Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
⋆Victory Beach Vacations: Carolina-Kure Beach NC Vacation Rental Houses & Condos
Vacation Home Rental Agency
2,599 followers|1,813,459 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
About 40 people gathered at Shelby Jeans on the Boardwalk in Carolina Beach Tuesday morning to listen to Carolina Beach Public Utilities Director Gil DuBois talk about the rehabilitation work the town is planning to do on parts of the boardwalk and to voice any questions or concerns they have.

“We’re trying to think through this and make sure we minimize the interruptions [to your businesses],” DuBois said.

The scheduled upgrades include repairing or replacing water and sewer lines, placing underground conduits for electricity and communications and installing new lighting. The construction area extends from Harper Avenue south to Charlotte Avenue and from Lake Park Boulevard east almost to the wooden walkways lining the beach itself.

“We want to make this thing as transparent as possible,” said DuBois. “It’s something that needs to be done. It’s way overdue.”

Some residents were concerned about the timeline. According to DuBois, the town is hoping to start the work by the end of September, with a projected end date of early spring. He said they’re also allowing 15 – 20 days of buffer time in case some unforeseen delays occur, and that they want to take the time to do everything right the first time.

“Once we do it, we won’t have to come back here for another fifty, sixty, seventy years,” DuBois said. “If we do this section here, we move on to the next section. We don’t have to keep band-aiding here.”

Duke Energy Senior Engineer Sid Livingston, who is one of the project leads, said work will start from the bottom up.

“We’ll be installing the underground lines first,” Livingston said. “It’ll probably be December before we start removing the overhead [power] lines.”

The estimated cost of all the improvements is a little under $753,000, which will be completely covered by the town.

“It’s a conscious decision on behalf of council and staff to absorb all costs,” said Mayor Dan Wilcox. “We consider this a town project.”

“We don’t see this as something that we would require you to pay for,” Town Manager Michael Cramer added.

Though the town is doing its best to minimize the impact the construction will have on the businesses by communicating openly with them, inconveniences will be inevitable. Owners and tenants are preparing for it and looking forward to the end results.

“We’ve been through it before,” said Dava Villapiano, owner of Silver Dollar, a bar on the boardwalk. “We survived, we’ll survive again.”

Villapiano said while traffic in and out of her establishment could be affected, she believes all the work is a positive thing and the town is going about it in the right way.

DuBois, who will be the point of contact for all businesses throughout this process, said the feedback he’s gotten has been “very positive.”

“Anything they need to talk about, I’m here for them,” DuBois said.

Villapiano, for one, appreciates that.

“I feel like they have done their very best in a difficult circumstance and keep the businesses’ interests in mind,” she said. “I’m very pleased.”
PortCityDaily.com is your source for free news and information in the Wilmington area.About 40 people gathered at Shelby Jeans on the Boardwalk in Carolina Beach Tuesday morning to listen to Carolina Beach Public Utilities Director Gil DuBois talk about the rehabilitation work the town is planning to do on parts of the boardwalk and to voice …
1
Add a comment...
 
The basketball court in the gym at the Carolina Beach Recreation Center will be getting a new floor thanks to funding through the town’s capital improvement plan.

Eric Jelinski, the director of the parks and recreation department, said this project has been on his radar since he took the post over two years ago.

“The floor was one thing that I saw that needed attention,” he said. “The gym floor is currently over 20 years old. We knew it was time to replace it.”

The 8,750-square-foot gym is currently covered in synthetic tiles that were laid directly on concrete, making it hard on the people using it.

“There is zero shock absorbance in that floor,” said Jelinski, who said the current floor was originally made for outdoors, then put indoors. “It’s a safety thing.”

Since getting approved for $75,000 in funding in July (which includes money for the floor, maintenance equipment and other repairs), Jelinski and other members of the parks and recreation department have been looking at different surface options and visiting gyms in the area to see and feel what they would be like.

Due to the unique environmental circumstances of living in a beach community, Carolina Beach has decided to go with a synthetic floor. They have chosen the Maple Select Response High Gloss product made by the company Sport Court, which Jelinski said seemed to be the best choice after talking with parks and recreation professionals around the state.

The center’s gym is not just used for basketball games. Zumba classes are held in there, as well as youth karate tournaments and other events. During their search for the right material, Jelinski and his colleagues kept this in mind.

