Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse
Brazilian Restaurant$$
Today 5–9:30PM
9 followers|1,249,905 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
201 Bay Area Blvd Webster, TX 77598
201 Bay Area BoulevardUSTexasWebster77598
$$Brazilian Restaurant, Steak House
Brazilian Restaurant
Steak House
Fine Dining Restaurant
Today 5–9:30PM
Tuesday 5–9:30PMWednesday 5–9:30PMThursday 5–9:30PMFriday 5–10PMSaturday 4–10PMSunday 12–3PM, 5–9PMMonday 5–9:30PM
Menu
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse is a family-owned and operated churrascaria whose goal is to make your dining experience unforgettable.

Tradicao, the Portuguese word for tradition, was founded on the mission to continue the traditional grilling method originating in the "pampas" of Rio Grande de Sul, Brazil. Like at a typical churrascaria, we include a coaster with a red side and a green side. The green side signals our gauchos (meat servers) that you are now ready to sample the 14 succulent meats, including lamb, beef, chicken, and fish.

We invite you to come join us, sit back, and relax. Let our family serve your family!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
56 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
Brazilian steakhouse with traditional churrascaria service, a big salad bar & private dining areas.- Google
"Try the Brazilian lemonade, it was so good."
"The host takes us to a room far from the small salad bar."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
9 people
Natthakan Chomphuwiset's profile photo
Goodgrubbs's profile photo
Josue E Robles's profile photo
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse's profile photo
TRADITION MYSTIQUE's profile photo
Nora Garcia's profile photo
Josephteri Holman's profile photo
Jamison Ivory's profile photo
All reviews
Ghalib Hamidi's profile photo
Ghalib Hamidi
a month ago
Salad bar was excellent and refreshing. The seasoning on the meat was just right. I also loved the Papaya desert. Must try. Good service as well.
Nena Gzz's profile photo
Nena Gzz
4 months ago
We just had dinner at Tradicao on Bay Area for my husband's birthday (we usually go to Chama Gaucha but wanted to give this place a try since it's closer to us). I was immediately unimpressed by the restaurant itself. From the dirty carpet to the fake dusty plants everywhere, it felt very cheap. Nothing at all what I was expecting. I then let them know I had a reservation which I had requested a nice table. The host takes us to a room far from the small salad bar. The room looked like a retirement home cafe at best. I wanted to leave as did our guests but we didn't want to ruin my husband's night so we decided to try it anyway. We walked to the small salad bar and it was very crowded due to the fact that the restaurant was hosting a wedding rehearsal dinner. They even had a live band performing which was very loud. I certainly wasn't expecting to sit and eat my dinner in the midst of disco music. I proceeded to order a pineapple caipirinha and when our drinks arrived, it literally tasted like Dayquil. I should've returned it like my friend did but I was already too upset by the whole experience overall. The shrimp was small, overcooked, and not deveined. Overall, the meats were all small sized and unflavored. The sides (bananas, mashed potatoes, and rice) were cold aso well as most items at the salad bar. Other Brazilian restaurants have fresh, warm sides. What was supposed to be a nice birthday dinner was a flop. We're very upset but luckily our friends are making it up to us next week by going to a real Brazilian Steakhouse. Please do not waste your money here. This is a place you can easily impress someone who's used to dining at Golden Corral.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Elena, I respond to all our reviews on every platform because we value what you have to say about your experience more than you know -- it's the best way to understand our strengths and our shortcomings, and without critical feedback, we wouldn't ever grow. It was a privilege to have you join us on your husband's birthday, and I'm terribly sorry the decision was a regrettable one for you all. Because we pride ourselves on offering some of the finest dining in Clear Lake, I was surprised to read your comments about the restaurant itself. We pay very close attention to detail when it comes to maintaining the space, but nevertheless, I will most certainly follow up with my team about what you noticed. On top of that, I'm sorry that getting your selection from the salad bar felt so crowded. We do host events of varying sizes often, but we never want that to have a negative effect on our other guests' experience. That's valuable insight. As for the meal itself, I hate hearing that you felt rushed. Brazilian cuisine is an experience, and we want you to take your time. Everything you sampled should have been hot and flavorful, especially the meat -- that's the main event. I'll take this feedback to the team as well, and I assure you that we'll use it to fuel the makings of a better Tradicao down the line. All the best, Melissa, General Manager
dominick valdez's profile photo
dominick valdez
5 months ago
This place is amazing. Food portions that they bring around are perfect to taste all. Service is outstanding. My family new place for celebration dinners. Thanks for a great night
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi, Dominick. We're proud to be your new place when there's a special occasion to celebrate! The pleasure was all ours, and we'll be looking forward to next time. Until then, Melissa, General Manager
Melinda Jones's profile photo
Melinda Jones
3 months ago
First time going it was really nice food was excellent surrounding was lovely and the staff was very kind and friendly
Stephania Delgado's profile photo
Stephania Delgado
2 months ago
Good place to go for meat lovers! My family and I usually come here to celebrate birthdays and always have a good time. It's a pricy all you can eat meat and salad bar, but like most people, you go for the different cuts of meat they have. They have a great wine list, cocktails, and desserts! They only open on Sundays for lunch and every day for dinner.
ANTHONY ALFANO's profile photo
ANTHONY ALFANO
5 months ago
My wife and I went there this past Friday night. There must have been 3 different Christmas parties taking place and they were very busy. This did not affect the service or the quality of the food. Everything was cooked to perfection and the staff was so attentive. It is a pricy meal but you absolutely get what you pay for. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a place for a great date night or special occasion. Also, try the Crème Brulee, you wont be disappointed!! I look forward to going back again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
We very much look forward to your next visit, too, Anthony! Huge thanks for letting us know that Friday was a huge success despite our being so busy. Please keep in touch and let us know how everything is next time (and hopefully, the time after that!). All the best, Melissa, General Manager
Dan's profile photo
Dan
a month ago
Amazing food here especially the meat! 5 stars for the beautiful atmosphere inside the store and awesome service
Hesham Soliman's profile photo
Hesham Soliman
9 months ago
This place is over priced for no reason. They may have an open salad bar with a variety of different types of salads. However, they get you confused on the details of their system and what it looks like they have a wide variety of items and meats. They start you off with seafood for the salad several times. Then, they start serving the same kind of meats several times. I am not sure if everyone pays per person charge or a la card charge. In any case, they have two charges $ 35/person for 8 meats and $48 with everything (15 types of meats) on the menu including the deserts. The fact, they have only two or three meats and they out of the rest and the lamb chops takes 20 min. to prepare and they keep you for that long waiting, then nothing happens. The meats are all over cooked and salty to the degree that you feel the after taste of salt in your mouth for quite sometime. I won't recommend this place for anyone that want to enjoy a good meal with family or friends.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hesham, I really regret that you didn't enjoy your meal with us. We want you to feel like you're getting a great value and a great dinner, and it sounds like you left without thinking either of those things. We're happy to make any of the meats upon request, which we should have made clear to you. As for the preparation, overcooked and overly salty isn't what we're going for -- I'll share your feedback with the chef at my next opportunity. Thanks for taking the time to speak up. We'd love a chance to do it over again and hopefully change your mind. All the best, Melissa, General Manager

Stream

In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
9 people
Natthakan Chomphuwiset's profile photo
Goodgrubbs's profile photo
Josue E Robles's profile photo
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse's profile photo
TRADITION MYSTIQUE's profile photo
Nora Garcia's profile photo
Josephteri Holman's profile photo
Jamison Ivory's profile photo

Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.