Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Toyota of Manhattan
Toyota Dealer
Today 9AM–8PM
530 followers|4,450,350 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's National Pizza Day! Here's a list of the best pizza in 52 Different NYC Neighborhoods! Now you can celebrate no matter where you're from in the city!
‪#‎TuesdayTreat‬ ‪#‎TuesdayTip‬ ‪#‎ToyotaTip‬ ‪#‎Pizza‬ ‪#‎NationalPizzaDay‬
https://goo.gl/vhBiho
We don’t recommend trying to hit these all in one day...
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
Commercials are an integral part of the ‪#‎SuperBowl‬ experience. We can't wait to see the commercials during Super Bowl 50 this year! Here's Toyota USA's commercial from two years ago featuring Terry Crews and the The Muppets!
‪#‎tbt‬ ‪#‎SuperBowl50‬ ‪#‎SuperBowlCommercial‬ ‪#‎ToyotaTBT‬ ‪#‎toyota‬
https://goo.gl/fMMFGO
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
WOW!
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #NationalHatDay  
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
530 people
วง ByPass จ.เพชรบุรี's profile photo
Маруся Климова's profile photo
Elite Books and Authors's profile photo
Phương Đinh's profile photo
田中幹夫's profile photo
Dianne Villamero's profile photo
Stephanyy Demetriou's profile photo
Paul Dany Stefan's profile photo
Auto Body Toolmart's profile photo

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Chinese New Year from Toyota of Manhattan!
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
Buy any preowned vehicle from our large inventory here at Toyota of Manhattan drive worry free. All of our hand selected vehicles are put through a rigorous 168 point inspection to ensure that you will enjoy your ownership experience on the road and not in the service department. All of our pre-owned vehicles come with a Toyota warranty, roadside assistance, and 1 year of maintenance. When you think of Value - Think Toyota of Manhattan! *Price is...
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
#MLKDay  
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
Mr. Rickman was best known for playing the villain — first on stage and later in the “Die Hard” and “Harry Potter” movie franchises.
1
Add a comment...

Toyota of Manhattan

Shared publicly  - 
 
National Clean Off Your Desk Day
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
645 11th Ave New York, NY 10036
645 11th AvenueUSNew YorkNew York10036
(866) 386-5003toyotaofmanhattan.com
Toyota Dealer, Auto Repair Shop
Toyota Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Auto Parts Store
Used Car Dealer
Today 9AM–8PM
Thursday 9AM–8PMFriday 9AM–8PMSaturday 9AM–6PMSunday 12–5PMMonday 9AM–8PMTuesday 9AM–8PMWednesday 9AM–8PM

New York City residents have specific needs when it comes to getting around, and our Manhattan Toyota dealership has built itself on catering to Big Apple motorists. Our Toyota dealership is proud to serve New York drivers from Union City, Queens, Brooklyn, Long Island City, Harlem, Midtown, the Upper East Side, the Upper West Side and Lower Manhattan. We're also a destination for New Jersey car shoppers from Jersey City and Hoboken. We specialize in new and used Toyota sales, service and parts in Manhattan, with a focus on customer service that sets us apart from the competition.

Whether you visit us to buy a new Toyota like a Camry or Avalon or a used Toyota like a RAV4 or Corolla, or to get service for your existing vehicle, you'll get the same impeccable customer service. We're even a source for NYC taxi sales and service, thanks to our outstanding reputation for quality and a no-hassle buying experience.