“One thing we asked was, ‘Can we customize the floor for all the different programs we offer?’” Jelinski said. “It had to meet all these requirements for a true multi-purpose floor.”
PortCityDaily.com is your source for free news and information in the Wilmington area.The basketball court in the gym at the Carolina Beach Recreation Center will be getting a new floor thanks to funding through the town’s capital improvement plan. Eric Jelinski, the director of the parks and recreation department, said this project has been on …
1
Add a comment...
 
 
Stairs to Heaven - Photography by Gonzalo Navarro www.facebook.com/gonzalonavarrophotography Even though it says it was taken on "August 20th, 2014", it was taken that same day but on the 2015, in other words, yesterday =) The aurora started to dance and move around for more than an hour, creating an explosion of light and color all around the sky! The aurora season has just beggun! =) After being in Iceland for the whole summer, I was actually quite sad that I would leave this country without seeing them again, but I guess I got lucky! I'll go back to Spain in one week and I can say that I could finally see them in Iceland! - Gonzalo Navarro

#auroraborealis #iceland #longexposure 
17 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2,599 people
Tony Garcia (Loan Officer)'s profile photo
Descargar Retrica's profile photo
Titto chan's profile photo
Bloggers Ideas's profile photo
Flower Boy Next The Door - Korean Drama TV's profile photo
Kuifkopvisvanger | Velddrif accommodation self catering and campsite's profile photo
HOA's profile photo
Emran Sabbag's profile photo
ssnet meed's profile photo
 
A mix-up in dates has led to the amusement area at the Carolina Beach Boardwalk being taken down a week before anticipated.

“The carnival ride operator got double-booked for Labor Day weekend,” said Town Manager Michael Cramer.

According to Pleasure Island Chamber of Commerce Director Greg Reynolds, the majority of summer contracts, like the one with the carnival operator, run from Memorial Day weekend to Labor Day weekend. In most years, that is a 15-week stretch of time. This year, that period happened to span 16 weeks, which caused a scheduling overlap.

“He had a contract to be in Florida by Saturday, so he up and left,” Reynolds said.

Cramer said the town did not know the rides and games, which were operating on private property that will remain empty in the off-season unless needed for extra parking or special events, were leaving this week.

“We were unaware until we saw them starting to take them down on Sunday,” Cramer said.

Reynolds said that the impact of the carnival rides and games vacating the area before the last holiday weekend of the summer would not be as bad as if it happened earlier in the season.

“It hurts our businesses a little,” said Reynolds. “But Labor Day is typically slower. I don’t think we’ll be as busy as the 4th of July or Memorial Day, but we’ll be busier than normal weekends.”

He said visitors and residents will still have plenty to do in the boardwalk area over the long weekend, including an extended fireworks show on Friday night and live entertainment.

“We’ve had a few negative comments, but we still have a free concert, fireworks and movie this weekend,” Reynolds said. “There may be some disappointed kids that wanted to ride the rides, but we’ve still got lots of other things.”
PortCityDaily.com is your source for free news and information in the Wilmington area.A mix-up in dates has led to the amusement area at the Carolina Beach Boardwalk being taken down a week before anticipated. “The carnival ride operator got double-booked for Labor Day weekend,” said Town Manager Michael Cramer. According to Pleasure Island Chamber of …
1
1
Ronnie Ledford's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
A public hearing has been scheduled in Carolina Beach regarding planned rehabilitation work in the town’s boardwalk area.

The hearing will take place at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 1 at Shelby Jean’s Restaurant at the Boardwalk. According to a news release from Gilbert DuBois, the town’s director of operations, the purpose of the meeting is to inform business and property owners, tenants and residents of Carolina Beach of the upgrades that will be made to one of the town’s main gathering areas and to get their input.

“We want to work with each business and do so without any significant disruption of anyone’s business or livelihood,” Dubois said. “The work is being scheduled so it can be completed in sections that will prevent major blockages and interruptions of any business or access to business. We want to discuss any requests or alternatives.”

Some of the projects scheduled include removing and replacing concrete walkways, replacing or repairing water and sewer mains, placing conduits and cables underground for power and communications and installing new lighting in the area.

