Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Hotel
114 followers|5,103,128 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
A rare glimpse of our roof-deck with no guests hanging out or sunning themselves!
2
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
It's going to be a scorcher today in L.A., so what better place to be than by the Bay?
2
1
Tony Westcoast (Big Ant)'s profile photoGus Johnson III's profile photo
 
Looks beautiful out there
Add a comment...
 
A happy hour table for two... ready for you!
3
Add a comment...
 
Beautiful morning for a bike ride...
3
1
Tony Westcoast (Big Ant)'s profile photoGus Johnson III's profile photo
 
Something I miss doing 
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
114 people
Mireya Travel's profile photo
CandyRed Williams's profile photo
frank flores's profile photo
DA YATRA COURTYARD Hotel's profile photo
Kathy W. Tenorio's profile photo
Reuven Shalom's profile photo
Heidi Nygjelten's profile photo
Greg Gordon's profile photo
Dariia Mandziuk's profile photo
2
Tony Westcoast (Big Ant)'s profile photo
 
Best place on earth 
Add a comment...
1
Tony Westcoast (Big Ant)'s profile photo
 
Love it out there
Add a comment...
 
Statistical chances of a movie, commercial and/or TV show filming nearby during your next stay: 57%
2
1
Gus Johnson III's profile photo
Add a comment...

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Latest Adventure Posts  - 
 
Scene at the Venice Skate Park.
9
Add a comment...
3
Add a comment...
2
1
Tony Westcoast (Big Ant)'s profile photoGus Johnson III's profile photo
 
Miss out there 
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1305 Ocean Front Walk Venice, CA 90291
1305 Ocean Front WalkUSCalifornia90291
(310) 396-4559venicebeachsuites.com
Hotel
We are a family-owned historic, boutique hotel on the world-famous Boardwalk of Venice Beach, California.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
114 people
Mireya Travel's profile photo
CandyRed Williams's profile photo
frank flores's profile photo
DA YATRA COURTYARD Hotel's profile photo
Kathy W. Tenorio's profile photo
Reuven Shalom's profile photo
Heidi Nygjelten's profile photo
Greg Gordon's profile photo
Dariia Mandziuk's profile photo
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$189
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $215 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
26 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
Laid-back lodging with kitchenettes & exposed-brick walls, plus free WiFi, coffee & beach gear. - Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Matthew Hallett's profile photo
Matthew Hallett
11 months ago
Room and location as advertised. Unfortunately we had yelling homeless people outside our windows from 8:00pm to 3:30am. The manager said the police could do nothing. Hard moving luggage through stairs in the rear. Parking is several blocks away and was given the wrong password. Baby pack and play was stained and came unsetup with no sheets. The loudest doors slams in the hallway I've ever experienced. Wouldn't recommend for parents with strollers. Ok if you go to bed drunk or are deaf.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hello Matthew. I believe you have posted this review to the wrong property; there are a number of things you mentioned that don't add up... (the wrong password for parking, which we don't offer, etc.) Please check the pictures of our hotel and our address (1305 Ocean Front Walk) to verify. We don't have you listed in our past-guest registry. I manage this family-owned and operated hotel and my name is Matthew as well. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I definitely would not let transients sleep under my room windows and our Pack N' Plays are those that my own children have used and that I set-up personally.
Brian West's profile photo
Brian West
a year ago
Stayed here in early April. Incredible location, VERY polite staff. We didn't arrive until 4am due to a flight delay and even then they were very accommodating. The nightlife in Venice is very active and fun! I 100% recommend this hotel to anyone searching for a unique place to stay on the beach! Side Note: Don't buy the $5 sunglasses at all of the vendors no matter how tempting it is =D
Julie Nielson's profile photo
Julie Nielson
a year ago
LOVED the location! Staff was so friendly and accommodating (Jasper is awesome!)! SO awesome that the hotel lends you beach accessories for free: boogie boards, sand toys, camping chairs! Can't wait to come back!
Paul Fleming's profile photo
Paul Fleming
4 years ago
Really had a great stay here for our brief stopover with wife and 2 young children. Close enough to the airport, incredibly close to Venice Beach and all its colorful characters and while the rooms are a little rough around the edges, it's an old place and they have obviously worked hard to upgrade it. Very friendly and helpful staff who were very accommodating for our early arrival.
Alicia Warren's profile photo
Alicia Warren
7 months ago
This place is exactly my style. Not only is the location perfect, but the room itself is so quaint. It has so much more than a typical hotel has, including a small kitchen and appliances, a couch and table, and its right on the beach!
Jeanette Bouma
a year ago
You get a lot for what you pay here, as long as you don't expect 5 star luxury. Yes, the rooms are a little dated but a sparkling new room with all todays gadgets would probably more than double the price. The area can be somewhat uncomfortable for those not accustomed to the kind of people hanging around, but hey, guess what, it is not suburbia.... But, right at the boardwalk, close enough to public transport if you need it and a lot to see and do on foot. We had a perfect couple relaxing days at the end of our RV trip through (Mid)Western USA.
• • •
Nick Tiano's profile photo
Nick Tiano
a year ago
Ok during the day, but at night the Venice Beach Suites are located on a particularly dark section of the beach. The room I was in was a lot more compact vs. the rooms I've had at the Venice Suites or Hotel Erwin. There is a nook for a mini kitchen & fridge, but pretty low quality spring mattresses (ouch my back) and the bathroom is uncomfortably small. Recommend staying at the Venice Suites closer to the Venice Ale House or Hotel Erwin just off the beach instead. Almost identical pricing, same availability and amenities (free wifi etc), but much nicer.
• • •
Taylor Stuart's profile photo
Taylor Stuart
2 years ago
I used to bring my two little angels here (Kate and Ivy). They always loved the beach round here and they get their skins tanned from soaking in beach the whole day. Oh! Those were the times, they are going to college now and I hope we will be able to stay here in the coming summer. Thanks for being part of our lives.