If you've been looking for a NYC Toyota dealer that doesn't treat you like a walking dollar sign, visit Toyota of Manhattan.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
87 reviews
5 star
33 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
40 reviews
"Excellent experience working with Steve Wilson as a sales representative."
"He was always avaliable and helpful in negotiating the best car deal for me."
"This was hands down the worst customer service that I have ever encountered!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
530 people
วง ByPass จ.เพชรบุรี's profile photo
Маруся Климова's profile photo
Elite Books and Authors's profile photo
Phương Đinh's profile photo
田中幹夫's profile photo
Dianne Villamero's profile photo
Stephanyy Demetriou's profile photo
Paul Dany Stefan's profile photo
Auto Body Toolmart's profile photo
All reviews
Ann Allen-Ryan's profile photo
Ann Allen-Ryan
2 months ago
The experience of buying my 2015 Camry XLE in September was amazing. Steven Wilson tracked down the car I wanted from a related dealer out of state and got it to me in a few days. He made the entire process so easy that I highly recommend him. He was extremely patient during the process of orienting me to my new car, which was a challenge as I had been driving my old Toyota Camry for 16 years and wasn't familiar with all the bells and whistles in the new model. But what topped it all happened just a couple of days ago...Thanksgiving. My car wouldn't start; lots of lights were flashing and every icon on the dashboard was lit. It really scared me. I knew no one would be around to help, so I emailed Steven Wilson who got back to me almost immediately with reassurance and a preliminary diagnosis of dead battery. I couldn't imagine that was the case, but it seems that new cars with all that electronic equipment drain the battery when it sits for nearly 2 weeks. Steven also gave me the phone number to call for Toyota Care service. All of this is way above and beyond expectation. THANK YOU STEVEN!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Ann, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are truly happy that you had a great experience with us. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are truly happy we were able to provide that for you! We want to treat our customers like family and we are happy Steve was able to do that with you. Good luck with the new car! Happy and safe driving! Sincerely, Toyota of Manhattan
Shamsur Rahman's profile photo
Shamsur Rahman
a month ago
Dealer do too much drama. Manager, lies also. Doesn't work as expected or told by them. Manager refuses to give his business card. Very difficult to talk to the manager over the phone. I have to run back and forth to their showroom. Very inconvenience. Almost, all Toyota dealer is like this.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Shamsur, We would like to apologize for your poor experience with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry that we did not provide that for you. If there is anything we can do to rectify this situation please do not hesitate to contact us. Once again, we apologize. Sincerely, Toyota of Manhattan
Robert Liston's profile photo
Robert Liston
a month ago
I live in rural NW New Jersey. My 2000 Toyota Sienna broke down in Manhattan near the entrance to the Holland Tunnel during rush hour. It was very scary. Yelp reviews indicated I should not trust the tow truck company for service. I got the vehicle towed to Toyota of Manhattan the next day. Toyota of Manhattan's service department was able to diagnose the problem and get the Sienna back in service. While waiting I searched Kelly for recent model used Siennas near my home. Toyota of Manhattan had much better prices on used Siennas. I found a 2014 Sienna at Toyota of Manhattan priced comparably to 2012 and 2013 models near my home. My wife and I made an appointment with Franklin Beco at Toyota of Manhattan just before the 2000 Sienna was ready to be picked up. I only deal with salespeople my wife likes. She gave me thumbs up on Franklin. We were able to get a great deal on the 2014 Sienna and trade-in. We are very pleased with our 2014 Sienna and our experience at Toyota of Manhattan. They provide great sales and service. I recommend Franklin Beco.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Robert, Thank you once again! It means a lot to us that you are spreading the word about your great experience with us on multiple platforms. We hope you are enjoying your vehicle and we wish you happy and safe driving! If there's anything else we can do please do not hesitate to ask. Enjoy your holidays! Sincerely, Toyota of Manhattan
Tareq Sabha's profile photo
Tareq Sabha
2 months ago
This Toyota dealership -- an official representative of Toyota USA -- is a nightmare to deal with from the very beginning. Not even Toyota USA can help you!!! I had the worst buying experience ever buying a brand new 2015 Toyota vehicle. The closing of the sale lacked transparency and clarity by the sales team and the finance team. Their prime objective was to get that sales contract signed and the non-refundable deposit taken. They cared less for me as a client to understand the cost breakdown and price options, something that I should not have to worry about after the sales was completed! Although we agreed on a sales price, the finance manager was smart enough to add different charges on the final sales invoice. Charges like "After Sale, VSA, sales tax and registration fees (especially if you are registering the vehicle outside of NYC)” are a smart way to make those extra bucks for a failing dealership. Also, a promise to reimburse me for the installation of the roof rail has not been fulfilled yet. On top of that, following delivery it took them weeks to get me my original license plates from my state of residence (something I had to follow up day after day, week after week.) And then, if you ever want to speak to someone at the dealership (other than the phone operator), it is almost impossible. They don't even return phone calls and emails in a timely manner. I've attempted to resolve these issues without success. I called so many times, left messages and emails. Unfortunately, this Toyota dealership does not care and is so unprofessional. Imagine, selling the best brand vehicles in the US and they don't care for customers. What a shame!