Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Voecks Fox Valley Coin & Diamonds etc.
Jewelry Buyer
Today 10:00 am – 5:30 pm
1 follower|46,470 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
103 E Kimberly Ave Kimberly, WI 54136
103 East Kimberly AvenueUSWisconsinKimberly54136
(920) 731-5451foxvcoin.com
Jewelry Buyer, Coin Dealer
Jewelry Buyer
Coin Dealer
Gold Dealer
Jewelry Appraiser
Today 10:00 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 10:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 10:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 2:00 pmSunday Closed
Retail Sales of Coins & Jewelry. We are also the areas leading buyer of old coins, jewelry, bullion & scrap gold & silver.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2 reviews
"STAY AWAY. I went to Fox Valley Coin to pick up some junk silver."
"I told him that I would most likely be back sometime soon to buy more silver."
"He was "firing me as a customer."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
‫محمد حسين‬‎'s profile photo
All reviews
Brett Danelski's profile photo
Brett Danelski
2 years ago
The owner of Fox Valley coin is the most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with. STAY AWAY. I went to Fox Valley Coin to pick up some junk silver. I bought one roll of quarters and one roll of Roosevelt dimes. I was running late for dinner, so I accepted the rolls without inspecting the coins. When I got home that night, I filmed myself opening the rolls in the off chance there was a discrepancy. There was. Two of the dimes were dated post 1964, meaning that they contained no silver at all (one was 1965, and the other was 1966). I was a little annoyed, but realize that mistakes happen. I emailed Fritz about what happened. I didn't ask for anything. I did not ask for replacement coins or reimbursement. The coins only amounted to around $5 worth of silver at the time, so I didn't think it was worth the trouble to return to the store. I only wanted to let Fritz know that there may be an issue with some of his silver dimes being sorted wrong. I told him that I would most likely be back sometime soon to buy more silver. The response I received was appalling. I was truly dumbfounded. Fritz told me to never return to the store again. He was "firing me as a customer." He told me he took offense to the fact that I filmed myself opening the rolls. I find this ironic because there was indeed an error in my order. His tone was cocky and aggressive through all of our email dialog. Long story short, Fritz insisted that he send a $5 check for the coins, even though I did not ask for reimbursement. I have told every silver buyer I know to avoid this store. He could have just said, "Thank you for letting us know about this. I will personally make sure that in the future all coins will be correctly sorted." But instead, he decided "fire me". How odd is that!? A $5 error will undoubtedly cost him thousands of dollars over the years.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
First they sold me a coin that was worth nothing even though I asked them about it. I was a daliy costumer until one day they said we don't spend enough for the labor so leave. Never going back. Would not recommend anyone to go there.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We carry (and sell) lots of coins that people want that we know very well will have no collector premium as soon as they walk out the door. We do this because it saves people the “hunt” of finding a specific coin they want. Many banks no longer let their tellers pull out new coins for customers due to the labor costs; hence we sell them for more than face value to allow people to finish their collection. As to being too much labor, customers love free information, which we often provide. We do however need to limit how much free information we can CONTINUOUSLY give out without also making sure we are able to help all of our customers. We also need to insure we are able to not be wasteful with our time so we can continue to stay in business and be able to share free information with lots of different customers.

Stream

 
Voecks' Online Store is now available shop our full selection of Kameleon Jewelry along with Proof and Mint Sets and even some of our estate jewelry collection! Check it out at http://store.foxvcoin.com
1
Add a comment...