Cover photo
Verified local business
TLC Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning
Heating Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
123 followers|349,265 views


Hi Mr. Quintana, thank you for the great comments.  We're happy we were able to resolve your issue.  We hope you know that we are committed to providing excellent customer service and your feedback is very valuable to us.  Thank you again for choosing TLC, we truly value your business and we're always here for you when you need us.  
TLC Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning
5000 Edith Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
as always, GREAT service from TLC!
Add a comment...
Dale Armstrong's profile photo
We'd like to wish all of our TLC Dads a great Father's Day! We know working for a company built on responsive service, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week...that there are A LOT of nights and weekends spent away from your families, especially this time of year. Thank you all for your hard work and dedication. #FathersDay
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5000 Edith Blvd NE Albuquerque, NM 87107
5000 Edith Boulevard NortheastUSNew MexicoAlbuquerque87107
Heating Contractor, Kitchen Remodeler
Heating Contractor
Kitchen Remodeler
Bathroom Remodeler
Construction Company
Mechanical Contractor
HVAC Contractor
Air Conditioning Repair Service
Today Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hours
TLC Plumbing has been serving the Albuquerque area for over 3 decades. Serving Albuquerque, Rio Rancho, Corrales, Bernalillo, Placitas, Los Lunas, Belen, East Mountains, Santa Fe, Socorro and surrounding areas.

TLC is a different type of company and we work hard to stay different. TLC was founded and built with Honesty and Hard Work as the foundation to earn our customers' support through Respect, Consistency and Compassion and we continue day after day to do the right things for the right reasons.

We offer full Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning, Drain Service and Water Treatment.

