Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tint and Audio Express
Window Tinting Service
5 followers|38,304 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Tint and Audio Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check us out!
1
Add a comment...

Tint and Audio Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Film Shades
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
JJONATHAN CUELAR's profile photo
Kathy Bartrum's profile photo
Beth Martinez's profile photo
Michael McNeal's profile photo
Xsun Window Films's profile photo

Tint and Audio Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
See us in action...
www.Tintandaudioexpress.com
1
Add a comment...

Tint and Audio Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tint & Audio Express - Mobile Window Tinting
2
amber henderson's profile photoalice beaumier's profile photoMichael McNeal's profile photo
3 comments
 
Man, these guys came to my place an tinted my Caddy so quickly and professionally I was amazed. I see why they were voted the Best by Home Advisor for 2015! Great job and Thank you!
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Fort Myers, FL
USFloridaFort Myers
Window Tinting Service
Window tinting tampa comes to your home or office to tint your windows in as little as 45 minutes! Window tinting for cars, boats, office buildings and homes at tampa. We also offer car audio services
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
5 people
JJONATHAN CUELAR's profile photo
Kathy Bartrum's profile photo
Beth Martinez's profile photo
Michael McNeal's profile photo
Xsun Window Films's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
16 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"2. I purchased a groupon for two windows to be tinted by them."
"Check them out on Better Business Bureau (BBB."
"The service was friendly and the work is flawless."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jayce Craig
a week ago
Richard and Jason both came out this morning for a tint job on my 2016 hyundai elantra. They arrived early and explained in fully details the different shades of tint. They did a phenomenal jib and I would highly recommend tint and audio express mobile service. ~French
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for your business! We are happy that you will get to enjoy a much cooler vehicle and 99.9% UV protection. If you have any questions about maintenance feel free to visit our website at www.TintandAudioExpress.com and click on "Current Customer".
francia morales's profile photo
francia morales
a year ago
Love my tint job! The crew from Tint express came out today and tinted my SUV. they did a great job, where very professional and were finished in just 30 minutes! my car looks flawless and i learned a lot about tint today. They are definitely the best tinting service in tampa. They are worth the money and the wait.
Julie E
2 years ago
PLAN ON WASTING TIME AND $$ IF YOU USE THIS COMPANY! THESE GUYS ARE THIEVES! PLEASE...CONTACT THE BBB AND ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST THIS COMPANY IF YOU HAVE A SIMILAR EXPERIENCE AS FOLLOWS: On 8/31/12, Tint and Audio Express, a mobile provider of tint and audio services out of Ft. Myers, FL, provided tint service to my vehicle. After reluctantly agreeing to some unexpected “upgrades”, noticing that there were wrinkles and bubbles in various places, before they left, I asked Dave if I should call him in a few days if I saw no improvement. I followed all instructions exactly regarding sun exposure/ window use post tinting. After waiting a week I contacted the company to let them know that there was already peeling taking place and still several bubbles, wrinkles, etc. requiring warranty work. They were contacted on 9/8/12 and I was scheduled for warranty work for 9/14/12. They were a no show. They were contacted again and I was rescheduled for 9/18/12 due to their busy schedule. Once again they were a no show on 9/18/12. We were then promised by the owner that he would come out within the next couple of days himself, which he never did. A complaint was then filed with the BBB on 9/19/12. We subsequently received a call from Tint and Audio Express on 9/26/12 explaining their “situation” and “promising” to come out “within the week” to do the warranty work. After a week with no appointment, we again contacted the owner, Dave, on 10/3/12 who promised to come out either that day or “within the week” to fix it. On 10/5/12 we texted Dave a photo of the window with the tint peeling and he said he would be out “within the week” to do the warranty work. Again we received no phone calls or correspondence until we submitted our negative response to the BBB on 10/10/12. We then received a call from T & A on 10/11/12, offering to come out the following Monday. We expressed to them that at this point the only way to resolve the matter at this point would be to refund us and for them to pay for the tint removal. Dave informed us that he could not give us a refund. I do not trust this company to resolve the problem and would be afraid that in their rush to complete the job they would ruin my defrosters on the rear window in the process. In addition to the almost $100 upgrade I had to pay, I am now going to have to pay for the car to be retinted by professionals for almost $300. BEWARE, THESE GUYS ARE LIARS AND THIEVES!
