Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Vacasa
Vacation Home Rental Agency
169 followers|400,626 views
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're not only a proud sponsor of the Bronco Appathon at +Boise State University this weekend...our CEO Eric Breon will be serving as one of the judges! We can't wait to see what this year's competitors cook up. 
The 4th annual Bronco Appathon will be held at Boise State University March 6-8. Sign up for this weekend coding competition to win cash prizes!
1
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congrats to our very own Kimberly White, named one of this year's 40 Under 40 business leaders by the Portland Business Journal! As our third-ever employee, Kimberly has helped shape our company since our earliest days...and we couldn't be prouder to see her accomplishments as our Vice-President of Operations being recognized by the Portland business community! 
2
1
Meghan Lutterman's profile photo
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's only fitting that we introduce our newest home to you the same week that #WILD  premieres to fans nationwide. A world-famous writer's hideaway, the Soapstone Woodland Retreat has housed Cheryl Strayed herself! Want to be the next guest in the awe-inspiring writer's cube? Check out all the photos here: 

https://www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=2035
1
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Delve into a little Vacasa history in yesterday's article from the Portland Business Journal!
The online vacation rental company, which was founded in Portland in 2009, was identified as the ninth fastest-growing private company in the U.S. by Inc. Magazine.
3
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our newest home, the Riverbend Lodge sits right on the Washougal River -- directly across from a waterfall! Don't let the vintage log vibe fool you, either, this vacation rental is equipped with a 60" plasma TV,  modern kitchen appliances, and complimentary WiFi!

Make reservations ASAP - http://bit.ly/RiverBendLodge
4
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
One of #Vacasa 's co-founders, Cliff Johnson, recently commented on the reality of Portland's vacation rental regulations. 

The City of Portland will be proposing many changes in the near future concerning the rental industry. Make sure to get informed and voice your opinion!

#Portland   #VacationRentals  
By Cliff Johnson As the Portland City Council prepares to make an important decision on the future of vacation rentals in our community following a public hearing Wednesday at City Hall, there has been increased discussion about what exactly defines...
3
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
169 people
Netamatix's profile photo
Debbie Curl's profile photo
King Bam's profile photo
Jackson Reed's profile photo
Susan Gibbs's profile photo
Taylor Gemmet's profile photo
Jane Thompson's profile photo
kathryn zemke's profile photo
Mike Gerrard's profile photo

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our Friday Faves pick is this dreamy deck perched right on Flores Lake. When your only worries are to decide between the lake and the beach each day, you know it's the start of a great adventure!
Take the full tour of this home here: https://www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=2036
1
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Curious about how Vacasa went from two guys at a kitchen table to the nation's fastest-growing travel company in just five years? Join our COO Cliff Johnson on 2/11 for a PubTalk with +Oregon Entrepreneurs Network !
1
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our newest vacation rental in #LakeTahoe - where doing the dishes never looked so good! 

https://www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=1628
4
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Vacasa is a proud sponsor of the Mid-Week Mountain Bike Race Series which takes place over 12 weeks with multiple races at multiple venues near #ParkCity , UT. 

More info: http://bit.ly/MidWeekMTB
5
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Only two days remaining to enter the #Vacasa  *Scholarship Program*! Did you know that it's as easy as taking a picture with your smartphone? 

More info: http://bit.ly/1wGj5op

#VacationRentals   #Scholarships   #TravelWriting   #Photography  
3
Add a comment...

Vacasa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Staying in one of our beautiful Northern #OregonCoast rentals? This weekend, your family can reserve a guided camping trip with OPR volunteers to explore Fort Stevens State Park and gain important camping, hiking, and fishing skills!  

More info:  http://bit.ly/CampFortStevens

#LetsGoCamping   #OregonStateParks   #Oregon   #Seaside   #Vacasa   #VacationRentals   #Lodging   #Accommodations  
4
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3934 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd Portland, OR 97212
3934 Northeast Martin Luther King Junior BoulevardUSOregonPortland97212
(503) 345-9399vacasa.com
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Condominium Rental Agency
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Condominium Rental Agency
Property Management Company
Cabin Rental Agency
Furnished Apartment Building
Self-Catering Accommodation

Vacasa offers privately-owned, professionally-managed vacation homes. From laid-back cottages to luxury estates, we have the perfect vacation home for every taste and budget! We offer properties in California, Oregon, Idaho, Washington,  Colorado, Utah, Massachusetts, Vermont, Hawaii, and Belize.