@! In conclusion, I regret buying this Toyota vehicle from this dealership especially. I strongly advise everyone I know and don't know not to do business with this dealership (and maybe Toyota in general). Their 800 customer service could not and had no power to make this dealership resolve my pending issues. Unbelievable response from such a global company. I am sure in the years to come, Toyota will not keep their position in the US auto market.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Tareq, We would like to first apologize for your poor experience with us. It is never our intention for our customers to be unsatisfied with us. Thank you for your review. We will look into this situation so that we can hopefully rectify your situation and improve in the future. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we are saddened that we were not able to provide that for you. Once again we apologize. Happy and safe driving! Sincerely, Toyota of Manhattan
Kaled Hassan
a week ago
WORSE COSTUMER SERVICE EVERRRRR!!!!! IT WAS A NIGHTMARE WITH THIS TOYOTA DEALERSHIP! Where to even start if I could give it 0 star I would with all my heart and soul. Worse Toyota dealership EVER. I put down $500 down payment back in June 2015 for 2015 camry hybrid and I was told the car will be there within a month and after a month when I called to see if the car was there, they told me that they don't have it in stock so I tried to get my deposit back but no one was taking my call, and when someone answers they would tell me the sales man was with another customer, on the phone or away at lunch so after waiting for more than 2 months I decided to go in person and the salesman told me they still haven't got the car and he talked me into getting the 2016 camry hybrid the new model and to put another $4,500 down payment which I did and I was guaranteed the car would be there in 2 months or less so I called after 2 months and the salesman told me the car will be there after a week so I called after a week to go get the car but no one answered so I left a message for the salesman and waited a week but no one called me back as usual but I kept calling more than 50 times and when someone answered my call I was told the salesman is with a customer, on the phone or away at lunch as usual and would be told that he'll give me a call back... To be honest I felt like I was being treated like a 2 year old... After 5 months of no car and no straight answer when my car will be there,l eventually I was told the car wasn't ordered and the salesman I was dealing with was stealing money from his customers and no one told me about that for freaking 5 months with no straight answer. Then I was told I need a lawyer just to get my money back! After yelling & getting mad they told me I'll get my money back. . After getting my money back I went to a Hyundai dealer got my car in 2 day's. More options, lesser price and best of all no HEADACHES AND FRAUDS!!! Thanks for reading
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hello Kaled, We are very sorry that this happened to you. We aim to provide the best customer service possible and we are truly upset that we were not able to provide that for you. This is not a common occurrence and we will make sure that something like this never happens to another customer again. Once again, we apologize. Sincerely, Toyota of Manhattan
naryfa
a month ago
I called to ask about the inventory because my parents wanted to see a vehicle before purchase. The lady was forcing me to set up an appointment, which I would've done, has she told me that the vehicle I'm looking for is available. She would not, she insisted on the appointment, and not being successful, she hung up on me. I tried calling back, she would not pick the phone up. I doubt I will ever consider this place. I cant't recommend it to anyone. I'm sure my parents will still get a Toyota, just not from here.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Naryfa, We would like to apologize for your poor experience here at Toyota of Manhattan. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are truly sorry that we were not able to provide that for you. If there is anything we can do to earn back your trust please do not hesitate to ask us. Thank you for your time. And once again we apologize. Sincerely, Toyota of Manhattan
Maxine Aponte's profile photo
Maxine Aponte
2 weeks ago
Excellent experience working with Mark Uy his manager Mr Carlos and the entire team they were very courteous professional and went the extra mile in helping me get my 2012 Kia Soul + I highly recommend them and would refer customers to them as I'm very appreciative for all the help they gave me in purchasing my car
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hello Maxine, Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are extremely happy that we were able to provide you with a great experience here at Toyota of Manhattan. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy we were able to provide that for you. We're looking forward to a lasting relationship. Good luck with the new car! Happy and safe driving! Sincerely, Toyota of Manhattan
zltamr
a month ago
thank you will you really give me the help that I need and more really appreciate it, this man help me choose the car I need, help me with my credit report, help me even with the Insurance and he never leave me until I, got my car out side and I drove it, thank you will Howard thank you sir and I promise bring all my friends ho ever need to buy a car right at you again thank you sir and 5 stars is at least my written to you.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Zltamr, Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you so much for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are truly happy we were able to provide that for you. We look forward to a lasting relationship. Happy and safe driving! Sincerely, Toyota of Manhattan