• • •
Shane Carter's profile photo
Shane Carter
3 years ago
Dave was amazing! The quality of work was fantastic! He tinted my Hyundai Sonata in 25 minutes while I was at work! No hassle, very professional and great! You NEED to go with Tint and Audio Express!
Rhonda B.'s profile photo
Rhonda B.
11 months ago
Update: 9/16/2014 I just want to post an update. Last week, I received an email from Tint and Audio Express with the subject line "Under New Management.' I was contacted by the owner and asked he could personally come out and rectify the situation. I agreed. I work Monday through Friday so I provided my location and let him know that my car would be available all day at my job. The owner came out on Friday and retinted the front driver and passenger window. He said he would not retint the windshield because the waviness in the ceramic tint was due to the type of windshield that Toyota installs in their new vehicles. He also stated that he generally does not retint windows for five or less bubbles or debris between the tint and window; however, he did work with the tint on the driver's side of the windshield to remove some of the bubbles, debris and waviness. I can say the driver's side of the windshield looks better. I can also say that the front driver and passenger windows looks good. The owner and his partner, did the job in less than 45 minutes. The following day I received an email from the owner thanking me for the opportunity to come out and make the situation right. So far everything is fine and I appreciate the follow-up and the effort to come out and rectify the situation. DO NOT do business with these people! They are extremely unprofessional, they are untrustworthy and have total disregard and respect for their customers. They do shotty, subpar work and they do not take responsibility for correcting the horrible work they perform. If you are considering hiring this company to do your tint or Audio service here are a few things to take into consideration: 1. Check them out on Better Business Bureau (BBB). They have a warning message from the bureau due the fact that they have over 25 customer complaints and they hold a D- rating with the BBB. That speaks volumes about who they are as a business! 2. I purchased a groupon for two windows to be tinted by them. I upgraded the tint on the two window and add ceramic tint to my windshield. They came out and did a horrible job. They left gaps in the tint on the windows and they neglected to clean the windshield prior to applying the ceramic tint so now debris is embedded into the tint on the windshield and the windshield has a permanent haze to it. Over the last four months I've contact them almost weekly to inquire when they would return to redo the tint job. Each time they said they would put me on the list for that week or the next and they NEVER showed up or even called to cancel with me; just left me hangin each time. 3. Finally I got fed up with chasing them so I reported them to the BBB like the other over 25 customers that have reported them and when the company responded to the bureau to find out their side of the story, they lied and said that they tried to set up appointments with me however, I canceled on them repeatedly which was an absolute lie. I paid over $200 dollars for this work and I work in an office M-F, 8 hours a day. My car typically does not move during the day so why would I cancel appointment after appointment when I want the work redone immediately. I truly implore you to think twice and do your research on the this company before you do business with them. Read the complaints on the BBB and definitely talk with other tint vendors before giving your money to these con artists. Had I seen the list of complaints on BBB, I would have NEVER done business with these people!
• • •
Ryu Kitagawa
3 years ago
I had an appointment for 9am, I woke up at 8am to make sure I was ready to pick up the phone or go outside to unlock my car. It reached 9:30am and I hadn't received a call and nobody had shown up. I called and was rudely greeted stating that it would "be awhile" before my appointment. It's now 12pm and I still haven't had someone come by nor call me so I called again to inquire about my appointment and I was hung up on. I wasn't rude nor demanding so I don't understand why I'm being treated like this. This was a very unpleasant experience and anybody interested in getting windows tinted, I will make sure they don't go to this place, very bad customer service experience!
• • •
Ryan Kovalesky's profile photo
Ryan Kovalesky
2 years ago
I sent an email through the Tint & Audio Express website to set up an appointment and received a phone call back within 30 minutes. The guy advised me that he was in the area, and he came straight over and completed the job in about 25 minutes for the exact price that he quoted me over the phone. The service was friendly and the work is flawless. I would recommend them again to anyone. Great work.
Lareen Lumsden's profile photo
Lareen Lumsden
2 years ago
Not worth the hassle. Based on the most recent reviews, I'm guessing they're regretting that Groupon. First appt for Hurricane Isaac was unavoidably canceled, but I expected them to call me; I called them to cancel. Next re-schedule; no show & no call. Next re-schedule -- confirmed via text; no show & no call. No fuss refund from Groupon.