For information on renting a vacation home, please visit Vacasa.com to find your perfect getaway! Homeowners interested in learning more about our comprehensive vacation rental property management services can call us directly at 503.457.4646 for personalized information on how your vacation home can become a successful Vacasa rental! 
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
169 people
Netamatix's profile photo
Debbie Curl's profile photo
King Bam's profile photo
Jackson Reed's profile photo
Susan Gibbs's profile photo
Taylor Gemmet's profile photo
Jane Thompson's profile photo
kathryn zemke's profile photo
Mike Gerrard's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
93 reviews
5 star
75 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"Perfect location, comfortable, roomy, well-appointed, well-stocked kitchen."
"Not to spendy but on government camp and with a hot tub."
18 reviewers
"Perfect. Wonderful view and beach access."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Lori Cox
a month ago
Wonderful company to deal with. This was the first time we rented a home for a vacation. Will never use another hotel unless we are forced to do so. This is a great way to enjoy a vacation much much more relaxing than any hotel ever could be.
The awsome Best youtubers's profile photo
The awsome Best youtubers
4 months ago
Do not use this company for any rentals in Brian Head Utah. My family and I contracted the flu on Christmas day and could not make our trip to Brian Head for our ski weekend. We unfortunately did not get rip protection as getting sick wasn't even a consideration. Vacasa did absolutely nothing for us. After many emails and begging they gave us a partial refund on the cleaning and full refund on our pet deposit. We didn't even stay there and they chose to only give us a partial refund on cleaning. Most places in BH would have been more sympathetic and done more than $65.00 refund on $600.00 for a place we didn't stay. If you're going to Brian Head for a ski weekend don't use Vacasa for your lodging needs.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We are very sorry that your family was ill and you were unable to travel. We do offer the Trip Protection for these types of unforeseen circumstances. This is a standard practice in the travel industry and you'll find that our policies are in line with other companies, not just in Brian Head, but nation wide. We offer Trip Protection at an inexpensive rate and we do encourage all guests to purchase it at the time of booking.
Taylor Sharee's profile photo
Taylor Sharee
2 months ago
Lady I talked to on the phone was very unhelpful, talked down to me, and was excessively rude. I will never call to rent from here again. If you wanted to be treated like dirt, this is the place to rent from. If you actually have self respect, stay away.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Taylor - I would like to apologize to you if you feel that one of our phone agents was rude. Our phone staff is trained and expected to speak with all guests in a respectful tone. Unfortunately, I do not see that you have a reservation with us which makes it impossible to determine who you spoke with to review the recorded phone call. We would certainly follow up with that employee to ensure they are providing our valued guests with excellent customer service on every call. - Kind Regards, Eric Schmidt - Guest Services Manager
Brent Stucker
6 months ago
As a person who spends tens of thousands of dollars on travel per year, for business and pleasure, I can say that my experience with Vacasa's customer service was the worst I have ever experienced. I rented an apartment in Park City, UT (5535 Lillehammer -- Bear Hollow #4) that was clearly described as a 4-bedroom apartment. There were numerous problems with the apartment, including a lack of any keys, some doors that didn’t lock, another door that locked people into a room (and had to be opened using a credit card slid against the door jamb -- a serious fire hazard), no wine glasses (as clearly mentioned in the rental agreement), dirty carpets, a dishwasher that leaves dishes dirty, and, most importantly, the fact that there were only 3 bedrooms. Evidently both Vacasa and the owner think that it is OK to label an area where beds are placed in the basement between the main living space and the garage as a bedroom. We met with several realtors over the time we were in Park City, and they were universally shocked to hear that this apartment was described as a 4-bedroom apartment as it is not ethical to do so unless there is a door separating that area from other areas of the home. As such, our guests (2 adults with 2 young children) who needed that specific “room” for sleeping had limited privacy during their stay with us. In addition to the fact that there is no door separating this area from the main living space, entrance from the garage (which was the only entrance for which we had access for our first 2 days, since they hadn't provided keys) required ingress through this space. Thus it was not possible for someone to sleep in this space if anyone else in the entire apartment was up and around, and anyone coming back late at night would have to walk through this "bedroom" if we chose to lock the main doors for safety. As soon as I arrived at the apartment I called Vacasa to inform them of this error. I called and talked to 3 different people over an hours’ time. Even though they grudgingly acknowledged that the listing could be misunderstood, they continued to claim that this was a 4 bedroom apartment and they refused to do anything to rectify the situation. The first person I talked to lied and said that there were no other apartments available for our stay and thus there was nothing she could do. I asked her to have a supervisor call me back and while waiting I found many other apartments available, including another apartment listed on Vacasa's website that