Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Velvet Day Spa
Spa
Today 10AM–5:30PM
5 followers|172,523 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Highlighted Offers Through August 1st Only

30 minute Microdermabrasion
3-series or 6-series $50/each (reg price $100)

Premium Facials:
Includes your choice of the following luxurious facials:
Anti-Aging Citrus Peel Facial, Collagen Hydra-Facial or Blueberry Anti-oxidant Facial $85 (reg price $150)

Waxing:
Brow Wax / Brow Tint $30 (reg price $20 each)
Brazilians for Women and Men $45 (reg price $70)
Back Wax $25 (reg price $40)
Pamper yourself with our monthly spa specials and highlighted offers.
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Introducing the Infrared Body Sculpting Sauna Blanket Treatment (FIR)
Our new body sculpting treatment is a Thermal Far Infrared Ray Sauna that uses a body wrap concept to help detoxify the body of unwanted chemicals and break up fatty tissue deposits. This treatment has two benefits, beauty and health. It will help lose pounds, inches, and reduce the appearance of cellulite. It will also aid with lowering blood pressure, reducing inflammation, ease muscle and joint pain, arthritis pain, and headaches.
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Burn Up To 800 Calories in 45 min! NEW #weightloss Treatment now available at Velvet Day Spa!
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Memorial Day Sale - 20% OFF all Velvet Skincare Products

Sale prices good today through Mon, May 30th. Discounts are automatically applied. Products ship out the following business day. Shop now while supplies last!

http://www.velvetskincare.com
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Pamper Mom on Her Special Day and Wrap Your Gift with Velvet!

Up to 40% Off Mother's Day Massages and Spa Packages. Today Friday, April 29th thru Monday, May 2nd. Choose from all of our Mother's Day Specials for online gift certificates or treat yourself.

http://www.secure-booker.com/velvet/ShopOnline/GiftCertificate.aspx
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Springtime is Here! Ditch the heavy makeup...get healthy, radiant, beautiful skin with handmade organic skincare.

Today and tomorrow only get 20% Off Facial Scrubs, Treatment Cleansers and Whipped Body Butter.

http://www.velvetskincare.com/
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
5 people
The Blue Light Diet's profile photo
trish Tuitele's profile photo
Sense Asia Company's profile photo
Ellianalove Musheyev's profile photo
Yue Zhang's profile photo

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
PERMANENT MAKEUP Now at Velvet Day Spa!

Beginning August 2nd Jeanette will be introducing permanent makeup with microblading once again at Velvet Day Spa every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. Call (303) 770-1800 to schedule your appointment or complimentary consultation NOW!
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
#fathersday Massage Specials. Pamper Dad on His Special Day and Wrap Your Gift with Velvet! http://ow.ly/qRbm301kNba
Unfortunately, there are some issues with the items in your cart. These items are currently not available in the quantity you specified: You look like a spam bot or enter data too quickly. Printable Gift Certificate Buy Series Memberships. 1. Choose an amount or service for your gift certificate ...
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
#FathersDay is this Sunday. Give Dad a relaxing massage at Velvet Day Spa.
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
#Mothersday is 2 days away. Treat Mom to a relaxing spa package. #Denver. http://ow.ly/4nvDRM
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
#MothersDay is May 8th. Gift certificates are available online or at the spa http://ow.ly/4nay7J.
1
Add a comment...

Velvet Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Buy One, Get One 50% OFF on All Serums and Boosters with Free Shipping! Today Only!

All of your favorites including: Hydra-Cell Therapy, Beautiful Blossom Serum, Peptides Booster, Hyaluronic Acid Booster, Brightening Treatment and Age-Defying Serum.

http://www.velvetskincare.com/facial-products/serums
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7600 Landmark Way Greenwood Village, CO 80111
7600 Land Mark WayUSColoradoGreenwood Village80111
(303) 770-1800velvetdayspa.com
Spa, Day Spa
Spa
Day Spa
Facial Spa
Make-up Artist
Massage Therapist
Medical Spa
Tanning Salon
Today 10AM–5:30PM
Wednesday 10AM–5:30PMThursday 10AM–5:30PMFriday 10AM–5:30PMSaturday 10AM–5:30PMSunday ClosedMonday ClosedTuesday 10AM–5:30PM
At Velvet Day Spa, we believe healthy, radiant, youthful-looking skin is best achieved by combining organic ingredients with the industry's most advanced technology. It is our philosophy, that nature has the most effective and nourishing ingredients for our skin, and that non-invasive esthetic treatments are better choices for age-preservation.

