Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Velvet Day Spa
Spa
Today 10AM–6PM
5 followers|128,388 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Valentine's Day Packages & Specials from Velvet Day Spa

Our highlighted offers for Valentine's Day include:

Velvet Valentine Package
Includes: Le Chocolat Visage and 60 min Massage, 2 hours, $200

The Velvet Signature Package
Includes: The Velvet Signature Facial and 60 min Massage
2 hours, $200

Le Chocolat Visage, The Chocolate Facial - 60 min, $120

The New Mommy Package
Includes: Collagen Hydra-Facial and 60 min Pre-Natal Massage, 2 hours, $225

To purchase, go to velvetdayspa.com, select Online Gift Certificates and the special is listed under Spa services.
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Black Velvet Specials Begin Now
Nov 25th through Nov 29th, purchase in-store or online

20% OFF all Gift Certificates starting at $100
Gift Certificate will read full value! Coupon code: BLKFRI20

30% OFF Velvet Skincare

One or Three 60 minute Massages for $60,
(Regular price $85)

One or Three 90 minute Massages for $90
(Regular price $115)

The 24K Gold Luxe Facial, $145
(Regular price $200)(

Blueberry Antioxidant Facial, $85
(Regular price $125)

30 min Hydra-Dermabrasion Treatment, 3-series $225
(Regular price $120 each, now only $75 each)

http://velvetdayspa.com/specials.html
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
The VERSASPA PRO is Here! Introducing the Most Advanced
Sunless Spray Tanning System

INTRODUCTORY OFFERS:

6-series only $35 each! (regularly $50/session)

VersaSpa Pro Membership
UNLIMITED TANS $89 per month * with no initiation fee
(reg. $99/month)

http://www.velvetdayspa.com/versaspa-pro.html
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Body LED Red Light Therapy now at Velvet Day Spa!

The benefits of Red Light Therapy include:

-Dramatically reduces wrinkles and fine lines
-Firms, tightens and tones skin
-Restores elasticity by increasing collagen and elastin fibers
-Heals damaged skin up to 200% faster
-Reduces hyperpigmentation including age spots and melasma
-Diminishes stretch marks
-Greatly reduces scarring
-Effective treatment for acne
-Restores moisture to the skin
-Repairs sun damaged skin
-Effective treatment for Psoriasis and Eczema
-Relieves joint pain

http://velvetdayspa.com/red-light-therapy.html
No Wait List, Online Booking Available
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Velvet's New Machine! Introducing Body LED Red Light Therapy.
 
Red Light Therapy is a safe all natural process that encourages your body to naturally produce enzymes, elastin fibers, and collagen that support the skin’s structure. Thus producing a younger, smoother, firmer feeling skin. Infrared Light Technology has been extensively researched and used by NASA, Mayo Clinic, US Military, and many more. It has been found to be effective at repairing damaged skin, treating depression, relieving pain, treating wounds and much more.
 
Single Treatment $100
3-series $225 ($75/each)
6-series $360 ($60/each)
12-series $600 ($50/each)
 
INTRODUCTORY OFFER - UP TO 1/2 OFF!
Single session $75 and 6-series for $300!
 
No Wait List, Online Booking Available, BOOK NOW!
2
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
For Your Eyes Only...Eyes, Brows & Lash Specials, Today - Fri, Aug 21st

Age Corrective Eye Serum 40% OFF
$57 (regular price $95)
http://www.velvetskincare.com/age-corrective-eye-serum-booster

Velvety Eye Cream 40% OFF
$39 (regular price $65)
http://www.velvetskincare.com/velvety-eye-cream

Brow Wax & Brow Tint Combo 3-series $105 (reg price $40/each)
Brow Wax & Brow Tint Combo 6-series $180 (reg price $40/each)
Click here to purchase: http://www.secure-booker.com/velvet/ShopOnline/Series.aspx

Xtreme Lash Extensions: Full Set $200 (regular price $300)
Click here to purchase: http://www.secure-booker.com/velvet/ShopOnline/GiftCertificate.aspx (Select Service, Salon and click on Special - Eyelash Extensions Full Set)
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
5 people
Ellianalove Musheyev's profile photo
trish Tuitele's profile photo
Sense Asia Company's profile photo
The Blue Light Diet's profile photo
张跃's profile photo