was only 1 block distant (after calling and talking to a 2nd agent who was pleasant and kind, they confirmed the apartment was available). When the 3rd “supervisor” agent called back, she refused to make a swap. In addition, she said if we cancelled and walked away, or if we booked a 2nd apartment on their website, we would still be responsible for the entire amount. Since I can’t afford to pay for 2 rental homes, and we were already in Park City, I was stuck. In addition to refusing to provide any help, the 3rd agent tried several very condescending approaches to convince me that I really didn’t need a 4 bedroom apartment and should be happy with a 3 bedroom apartment. As far as the other issues with the home. Even though I indicated to their local agent that there were problems with the doors, no one ever fixed them and nobody circled back during our stay to see if the problems were rectified. During my conversations with Vacasa's agents, it was clear that Vacasa chooses to protect apartment owners, who falsely claim missing apartment amenities, rather than customers. Their standard operating procedure is to assume the customer is wrong until proven otherwise. This interaction indicated to me that Vacasa clearly has no regard for customer service or satisfaction. If you choose to rent from Vacasa, I would say, "Caveat Emptor" [Latin, Let the buyer beware.]
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. While we are certainly sorry that you were unhappy with the condo you booked with us we do not feel that the home was misrepresented. The condo was listed in keeping with the guidelines of Park City. The 4th room downstairs is fully furnished, but does not currently have a door as it is a family room set up with beds. Perfect for families traveling with children. We want to make it clear that when booking vacation rental homes through Vacasa that we are unable to move guests from one home to another outside of emergency situations. You are booking the home with the owner through Vacasa. This is where vacation rental homes differ from hotels. Our local staff was responsive and helpful in regards to the bedroom door that stuck and we're thankful they were able to help. We value our guests and hope that they are satisfied with the home they book. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy.
Dawn Garcia
3 months ago
Beware, I rented a property on the Placencia Peninsula, Belize at the Swan Villas that posted amazing false photos of a complex of the interior and exterior of 5 fully built and landscaped villas. Only upon asking a few questions of the customer service staff at Vacasa did they indicate that the property was still under construction and that only one villa was built and no actual interior photographs were available as the site was still under construction. That would strongly indicate that me that most of the photos and descriptive text on this property was questionable at best. When I requested a full refund for Vacasa based on the false advertising they stated they would have to charge the booking fee regardless of my reason for canceling. I would avoid this property and Vacasa in general until they finish construction and their are some actual traveler reviews out there about this property.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you feel the information was not accurate, the property has one completed villa and the others are to follow, however, there is no construction planned at this time and there wouldn't be any during the visit you planned. The villa is completed and we have added many updated photos of the interior and exterior of the lovely Swan Villas. We apologize for any confusion this may have caused.
Jennifer Saffari's profile photo
Jennifer Saffari
8 months ago
Best stay at the beach ever! We loved this house and already want to make plans for next year. Location was close to the beach and to shopping. I was super happy to bring my small dogs it made our stay that much better. Vacasa rentals is great to work with and they take good care of everything. The house was clean and even though we didn't use the gas BBQ it was nice knowing extra propane was in the garage just in case. We could see the ocean from the deck "AMAZING". We also appreciated the laundry supplies. We didn't need to bring or purchase many things to complete our stay. Thanks again see you next year.
• • •
Tim Annan's profile photo
Tim Annan
8 months ago
Sea Palace Oceanfront and Hot Tub Storm Watcher's Paradise - My wife and I spent our Anniversary in the downstairs master bedroom and , but had to look at the other accommodations within the property. By far, much more private and welcoming than most places we have stayed. The storms through the weekend brought tremendous waves and the view from the crows nest only added to the enjoyment of our morning coffee each day. A walk along the small beach across the road from the house rendered agates and tide pool exploration. The well supplied kitchen made me feel right at home cooking for our dinners and breakfast when not exploring the local fare. The only thing missing from the weekend was the sun, but it even came out on our last day to bid us a fond farewell. We would love to come back and invite some friends, or family along. Best Anniversary yet (12 years) Thank you soooo much.
• • •
Mary Yerxa's profile photo
Mary Yerxa
8 months ago
Whispering Sands - Cannon Beach, Oregon Comfortable, Clean, and Close to the beach We loved every minute in this comfortable home. It is in a nice quiet residential area south of town. We enjoyed sitting in the living room and watching the surf sipping our morning coffee. The beach is a close walk away with some nice rock formations to explore during low tide. Our 2 year old granddaughter flew her first kite on the beach... This is a great home for families. We brought our son and his wife and their two small children. Really a very nice home...we will return again.
• • •