Profile

Cover photo
244 followers|49,290 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosVideos

Stream

Pinned

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have questions on anything related to female health, pregnancy or parenting? Check out our new community. 
Trimester Talk Chat
Discussions on female health, periods, pregnancy, birth, babies, breastfeeding and parenting.
View community
2
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
Please Don’t Post Your Naked Maternity Photos Online http://trimestertalk.com/please-dont-post-your-naked-maternity-photos-online/
I love pregnancy and birth photos (confession: even more than I love baby photos). As a birth doula, I have no problem with female nudity during pregnancy and birth, especially as I understand all the amazing things a woman's body is doing during pregnancy and birth. It's truly amazing! I do, however, have an issue …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
20 Foods & Drinks For Labor | What To Eat http://trimestertalk.com/foods-drinks-for-labor/
Although some hospitals maintain old policies forbidding women from eating and drinking in labor, many hospitals are becoming more aware of the risks of putting these blanket bans in place. Especially if you experience a long labor, you really need to maintain your energy and hydration. Would you stop eating and drinking before your …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
10 Things Your Doula Will Do That Your Partner & Midwife/Doctor Can’t http://trimestertalk.com/10-things-your-doula-will-do-that-your-partner-midwifedoctor-cant/
A doula is support person who does not perform any type of medical role but instead offer other methods of support during pregnancy, birth and postpartum.
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
How Can I Stop My Baby Crying in the Car?| 15+ Ways http://trimestertalk.com/can-stop-baby-crying-car-15-ways/
Babies are programmed to want closeness to their parents and a car is one place where that's not usually possible. So if you have a baby who cries a lot in the car, how do you get them to calm down? If you regularly take long trips, the crying can be worrying or even stop you travelling. …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sick Baby? 20+ Cough & Cold Remedies For Infants http://trimestertalk.com/sick-baby-20-cough-cold-remedies-infants/
Many babies get sick during the winter months. If they have a virus, antibiotics won’t help them and may cause them to build up a resistance to future antibiotic medication. So what can you do at home to help a sick baby? Here are some ideas: Rest – Nothing beats a good sleep. When fighting …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
7 Pain Relief Options for Stitches after Childbirth http://trimestertalk.com/7-pain-relief-options-for-stitches-after-childbirth/
1. New Mama Bottom Spray - A gentle spray to aid healing and relieve pain. 2. Heat Pads - Although it's commonplace to use ice, many people find that heat works as well, or sometimes even better. 3. Ice Packs - But ice works for many women, too! 4. Peri Bottles - A quick and easy …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
20 (Practical) Things Dads Can Do During Labor http://trimestertalk.com/20-practical-things-dads-can-do-during-labor/
1. Take care of yourself. This is one of the most important things you can do. To be there for your partner, you need to be awake, calm and comfortable. Eat regularly to maintain your energy Drink regularly (as often as she does) Find comfortable support for the long haul - avoid positions that will give …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
6 Reasons You Don’t Need a Birth Plan http://trimestertalk.com/6-reasons-you-dont-need-a-birth-plan/
1. "I'm just going to go with the flow because I know I can't control the situation." It's great that you know you can't control everything - far less stress! Going with the flow is a way of accepting that birth is scary and that you aren't in control. Which is normal! However a birth …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who is the Father of My Baby? | 6 Ways Without DNA Paternity Test http://trimestertalk.com/father-baby-ways-without-dna-paternity-test/
If you are pregnant or recently had a baby following sexual intercourse with more than one man, you may worry about who the baby's father is. Although DNA tests are the only exact way to identify paternity, there are a range of other ways to identify the baby, with or without the father's help. …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
 
20+ Ways To Feel Sexy in Pregnancy http://trimestertalk.com/20-ways-feel-sexy-pregnancy/
During pregnancy, women’s bodies change in a huge number of ways, in a relatively short period of time. Often this can make a woman feel less sexy and attractive to her partner, as she tries to cope with these changes. Here are some ways you can feel sexy again, during pregnancy: 1. Remember It’s His Baby …
1
Add a comment...

Trimester Talk

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Trimester Talk's Collections
Collections Trimester Talk is following
View all
Story
Tagline
Helping Women Help THemselves
Introduction
A natural pregnancy, birth and baby blog. Delayed cord clamping, anti-circumcision, pro-breastfeeding. By a trainee doula.