Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Hotel
130 followers|6,766,993 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Happy 1st day of May!

May is a nice month to visit Venice; the avg. high is 68F/20C & the avg. low is 54F/12C. Good crowds & good vibe before the hustle & bustle pick up in June, July & August...

Visit www.VeniceBeachSuites.com to shop rates & dates!
1
Add a comment...
 
A beautiful, breezy afternoon to walk the Venice Canals! 
1
Add a comment...
 
The morning view from our 3rd floor balcony.
1
Add a comment...
 
Wednesday afternoon on Ocean Front Walk.
1
Add a comment...
 
A seagull's eye view of the Boardwalk.
1
Add a comment...
 
Step into the light...
14
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
130 people
Gaelyn Thomson's profile photo
Ko Moe Zaw1418B's profile photo
Alan Goldberg's profile photo
Andre Araujo's profile photo
Libby Bideau's profile photo
HistoricStay.com's profile photo
Ria Redjo's profile photo
Marty Fullard Drum Educator's profile photo
J N D Photography's profile photo
 
We're in a Happy Hour state of mind...
1
Add a comment...
 
A lazy evening at land's edge...
13
1
Add a comment...
14
Linda Burks's profile photo
 
Always beautiful!!!!
Add a comment...
 
A rooftop deck table for two, ready for you!
1
Add a comment...
 
Perfect beach day? We'll take it!
8
Add a comment...
 
It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1305 Ocean Front Walk Los Angeles, CA 90291
1305 Ocean Front WalkUSCalifornia90291
(310) 396-4559venicebeachsuites.com
Hotel
We are a family-owned historic, boutique hotel on the world-famous Boardwalk of Venice Beach, California.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
130 people
Gaelyn Thomson's profile photo
Ko Moe Zaw1418B's profile photo
Alan Goldberg's profile photo
Andre Araujo's profile photo
Libby Bideau's profile photo
HistoricStay.com's profile photo
Ria Redjo's profile photo
Marty Fullard Drum Educator's profile photo
J N D Photography's profile photo
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$189
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $215 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
33 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Laid-back lodging with kitchenettes & exposed-brick walls, plus free WiFi, coffee & beach gear. - Google
"The loudest doors slams in the hallway I've ever experienced."
"Not only is the location perfect, but the room itself is so quaint."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Adriana Alcala's profile photo
Adriana Alcala
7 months ago
Because I'm young, the location did not bother me. I'm from the New York area, so I'm used to a ton of people, homeless people, at that. The room itself is the size of a box. SO tiny. NO AC! I repeat NO AC!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've gotten spider bites all over my right hand from being there throughout my whole stay. When I told one of the people in the office (who was very nice and concerned), I was told I would have someone check it out for me....no one ever came. I give it 3 stars cause everyone there was very very nice. Especially Jasper. If it wasn't for that, I would've given it 2 stars. One thing I'll miss is Betsy, the elevator. She's 100.
• • •
Michael Klima's profile photo
Michael Klima
5 months ago
Can't beat this value. The price and location is spot on.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
We're very glad you found us, Michael! We offer a nice repeat guest discount, so give us a ring next time you're in the area!
Matthew Hallett's profile photo
Matthew Hallett
a year ago
Room and location as advertised. Unfortunately we had yelling homeless people outside our windows from 8:00pm to 3:30am. The manager said the police could do nothing. Hard moving luggage through stairs in the rear. Parking is several blocks away and was given the wrong password. Baby pack and play was stained and came unsetup with no sheets. The loudest doors slams in the hallway I've ever experienced. Wouldn't recommend for parents with strollers. Ok if you go to bed drunk or are deaf.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Matthew. I believe you have posted this review to the wrong property; there are a number of things you mentioned that don't add up... (the wrong password for parking, which we don't offer, etc.) Please check the pictures of our hotel and our address (1305 Ocean Front Walk) to verify. We don't have you listed in our past-guest registry. I manage this family-owned and operated hotel and my name is Matthew as well. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I definitely would not let transients sleep under my room windows and our Pack N' Plays are those that my own children have used and that I set-up personally.
Jeanette Bouma's profile photo
Jeanette Bouma
2 years ago
You get a lot for what you pay here, as long as you don't expect 5 star luxury. Yes, the rooms are a little dated but a sparkling new room with all todays gadgets would probably more than double the price. The area can be somewhat uncomfortable for those not accustomed to the kind of people hanging around, but hey, guess what, it is not suburbia.... But, right at the boardwalk, close enough to public transport if you need it and a lot to see and do on foot. We had a perfect couple relaxing days at the end of our RV trip through (Mid)Western USA.
• • •
Jamie Sue Goodman's profile photo
Jamie Sue Goodman
2 months ago
Great location on the beach. Okay rooms not near much food.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi, Jamie. Please make sure you've reviewed the correct hotel. There are a number of properties in our neighborhood that are not near any food but we certainly are. Westminster Avenue (which half of our rooms look out on) has a food court and three wonderful local eateries on it. We're three blocks from Windward Ave and it's half-dozen bistros and bars and a 10-minute walk from the 25 restaurants and cafes on Abbot Kinney Blvd. Thanks! ~Matt @VBS&H
Chris H's profile photo
Chris H
3 months ago
There is no towel refill, staff is unkind and parking lot is too far. I'll never go again.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Chris. Please make sure you've reviewed the correct hotel. We offer complimentary daily housekeeping, our staff is kind and we don't even have a parking lot! We're at 1305 Ocean Front Walk, a family-owned hotel. I think you might have stayed at Venice Suites at 417 Ocean Front Walk (it has a big mural of a sunset on the side of it.)
Brian West's profile photo
Brian West
2 years ago
Stayed here in early April. Incredible location, VERY polite staff. We didn't arrive until 4am due to a flight delay and even then they were very accommodating. The nightlife in Venice is very active and fun! I 100% recommend this hotel to anyone searching for a unique place to stay on the beach! Side Note: Don't buy the $5 sunglasses at all of the vendors no matter how tempting it is =D
Alicia Warren's profile photo
Alicia Warren
a year ago
This place is exactly my style. Not only is the location perfect, but the room itself is so quaint. It has so much more than a typical hotel has, including a small kitchen and appliances, a couch and table, and its right on the beach!