Residential and Commercial

24 Hour Emergency Service

Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
33 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"The TLC plumber was able to fix it right away at a cost of about $100."
"A really great New Mexico company for residential and commercial work."
"My air conditioner is still going strong three years later."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Tom H
a week ago
Could not be more disappointed. What is most troubling is that TLC is not concerned with keeping repeat customers. My wife is a broker specializing in investment properties and residential flips. Up until now we have recommended and used TLC, sometimes on a weekly bases, for help on prepurchase inspections, etc. NO MORE! We had TLC scope a sewer line on a property we are purchasing for ourselves to live in, not a flip, but a property that needs a lot of updating. I'll list the exact copy of the entire report here; "Explanation of inspection: The video starts with the drain line under the house to the cleanouts then from the cleanouts to the city main. The material of the pipe under the house is cast iron. The cast iron is in good shape. From the cleanouts to the curb the pipe is PVC and the line is in good shape. The second video shows the line from the city main back to the cleanouts. The drain line is in good condition. There are no roots, offsets, or obstructions in the line. " That is the entire report and I reiterate, "The cast iron is in good shape." "The drain line is in good condition." We went forward with purchase and then found the sewer line is leaking. We have not yet moved into this home. Called TLC back out. The manager came out and put my mind to ease. He was friendly and very knowledgeable about the home due to past visits with previous owners. He assured me, "he would take care of us" and sent out an estimator. Turns out TLC would take care of us by doing the work for $4,000.00! Both the manager, and estimator agreed the entire line should be replaced as it failing in one section and soon to be more. Guess how much TLC was willing to cover? NONE! I explained we got the inspection prior to purchase so that if this type of repair was needed, we could put all of it, or some of it on the seller. $4k is a bid deal! TLC response was that I should have had a certified plumber read the report, the exact report I listed above, and that a certified plumber would have recommended further inspection. What? Not one word or sentence in the original report indicates any red flags or need for concern, yet a certified plumber would have read it differently? TLC advised I get another estimate, in order to illustrate their price would be less than with other companies. I did so and the very next bid was $500 less than TLC! I know the camera scope can miss things, but I find the report very misleading. I absolutely would have paid for further inspection had TLC recommended it, they did not, and as you can read on the report, no red flags! Still I did not expect TLC to cover the entire $4k. I thought we would get wholesale pricing or that the company would at least meet us 1/2 way, especially considering the wording of their own report, and the fact that we had loyally recommended TLC to so many other customers. NO MORE! I would not be so fired up had it not been for the 2nd opinion from a different company. I took the report to another plumbing company, and based on the report I was encouraged to go back to TLC. This other company suggested a reputable company would likely try to find a solution we could both be happy with. The other company wrongly assumed TLC would step up and help!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
We were called out to the address to perform a camera inspection of the drain line. Camera inspections are typically used to find breaks within buried drain lines as a result of tree roots or settling over time. One of the limitations of this inspection is that it cannot see the exterior of the piping to attest the structural integrity of the system. In this situation there wasn’t any indication from the interior of the piping that would have caused us to recommend repair. The drain had normal rusting and scale buildup for a pipe of its material and age, and was in relatively good shape seeing how there were no breaks or separations visible through the home. The homeowner found a portion of piping (6-8 ft.) within the crawlspace that was cracked with a small leak into the crawlspace. This crack was unfortunately not visible within the inspection due to rust scale covering the crack on the interior of the pipe. The rest of the exposed piping within the crawlspace was intact with no indication of other leaks within the system. The homeowner told the manager that the home was built in the late 50’s or early sixty’s so our manager talked with the homeowner about the potential of failure of the system over time seeing how the drain system would be nearing its lifespan. We agreed to have an estimator look at what was necessary to replace the piping in stages, knowing that the new homeowners were starting in an extensive renovation and remodel of the home, making them aware of the potential of future repairs and pointing out issues the homeowner was not aware of. We told the homeowner that we would repair the cracked portion that was not visible in inspection at no cost and would refund the cost of the inspection for the inconvenience, but could not shoulder the cost of renovating the plumbing system within the home. While the inspection labeled the cast iron as in good shape, we recommend on every inspection to have a licensed plumber view the video for recommendations and that every home should have a whole home inspection of the plumbing system before purchase. We do not have our plumbers view and make recommendations on these inspections unless approached separate from this service for impartiality. We do not want to use the inspection as a sales pitch or to be interpreted as sensationalizing something for financial gain, recognizing that our competitors do not repair drain systems and caution homeowners of inspections recommending repairs. It’s unfortunate that the home was not inspected beyond the camera inspection, which could have potentially addressed this issue before the home was purchased, which is why we recommend that a whole home inspection of the plumbing system. Here at TLC we’re always willing to help our customers. We’re absolutely willing to replace the 3 ft. portion free of charge and to refund the camera inspection but we cannot justify replacing the entire home’s pipes for what is not damaged only aged. We value your business and would love the opportunity to work with you on this issue. Please give me a call to schedule an appointment if you’d still like to have the free repair done. Thank you, Becky Walsh 761-9696
Pete G
2 months ago
I wish to commend Technician Austin Kilgore for doing an outstanding job servicing clogged drains at my residence on Sep 1, 2015. Austin was prompt and courteous and solved my plumbing problem in short order even though the job became a challenge at one point. Through his diligence and persistence, he was able to fix the problem. TLC is fortunate to have such a dedicated professional on board!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Pete, Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments about your experience with our services. I'll be sure to pass this along to Austin and our Service Manager! We are happy we were able to fix the problem for you. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service for every customer, every time. However, if you ever feel that we do not meet this standard please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for choosing TLC, we truly value your business! If you need us we'll be here for you and stand behind our work 100%. Have a wonderful day, Tammy Thomas TLC Plumbing, Heating, Cooling
