Cover photo
Verified local business
Voecks Fox Valley Coin & Diamonds etc.
Jewelry Buyer
Today 10AM–2PM
1 follower|188,631 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
103 E Kimberly Ave Kimberly, WI 54136
103 East Kimberly AvenueUSWisconsinKimberly54136
Jewelry Buyer, Coin Dealer
Jewelry Buyer
Coin Dealer
Gold Dealer
Jewelry Appraiser
Jewelry Store
Today 10AM–2PM
Friday 10AM–2PMSaturday 10AM–2PMSunday ClosedMonday 10AM–5:30PMTuesday 10AM–2PMWednesday 10AM–5:30PMThursday 10AM–5:30PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
5 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"He could have just said, "Thank you for letting us know about this."
"My product is very attractive and packaged well."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Linda Tipler's profile photo
Linda Tipler
8 months ago
So far I'm very impressed. I made it there 15 min. before closing but they took their time with me, educated me about my choices for my purchase. First time customers paying by check need to come back after their check clears with the receipt to received their purchase, until they've previously reached a set amount of purchases. I felt they were very reasonable with this policy, also very reasonable with their prices. My product is very attractive and packaged well. The people are helpful, patient, educational and the store clean and attractive to shop in. I certainly will go back for their variety of other products they sell over other jewelers and collectors.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Linda Thank you for considering us for your transaction
Brett Danelski's profile photo
Brett Danelski
3 years ago
The owner of Fox Valley coin is the most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with. STAY AWAY. I went to Fox Valley Coin to pick up some junk silver. I bought one roll of quarters and one roll of Roosevelt dimes. I was running late for dinner, so I accepted the rolls without inspecting the coins. When I got home that night, I filmed myself opening the rolls in the off chance there was a discrepancy. There was. Two of the dimes were dated post 1964, meaning that they contained no silver at all (one was 1965, and the other was 1966). I was a little annoyed, but realize that mistakes happen. I emailed Fritz about what happened. I didn't ask for anything. I did not ask for replacement coins or reimbursement. The coins only amounted to around $5 worth of silver at the time, so I didn't think it was worth the trouble to return to the store. I only wanted to let Fritz know that there may be an issue with some of his silver dimes being sorted wrong. I told him that I would most likely be back sometime soon to buy more silver. The response I received was appalling. I was truly dumbfounded. Fritz told me to never return to the store again. He was "firing me as a customer." He told me he took offense to the fact that I filmed myself opening the rolls. I find this ironic because there was indeed an error in my order. His tone was cocky and aggressive through all of our email dialog. Long story short, Fritz insisted that he send a $5 check for the coins, even though I did not ask for reimbursement. I have told every silver buyer I know to avoid this store. He could have just said, "Thank you for letting us know about this. I will personally make sure that in the future all coins will be correctly sorted." But instead, he decided "fire me". How odd is that!? A $5 error will undoubtedly cost him thousands of dollars over the years.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
First they sold me a coin that was worth nothing even though I asked them about it. I was a daliy costumer until one day they said we don't spend enough for the labor so leave. Never going back. Would not recommend anyone to go there.
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We carry (and sell) lots of coins that people want that we know very well will have no collector premium as soon as they walk out the door. We do this because it saves people the “hunt” of finding a specific coin they want. Many banks no longer let their tellers pull out new coins for customers due to the labor costs; hence we sell them for more than face value to allow people to finish their collection. As to being too much labor, customers love free information, which we often provide. We do however need to limit how much free information we can CONTINUOUSLY give out without also making sure we are able to help all of our customers. We also need to insure we are able to not be wasteful with our time so we can continue to stay in business and be able to share free information with lots of different customers.
Ryan Dempsey's profile photo
Ryan Dempsey
7 months ago
I stopped in just for a couple ounces of silver today. They seemed knowledgeable, and friendly. They've been in the area for a long time which is always a good sign when looking for precious metals from a reputable dealer. I'll go back.
Ann Halbach's profile photo
Ann Halbach
a month ago
Very friendly


Voecks' Online Store is now available shop our full selection of Kameleon Jewelry along with Proof and Mint Sets and even some of our estate jewelry collection! Check it out at
Add a comment...