. My friends won't come over and my boyfriend broke up with me until I move.
• • •
Denise Villa
5 months ago
Do no move here please save your self the pain and money, the lady on the 1st flor bangs on the door because she can hear the alarm clock and she wants no noise at all. I live on the 3rd floor and they never fix the leak in the roof it goes down to the 2nd floor, it rains more inside then out. It smells like someone died, so no going outside for fresh air, they steel you things from the laundry roon. The worst part is the bed bugs!!!!!!! I never even knew what they were. Me and my 3 children were bitten so bad it seems like we had chicken pox, we had to throw away everything we had, we now sleep on air beds, when going to the ofice and teling them the lady said very rude " how do you know you have bed bugs" she said that i brought them in she was very rude, this place is horrible, if i could post pictures i would
• • •
Linda Adams
3 months ago
I have lived here for 17 years almost and my roof leaks. It is too noisy near my apartment. My carpet is rotten and I have asked to replace, and no one has come to replace it. But I do enjoy m neighbors' company. This apartment complex just gives me the hebee jeebes.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you very much for your review. Since we are new management as of September,, our records indicate that you have not recently put in a work order for your roof leaking or your carpet needing replacement. As for the noise complaints, we do have security that patrols the property after business hours, and we would be more the happy to give you there information. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns at (602) 633-1730, and once again we appreciate your review!
Jesse zubiate
4 months ago
i'd like to start with the new management. All I have to say is unprofessional. Before this new management this place was still being ran just as terrible but at least they kept this place clean. Before, every morning the maintenance people would walk around picking trash off the ground now that does not get done. About once or twice a month they would bring in a big landscaping crew to clean the whole complex and now that does not get done. Another reason this place deserves one star is that the pool is only open when they feel like it. I know it's not new managements fault for this one but I gave a list to the office the day I moved in and multiple times after of things that need to be repaired and only once had they attempted to fix anything and I say attempt because they were fixing the wrong sink for it's leak and they were trying to unplug when I told them it was leaking ~_~. Also when I moved in here they would regularly spray for bugs and once again I have yet to see someone come and spray for bugs. Rent it is always different because of how the water work which you are told before you move in but they don't allow you to see any bills or meters as proof of how much water you are actually using so you do not know if you are paying for water used by the laundry mat or sprinklers. I can go on and on about this place but I've wasted enough of my time. My lease is over in December and there is no way I am resigning haha. P.s that review about a week ago from this post about how the experience was great and new people in office are awesome well that's our new management, lol!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your response, and we apologize about how you feel, if you would like to come to the Rental Office or even give us a call to fix any issues that there are we would gladly like to discuss these matters with you. Work orders get completed as they are put in, we also have a daily groundskeeper that walks around property as does management. We also have a landscaping company that comes every Friday, so if there is something that is not being completed to your standards, we would appreciate that it be brought up to our attention. As for pest control, we have them come out for general treatment every Wednesday. If you do not call the office and ask to be put on the list then we cannot treat your unit without your permission. As for the utilities, if you look in your lease agreement, there is actually a break down that shows you how your utilities are being broken down, if you need a copy, we are more then happy to give you one. Thank You for your Ratings. .
Jeremy Hill
3 months ago
Great place to live now that new management took over. Work orders actually getting done and security at night has cleaned up the outside of the complex. Before the new company this place was horrible but now it's really turned around and I'm glad to call it home.
michaela sosol
8 months ago
If i could give this place negitive feedback i would. Neighbord were constantly drunk and fighting. Homeless people everywhere. Couldn't take the trash out without men cat calling. Rent was never the same. Had to pay hundreds to get rid of bedbugs and roaches. Save some money and time and look elsewhere.