Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Volvo of Tacoma
Volvo Dealer
Today 8:30AM–8PM
31 followers|454,150 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today we honor all those who have served, Thank You. #MemorialDay
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
Good News This Holiday Weekend and Upcoming Summer Solstice! Anyone hitting the open road? http://ow.ly/H5Ia300vbgU
With summertime gas prices predicted to be the lowest in 13 years, the travel industry is outright giddy over its chances for a blockbuster season.
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
Any Road trips planned this memorial day weekend? Get you car road trip ready: http://ow.ly/XZHM300v9G4
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
How To Merge In Traffic (Seattle, You're Not Going To Like This): http://ow.ly/GOYK300pvPl
Seattle area traffic jams are nothing new, but this week has been particularly trying with the construction on westbound I-90 closing all but one lane in
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
Which goes 1st, 2nd and last...?
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
31 people
McDonald Volvo's profile photo
barny szabo's profile photo
Billy Craig Jayson Zook Acoustic Duo's profile photo
24/7 Hawk Locksmith's profile photo
Michael N's profile photo
All Degrees Plumbing's profile photo
Northwest Debt Relief Law Firm's profile photo
Deel Volvo's profile photo
Jim Kreitzmann's profile photo

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
#TGIF 12 Ways to Rock Your Memorial Day Weekend: http://ow.ly/GVoi300vaMZ
From family festivals to rockin' concerts, we’ve rounded up 12 fun activities to keep you and your crew happy and entertained over this three-day weekend.
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
Memorial Day Weekend is a kick off to summer. Summarize your vehicle with these tips: http://ow.ly/KcXH300vagR
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
Top 10 Reasons The Volvo XC90 Is Unlike Any Other SUV You Can Buy: http://ow.ly/rfna300viVN
The 2016 Volvo XC90 T8 is one of the most advanced automobiles you can buy. Its combination of performance, efficiency, luxury and safety makes it a unique offering, as well as a technological tour de force that has many competitors scrambling to catch-up. Here are the Top 10 reasons it's such a special SUV.
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today 36 years ago Mount St. Helens Erupted, Where were you? http://ow.ly/ln1r300kPuH
1
Add a comment...

Volvo of Tacoma

Shared publicly  - 
 
#TGIF Friday the 13th: Relax, it's not that bad: http://ow.ly/Pv17300aKtH
Eek! It's Friday the 13th, and that means we're all in for a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day, right? Not necessarily.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1602 40th Ave Ct E Fife, WA 98424
1602 40th Avenue Court EastUSWashingtonFife98424
(253) 922-7878volvooftacoma.com
Volvo Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Volvo Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Used Car Dealer
Car Detailing Service
Oil Change Service
Auto Dent Removal Service
Today 8:30AM–8PM
Tuesday 8:30AM–8PMWednesday 8:30AM–8PMThursday 8:30AM–8PMFriday 8:30AM–8PMSaturday 9AM–7PMSunday 11AM–6PMMonday 8:30AM–8PM
Volvo of Tacoma a proud part of the O'Brien Auto Group

Whether you are contemplating owning an Volvo, or you're already a proud owner, we know that you have the highest expectations of the vehicles you drive and the people you trust to help you out. Our teams consist of people who care and who take the time for on-going training to be certain we're able to meet your needs with full confidence, providing the highest quality and user-friendly service available in the Pacific Northwest.

