Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
TLC Plumbing & Utility
Plumber
Today Open 24 hours
115 followers|263,944 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

TLC Plumbing & Utility

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

TLC Plumbing & Utility

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

TLC Plumbing & Utility

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
 
How safe is your water heater? Learn how to keep your home safe and your water hot with these tips! http://www.tlcplumbing.com/water-heater-safety-tips/#Topofpost
Play it safe when adjusting or cleaning your water heater with these safety tips from TLC Plumbing in Albuquerque!
1
Add a comment...
 
Tired of that old toilet? Here are some reasons you may want to invest in a dual flush model. http://www.tlcplumbing.com/benefits-of-dual-flush-toilets/#Topofpage
1
Add a comment...

TLC Plumbing & Utility

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
51 people
Have them in circles
115 people
Transportation Solutions's profile photo
Santa Fe Animal Shelter's profile photo
One Pay HR's profile photo
Water's Edge's profile photo
Roadrunner Food Bank's profile photo
Angela arellanes's profile photo
DENNIS N. DUCE's profile photo
Phc News magazine's profile photo
ABQProsWhoKnow's profile photo

TLC Plumbing & Utility

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Here are the most common mistakes people make with DIY drain cleaning and how you can avoid them! http://www.tlcplumbing.com/mistakes-when-cleaning-drains/#Topofpost
Planning to clean your drains? Here are some of the biggest mistakes you can make before calling TLC Plumbing.
1
Add a comment...
 
Christmas is coming…will you be hosting a gathering? If so, steer clear of these holiday plumbing mishaps. http://www.tlcplumbing.com/holiday-plumbing-mishaps/#Topofpost
1
Add a comment...
 
Love Christmas in New Mexico? We do too! Here are TLC’s favorite New Mexico Christmas traditions. http://www.tlcplumbing.com/new-mexico-christmas-traditions/#Topofpost
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5000 Edith Blvd NE Albuquerque, NM 87107
5000 Edith Boulevard NortheastUSNew MexicoAlbuquerque87107
(505) 761-9644tlcplumbing.com
Plumber, Heating Contractor
Plumber
Heating Contractor
Kitchen Remodeler
Concrete Contractor
Paving Contractor
Bathroom Remodeler
Air Conditioning Contractor
Mechanical Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hours
TLC Plumbing has been serving the Albuquerque area for over 25 years. Serving Albuquerque, Rio Rancho, Corrales, Bernalillo, Placitas, Los Lunas, Belen, East Mountains and surrounding areas. Now serving Santa Fe.

TLC is a different type of company and we work hard to stay different. TLC was founded and built with Honesty and Hard Work as the foundation to earn our customers' support through Respect, Consistency and Compassion and we continue day after day to do the right things for the right reasons.

We offer full Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning, Drain Service and Water Treatment.

