Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
28 followers|3,335,940 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Whether it’s your pet, your sister or your spouse, we want to hear about your sweetheart! Comment on this picture on our Facecbook page with a story or a picture of you and your loved one for your chance to win a date night package at Valley River Inn! Share with your friends so we can hear their stories too! Submissions will be accepted until 11:59pm on Sunday, February 8th.
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Oregon has hit the big time! We live in such a gorgeous place! #lovewhereyoulive  #weddingwednesday #destination #weddings  
 
There's something about Oregon we're loving right now, and this #style-driven #wedding from the unsung state is exactly what we're loving: http://www.stylemepretty.com/2013/12/19/the-historic-balch-hotel-wedding/
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Perfect Valentine's gift ideas for the traveler in your life!
 
From the functional to the just-for-fun, here's 26 #ValentinesDay gift ideas for your favorite traveler: http://bit.ly/1yDEMdM. #travel   #DIYGifts  
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come see us at the Oregon Wedding Showcase tomorrow at the Lane Events Center! We will be raffling off a Valentine's Package!
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our drink of the month is the Careless Whisper created by our Mixologist Lucas Buhr. Make your own with our recipe found on our blog: http://www.valleyriverinn.com/blog/careless-whisper-january-cocktail-of-the-month 
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy New Year and #traveltuesday  ! What will your first steps of the year be? #travel  #journey #resolutions
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Where would you "Just Go" to on this cloudy #TravelTuesday?
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Continue your healthy lifestyle during your stay at Valley River Inn http://www.valleyriverinn.com/blog/healthy-lifestyle-at-valley-river-inn 
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
"Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that" - Martin Luther King Jr. Hope everyone is enjoying the light this MLK day. This photo was taken right outside SweetWaters on the Willamette River, what a gorgeous way to celebrate. 
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congratulations to all the newly engaged couples! Our blog has some helpful hints for your next steps of planning! ‪#‎WeddingWednesday‬ ‪#‎eugeneweddings‬ ‪#‎weddingplanning‬ http://bit.ly/1yk4YIE
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our sales and catering staff at the Destination Hotels & Resorts conference this week at Terranea Resort! We are excited to welcome their new knowledge and ‪#‎LATL‬
1
Add a comment...