We are located at 1602 40th Ave. Court East,Fife, WA 98424 and be sure to visit us on our website.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.7
12 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
8 reviews
"They've always treated me like I bought several new cars from them."
"Worst car buying experience ever!"
"A good service dept."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
31 people
McDonald Volvo's profile photo
barny szabo's profile photo
Billy Craig Jayson Zook Acoustic Duo's profile photo
24/7 Hawk Locksmith's profile photo
Michael N's profile photo
All Degrees Plumbing's profile photo
Northwest Debt Relief Law Firm's profile photo
Deel Volvo's profile photo
Jim Kreitzmann's profile photo
All reviews
Meg Pitt's profile photo
Meg Pitt
a month ago
Worst car buying experience ever! The salesmen that were available when we arrived didn't know anything about Volvos- only Lexus. By the time the actual Volvo dealer came, I knew what I wanted and he kept offering me these hideous color combinations that I had told him I didn't want. It took hours of him fumbling through binder and listing color names and packages that I didn't recognize. By the time he finally told me that the options I wanted didn't come in the colors I wanted, I switched to an older model with more features than what I needed. But, they were unwilling to work with me. They would not flex on price for car that was almost a year into its warranty. There are offers that they show on their website. That's exactly what they offered from the beginning and where they stood. So, you can figure out exactly what you will be asked to pay just by going online and finding the MSRP minus whatever offers they have for your model.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Meg- I am sorry to hear of your negative sales experience here at Volvo of Tacoma, I have forwarded your review to the proper management in hopes we can get to the bottom of what went on here. Is there a best contact number you can be reached at? Or please feel free to email me at lyz@obrienautogroup.com. Thank you in advance. -Lyz Pynsky | Obrien Auto Group | lyz@obrienautogroup.com.
Kate Collins's profile photo
Kate Collins
2 months ago
Granted, car salesmen are not known for the soft sell...but it really shouldn’t be as unpleasant as the bad customer service and coercive sales techniques I encountered at Volvo of Tacoma at Fife. After test driving the 2016 Volvo XC90 in Seattle and loving it, I called them because they had my first choice color combination in stock and I was ready to buy. My sales agent Jim’s folksy schtick quickly became tiresome as it was soon clear that there was nothing friendly or welcoming about this place. They wouldn’t budge on the price…which I expected as all the dealers I had approached were selling this very popular car at list price only. So they were poised to make a hefty commission on a simple sale. However, Jim also insisted that his manager would only sell the car with expensive dealer add-ons like LoJack and paint protection which added up to more than a couple thousand dollars. I said no I wasn’t interested in the add-ons. And he kept saying all the dealers were doing this and he would have to ask his manager. A few rounds of this cat and mouse nonsense and waiting hours for him to call me back just to say they weren’t making any concessions and I was done. What a waste of time. I then called Bob Byers in Seattle and within thirty minutes had put a deposit down on my new Volvo XC90…equally beautiful color combination in the end and NO pressure for me to take the dealer add-ons they offered. Must have been one of the easier sales they have ever had and I have been thrilled with my car and continued great service from Bob Byers Volvo. What a contrast from Volvo of Tacoma which I would avoid at all costs!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Kate- I am sorry to hear of your negative sales experience. I have forwarded your review and reached out to upper management in hopes that we can get to the bottom of whatever happened here. Is there a best way to get in contact with you? Feel free to email me at lyz@obrienautogroup.com. Thank you in advance. -Lyz Pynsky | Obrien Auto Group
Good Seed's profile photo
Good Seed
10 months ago
They priced a car $6000 over blue book value and were firm on the price. Also noticed that some one wrote a bad review for their shop, for all Volvo repairs I always go to Art Works Volvo independent Volvo specialist, they have been the most honest mechanics I've ever dealt with. Also they will inspect any Volvo that your interested in buying for 100$ bottom line though volvo of Tacoma is the WORST. Another time i called in about a listing and the guy on the phone kept saying calm down its ok when do you want to come in and see the car. I kept telling him i don't have a car so i don't want to come in until the day i buy, and he just kept saying its ok calm down so when do want to come in? NO ONE SHOULD WORK WITH THESE SCUM BAGS
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Good Seed I am from the Social Team at O'Brien Auto Group and we have come across your negative review for Volvo of Tacoma. Our social presence is very important to us and we could use a little more detail from you regarding your experience with Volvo of Tacoma. Is there a contact number you may be reached at? Or Please feel free to contact their General Sales Manager, David Kreg, at (253) 922-7878. Thank you in Advance. -Lyz Pynsky | Social Media Manager | Obrien Auto Group
Bob Smith's profile photo
Bob Smith
9 months ago
I accidentally unplugged the airbag while working on my car and it triggered the light on the dash. I asked if they could reset it and they said sure...for $150 plus tax. I've had the same procedure done last year on another car, at another dealer. It took less than 30 seconds, and I was charged $0. Just a bunch of thieves here.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hi Bob- I am sorry to hear of your negative service experience with Volvo of Tacoma. After speaking with the service manager, he would like the opportunity to speak with you. Is there a number you can be reached at? Or please fee free to contact Ben Minshall | Service Manager at (253) 922-7878. Thank You in Advance.
Marina Bubnyak's profile photo
Marina Bubnyak
a month ago
I always changed my oil with Volvo of Tacoma and never had any problems. Here and there they would try to sell me services I didn't need simply because I'm a female. However this last time I went they left the cap open and my oil leaked. When I took it back for them to check what was wrong with it and why the oil light came on after only a few hundred miles driven, I was told that they couldn't find any apparent reason for it except that my engine is bad and that I should get a new car. THANKS!!! I will get a new car when I feel like it, not when I'm told by people who are trying to damage my car's engine on purpose and then cover up their mistake.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
HI Marina- Our upper management is very concerned to read about your experience. If possible is there a contact number where one of our executive team members can reach out to you today? We would very much like to learn specific details about your experience. Thank you in advance. -Lyz Pynsky | Obrien Auto Group | lyz@obrienautogroup.com.
woofwgn's profile photo
woofwgn
7 months ago
I've purchased thousands of $'s worth of parts for several Volvos over the last 20 years here, under the previous ownership and now this one. Their service dept. even went to bat for me on a warranty claim for a throttle module, and I didn't buy the car there. They've always treated me like I bought several new cars from them. That's the reason I finally did buy a CPO car from them. A good service dept. will win you car sales. And, they gave me a heavily discounted price on Polestar installation, too. I have no complaints and I would send anybody I know here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
We are so happy to hear of your positive service experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for choosing Volvo of Tacoma for service! Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you! -Lyz Pynsky | Obrien Auto Group | lyz@obrienautogroup.com.
Aleksandr Gurmeza's profile photo
Aleksandr Gurmeza
7 months ago
Did a few services in less than 2 hours. John was very helpful in answering all of my questions and getting me on my way as soon as possible.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Alexsandr- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear of your positive experience! -Lyz Pynsky | Obrien Auto Group |yz@obrienautogroup.com.
Jon Aal's profile photo
Jon Aal
6 months ago
Nothing
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Jon- I am sorry to hear you had a less than perfect experience with us. It looks like we could use a little more information from you as we do not have much to go on. Is there a number you can be reached at? or please fee free to email me at lyz@obrienautogroup.com. Thank you in advance. -Lyz Pynsky | Obrien Auto Group.