Residential and Commercial

24 Hour Emergency Service


Google+ URL
People
In their circles
51 people
Have them in circles
115 people
Transportation Solutions's profile photo
Santa Fe Animal Shelter's profile photo
One Pay HR's profile photo
Water's Edge's profile photo
Roadrunner Food Bank's profile photo
Angela arellanes's profile photo
DENNIS N. DUCE's profile photo
Phc News magazine's profile photo
ABQProsWhoKnow's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
18 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Their response to the collapsed sewer line on the weekend was good."
"The TLC plumber was able to fix it right away at a cost of about $100."
2 reviewers
"A really great New Mexico company for residential and commercial work."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Red Dalek's profile photo
Red Dalek
3 months ago
Used this company twice (quote only the second time) in the last ten years; once in 2006 and again this week. In 2006 I called them to one of our store locations because we had a leaky sprayer head. I had TLC fix the leak and the guy charged me $300 bucks for it. I learned my lesson because after that I found out he did nothing but take the sprayer apart and put it back together again. I could of bought the sprayer at a restaurant supply co for $80. This week they went to another one of our store locations to inspect the water heater. Told the store manager the issue and quoted us over $1000. Luckily we have smart store managers and he went to someone else...we ended up paying only $135. This company is extremely overpriced. If you call them MAKE SURE TO GET A QUOTE first then ALWAYS get a second quote from another company. If you call them because of an emergency and have no other choice, you're pretty much screwed.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Mr. O'Dell thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it, we realize you chose another company to do the repair after you called us but we would like to speak with you to address this issue directly. We were able to pull the quote and discussed the repairs needed with our technician and we stand behind the repairs recommended and quoted to you based on the problem you were having with your tankless water heater. We are sorry about this inconvenience you experienced. Our Service Manager will contact you directly to discuss our recommendations we quoted you. Thank you.
Guillermo Quijano
6 months ago
I LOVE!!!! THIS COMPANY! Efficient, honest, fairly priced, great attitude from everyone! I went to Roto Rooter because TLC was busy and man did I experienced a slap in the face! Roto Rooter will NOT fix your problem unless you buy an extended warranty with the work! TLC did it for $100 with a 90 day warranty, the man that fixed it had a big huge smile on his face and did it in 15 minutes - he even refused a $15 tip! Roto Rooter wanted $$$$500 for the same work but they would guarantee it for three years! Give me a break. There is a reason TLC is such a great Albuquerque business - they KNOW how to do business honestly and right.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Dear Mr. Quijano, we are very happy we were able to help you with your drain problem. It is always our goal to provide all of our customers with excellent customer service. However, if you ever feel that we do not meet this standard please do not hesitate to contact us either. We always want to receive feedback from our customers and continue to improve our customer service. Thank you again for choosing TLC, we truly value your business. We're always here for you when you need us.
Manny Quin
a year ago
They lost $4500 in repair work because the estimator would not call me back. Their response to the collapsed sewer line on the weekend was good. There was nothing that could be done by the plumber due to the situation. He stated an estimator would call me Monday morning. The follow up was not good. Here I had a collapsed sewer line in the street and everything in the house was unusable due to this and I could not get a return phone call. When they didn't call me, I called them, had to leave a message, and still no return call. I called another company, Rogers Plumbing, and they took immediate care of me. You shouldn't have to work to get a company to take $4500 from you.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Mr. Quin, we were able to find the work order for this and we want to apologize to you. This is unacceptable and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. This does not usually happen and it never should and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have spoken to the homeowner and asked them for the opportunity to earn your business again. Thank you again.
Don Martin
a year ago
Unbelievably ridiculous and unprofessional inconsiderate morons, this people should not be in business, they have absolutely no regards for the value of potential customers. We called for an estimate on Monday, and they set up an appointment for the following Wednesday. We waited and waited and nobody showed up, not even a call! I decided to give them another chance to make it right, so, I called again the following week and asked what had happened. The person who answered the phone gave the matter no significance whatsoever, and only answered “I don’t know what happened, but let me call one of the plumbers to see when they can go “. Again they set up an appointment for the following day, this time they did showed up, and I explained what it was that I needed. He said he couldn’t give me an estimate right then and there, that he needed to come up with some numbers back at the office. So, he asked for my e-mail and said he would send me the estimate by the next day….one week and I’m still waiting…. Don’t waste your valuable time with them. You are already dealing with enough stress with the problem at hand without having to deal with these people.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Mr. Martin I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our services. This is unacceptable and we thank you for bringing this this to our attention. We are working on improving our internal systems to ensure this situation doesn't happen again. We know that when you have a problem in your home you expect a prompt, quick response. We would like the opportunity to discuss this situation further with you and hope you would give us the opportunity to earn your business again. Please contact me at 761-9696 to discuss further. Thank you Tammy Thomas
Jim Farris's profile photo
Jim Farris
a month ago
Their workers busted the water main here in Portales, the whole town is without water. Estimates range from days to weeks to fix, depending on who you ask. An entire town without water, with official city estimates being days at a minimum? No, in my opinion, this company sucks, I wouldn't hire them to shine my shoes.
Response from the owner - a month ago
TLC is working with the City of Portales around the clock to repair this waterline break and get water restored to the City as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience this is causing the residents and businesses.
Rebecca Puck Stair's profile photo
Rebecca Puck Stair
a year ago
Well, over the years these guys have provided great service (including telling me when I didn't need service and save a buck!), but this last time they truly provided great service. I was about to leave for overseas when an issue arose on a Sunday. Even though it wasn't an emergency, I tried to have them come that day, before leaving the country, but to save me the overtime fees, they made arrangements to a) come while I wasn't home and b) call and TEXT(!) with updates, and then c) proceeded to independently troubleshoot what turned out to be a complicated and potentially expensive repair. The plumber Mike H took the time to explain in great detail over the phone what he had to do, and then afterwards they mailed me a detailed handwritten receipt. Thank you, TLC! I will definitely call again.
• • •
Becky Raichur's profile photo
Becky Raichur
11 months ago
Three years ago I called another Albuquerque plumbing company to come fix my air conditioner. They told me it could not be fixed and I needed to pay over $10,000 for a new one. I sent them on their way. Then I called TLC Plumbing. The TLC plumber was able to fix it right away at a cost of about $100. My air conditioner is still going strong three years later. Thank you TLC for offering professional, affordable service.
Terry McCabe's profile photo
Terry McCabe
a year ago
They service my business facility and I have always found them to be reliable, fast and always take care of the problem. From a leaky sink to some major repairs to my HVAC unit. They are not the cheapest guy in town but as the saying goes you get what you pay for.