We offer facials, microdermabrasion, organic peels, eyelash extensions, waxing, spray tanning, make-up, massage therapy and spa packages. We have a complete organic skincare line, Velvet Skincare, which includes products for the face and body made by hand at our spa. Please visit our website at www.velvetdayspa.com and indulge in one of our many luxurious treatments.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
21 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
"She them removed all the lashes and applied a new full set of Xtreme lashes!"
"I was given a gift certificate for a facial with Jeanette for my birthday."
"I've suffered with adult acne ever since I had my son."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
5 people
The Blue Light Diet's profile photo
trish Tuitele's profile photo
Sense Asia Company's profile photo
Ellianalove Musheyev's profile photo
Yue Zhang's profile photo
All reviews
Kathryn Walsh's profile photo
Kathryn Walsh
5 months ago
I met Jeanette about 7 or 8 years ago through a mutual friend and have followed her from her previous spa to Velvet Day Spa. At the time I was very busy with my medical residency and she helped to rejuvenate my skin which was tired and lifeless and she also helped to teach me about the importance of my at home skin care regimen when not at the aesthetician's office. I had significant scarring from cystic acne in late teens and early 20s that Jeanette has been able to dramatically improve; especially recently with the combination of microdermabrasion, hydradermabrasion and micro-needling. I can also say that Jeanette is a wonderful person, friend and simply the best in terms of her skills and commitment to clients. I recently moved back to Colorado after 3 years in Boston. I was not able to find anyone with Jeanette's skill set while on the east coast despite an extensive search. When I returned after 3 years and about 1 month prior to my wedding Jeanette was able to fit me into her extremely busy schedule to help me and my skin, my eyebrows and my eyelashes look their absolute best for my wedding day. I cannot thank her enough. Jeanette is very well trained and is extremely committed to educating her clients.
• • •
Lisa Wolf's profile photo
Lisa Wolf
7 months ago
Velvet Day Spa is the best, hands down. From the high-end facility, the excellent massages, the amazing skin care treatments, and wonderful skin-care products, you will love the pampering that you receive here. I have been receiving treatments here for close to 2 years now. Jeanette has worked wonders my skin through microdermabrasion, hydradermabrasion, facials, and microneedling. She is also awesome at brow tinting and waxing. If you are in need of some relaxation and/or pampering, this is the place to come! I highly recommend Velvet Day Spa.
• • •
Jennifer Castillo's profile photo
Jennifer Castillo
10 months ago
I am very disappointed. A groupon was purchased for me for my birthday in mid July and my appointment was booked the same time. I have waited two and half months for my appointment which was booked for today and I was left a message by them Thursday saying they had been undergoing construction and theyd have to push my appointment back until november. Totally unacceptable. Its fine if your undergoing construction but if you've known for two weeks why not call me then? Why wait until 2 days before my appointment to tell me that. Especially when I took off of work to be there. And if ive been sitting on the wait list since July as well why am I being pushed back until november? There was so resolution, they wouldnt try to find me a sooner appointment or anything. It left me feeling like I didnt matter as much as everyone else. After delivering 2 boys and having back issues I was very excited for a couple of hours alone, relaxing, I was hoping to come out of the experience feeling like a new person and would have remained a client but I couldnt even get my foot in the door. Groupon or not it was paid for and the masseuse would have gotten the full gratutity as if I paid the full package price anyway. All in all i cancelled and got a refund I dont think its fair that I would have had a total of 5 months waiting for a 1 hour back massage. On top of that I got an email after the frustrating conversation, that said thank you for calling us ahead of time to let us know you wouldnt make your appointment.......umm you left me no choice but to cancel my appointment.....Im left feeling very disappointed and quite angry. I will use my refund toward a new spa that will have time for me and if my experience is what i hope it will be, they will have a long lasting client.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Jennifer, I am sorry your appointment was cancelled and you never got to experience Velvet Day Spa. The construction you referenced in your review was going on at the "Shopping Center", not at our spa. We had no control over it, was not given any notice... and yes unfortunately it did affect our operations due to the sand blasting and noise level. We thought it would be irresponsible to keep those appointments on the books and in turn our guests not have a calm, relaxing experience so we canceled them. We called Groupon and made sure you got your refund from them and it is my understanding that you did receive one. As far as Groupons, I no longer let "new" therapists run those at my spa because most of our seasoned staff will not honor them due to the steep discount. Hopefully you found another spa that offers them and you had a great birthday.
