Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Vision Source - Jennings Eye Associates
Eye Care Center
Today Closed
93 followers|38,995 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
The right #nutrients help protect our #eyes from the effects of aging and eye disease. - See more at: http://buff.ly/1Ew6eIZ
“The right #nutrients help protect our #eyes from the effects of aging and eye disease. - See more at: http://pgj.cc/N4cYxT”
1
Add a comment...
 
#feelinglucky #visionsource #stpattysday We consider ourselves fortunate to be able to serve you!
1
Add a comment...
 
March 14th is #Pi Day, 3.14! What is your favorite "pie"? #visionsource
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you say mouse race? Yup! Come out and have the time of your life and support Rock Bridge Baseball ! Tix $25. Bur Oak Brewing
“Did you say mouse race? Yup! Come out and have the time of your life and support @RBbruinbaseball ! Tix $25. @buroakbrewing”
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
93 people
San Diego Lasik Center Global Laser Vision's profile photo
Cunningham Vision Centers's profile photo
EyeCare Associates, Inc's profile photo
5th Avenue Eye Center's profile photo
Eye Care Associates of Nevada's profile photo
Steve Rice's profile photo
KRCG 13's profile photo
John Abraham Nymark's profile photo
AllAboutVision.com's profile photo
 
#lasik #visionsource TLC Laser Eye Center #como
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...
 
Another study showing the benefits of getting kids #outside to reduce the progression of #myopia (nearsightedness): http://buff.ly/1DDB5Ip
“Another study showing the benefits of getting kids #outside to reduce the progression of #myopia (nearsightedness): http://pgj.cc/shMpBV”
1
Add a comment...
 
Stay tuned for tips on nutrition that benefits your eye# #health! #visionsource
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy St.Patty's Day! #lucky #visionsource #dontgetpinched
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know that indoor air is often more polluted than outdoor air? In fact, according to the EPA, indoor air pollutants may be 2–5 times higher than outdoor pollutants! #eyehealth - See more at: http://buff.ly/1FfSJ4k
“Did you know that indoor air is often more polluted than outdoor air? In fact, according to the EPA, indoor air pollutants may be 2–5 times higher than…”
1
Add a comment...
 
Smoothies full of #antioxidants and low on sugar are the way to go! #visionsource
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
305 N Keene St #205 Columbia, MO 65201
305 North Keene Street #205USMissouriColumbia65201
Eye Care CenterToday Closed
Monday 8:00 am – 4:30 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 4:30 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 4:30 pmThursday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 12:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Full service optometry practice serving Columbia and mid-Missouri.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
93 people
San Diego Lasik Center Global Laser Vision's profile photo
Cunningham Vision Centers's profile photo
EyeCare Associates, Inc's profile photo
5th Avenue Eye Center's profile photo
Eye Care Associates of Nevada's profile photo
Steve Rice's profile photo
KRCG 13's profile photo
John Abraham Nymark's profile photo
AllAboutVision.com's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
7 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
No reviews
"...give us personal care, so not just great looking glasses and sun glasses..."
"Need eye care, check them out, Jennings Eye Associates Rocks!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Zachary Larue
a year ago
I had a poor experience with an eye appointment at Dr. Jennings office today. Dr. Jennings was very curt and unprofessional. I have a medical condition that prevented me from properly completing one the tests for the exam. When I tried to explain this to him he was not understanding and acted like I was just being difficult. He said that he had never had anyone have difficulty with that test. At one point he had an outburst and told me not to interrupt him. I received no apology. I did not know Dr. Jennings was a member of the military until reading another review which makes me even more surprised that he treated me in this way. I am a service member was there for a military checkup. Dr. Jennings behavior is no reflection on his staff though. They were extremely courteous and professional.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
First, let me say thank you for your service to our country. Second, I apologize for your experience in my office. There was a communication breakdown. Although characterizing my reaction as an outburst is an exaggeration, I should have taken steps to allow for a better outcome. I regret that you left feeling disrespected. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors.
Andy Boyles's profile photo
Andy Boyles
7 months ago
I go here once a year. So does my whole family. Dr. Jennings, his wife, and the whole staff are always professional & courteous. This is why I continue to come back!
A Google User
4 years ago
I went to Dr. Jennings a few years ago and had to play out of pocket because I had no insurance. A few months after I had my new glasses, I had a woman come to the theater where I was the box office clerk. She asked for to movie tickets with the military discount. I politely said that our theater doesn't offer a military discount. She said, "My husband is in the reserves. We've gotten a discount before." I explained that my manager had told me earlier in the shift that although the other theater in town was offering a military discount for the month of December, that our theater company wasn't. Finally, this woman's husband came--it was Dr. Jennings. He threw a fit that I couldn't give him the student discount with his military ID (the difference in ticket price was $1.50). He was mad at me, an entry-level employee for not offering him a discount. The next day, I called his office and spoke to one of his employees. Guess what? They didn't offer discounts for ANYONE. UPDATE: After reading my comments, Dr. Jennings tracked down my mother, lied to her telling her that he was an old friend of mine from Columbia so he could get my new cell phone number. Then, he called me to offer his side of the story and to ask me to change my review. He said that he always has offered discounts to a number of different groups--including members of the military. He explained that since his office was located inside Lens Crafters at the time, it may have been one of their employees that told me the wrong information. I still think that its petty for a professional to try to argue with an entry-level employee over a policy at of his control. Then, he proceeded to try to inform me about what he knew about tort law and to suggest that I was defaming him with the above comments. I had no problems with Dr. Jennings in his professional capacity. He took good care of my eyes. But my interactions with him outside the office have given me good reason to never go back.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for the kind words regarding your eye care experience in my office! It was a pleasure to serve you in 2004, just before I was activated in the Army Reserve for one year. For the general public reading this review, please rest assured that Dr. Jennings does not throw fits or tell lies. We look forward to providing you with an outstanding experience!
A Google User
3 years ago
Had a great experience at Jennings!! The staff were all extremely courteous and professional. Explanations of exams and their results were easy to understand. Highly recommend this place!!
Willie Jones's profile photo
Willie Jones
6 months ago
I like looking cool and and I like great service, that's what me and my family get at Vision Source - Jennings Eye Associates. Doctor Jennings, his wife Richie and their Team give us personal care, so not just great looking glasses and sun glasses, but the best clear vision too! Need eye care, check them out, Jennings Eye Associates Rocks! Willie Jones
Sterling Strawn's profile photo
Sterling Strawn
2 years ago
Dr. Jennings was highly recommended to me by my boss and friends and I will be recommending him to my family and friends as well. Dr. Jennings along with his staff are amazing. They are so helpful and friendly and and the service is excellent. I can't wait to go back for a check up!
A Google User
3 years ago
Dr. Jennings & the staff are very friendly and easy to talk to. They offered easy to understand explanations for all of my testing questions. They knew exactly what my insurance covered, as well. They take excellent care of their patients.