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Free Screening Passes to The Choice for Feb 1, 2016 at 7PM. This new movie is from Nicolas Sparks the best-selling author of the Notebook. Stop by the spa to pick up your free passes!
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Velvet Day Spa launches the 12 Days of Christmas!
Countdown to savings with deals up to 50% Off

Beginning Monday through Christmas Day, we will be highlighting one treatment or one Velvet Skincare product each day at up to 50% off. Treat yourself or pamper a loved one and wrap your gift in Velvet!

Limit 5 per day per person, online sales only.
http://www.velvetdayspa.com/12-days-of-christmas.html
Beginning Monday until Christmas Day, we will be highlighting one treatment or one Velvet Skincare product at up to 50% off. Treat yourself or pamper a loved one and wrap your gift in Velvet! Please...
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get Plump, Radiant, Youthful Looking Skin Today!
50% Off on micro-needling packages
3-series $150 (regular price $100/treatment)

Micro-Needling with Booster
In order for our skin to have a smooth and healthy glow, it must continually be replenished with new cells. Micro-needling triggers your body's natural healing process to heal the pores and stimulating collagen and elastin production. The production of collagen and elastin helps to thicken the skin, smooth away fine lines and wrinkles and rid the skin of hyperpigmentation.
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
The VERSASPA PRO now at Velvet Day Spa!

SPECIAL INTRODUCTORY OFFERS:
6-series only $35 each! (regularly $50/session)

VersaSpa Pro Membership UNLIMITED TANS $89 per month
with no initiation fee (regularly $99/month)

For more details, visit: http://velvetdayspa.com/versaspa-pro.html

Walk-ins are Welcome, Appointments and Online Booking Available.
2
Tim Van Zandt's profile photo
 
Versa spa pro in Denver!
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Buy One, Get One Free on All Velvet Skincare Products!
http://www.velvetskincare.com

Sale prices good Aug 28th through Aug 31st only. Discounts are automatically applied at checkout. Can apply sale up to 5 times (10 products) total. BOGO sale cannot be combined with any other discount or promotion. For online sales, BOGO sale only applies to the similar items. For in-store sales, BOGO sale can apply to different products of equal or lesser value. Products ship out the following business day. Shop now while supplies last!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7600 Landmark Way Greenwood Village, CO 80111
7600 Land Mark WayUSColoradoGreenwood Village80111
(303) 770-1800velvetdayspa.com
Spa, Massage Therapist
Spa
Massage Therapist
Day Spa
Tanning Salon
Facial Spa
Make-up Artist
Medical Spa
Today 10AM–6PM
Friday 10AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–6PMSunday ClosedMonday ClosedTuesday 10AM–6PMWednesday 10AM–6PMThursday 10AM–6PM
At Velvet Day Spa, we believe healthy, radiant, youthful-looking skin is best achieved by combining organic ingredients with the industry's most advanced technology. It is our philosophy, that nature has the most effective and nourishing ingredients for our skin, and that non-invasive esthetic treatments are better choices for age-preservation.