Valley River Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Satin Love Orchestra is going to hit all sixes tomorrow in these costumes! Join us for the best New Year's Eve celebration in town! Who's excited?? Get your tickets here: bit.ly/13P2G9K
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1000 Valley River Way Eugene, OR 97401
1000 Valley River WayUSOregonEugene97401
(541) 743-1000valleyriverinn.com
Hotel, Conference Hotel
Hotel
Conference Hotel
Event Venue
Restaurant
Wedding Venue
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$119
Book at Valley River Inn
More
Booking links sponsored. $132 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
197 reviews
5 star
649 reviews
4 star
491 reviews
3 star
237 reviews
2 star
103 reviews
1 star
33 reviews
Refined, modern lodgings in a conference hotel with a riverside restaurant & seasonal outdoor pool.- Google
"Nice room, good front desk service."
"The food is a bit pretentious, but that drinks are quality."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Soldiers Taxi's profile photo
Soldiers Taxi
a week ago
Best place in Eugene to stay unless you are looking for a boutique hotel. The restaurant is also top notch. Brunch is the best in town and reminds me of the big hotels in the cities. The hotel sits on the north west side of the rive and is wonderful!
Response from the owner - a week ago
WOW....Thanks for the great review Soldiers Taxi. So happy to read you enjoyed SweetWaters on the Willamette River!
Shane Smith's profile photo
Shane Smith
a month ago
I am currently staying here this week. The hotel is an older hotel with lots of dark wood and open areas...which I happen to like. the restaurant is more of the same with a great view of the river that the property sits on. Rooms are large, beds are so-so. bathrooms are good. right next to shopping mall, lots to do there and lots of choices of restaurants. ONLY COMPLAINT...If your a business person and like to make calls from your desk in your room on the speakerphone like I do, they will charge you for any calls to any 800#, I had 24 minute call to an 800# was 32 bucks. So do not use the phone, just use your cell phone. mine of course is dead about noon everyday if not near power. so...
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for staying with us Shane. I appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit. My cell phone dies so early too and that can be a nuisance.
Tiana Schrock's profile photo
Tiana Schrock
a month ago
Loved the bike path along the Willamette river. Beautiful views. Great sized pool for cooling down with the heat. Great location for shopping and/or dining.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Our location to shopping, dining and pure Eugene beauty...... is perfect! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you
loren usmarines's profile photo
loren usmarines
a month ago
No handicap parking outside patio room. Would of been a 2 block walk had I came in later (7:00 PM) No ice-machine. Note even Motel 6 is not this cheap. Bottom room outside patio, had to walk thru wet mud and barkdust to come around patio enclosure. To cheap to extent the patio slab another 2 feet, to keep mud etc from coming in on the rug. Ice bucket? small 2 cup bucket. Couldn't have been for ice, because there wasn't a working ice machine. Found ice machine after walking for 1 hour. Found a non working ice machine on 2nd floor in a broom closet. Out side office handicap, no ramp coming in. Stair steps ? Not handicap friendly. Next time will go to Motel 6. Come back again, NO!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I am embarrassed and sincerely sorry to hear you had a horrible stay and we did not make your visit convenient. We are planning a multi million dollar renovation to address some of your cheap concerns. I do hope you give us another chance and you are welcome to reach out to me directly and I will ensure your future room is close to a stall, ice machine and provides a better experience. Please forgive us.
cheetahmeetah's profile photo
cheetahmeetah
2 months ago
You can rent bikes and go biking along the river or rent tubes and go tubing on the river. Very nice hotel. Lots of food places within walking distance. The gym is very small but you can get a good 30 min workout in. Some rooms have a balcony. I love staying there on my work trips.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
You put a smile on my face cheetahmeetah! We try our best to provide a great hotel and great service. So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you
Rebecca Morris's profile photo
Rebecca Morris
a month ago
I am giving this place 5 stars not because it was a 5 star hotel, but because for what I would expect a 3 star hotel to be like - it was totally a 5 star stay!!! I was so happy I chose this place. The rooms were big. The bedding was comfortable. The restaurant breakfast buffet was tasty. The pool was AWESOME. The promenade was picturesque. The location near the mall is a little weird - but just don't hang out in front of the hotel! Not enough chaise lounges by the pool, but not a deal breaker for me. This place is great - will definitely not hesitate to book again next time I am in Eugene for the weekend.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hey Rebecca! Thanks a bunch for writing such a nice review and I am thrilled you will return to us. Enjoy the summer. .
Robert Jones's profile photo
Robert Jones
a month ago
Service was excellent they had a smile they was polite. The rooms was really clean and tighty. I had a mid floor got great view on the sunrise breakfast and dinning was just exceptional as well
Response from the owner - a month ago
Smiling Cheers to you! Plan to visit us again soon, we would love to have you back.
Malia Kaeo's profile photo
Malia Kaeo
3 months ago
To start off, this place was booked for a wedding night and two nights after. My sister had just been married and after the whole event went to a room she had booked with a "pool" view. Apparently that actually meant a view of the parking lot. A $200/night view of the parking lot. When she complained they only offered her a complimentary bottle of champagne that had already been offered as part of the room and still hadn't made it to her room during dinner and drinks with family from out of town. And during dinner and drinks, we recieved some if the worst customer service I had seen in awhile. Not only were we ignored, we actually had to find our waitress and re-order several times. The people and the staff there treated us as if we were pests for being jovial. I really hope they see this and get their act together, that place isn't so nice that customer service isn't still the most important part of your job.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Malia, It appears we really dropped the bell on such a special occasion. Please accept my sincere apology and your sister is welcome to reach out to me directly so I can make this right. Cheryl Martin, GM