Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Vortechs Heating and Air
HVAC Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
15 followers|76,745 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3025 Silver Star Rd #105 Orlando, FL 32808
3025 Silver Star Road #105USFloridaOrlando32808
HVAC ContractorToday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hours
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
24 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"UPDATE: I sent a more reputable company out yesterday within 2 hrs."
"Very poor customer service, extremely overpriced, & inexperienced technicians."
"Always quick response and good work at reasonable prices."
Photos
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
15 people
John Smith's profile photo
Heating & Cooling's profile photo
VEGAP Abogados's profile photo
Amanda McBride's profile photo
Logos Promote's profile photo
The Big Plumbing Shop's profile photo
Thomas Jackson's profile photo
Total Trans4mation Heating and Air Conditioning's profile photo
Leigh Le Creux's profile photo
All reviews
Mike D
5 months ago
STAY AWAY! Very poor customer service, extremely overpriced, & inexperienced technicians. After $600 & 3 callbacks, the AC is still not working correctly and the original issue is still not rectified. UPDATE: I sent a more reputable company out yesterday within 2 hrs. from when Vortech's left. System was completely repaired within an hour and is now fully functional. The cost was ONLY $125. Below are the notes from the invoice from the reputable company: Repaired thermostat wiring, found and repaired some leaks, added 1lb. of freon, noticed that the compressor was overheating, made some adjustments and added 2 ounces of oil which made the compressor run better and cooler. System is running properly. The capacitor was fine. Did not have to replace it. It's worthy to mention that I have PAID invoices totaling $600 and on those invoices it states that many of the items the reputable company repaired yesterday were allegedly repaired based on the invoices that Vortech's supplied. Also, the last time Vortech's came out, they stated the capacitor had to be replaced because it was broken. As you can see from the notes from the new company, it was fully functional. Vortechs response to my review demonstrates their complete lack of customer service and inability to actually listen to their customers. Instead, they fabricate their story and become completely defensive. Their behavior is completely unethical. They are charging customers for repairs that are not completing and they try to replace equipment that is fully functional to up-charge their customers. Their new technicians are TERRIBLY INEXPERIENCED! BE CAREFUL!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello Mr D. We have reviewed you file and and would like to appologize if feel you have a bad experience with Vortechs. We would like to first state you have not spent $600 in repairs on this property. It appears that you had an issue with drainage of your air handling unit causing water to leak through the ceiling and some duct work issues where your duct work had collapsed. We have corrected those issues for you. You no longer have water leaking through your ceiling of your property. 2 weeks later you had an electrical component failure on your outdoor unit and requested our technician replace the failed parts at no additional cost. We are sorry to inform you that we do not replace parts at no fee, that we did not provide you with in the first place or are not under any type of warranty. We have revisited your home on a couple occasions as to the difficulty and ability to access your properties air handler unit.(Located in the Attic) Vortechs never gave up due to the difficulty of the job. As in many cases with units located in attics the difficulty level to work on them is hard to extremely hard. Yours falls in the extremely hard category. WE are under the understanding that you have a personal cell phone number to a manager of our company. Our office staff has been informed that you would not accept the diagnostics of our technician and would need to talk to said manager before moving forward. After speaking with our manager they stated they were with a client dealing with their needs at the time of your service yesterday. Further stated with timestamping of said posts here on the internet we feel due to the fact that you were not able to connect with manager when you needed to, you felt you needed to attack our company with poor ratings. Again we are sorry and hope you will be able to understand our position on this situation. Update: Your initial call to our company was water leaking through the ceiling of your home. That is the indoor air handling unit of your air conditioning system. The compressor is located in the outdoor unit or the condenser. Two separate parts to the air conditioning system. We made repairs to your air handling unit, drain line and duct work. 2 weeks later you contacted our company for your heating and ac system not cooling. Above company worked on the outdoor unit. As stated above. Not arguing with you just stating the facts. You paid another company to work on your outdoor unit. Thank you sir and we hope your system is working well now!!
Pat Tichonoff
7 months ago
The two guys who came to my home on an extremely hot day and at the end of their day came with great attitudes. They fixed my problem quickly and explained what had happened. Great team. My house was in the 90's without A/C and it was so sweet to be able to go to bed tonight in comfort. Thank you so much.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Pat, Thank you Pat for choosing Vortechs for your home comfort needs. We are pleased to hear that our technicians were of great service to you in your time of need. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, The Vortechs Team
Gina E
11 months ago
Availability for their techs is amazing, I searched for a while to find someone who could come out around my schedule so I didn't have to take off work. The tech we had was friendly, and was able to replace my burnt through wire in little time, for about $350, which was a little meh for an $10 wire, but it was summertime, and I was pretty desperate to get my AC back up, and opted to pay that rather than order it online, wait for shipping, and install it myself.
