Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Hotel
132 followers|6,138,463 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
"Is the Boardwalk busy on the weekend?"
1
Add a comment...
 
Wednesday evening sunset.
1
Add a comment...
 
A beautiful day at the edge of L.A.
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Sunset surf session.
20
1
ombre sul cuore's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Have a good weekend, everyone!
2
1
Gus Johnson III's profile photo
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
132 people
Silicon Beach Clearly's profile photo
Nepal Unique Treks's profile photo
Cheryl Gelling's profile photo
Edison Graff's profile photo
Kwanrutai Molakaw (Ann)'s profile photo
Shantel “SONJEA” HOBSON's profile photo
Skywalker Travels's profile photo
Marty Fullard Drum Educator's profile photo
Patricia Santillana's profile photo
 
A fine Friday afternoon in Venice Beach.
2
1
Gus Johnson III's profile photo
Add a comment...

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Tell us about yourself  - 
 
Friday morning panorama.
6
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Good morning from Venice Beach!
2
Add a comment...
 
MLK Day on Ocean Front Walk.
2
1
Gus Johnson III's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Enjoying the wonderful view from a table for two!
2
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1305 Ocean Front Walk Venice, CA 90291
1305 Ocean Front WalkUSCalifornia90291
(310) 396-4559venicebeachsuites.com
Hotel
We are a family-owned historic, boutique hotel on the world-famous Boardwalk of Venice Beach, California.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
132 people
Silicon Beach Clearly's profile photo
Nepal Unique Treks's profile photo
Cheryl Gelling's profile photo
Edison Graff's profile photo
Kwanrutai Molakaw (Ann)'s profile photo
Shantel “SONJEA” HOBSON's profile photo
Skywalker Travels's profile photo
Marty Fullard Drum Educator's profile photo
Patricia Santillana's profile photo
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$169
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $193 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
31 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Laid-back lodging with kitchenettes & exposed-brick walls, plus free WiFi, coffee & beach gear. - Google
"The loudest doors slams in the hallway I've ever experienced."
"Not only is the location perfect, but the room itself is so quaint."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Adriana Alcala's profile photo
Adriana Alcala
5 months ago
Because I'm young, the location did not bother me. I'm from the New York area, so I'm used to a ton of people, homeless people, at that. The room itself is the size of a box. SO tiny. NO AC! I repeat NO AC!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've gotten spider bites all over my right hand from being there throughout my whole stay. When I told one of the people in the office (who was very nice and concerned), I was told I would have someone check it out for me....no one ever came. I give it 3 stars cause everyone there was very very nice. Especially Jasper. If it wasn't for that, I would've given it 2 stars. One thing I'll miss is Betsy, the elevator. She's 100.
• • •
Michael Klima's profile photo
Michael Klima
2 months ago
Can't beat this value. The price and location is spot on.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We're very glad you found us, Michael! We offer a nice repeat guest discount, so give us a ring next time you're in the area!
Brian West's profile photo
Brian West
a year ago
Stayed here in early April. Incredible location, VERY polite staff. We didn't arrive until 4am due to a flight delay and even then they were very accommodating. The nightlife in Venice is very active and fun! I 100% recommend this hotel to anyone searching for a unique place to stay on the beach! Side Note: Don't buy the $5 sunglasses at all of the vendors no matter how tempting it is =D
Jeanette Bouma
a year ago
You get a lot for what you pay here, as long as you don't expect 5 star luxury. Yes, the rooms are a little dated but a sparkling new room with all todays gadgets would probably more than double the price. The area can be somewhat uncomfortable for those not accustomed to the kind of people hanging around, but hey, guess what, it is not suburbia.... But, right at the boardwalk, close enough to public transport if you need it and a lot to see and do on foot. We had a perfect couple relaxing days at the end of our RV trip through (Mid)Western USA.
• • •
Chris H
a week ago
There is no towel refill, staff is unkind and parking lot is too far. I'll never go again.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Chris. Please make sure you've reviewed the correct hotel. We offer complimentary daily housekeeping, our staff is kind and we don't even have a parking lot! We're at 1305 Ocean Front Walk, a family-owned hotel. I think you might have stayed at Venice Suites at 417 Ocean Front Walk (it has a big mural of a sunset on the side of it.)
Matthew Hallett's profile photo
Matthew Hallett
a year ago
Room and location as advertised. Unfortunately we had yelling homeless people outside our windows from 8:00pm to 3:30am. The manager said the police could do nothing. Hard moving luggage through stairs in the rear. Parking is several blocks away and was given the wrong password. Baby pack and play was stained and came unsetup with no sheets. The loudest doors slams in the hallway I've ever experienced. Wouldn't recommend for parents with strollers. Ok if you go to bed drunk or are deaf.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Matthew. I believe you have posted this review to the wrong property; there are a number of things you mentioned that don't add up... (the wrong password for parking, which we don't offer, etc.) Please check the pictures of our hotel and our address (1305 Ocean Front Walk) to verify. We don't have you listed in our past-guest registry. I manage this family-owned and operated hotel and my name is Matthew as well. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I definitely would not let transients sleep under my room windows and our Pack N' Plays are those that my own children have used and that I set-up personally.
Alicia Warren's profile photo
Alicia Warren
a year ago
This place is exactly my style. Not only is the location perfect, but the room itself is so quaint. It has so much more than a typical hotel has, including a small kitchen and appliances, a couch and table, and its right on the beach!
Julie Nielson's profile photo
Julie Nielson
2 years ago
LOVED the location! Staff was so friendly and accommodating (Jasper is awesome!)! SO awesome that the hotel lends you beach accessories for free: boogie boards, sand toys, camping chairs! Can't wait to come back!