Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Waite Toyota-Scion
Toyota Dealer
Today 8:30 am – 8:00 pm
28 followers|335,548 views
AboutPostsYouTube

Stream

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you seen our new customer shuttle? Keep an eye out, it's on the road Monday - Friday.
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you seen the great incentives on Toyota Certified Used Vehicles?
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
There is still time to protect your vehicle before winter strikes!
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
AAA finds that hands-free voice control can still distract drivers, according to a new study.
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
Here is a flashback photo of us in the 80's.  Things have changed just a little bit.
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you seen Red today?
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
28 people
Sterling McCall Toyota's profile photo
Zeb Olsen's profile photo
Sierra Toyota Scion's profile photo
Reg Hobbs's profile photo
Larry Feller's profile photo
Brittany Deterding's profile photo
Black Toyota Corolla's profile photo
昊阳's profile photo
Evans Toyota's profile photo

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
Look for the Fishing for Freedom float at today's Armed Forces Day Parade in Watertown. Enter the derby and you can win the Polaris ATV featured. Go to http://www.fishingforfreedomti.com/ for more details.
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
Great article on why you should consider a Vehicle Service Agreement to protect your vehicle!
Most of us know the feeling. Your car is no longer under factory warranty and you hear or feel something unusual in your car. The first thought that races through your head is your bank account balance going down. The second is finding a reputable repair shop and how long you'll be without a car ...
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congratulations to Kathryn Murdock of Mannsville NY.  She won WWNY's contest for a Scion iQ.
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Scion FR-S Release Series has arrived! 

This is number 192 of 1,500. Stop in today and get a closer look.
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you entered to win a Scion Iq yet?
1
Add a comment...

Waite Toyota-Scion

Shared publicly  - 
 
You can't put a price on peace of mind. So we don't. http://bit.ly/1m5REBH
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
18406 US-11 Watertown, NY 13601
18406 U.S. 11USNew YorkWatertown13601
(315) 788-6022waitetoyota.com
Toyota Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Toyota Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Oil Change Service
Auto Parts Store
Today 8:30 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
The Waite Family has been proudly serving Watertown, Fort Drum and the surrounding areas since 1929.  We provide new and used sales, service, parts and financing.  Stop in today and test drive a new or used Toyota or get your oil changed and tires rotated.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
13 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"They will be more eager and have a little more time to give you quicker service."
"No one wanted to give me a trade in price on my truck."
"I just checked my credit card statement and they charged me $100."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
28 people
Sterling McCall Toyota's profile photo
Zeb Olsen's profile photo
Sierra Toyota Scion's profile photo
Reg Hobbs's profile photo
Larry Feller's profile photo
Brittany Deterding's profile photo
Black Toyota Corolla's profile photo
昊阳's profile photo
Evans Toyota's profile photo
All reviews
Busdriver one
3 months ago
I have done business with Toyota over 24 years now. 2 Different dealerships. However they are all Extremely good. Toyota makes sure of it. Customers are truly Number 1. Everyone makes small mistakes, but they are always willing to talk to you. If you have a problem, ask the service manager, most of the time, you have misunderstood. I have Always had great service from them. If you go to buy a vehicle, go to one of the sales men who don't have a large customer base. They will be more eager and have a little more time to give you quicker service. However they are all nice.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future!
Nora Fuller
6 months ago
My 89 year old father in law took his Camry in for a recall on the air bags just to get it fixed. When they were finished they handed him a bill for tire rotation and an inspection neither of which he asked for or signed for. Someone saw him coming and tried to take advantage of an elderly man. He told them that he didn’t ask for it and shouldn’t have to pay. I feel that they emotionally strong-held him and he agreed to pay for the tire rotation but not the inspection. So he left with a 10-day temp sticker and a warning light that was on after they messed with it. So beware if you go to Waite’s, especially if you are over retirement age. Fuming!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Nora, I am sorry that your Father-in-Law did not have the type of customer experience we strive for here at Waite Toyota-Scion. Please feel free to contact me directly with your concerns at 315-788-6022. Sincerely, Cheryl Robbins Customer Relations Manager.
Michael Britt
7 months ago
We have purchased 3 vehicles from Waite over the past 2 years and have had the best car buying experiences. Very enjoyable, honest transactions without any of the typical last minute changes we've experienced at other dealerships.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you Michael. We are happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your experiences here and we look forward to continuing to provide you with service down the road. All the best to you!
Bob Tack
6 months ago
i was insulted with trade in allowance on a 45,000 vehicle-they allowed me $3000 on my $10,000 car that was an insult
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Bob, while we strive to give every customer the most for their trade-in, sometimes there is a difference of opinion as to its value. Please know that we work with many different sources to determine your vehicle's greatest value.
Krystal Fye
a week ago
I went to this dealership 2 years ago and was treated so poorly that I went to another Toyota dealership in PA to buy a $32,000 Tacoma. After having children and preparing for an upcoming deployment, I decided to trade in my Tacoma for a used 4Runner this dealership had. I checked it out on a Saturday and asked to drive it but the salesman said they were closing soon and would be closed on Sunday but if he got my information he would contact me Monday. He did contact me Monday and we discussed financing, paperwork and that the vehicle would be ready for me on Wednesday pending that I could come in Monday evening to do paperwork. Upon arriving at the dealership I saw another couple looking at the vehicle and the salesman told me he could not sell me the vehicle. I spoke to the manager who said the couple put a deposit down just then and there was nothing he could do. The manager even told me I looked at the vehicle and said I wanted it before this couple. My duty day prevented me from going in any earlier today, but I had already contacted the salesman via phone and text message telling him I wanted it.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Krystal, we try to accommodate everyone interested in our products. With the interest in our used vehicles, our policy is to take a deposit to secure the vehicle. The first customer to place a deposit has the option to buy it. Unfortunately, it looks as if another customer placed a deposit before you were able to drive and have your vehicle appraised. While we are sorry that you are not satisifed, we need to have a fair process for high demand vehicles.
Alison Rozanski's profile photo
Alison Rozanski
5 months ago
I had a pain free experience picking out my new Rav4 my sales person Ethan was very informative and helpful and the finance department went through the contract and answered all my questions. I will highly recommend Waite Toyota to my friends and family.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
We are glad that you had a pleasant experience at our dealership. Thank you for your support.
Molly Robinson's profile photo
Molly Robinson
6 months ago
Great service and best trade in value. Thanks Darrick!
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!
Dan Buckley's profile photo
Dan Buckley
a year ago
They originally quoted me $199 to fix a window and then the price increased to $599. A quote is exactly that. You can't or shouldn't change a quote during a job. I decided not to use them to fix my car and the service manager said I wouldn't be charged anything. I just checked my credit card statement and they charged me $100. I was warned not to take my car there, I guess shame on me...