Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tom Denchel Ford Country
Auto Repair Shop
Today 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
41 followers|292,668 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
This classic #Ford #Mustang even brightens the streets of Paris!
1
Add a comment...
 
#Ford joins Tesla in opening up its electric car patents: http://engt.co/1FG7Ymo. #EV #GoFurther
1
Add a comment...
 
#Ford is taking on bicycles! The Info Cycle project aims to improve the understanding of how urban streets work for cars and bikes alike: http://bit.ly/1S9oY8o.
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
67 people
Have them in circles
41 people
Brown Daub Used Cars's profile photo
SEO Dealertrack's profile photo
The Hybrid Shop's profile photo
Belinda Selleck's profile photo
Dealer-FX's profile photo
Rippy Cadillac's profile photo
Antelope Valley Ford Lincoln's profile photo
Matthew  Figueroa's profile photo
Smith Chevy of Lowell's profile photo
 
What does bamboo have to do with your car, you may ask? Let us show you! #FordTrends
1
Add a comment...
 
Need to resynchronize your power folding mirrors? We've got you covered: http://ford.to/1HlA2Pk. #Ford
1
Add a comment...
 
Which big events have you experienced in your #FordMustang? For Aleks and Matt, that included their beautiful wedding!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
555 S Hwy 395 Hermiston, OR 97838
555 South Highway 395USOregonHermiston97838
(800) 345-3068fordcountry.com
Auto Repair Shop, Truck Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Truck Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Ford Dealer
Car Rental
Today 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
We are proud to be your local Ford dealer and meet your service, new car sales and used car sales needs! We have all of the latest Ford trucks, Ford cars, Ford SUVs, Crossovers and Hybrids, from the best-selling F-150 and Super Duty trucks to our full car line, including Fiesta, Focus, C-MAX, Fusion, Taurus, and the world famous Mustang, plus an SUV/Crossover to fit every need, including the Escape, Edge, Flex, Transit Connect, Explorer and Expedition. Plus we have a wide selection of Hybrids and Electric Vehicles, including the C-MAX Hybrid, Fusion Hybrid, C-MAX Energi, Fusion Energi and Focus Electric. We also have many used and certified pre-owned vehicles to meet every budget. Owners appreciate working with the factory-trained, certified expert technicians in our friendly, fast and reliable full service garage for all of their maintenance and repair needs, including oil changes, tire rotations, new and replacement tire sales (we offer 13 major tire brands including Goodyear, Continental Tire and Michelin), brake service, batteries, tune ups, radiator, engine and electrical repairs and of course, any warranty work you may need.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
15 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"I wrote this review with the typical understanding of "car dealerships."
"We went to Tom Denchel Ford in Hermiston, Oregon as it was the closest dealer."
"Thanks again for your continuing superb customer service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
67 people
Have them in circles
41 people
Brown Daub Used Cars's profile photo
SEO Dealertrack's profile photo
The Hybrid Shop's profile photo
Belinda Selleck's profile photo
Dealer-FX's profile photo
Rippy Cadillac's profile photo
Antelope Valley Ford Lincoln's profile photo
Matthew  Figueroa's profile photo
Smith Chevy of Lowell's profile photo
All reviews
David Patrick
in the last week
Beware!! These ppl are horrible!! I was intrested in a used truck, called for info and to find out what lot the truck was at and the salesman at the dodge dealer sounded hung over on the phone and blew me off, hrs later I called the prosser lot and the truck happened to be there. The salesman brought the truck to me to look at, drive, and generally check out. It was perfect, exactly what I had been looking for for months. After a little paper work and haggling it became clear this deal wasn't going to happen so I thanked them for their time and went home. By the time I got home their was a message on my phone from the dealer offering me this amazing and totally insane deal on the truck I was intrested in so I called them back and accepted the deal and made an appointment to meet with them the following evening after work. Hrs before my appointment time I get a call saying they sold the truck and I was just outta luck. Car dealer....sleazy and all about the money I know....but they still had a deal pending with me and sold the truck anyway. After a few hrs of fuming I called to talk to a manager. No sooner did I begin to bitch when the manager named off the truck and profusely apologized, admitted this shouldn't have happened and his words were....we messed up, we owe you and if you give me a chance I'll make this right. The next day I get a call from a different salesman, I then tell him the whole story and he says he'd get back to me before closing that day or first thing the next day after he talks to the manager I spoke with, I assume to work out away to make this right as they promised. Late afternoon the next day I called to find out what they came up with or what was going on and this salesman yet again tells me they don't have anything like the original truck on any of their lots, duh...new that already....so the salesman tells me I'm just outta luck unless another 1 of a kind super clean 1 owner diesel truck happens to walk on their lot. At which time said salesman invites me to go buy somewhere else cause I can't wait another 3..4...6 months for a truck like that to come along again. So again I warn, do not trust these ppl...sales staff or management.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Good Evening Mr. Patrick, I appreciate your feedback and am extremely disappointed that we failed to meet the mark with you. We are not perfect however given the opportunity to look into the facts we can always achieve our valued guests complete satisfaction. I would appreciate the opportunity to look into the facts so I can personally work with you for 100% resolve. I truly care about each and every valued guest that chooses to do business with my Company and their experiences. Our mission statement reads "exceed our customers' expectations" and when we fail to do so, I want to find out how we failed, so I can resolve the concern first and foremost to my customers’ satisfaction, and secondly, find out how we failed so I can prevent it from happening in the future. Again, I appreciate your time, I look forward to talking with you soon. I can be reached directly at 2069192789. Best Regards, Tim Buffington, VP / Owner (206) 919-2789