Tessa Marie Rochet's profile photo
Tessa Marie Rochet
a year ago
There is a reason this company is excelling with their ratings. I couldn't be happier with this company and the technician they sent out. I'm always cautious when I have to deal with a repairman without my husband present, but no worries here. No sketchy vibes and no feelings of him trying to upcharge a woman who might not know any better. I was happy to submit payment for services I actually expected to be at least twice as much. Thank you Vortechs, I will continue to use your company in the future and recommend you to everyone!
• • •
Joseph Neal's profile photo
Joseph Neal
7 months ago
Vortech came out on a Tuesday to drain the condensate line ($130 by the way!) Before the tech left my house he tested the freon in the unit and Said it was a pound low. I declined since it has been cooling great. When he took the hose off, freon sprayed everywhere. When I turned the unit back on it no longer cools. Coincidence? Maybe....so I called back the DAY AFTER to ask if a tech could come verify. Vortech said they were fine to do it, but would charge me another $130 fee just to come out. I can understand if it was a week or so later, but the next day?! Very poor customer service. I declined to pay again and will just call another contractor who will hopefully care a little more.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you Joe for having us to your home for service. We have reviewed your file and reviewed what the technician has suggested to you for repairs. As you stated you had declined the repairs of adding refrigerant to your heating and cooling system at the time of our initial visit. Correct refrigerant levels are important for proper operation of your cooling system. (Our tech made the recommendation to correct that issue for you. His estimation he stated about a pound. There is no accurate way to estimate exactly how much you need that being said your pressures were low) Calling our company at 7:41 pm (after normal business hours) to request a technician has a cost and you opted not to have us come back out. We are sorry you did not elect to repair your system at the time of our initial visit. We care greatly about the operation of your system and your experience with us.
Kurtis keesling's profile photo
Kurtis keesling
11 months ago
We have had Vortechs service our equipment and install new equipment for us. Their level of service has been exemplary. When our server room A/C went down, our old company stated that they could not come for several days. Vortechs' owner came and fixed the unit within an hour. They have been honest and fair with their pricing, and I fully recommend their service. Kurt Keesling Facilities Director Kenworth of Central Florida
Walter M. Ferrer
a year ago
Advice technician that problem with A/C was burnt transformer. I showed to him and even sent picture of it to his office .Spent over 1 hour discussing trouble shooting sending back and forth of the unit with boss. It was clear, in my personal opinion that he did not know what he was doing..Finally he came to the "conclusion" that yes, the transformer needed replacement. Agree to replace it, but asked him 3 times how much was the part and kept "beating around the bush." Stopped him before replacing it. SURPRISE, $267.00 for a 40v transformer smaller than a can of sardines. Cancel service and paid the trip fee. I had previously research the Internet to get an idea ($6.81 purchased locally) of how much this item could cost. Another surprise, from $6.85- to as high $18.95. This is not " highway robbery" it is "highway massacre". Cos. seem to forget that today people inform themselves before they buy anything.
• • •
Blair Eubanks
2 years ago
When my AC stopped working right before Christmas, yet we were still having summer temperatures, I called THE large AC repair company in Orlando for an appointment. When they missed my appointment, I canceled and began shopping around, and am I glad I did. I looked at several companies online and reviewed their Yelp and other ratings and decided to give Vortechs a call. I called around 9am and spoke with Joe who made an appointment for me at 11am and they would call me 30 minutes prior. At 10:20am I received the call from Geraldo that they were on their way so they showed up just before 11am. Geraldo arrived with Joe, who identified himself as the gentleman I spoke with this morning. The two of them went straight to work on my AC unit. I learned Geraldo was newer to Vortechs and Joe was being very thorough explaining to both Geraldo and I what he was looking for. Joe determined the problem and Geraldo went right to work fixing it. In talking with Joe, I learned he is the owner and has had years of experience in the industry but opened his own company 2 years ago. I inquired about their maintenance plan, since they were here and I had never had my system checked in the almost 6 years I've lived here. I learned that by actually buying the plan today they would go ahead and give me my first service while they were there and not have to make an appointment to come back. Super convenient! While listening to Joe and Geraldo as they were going through the check, it seems that when the unit was installed (when the home was built by that same large AC company in Orlando) that the fan speeds were not set correctly. Joe said he was adjusting them so that the system would run at it's optimal performance. When all was said and done, although I paid for a year of maintenance service, with the discounts that I received on today's service call by signing up, I wasn't spending too much more and now had the repair, a service call and another service call already paid for right before the summer months. In hindsight I'm very happy that the other company never responded, or I would have not come across this very service-minded company. Plus it feels good working with a small, privately owned company who understands what we as customers need, as opposed to going to a company where you're simply a number. If looking for AC service in the Orlando area, DO NOT hesitate to give Joe and his team at Vortechs a call!
• • •