All Carolina Beach residents, business owners, property owners and tenants are invited to attend.
PortCityDaily.com is your source for free news and information in the Wilmington area.A public hearing has been scheduled in Carolina Beach regarding planned rehabilitation work in the town’s boardwalk area. The hearing will take place at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 1 at Shelby Jean’s Restaurant at the Boardwalk. According to a news release from Gilbert DuBois, the town’s …
1
Add a comment...
 
 
The Dark Side - Photography by Alessandro Taborri bit.ly/AlessandroTaborri I took this shot, on Matese lake shores, in this beautiful daisies field, before a storm. - Alessandro Taborri #clouds #daisies #storm
22 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
206 Fayetteville Ave #2 Carolina Beach, NC 28428
206 Fayetteville Avenue #2USNorth CarolinaCarolina Beach28428
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Indoor Lodging
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Indoor Lodging
Property Management Company
Condominium Rental Agency
Forget the rest of the world-- even if just for the weekend. Spend your time on our sandy beaches, relaxing in one of our rental homes or under a harbor sunset. Bring your family, your friends, or just bring yourself. No matter what the occasion, the blue waters of Carolina Beach, Kure Beach and Fort Fisher will become unforgettable memories of your time spent in the sun and on the sand. Enjoy locally caught, fresh seafood and pristine beaches. Let Victory Beach Vacations help plan the perfect vacation accommodations for you. Come and experience the real beauty of coastal North Carolina, and finally learn how to really get away from it all !
LEAVE YOUR VACATION RENTAL IN THE HANDS OF A PROFESSIONAL

Are you looking for someone to manage your vacation rental? 

Victory Beach Vacation Rental Management is a company known for the superior management of vacation rentals in the Carolina Beach and Kure Beach area. When using Victory Beach Vacations as your vacation rental management company, you will benefit from large gross and net income numbers from your property! Your property will be professionally marketed and reach a massive audience of potential renters. 

Victory Beach Vacations shows up on the first page of Google for almost all searches and uses third party sites like VRBO.com, vacationrentals.com, and a1vacations.com to attract potential customers. Victory Beach Vacations has an enormous following of nearly 7,000 followers on Facebook and nearly 1,300 followers on Google+. Leave your vacation rental in the pro's hands and reap the rewards of having your rental taken care of and rented out consistently!

Carolina Beach, NC is located 14 miles SE of Wilmington, North Carolina (center to center). The town is part of New Hanover County. The population of Carolina Beach is 5,883. The beach is quiet and peaceful and not crowded... yet! During your stay in Carolina Beach, you can visit the Carolina Beach State Park and stay in one of the many vacation rentals or hotels on the Island. You can also enjoy fishing and boating in the Ocean or at the North End. If you are searching for nightlife - you won't be disappointed! Just to name a few, The Fat Pelican, High Tide Lounge, and The Lazy Pirate are sure to keep you entertained! The town also has several houses of worship including the First Baptist Church of CB, CB Presbyterian Church. Seaside Chapel, and St. Paul's United Methodist Church. From fresh seafood to a burger at the Ocean Grille and Tiki Bar, you are sure to enjoy your time at Carolina Beach! 

Kure Beach, North Carolina 

Kure Beach, NC is located only 3 miles south of Carolina Beach, North Carolina (center to center), basically merging together. The town is part of New Hanover County. The population of Kure Beach is 2,063. Kure Beach is sometimes referred to as a "sleepy beach town" that is growing in popularity and price! While there is a permanent population of approximately 1,500 residents, the town still functions like any normal town with municipal services and fire protection. The town features a few restaurants, but no commercial entertainment... it's the perfect place to get-away ... or stay if you love the slow pace of life! Kure Beach doesn't have the option to expand as it is completely surrounded with the Fort Fisher State Recreation Area and Historic Site, US Government owns the west side, Carolina Beach borders the north, and of course the beautiful Atlantic Ocean forms the east border. 