5 months ago
I have used TLC on several occasions. You WILL NOT find better people or a better company in Albuquerque!! A few of the jobs i called them for were extremely tough and they were very creative. TLC minimized the mess and cost. I noticed some bad reviews and could not believe it! I guess even the pros have a bad game now and then. Keep up the good work TLC!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you so much for your raving review. We truly value your feedback and opinion! It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service for every customer, every time. However, if you feel that we do not meet this standard of service, please do not hesitate to contact us. Your feedback is very valuable and helps us improve our customer service. Thank you again for choosing TLC, we value your business. If you need anything we're always here for you.
Raymond Moreau's profile photo
Raymond Moreau
a month ago
They are on time with highly competitive rates. they have both repaired our swamp coolers and switched us from cooling to heating. Rates and quality were significantly better than the company we were using. We will continue with them.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you Mr. Moreau for taking the time to tell others about your experience with our services. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service for every customer, every time. However, if you ever feel that we do not meet this standard please do not hesitate to contact us. We always want to ensure your complete satisfaction with our services. If you need anything else we'll be here for you. Thank you for choosing TLC, we truly value your business. Best, Tammy Thomas
Fox Innis's profile photo
Fox Innis
2 months ago
Called on Saturday at 5pm because of a basement flooding. Said they'd call back soon. We called back after guests left 4 hours later. They show up, say there is nothing they can do and will call in the morning. Meanwhile, we don't have running water and no toilets. No call. We call again and they give us another 2 hour delay. Well, it's been 4 and you are still not here. Nearing 24 hrs without service or running water and a flooded basement. I can't understand why you are still in business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I'm very sorry and apologize to you for the delay and inconvenience you experienced with our service, your feedback is very important to us. We looked into this matter and it seems that when we responded to your service call it was after dark and we were unable to perform drain services through the roof vent for safety reasons. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to resolve your drain problem until the next morning. We are presently trying to contact the landlord to get approval to install drain cleanouts so that we can clear the drain line directly from the ground in the future. However, if you experience any other drain problems in the meantime please contact us right away.
Alex Sible's profile photo
Alex Sible
2 months ago
I had a sudden, mysterious water leak spring up in my house late in the evening. I called TLC, and my call was answered promptly by a very polite woman on the phone. Within an hour, Travis had arrived at my house and was checking out the problem. He clearly explained what the possible issues might be, and communicated with me each step of the way as he diagnosed the issue. He efficiently and quickly located the problem (luckily fairly minor) and repaired it. I was impressed with the prompt service and quality of the repair, and Travis was so friendly, polite, and helpful. The price was very reasonable for an emergency, after-hours job, with no hidden or unexpected charges. TLC were true professionals from start to finish. I would highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again if the need arises.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Ms. Sible, thank you so much for the great compliments regarding your experience with our services. We consistently strive to provide excellent customer service for every customer, every time. However, if you ever feel that we do not meet this standard please do not hesitate to contact us either. We are happy we were able to resolve your problem quickly. If you have any other problems please do not hesitate to call us. We are here for you when you need us. Thank you again for choosing TLC, we truly value your business. Best, Tammy Thomas TLC Plumbing Heating Cooling
steve hindi
3 months ago
James C orginally responded to my house on an after hours basis after my air went out in 100 degree temps. I respect the fact he didnt try to rack up extra after hours charges on something he knew couldnt fix that night. He contacted me the next day with prices on the new unit. He was respectful and responsive and got the job done right for a reasonable orice.
Melissa B
4 months ago
The relationship started off just fine, with regular maintenance service (AC off/Heat on) last winter and then the switch back this spring. But when the going gets tough, not so much. My AC stopped working last week, they got a technician out same day but they didn't call with notice so I wasn't able to meet him. The technician had to look at the AC and guess, without the power running. Greased/oiled bearings got the fan running again. Great! Unfortunately, this week the AC is making noise and while not an emergency as of yet, they can't seem to return calls consistently. I have left three messages this week and they only received one call back. I've tried all week to get ahead of this, knowing my schedule would be restricted the following week. Now they tell me that scheduling is my problem, my choices were within the same next 3 hours (too short of notice for me) or I'll have to be there during work hours next week or I'll have to pay 1.5 times the cost in order to have someone come out in the evening or weekends. Worse the scheduling office is arguing with me about whether they called me back this week. Seriously? Either you call or you don't, no phone calls or vmail from them 2 of the days. Scheduling also argued with me about whether it mattered if they called since they were booked out 5 days anyway, as though that's a reason not to call a customer back! And then argued about the fact that they also couldn't accommodate an appointment sooner because they assume it will be a large job. Really? I'd much prefer for them send someone out before you start racking up the dollar signs and time constraints! I asked to speak to the next level manager. Received call back from next level manager who was much more professional but they were unwilling to offer any other scheduling options. I will take my business elsewhere.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Melissa, first of all, let me apologize about your experience with our services. We always strive for providing exceptional customer service for every customer, every time. However, we are not perfect in this attempt and we make mistakes. I know we contacted you and spoke with you regarding this issue. We apologize for the scheduling difficulties you experienced. But thank you for your feedback and taking the time to talk to us. Your feedback helps us improve our customer service. We do hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. If you need anything you can contact me directly, Tammy Thomas or Becky Walsh. Thank you.