Stream

 
Good morning Central Florida. Today scattered showers and thunderstorms after 1pm. Partly sunny, with a high near 92. Heat index values as high as 103. Chance of rain is 40%. Tonight scattered showers and thunderstorms, mainly before 9pm. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 76. Chance of rain is 40%. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good morning Central Florida. Today showers and thunderstorms likely. Mostly cloudy, with a high near 90. Chance of rain is 60%. Tonight a 40% chance of showers and thunderstorms, mainly before midnight. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 75. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good morning Central Florida and to all our neighbors. Today a 50% chance of rain and thunderstorms @ 1pm. Mostly sunny, with a high near 93. Heat index values as high as 101. Tonight A 50% chance of rain and thunderstorms before 9pm. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 76. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good Monday morning. Today a chance of showers and thunderstorms, Mostly cloudy, with a high near 86. Chance of rain is 70%. Tonight a chance of showers and thunderstorms before midnight. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 75. Chance of rain is 40%. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good morning Central Florida and to all our neighbors.
Today a 50% chance of showers and thunderstorms, mainly after 11am. Partly sunny, with a high near 92. Tonight a 30% chance of showers and thunderstorms, mainly before 1am. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 78. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good Monday morning Orlando, and to all our neighbors.
Today scattered showers and thunderstorms, mainly after noon. Mostly sunny, with a high near 92. Chance of precipitation is 40%.
Tonight a 20% chance of showers and thunderstorms before 11pm. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 75. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
15 people
John Smith's profile photo
Heating & Cooling's profile photo
VEGAP Abogados's profile photo
Amanda McBride's profile photo
Logos Promote's profile photo
The Big Plumbing Shop's profile photo
Thomas Jackson's profile photo
Total Trans4mation Heating and Air Conditioning's profile photo
Leigh Le Creux's profile photo
 
Good morning Central Florida. Today a 40% chance of showers and thunderstorms after noon. Partly sunny, with a high near 94. Heat index values as high as 101. Tonight a 20% chance of showers and thunderstorms before 2am. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 77. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good Monday morning Central Florida and. Today a 20% chance of showers and thunderstorms after noon. Mostly sunny, with a high near 93. Tonight partly cloudy, with a low around 74. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good morning Central Florida and to all our neighbors.
Today 30% chance of rain and thunderstorms, after 3pm. Sunny, with a high near 94. Tonight a 30% chance of rain and thunderstorms, before 9pm. Partly cloudy, with a low around 76. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort
1
Add a comment...
 
Customer reviews are the best and most direct platform in which to communicate with others about how a company performed a service to your home or office. This is why Vortechs Heating and Air are quickly becoming Central Florida's #1 air conditioning repair company. You don't have to take our word for it...You can take our customers. 
Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
Find Vortechs Heating & Air in Orlando with Address, Phone number from Yahoo US Local. Includes Vortechs Heating & Air Reviews, maps & directions to Vortechs Heating & Air in Orlando and more from Yahoo US Local
1
Add a comment...
 
Good morning Central Florida and to all our neighbors.
Today a 50% chance of showers and thunderstorms. Mostly cloudy, with a high near 93. Tonight  20% chance of showers and thunderstorms before midnight. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 77. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...
 
Good Wednesday morning Central Florida.
 Today scattered showers and thunderstorms, mainly after noon. Partly sunny, with a high near 94. Chance of rain is 40%. Tonight scattered showers and thunderstorms, mainly before 9pm. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 78. Chance of rain is 40%. Vortechsheatingandair.com your preferred choice for 5-star comfort.
1
Add a comment...