Laura B's profile photo
Laura B
12 months ago
For Mother's Day, I decided to finally treat myself to a spa day. I'm 25 and never had a massage or a facial so I got the gift package. After an amazing massage I was ready for my facial. I've suffered with adult acne ever since I had my son. I've been told by various doctors to try different medication and treatments but after prescription creams and gels didn't work, I didn't want to be put on any other meds. When Jeanette got started on what should have been a signature facial, she told me about microdermabrasion and detoxifying facials. In my mind I thought, "oh great, here we go again". But then she started talking to me about how it's probably affected my life emotionally (which it has) and I decided to give it a shot. I ended up buying a couple of different packages and after two treatments, I can already tell the difference. I'm still in the process of clearing my skin but I feel much more confident leaving my house without layers of makeup on. I don't feel like people are staring at my acne. And Jeanette is my new favorite person. Other estheticians and doctors I have seen, were so focused on offering me the highest costing treatments and medications...without explanation why they thought I needed it. Jeanette takes the time to educate me on every step of the process and I never feel pressured to agree to a new treatment. I'm finally excited about my complexion and will always be a loyal client to Velvet Day Spa. I just wish more professionals realized the importance of bed-side manners.
• • •
Mary Dement's profile photo
Mary Dement
10 months ago
I was given a gift certificate for a facial with Jeanette for my birthday… It was such a wonderful experience! I made an appointment on my birthday and Jeanette treated me to A few little extras on top of my facial. I live in Fort Worth… every time I come to Denver I try and get an appointment. Jeanette and her husband Sean are wonderful people. I highly recommend you give yourself a treat.
Shaeley Moore's profile photo
Shaeley Moore
10 months ago
Jeanette is a true artist! She takes pride in her work and is dedicated to every person leaving her spa looking and feeling amazing. She's the best at everything, from facials to waxing and I just did eyelash extensions.. Perfection! I can't recommend this place enough! Get on her calendar and you won't be disappointed! Sean at the front desk is great too! He's always calm and accommodating. I very much appreciate what they do!
Sarah Hendsbee's profile photo
Sarah Hendsbee
10 months ago
I had the worst experience at this spa. I was scheduled with a female for my massage, and at the last minute, they switched me to a male, which I was completely uncomfortable with. I asked for a chest rest for my massage, and was provided with a rolled up towel, and wasn't even given privacy to get it in place. The massage was horrible, felt more like I was being lightly poked, rather than massaged. And when I asked for a deeper massage, I was met with a unaccomadating grunt. After my massage, I went to go for my facial. I thought it would be relaxing, and when she started to do extractions without warning, I told her that we could skip over that. I was met with a rude response "Are you sure, your face is covered in blackheads?!?". I was more than embarrassed and couldn't believe someone would have such horrible customer service. I would NOT recommend this spa to anyone! I left feeling so uncomfortable and shaken up, not relaxed like I should have been. ***added after the owners response - as another self employed business owner, I cannot believe this owner's response to anything negative. Not only did she not respond in good grace to my experience, she belittled me and made false accusations. To the owner - I was not in any way rude to your staff, and we did leave a tip for both people, even though we had a horrible experience. I can see where your staff has learned their customer service, because you have provided the same - or worse experience that I had, and your rude and ungraceful response to my review proves my point.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
First let me say our spa is very much about customer service, as our many 5-STAR reviews reflect. You enjoying two hours of services on an "expired" Groupon that didn't even belong to you, speaks to that customer service. According to my staff, this was a hygiene issue which is why I chose to tip them myself after you stiffed them. I''m going to leave it at that. I will add, this experience is the epitome of why I no longer let therapists run Groupons at my spa.
Kristen Hamill's profile photo
Kristen Hamill
a year ago
Jeanette has transformed not just my skin, but my life. Since a recent miscarriage and then major surgery for a broken foot, my system was completely out of whack and I was suffering from embarrassing breakouts. She has given me hope and confidence again at a time when I was feeling really down about myself. Jeanette is THE go-to for adult acne. She probably removed at least 100 little bumps from my face and the result is unbelievable- gorgeous smooth skin. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Jeanette!
• • •