We offer facials, microdermabrasion, organic peels, eyelash extensions, waxing, spray tanning, make-up, massage therapy and spa packages. We have a complete organic skincare line, Velvet Skincare, which includes products for the face and body made by hand at our spa. Please visit our website at www.velvetdayspa.com and indulge in one of our many luxurious treatments.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
21 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
"She them removed all the lashes and applied a new full set of Xtreme lashes!"
"I was given a gift certificate for a facial with Jeanette for my birthday."
"I've suffered with adult acne ever since I had my son."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
5 people
Ellianalove Musheyev's profile photo
trish Tuitele's profile photo
Sense Asia Company's profile photo
The Blue Light Diet's profile photo
张跃's profile photo
All reviews
Kathryn Walsh
a week ago
I met Jeanette about 7 or 8 years ago through a mutual friend and have followed her from her previous spa to Velvet Day Spa. At the time I was very busy with my medical residency and she helped to rejuvenate my skin which was tired and lifeless and she also helped to teach me about the importance of my at home skin care regimen when not at the aesthetician's office. I had significant scarring from cystic acne in late teens and early 20s that Jeanette has been able to dramatically improve; especially recently with the combination of microdermabrasion, hydradermabrasion and micro-needling. I can also say that Jeanette is a wonderful person, friend and simply the best in terms of her skills and commitment to clients. I recently moved back to Colorado after 3 years in Boston. I was not able to find anyone with Jeanette's skill set while on the east coast despite an extensive search. When I returned after 3 years and about 1 month prior to my wedding Jeanette was able to fit me into her extremely busy schedule to help me and my skin, my eyebrows and my eyelashes look their absolute best for my wedding day. I cannot thank her enough. Jeanette is very well trained and is extremely committed to educating her clients.
• • •
Shaeley Moore's profile photo
Shaeley Moore
5 months ago
Jeanette is a true artist! She takes pride in her work and is dedicated to every person leaving her spa looking and feeling amazing. She's the best at everything, from facials to waxing and I just did eyelash extensions.. Perfection! I can't recommend this place enough! Get on her calendar and you won't be disappointed! Sean at the front desk is great too! He's always calm and accommodating. I very much appreciate what they do!
Mary Dement's profile photo
Mary Dement
4 months ago
I was given a gift certificate for a facial with Jeanette for my birthday… It was such a wonderful experience! I made an appointment on my birthday and Jeanette treated me to A few little extras on top of my facial. I live in Fort Worth… every time I come to Denver I try and get an appointment. Jeanette and her husband Sean are wonderful people. I highly recommend you give yourself a treat.
Laura B's profile photo
Laura B
6 months ago
For Mother's Day, I decided to finally treat myself to a spa day. I'm 25 and never had a massage or a facial so I got the gift package. After an amazing massage I was ready for my facial. I've suffered with adult acne ever since I had my son. I've been told by various doctors to try different medication and treatments but after prescription creams and gels didn't work, I didn't want to be put on any other meds. When Jeanette got started on what should have been a signature facial, she told me about microdermabrasion and detoxifying facials. In my mind I thought, "oh great, here we go again". But then she started talking to me about how it's probably affected my life emotionally (which it has) and I decided to give it a shot. I ended up buying a couple of different packages and after two treatments, I can already tell the difference. I'm still in the process of clearing my skin but I feel much more confident leaving my house without layers of makeup on. I don't feel like people are staring at my acne. And Jeanette is my new favorite person. Other estheticians and doctors I have seen, were so focused on offering me the highest costing treatments and medications...without explanation why they thought I needed it. Jeanette takes the time to educate me on every step of the process and I never feel pressured to agree to a new treatment. I'm finally excited about my complexion and will always be a loyal client to Velvet Day Spa. I just wish more professionals realized the importance of bed-side manners.
• • •
Lisa Wolf's profile photo
Lisa Wolf
a month ago
Velvet Day Spa is the best, hands down. From the high-end facility, the excellent massages, the amazing skin care treatments, and wonderful skin-care products, you will love the pampering that you receive here. I have been receiving treatments here for close to 2 years now. Jeanette has worked wonders my skin through microdermabrasion, hydradermabrasion, facials, and microneedling. She is also awesome at brow tinting and waxing. If you are in need of some relaxation and/or pampering, this is the place to come! I highly recommend Velvet Day Spa.
• • •
Jennifer Castillo's profile photo
Jennifer Castillo
4 months ago