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
30 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Needed a break from the sun. This condo is awesome!"
"The home is only a few years old and is in excellent condition."
"Other than those highlights- the view was fabulous."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
2,599 people
Tony Garcia (Loan Officer)'s profile photo
Descargar Retrica's profile photo
Titto chan's profile photo
Bloggers Ideas's profile photo
Flower Boy Next The Door - Korean Drama TV's profile photo
Kuifkopvisvanger | Velddrif accommodation self catering and campsite's profile photo
HOA's profile photo
Emran Sabbag's profile photo
ssnet meed's profile photo
All reviews
Steve Reinahrt
3 weeks ago
We rented a vacation property through Victory Beach Vacations. They were fantastic. 100% first class. We arrived a little early on check in day. We let them know we were in town and asked if we could expedite our check in. They got us in early. There was a small mix-up with the linen we ordered. We called. They took care of it no problem. The unit was exactly as advertised. It was super clean when we arrived. Check in / Check out was easy. I can't think of anything they could have done better. We reserved the same unit for the following year before we left the State of North Carolina.
• • •
amanda gostonyi
a month ago
Love Victory Beach Vacations! We have been coming to Carolina Beach, NC for the last 15 years and have used Victory Beach Vacations for the last several years. Check in and check out is very easy and the condo is always very clean and inviting. The staff is very nice and friendly and they are always there if you ever need anything. We are able to stay at Sands IV Unit 2B year after year. Beautiful condo!! We look forward to coming back again!!
Tamara DiPalma's profile photo
Tamara DiPalma
11 months ago
*****love...Love...L O V E***** We love it so much! So much that we have continued to stay at the same location (Victory Penthouse) for 5 years running. Accommodations are always super-clean and well prepared for our visit. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help! The best part is this...Victory Beach Vacations has dog-friendly rentals available! Bella, our golden retriever, thinks the V Penthouse is her second home...honestly, we feel the same way. Seriously, you should take some time off and Visit!
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thanks for the kind words Tamara!
Devon Atkinson
11 months ago
#214 Cabana Dilapidated Master mastress with questionable stains on coverlet (eww) : hammock like sofa bed- unsuitable for even the most elastic teen spines:only three, inconveniently located power outlets to charge our modern day electronics( so forget working on your PC anywhere but the kitchen counter top, bath room sink counter or behind the couch, Shower head with three syringe-like like streams feeling like darts hitting your tender skin, - no batteries in the living room remote, strobe-like flickering of the lamp fixtures giving rise to a John Carpenter "Halloween" moment. Other than those highlights- the view was fabulous.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Devon, very sorry to hear you weren't pleased. Before guests check in we always send a n inspector to check each unit to make sure it’s clean and in good condition, occasionally there may be something that the property manager can’t tell from inspection. For this reason upon check in we tell each guest to call us if there are any problems during your stay and we will come right out to fix it. We have never had any complaints about the mattress in the master, we notified the owners and they did replace it after you left. We advertise that sleeper sofas are for children, as they can be uncomfortable for adults. As we suggested a 2 bedroom would be more comfortable for you and your grown son, adults would be more comfortable sleeping in a bed not a sleeper sofa. The shower head was just replaced before you checked in and was malfunctioning, we are so sorry, in the future please call us and we will come right over to fix it. If there are ever any problems such as dead batteries or outlets not working just let us know, the GFI for the outlets had popped and was an easy fix. We want our guests to be happy and always do the best we can to fix any issues you may have. As discussed over the phone, Next time you stay with Victory please ask for the Manager and we will take wonderful care of you.
Dayna Dunn's profile photo
Dayna Dunn
2 weeks ago
We had never rented from a vacation rental company before, and previously thought doing it on our own through homeaway was easier. No way! We had such a wonderful experience through VBC. The whole process was so easy and they were so friendly. We will definitely use them again for our Carolina Beach Vacations!
Henry Sizemore's profile photo
Henry Sizemore
2 months ago
Have always used Victory Beach Vacations, while staying at Carolina Beach, N.C. They are a great group of people that are honest, and care for their clients. I could write a full page about them! would never use any other realtor !!!! Lisa G. Sizemore
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much Henry!
L Westmoreland
11 months ago
We have been using Victory Beach for the past five years. We have stayed in several of the properties but our favorite by far is the Sandcastle. The process to reserve the property is so easy and check in is quick! The staff that works there is always very nice and happy to see us. If we ever have a problem (which is something minor) they are always quick to send someone to fix it. The house is always neat and clean and we always enjoy our stay! We are looking forward to our stay next year!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you thank you!
Craig McCue's profile photo
Craig McCue
9 months ago
We rented a beach side house this September and had an absolutely great time. It was a family reunion and the house and setting helped to make it a wonderful time. The house was everything it we expected and more. We are definitely returning next year and hopefully many more years to come
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you so much Craig, can't wait to have you back!