Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tom Denchel Ford Country
Auto Repair Shop
Today 8:00 am – 7:00 pm
40 followers|242,720 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
A compact car with more than compact cargo space. What could be better? #Ford #CMAX
1
Add a comment...
 
Congrats to #AmazingRace winners #SochiLove! Here's to making more amazing memories in your new #Ford Focus.
1
Add a comment...
 
Fun Fact: Charlie Brown and Snoopy made their animation debut in a #Ford TV commercial in 1963.
1
Add a comment...
 
You asked, we listened. Get your #Ford wallpaper today: http://ford.to/1HNLPCC!
3
Add a comment...
 
Try out hot technology for free in your #Ford: http://ford.to/1JlQEnE! #SiriusXM
2
Add a comment...
 
How do you test the limits with your #Ford #Explorer? #GoFurther
2
Add a comment...
 
With the keys close by, simply kick your foot under the bumper to open the liftgate. #Ford #Escape
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
40 people
Steven Scritchfield's profile photo
Carfinance247's profile photo
RAC Cars's profile photo
Team Rush's profile photo
Phyll Delgado's profile photo
Dealer-FX's profile photo
Matthew  Figueroa's profile photo
Brown Daub Used Cars's profile photo
CoolFords.com's profile photo
 
After retiring from #Ford, Cecil Kiker found and restored a 1967 #Mustang. Have you considered restoring a classic?
1
Add a comment...
 
The 2015 #Fiesta has an EPA-estimated rating of up to 31 city, 43 highway, and 36 combined mpg. #GoFurther
1
Add a comment...
 
Ever wonder why the 2015 #Ford #Mustang speedometer lists ground speed? http://bit.ly/1L3PSe9
1
Add a comment...
 