Avery Schock's profile photo
Avery Schock
11 months ago
I had a good time looking at trucks. The staff was great and knew what they were doing. They answered all my questions with very professional and courtesy answers. I have told all my friends and family about how good I was treated. I have recommended this dealership to all. Thank you for all the hard work in purchasing and servicing my truck.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Avery, our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We are happy to hear that we were able to gain your trust in our business and look forward to your next visit!
Les Brooks
2 months ago
I have bought two new vehicles from this dealer went in early april looking for a new F350 diesel left my requirements with salesman never heard a word back mean while got offer from another dealer for almost exactly what I was looking for at price that was in range I was looking for and bought it. lowered rating more weighted 6 1/2 weeks for refund check do not buy from this dealership.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Les, I appreciate your feedback and am extremely disappointed that we failed to meet the mark with our customer service with you our valued guest.Receiving a response like this is a great disappointment to me. I will not offer you an excuse however we are currently training new team members and with any training you have your shortfalls. This is not our character. I would welcome a conversation with you at your convenience. Please call me directly on my cell. Sincerely, Juan Ozuna General Manager | Tom Denchel Ford (509) 832-0737
ArkaelDren
a year ago
For a Disabled person such as myself, it is incredibly hard to save enough money to purchase a reliable car. I took a risk and purchased a 2005 Subaru Outback after being told by the sales staff it had been "Completely safety inspected and was In perfect condition" I made it clear I was driving 300 miles with my brothers truck and a rented trailer, all the while being reassured of the "great" condition. Turned out it had a bad wheel bearing, both cv's were bad, brakes were below safety condition and now after paying to have all this fixed it needs a complete drive shaft with carrier bearing and u-joints. Turns out the vehicle NEVER WAS INSPECTED. I have to give them some credit, they took $1000 off the price. But after the shop labor and parts, it cost me $1685. I would like to see this review get an edit in the near future but I fear it will not be the case. Far as I'm concerned, customer satisfaction will be true if the dealer will pay for the $440 drive line that I can't afford. For now the car sits...... awaiting reply..... UPDATE..... I wrote this review with the typical understanding of "car dealerships". Well let me tell you a story. Less than 12 hours after I posted this review, the Vice President, "Tim Buffington" went out of his way to call me, with the sole purpose of taking care of his customer. I am so shocked at this mans integrity and loyalty, that I'm going to end up sounding like I have a man crush. Seriously, I will never look for another car dealer again. Thanks Tim, you made me believe these qualities still exist today. We could teach our government a lesson or two with guys like you. Travis Van Hoosen Lebanon Oregon
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear we were able to make up for our mistakes. Check our social media pages to stay in the loop on product news and updates.
L Lightburn's profile photo
L Lightburn
9 months ago
Today I bought a used car from Paul Felix @ Tom Denchel Ford, While we waited for the manager, Paul took me to breakfast, it's a good thing because I was starving. This is the 3rd car I have personally purchased from this dealer and have been very pleased with all 3 experiences. Thanks again for your continuing superb customer service.
B.C. Mckay
9 months ago
This is a review of the service dept. from my recent experience. They had excellent communication with me and towing company. My truck was still under warranty and had a faulty sensor. No big deal, but from a quick internet search I found that the likely sensor was probably going to be on backorder with ford. T.D. service dept. was able to locate one and have it in my truck the following day. I would assume this took some extra effort on their part even if only making extra phone calls. It was greatly appreciated and something you just (unfortunately) shouldn't expect anymore. Thanks again for getting it back to me before hunting season started.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
B.C., we understand your time is valuable which is why we hold ourselves to such a high level of service. Our customers deserve the very best service, so we are glad to hear our team did right by you! We look forward to your next visit!
Richard Beaudry
11 months ago
THANK YOU Tom Denchel Ford. A couple months back we found ourselves stuck in Pendleton Oregon and needed to buy a new F-250 to tow our fifth-wheel trailer. We went to Tom Denchel Ford in Hermiston, Oregon as it was the closest dealer. After taking a couple days to work out our options we bought a 2014. When we got back to Colorado we had some concerns about the truck and what went on at the dealership so we sent them a letter and explained our problems. Being 1200 miles from the dealership we thought we’d get blown off, but that is far from what happened. We were contacted by Cyndie their Customer Relations person, who along with Tim Buffington the VP and General Manager did everything they could to correct the concerns. When all was said and done we went from having a negative experience to having the best experience we've ever had at a dealership and from 1200 miles away. The people in the Hermiston, Tri Cities area are lucky to have such a customer centered dealership. After the way we were treated when we decide to trade in our SUV we plan to drive back to Oregon and buy it from Tom Denchel Ford – they are the best we've experienced in 46 years of buying vehicles. Rich & Joyce
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We look forward to helping you out again in the future!
Chris Clarke's profile photo
Chris Clarke
8 months ago
The sales professionals were very helpful and nice when they helped me pick out my car. they also did a very good job getting the lowest deal they could for me.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for the kind words Chris! We are glad we met your expectations! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!!