I am very disappointed. A groupon was purchased for me for my birthday in mid July and my appointment was booked the same time. I have waited two and half months for my appointment which was booked for today and I was left a message by them Thursday saying they had been undergoing construction and theyd have to push my appointment back until november. Totally unacceptable. Its fine if your undergoing construction but if you've known for two weeks why not call me then? Why wait until 2 days before my appointment to tell me that. Especially when I took off of work to be there. And if ive been sitting on the wait list since July as well why am I being pushed back until november? There was so resolution, they wouldnt try to find me a sooner appointment or anything. It left me feeling like I didnt matter as much as everyone else. After delivering 2 boys and having back issues I was very excited for a couple of hours alone, relaxing, I was hoping to come out of the experience feeling like a new person and would have remained a client but I couldnt even get my foot in the door. Groupon or not it was paid for and the masseuse would have gotten the full gratutity as if I paid the full package price anyway. All in all i cancelled and got a refund I dont think its fair that I would have had a total of 5 months waiting for a 1 hour back massage. On top of that I got an email after the frustrating conversation, that said thank you for calling us ahead of time to let us know you wouldnt make your appointment.......umm you left me no choice but to cancel my appointment.....Im left feeling very disappointed and quite angry. I will use my refund toward a new spa that will have time for me and if my experience is what i hope it will be, they will have a long lasting client.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Jennifer, I am sorry your appointment was cancelled and you never got to experience Velvet Day Spa. The construction you referenced in your review was going on at the "Shopping Center", not at our spa. We had no control over it, was not given any notice... and yes unfortunately it did affect our operations due to the sand blasting and noise level. We thought it would be irresponsible to keep those appointments on the books and in turn our guests not have a calm, relaxing experience so we canceled them. We called Groupon and made sure you got your refund from them and it is my understanding that you did receive one. As far as Groupons, I no longer let "new" therapists run those at my spa because most of our seasoned staff will not honor them due to the steep discount. Hopefully you found another spa that offers them and you had a great birthday.
Sarah Hendsbee
5 months ago
I had the worst experience at this spa. I was scheduled with a female for my massage, and at the last minute, they switched me to a male, which I was completely uncomfortable with. I asked for a chest rest for my massage, and was provided with a rolled up towel, and wasn't even given privacy to get it in place. The massage was horrible, felt more like I was being lightly poked, rather than massaged. And when I asked for a deeper massage, I was met with a unaccomadating grunt. After my massage, I went to go for my facial. I thought it would be relaxing, and when she started to do extractions without warning, I told her that we could skip over that. I was met with a rude response "Are you sure, your face is covered in blackheads?!?". I was more than embarrassed and couldn't believe someone would have such horrible customer service. I would NOT recommend this spa to anyone! I left feeling so uncomfortable and shaken up, not relaxed like I should have been. ***added after the owners response - as another self employed business owner, I cannot believe this owner's response to anything negative. Not only did she not respond in good grace to my experience, she belittled me and made false accusations. To the owner - I was not in any way rude to your staff, and we did leave a tip for both people, even though we had a horrible experience. I can see where your staff has learned their customer service, because you have provided the same - or worse experience that I had, and your rude and ungraceful response to my review proves my point.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Sara, I actually remember you and your mom quite vividly. First let me say our spa is very much about customer service, as our many 5-STAR reviews reflect. The fact that you enjoyed two hours of services on an EXPIRED Groupon that didn't even belong to you, speaks to that customer service. I have only two negative reviews on this page in the 8 years I've been open and I hate to point out the obvious, but you are both GROUPON clients. One of you never even stepped foot inside my spa and the other one (you) was in on a free-bee. I think that's pretty telling. This was a hygiene issue and I'm going to simply leave it at that. I will not address the comments here publicly as to not embarrass you, but lets just say I tipped them "myself". I was the blonde at the front who checked you out (which I never do) and no you did NOT tip them (neither of you did) as you added to your review "later". At the end of the day you had a free spa day...you stiffed our staff and still felt it necessary to write a bad review over a month later. Given the full situation, you posting this review just doesn't make sense to me, but I will take this as a learning experience and I can assure you I will never let anyone run a GROUPON at my spa again. Thanks for the feedback.
Kristen Hamill's profile photo
Kristen Hamill
8 months ago
Jeanette has transformed not just my skin, but my life. Since a recent miscarriage and then major surgery for a broken foot, my system was completely out of whack and I was suffering from embarrassing breakouts. She has given me hope and confidence again at a time when I was feeling really down about myself. Jeanette is THE go-to for adult acne. She probably removed at least 100 little bumps from my face and the result is unbelievable- gorgeous smooth skin. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Jeanette!
• • •