Terrain Management allows you to shift into one of four settings–normal, mud, sand, or grass/gravel/snow. #Explorer
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
555 S Hwy 395 Hermiston, OR 97838
555 South Highway 395USOregonHermiston97838
(800) 345-3068tdfordcountry.com
Auto Repair Shop, Truck Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Truck Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Ford Dealer
Car Rental
Today 8:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday Closed
We are proud to be your local Ford dealer and meet your service, new car sales and used car sales needs! We have all of the latest Ford trucks, Ford cars, Ford SUVs, Crossovers and Hybrids, from the best-selling F-150 and Super Duty trucks to our full car line, including Fiesta, Focus, C-MAX, Fusion, Taurus, and the world famous Mustang, plus an SUV/Crossover to fit every need, including the Escape, Edge, Flex, Transit Connect, Explorer and Expedition. Plus we have a wide selection of Hybrids and Electric Vehicles, including the C-MAX Hybrid, Fusion Hybrid, C-MAX Energi, Fusion Energi and Focus Electric. We also have many used and certified pre-owned vehicles to meet every budget. Owners appreciate working with the factory-trained, certified expert technicians in our friendly, fast and reliable full service garage for all of their maintenance and repair needs, including oil changes, tire rotations, new and replacement tire sales (we offer 13 major tire brands including Goodyear, Continental Tire and Michelin), brake service, batteries, tune ups, radiator, engine and electrical repairs and of course, any warranty work you may need.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
40 people
Steven Scritchfield's profile photo
Carfinance247's profile photo
RAC Cars's profile photo
Team Rush's profile photo
Phyll Delgado's profile photo
Dealer-FX's profile photo
Matthew  Figueroa's profile photo
Brown Daub Used Cars's profile photo
CoolFords.com's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
12 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"I wrote this review with the typical understanding of "car dealerships."
"We went to Tom Denchel Ford in Hermiston, Oregon as it was the closest dealer."
"Thanks again for your continuing superb customer service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
L Lightburn's profile photo
L Lightburn
6 months ago
Today I bought a used car from Paul Felix @ Tom Denchel Ford, While we waited for the manager, Paul took me to breakfast, it's a good thing because I was starving. This is the 3rd car I have personally purchased from this dealer and have been very pleased with all 3 experiences. Thanks again for your continuing superb customer service.
ArkaelDren
9 months ago
For a Disabled person such as myself, it is incredibly hard to save enough money to purchase a reliable car. I took a risk and purchased a 2005 Subaru Outback after being told by the sales staff it had been "Completely safety inspected and was In perfect condition" I made it clear I was driving 300 miles with my brothers truck and a rented trailer, all the while being reassured of the "great" condition. Turned out it had a bad wheel bearing, both cv's were bad, brakes were below safety condition and now after paying to have all this fixed it needs a complete drive shaft with carrier bearing and u-joints. Turns out the vehicle NEVER WAS INSPECTED. I have to give them some credit, they took $1000 off the price. But after the shop labor and parts, it cost me $1685. I would like to see this review get an edit in the near future but I fear it will not be the case. Far as I'm concerned, customer satisfaction will be true if the dealer will pay for the $440 drive line that I can't afford. For now the car sits...... awaiting reply..... UPDATE..... I wrote this review with the typical understanding of "car dealerships". Well let me tell you a story. Less than 12 hours after I posted this review, the Vice President, "Tim Buffington" went out of his way to call me, with the sole purpose of taking care of his customer. I am so shocked at this mans integrity and loyalty, that I'm going to end up sounding like I have a man crush. Seriously, I will never look for another car dealer again. Thanks Tim, you made me believe these qualities still exist today. We could teach our government a lesson or two with guys like you. Travis Van Hoosen Lebanon Oregon
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear we were able to make up for our mistakes. Check our social media pages to stay in the loop on product news and updates.
Richard Beaudry
9 months ago
THANK YOU Tom Denchel Ford. A couple months back we found ourselves stuck in Pendleton Oregon and needed to buy a new F-250 to tow our fifth-wheel trailer. We went to Tom Denchel Ford in Hermiston, Oregon as it was the closest dealer. After taking a couple days to work out our options we bought a 2014. When we got back to Colorado we had some concerns about the truck and what went on at the dealership so we sent them a letter and explained our problems. Being 1200 miles from the dealership we thought we’d get blown off, but that is far from what happened. We were contacted by Cyndie their Customer Relations person, who along with Tim Buffington the VP and General Manager did everything they could to correct the concerns. When all was said and done we went from having a negative experience to having the best experience we've ever had at a dealership and from 1200 miles away. The people in the Hermiston, Tri Cities area are lucky to have such a customer centered dealership. After the way we were treated when we decide to trade in our SUV we plan to drive back to Oregon and buy it from Tom Denchel Ford – they are the best we've experienced in 46 years of buying vehicles. Rich & Joyce
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We look forward to helping you out again in the future!
Nicolle Naughton's profile photo
Nicolle Naughton
a year ago
We bought our Ford F150 from Cyndie Driscoll at Tom Denchel Ford Country in Hermiston. We had such a great experience. We had no idea what kind of vehicle we wanted, there was never any pressure to decide, and I swear we test drove every vehicle on the lot. We were so happy with the financing, and were blown away on how much we got for our trade-in. It was just a great experience and would recommend them to everyone.
B.C. Mckay
6 months ago
This is a review of the service dept. from my recent experience. They had excellent communication with me and towing company. My truck was still under warranty and had a faulty sensor. No big deal, but from a quick internet search I found that the likely sensor was probably going to be on backorder with ford. T.D. service dept. was able to locate one and have it in my truck the following day. I would assume this took some extra effort on their part even if only making extra phone calls. It was greatly appreciated and something you just (unfortunately) shouldn't expect anymore. Thanks again for getting it back to me before hunting season started.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
B.C., we understand your time is valuable which is why we hold ourselves to such a high level of service. Our customers deserve the very best service, so we are glad to hear our team did right by you! We look forward to your next visit!
Avery Schock's profile photo
Avery Schock
8 months ago
I had a good time looking at trucks. The staff was great and knew what they were doing. They answered all my questions with very professional and courtesy answers. I have told all my friends and family about how good I was treated. I have recommended this dealership to all. Thank you for all the hard work in purchasing and servicing my truck.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Avery, our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We are happy to hear that we were able to gain your trust in our business and look forward to your next visit!
Chris Clarke's profile photo
Chris Clarke
5 months ago
The sales professionals were very helpful and nice when they helped me pick out my car. they also did a very good job getting the lowest deal they could for me.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for the kind words Chris! We are glad we met your expectations! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!!
B Bailey
a year ago
Typical lies and high pressure sales tactics as every low grade stealership. They ran my credit for 14 days after selling the car out from under me to try selling me another car. I emphatically told the salesman that I had zero interest in any other car on their lot. I was promised by two salesmen and the sales manager that my credit would be run 1 time only, they are 100% liars. Beware of salesman named Scott M. he is especially shady and was very vulgar on the phone with my wife. He referred to the women he works with as "stupid bit?&#$" and dropped f-bombs like a drunken sailor. Thanks again Tom Denchel for a horrible experience and restoring my distrust in car dealers.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
It is my top priority for every guest to have a exceptional experience at our dealership. Regardless of credit status, or other circumstances. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention. I would welcome a direct phone conversation with you when it’s convenient so I can personally look into your experience. I can assure this is not our stores character, and we do not tolerate or condone this type of behavior. I would appreciate you contacting me immediately so I can take the necessary steps of discipline including termination. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Sincerely, Tim Buffington, Vice President / Owner (206) 919-2789