Profile cover photo
Profile photo
TiCATi
977 followers -
TiCATi informs how to go green in daily life and travel green!
TiCATi informs how to go green in daily life and travel green!

977 followers
About
Posts

Post has shared content
Public
Mauritius hotels leading the green revolution!

Being one with the space means acting on a human scale; sourcing fruits and vegetables locally and picking fresh produce from your own garden. It means being transparent about the non-toxic products you choose to use and the recycling you do, so our island keeps its natural biodiversity.

Hotels undertake various actions such as optimal use of air-conditioning and pool water, use of glass bottles instead of plastic, watering from rain water as well as recycling and composting.

Green Hotel Mauritius:

Green Hotel Belle Mare

SUN @ Long Beach (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/long-beach-golf-spa-resort-168317/), LUX* Belle Mare (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/lux-belle-mare-100683/), Constance Belle Mare (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/constance-belle-mare-plage-12095/), Le Prince Maurice (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/constance-le-prince-maurice-12096/) and SUN (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/ambre-resort-168316/).

Green Hotel Flic-en-Flacq

SUN @ La Pirogue (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/la-pirogue-resort-spa-168318/ and SUN @) Sugar Beach (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/sugar-beach-resort-and-spa-168315/).

Green Hotel Le Morne

LUX* Le Morne (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/lux-le-morne-100688/), Beachcomber Dinarobin and Beachcomber Paradis.

Green Hotel Grand Baie

Beachcomber Royal Palm (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/royal-palm-58405/) and Merville Beach by LUX* (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/merville-beach-hotel-grand-baie-by-lux-100687/).

Green Hotel Cannes

Beachcomber French Riviera (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/beachcomber-french-riviera-125688/).

Green Hotel Seychelles

Constance Lemuria Praslin (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/constance-lemuria-seychelles-12098/), Constance Ephelia Seychelles (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/constance-ephelia-seychelles-12099/) and Beachcomber Sainte Anne.

Green Hotel Maldives

SUN @ Kanuhura (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/kanuhura-58258/), LUX* South Ari Atoll (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/lux-south-ari-atoll-maldives-100682/), Constance Moofushi (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/constance-moofushi-maldives-12093/) and Constance Halaveli (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/constance-halaveli-maldives-58369/).

Green Hotel Reunion Island

LUX* Saint Gilles, Ile de La Réunion (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/lux-saint-gilles-ile-de-la-reunion-100684/).

Green Hotel China

LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang – 茶马古道丽江丽世酒店 (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/lux-tea-horse-road-lijiang-103402/) and LUX* Tea Horse Road Benzilan – 茶马古道奔子栏丽世酒店 (https://www.ticati.com/hotel/lux-tea-horse-road-benzilan-114665/).

#GreenHotel #GreenNews #SustainableTourism #TouristDestination #Ambre #BeachcomberHotel #ConstanceHotel #EarthCheck #GreenCertification #GreenGlobe #GreenHotelBenzilan #GreenHotelCannes #GreenHotelCertification #GreenHotelChina #GreenHotelFrance #GreenHotelMaldives #GreenHotelMauritius #GreenHotelReunion #GreenHotelSeychellesl #GreenIsland #HotelEarthCheck #HotelEcologique #HotelEcologiqueCannes #HotelEcologiqueChine #HotelEcologiqueFrance #HotelEcologiqueIledelaReunion #HotelEcologiqueIleMaurice #HotelEcologiqueMaldives #HotelEcologiqueSeychelles #HotelGreenGlobe

Post has attachment
Public
1.5 million men, women, children and elderly to planted over 20 different varieties of trees along the river’s shores. India’s Commitment To The Paris Agreement This effort is part of a larger environmental focus since India committed to the Paris…

Post has attachment
Public
A network of cycling routes across the Europ continent is almost there! According to EuroVelo website, by 2020 cycle lover would be able to travel on their beloved bicycle all around Europe! Hurray! This is a project co-financed by EU under the category…

Post has attachment
Public
Quick, save the date, from May 26th to June 17th is Vivid Sydney 2017! Every winter in the down under there is something super fun happening. Vivid Sydney is an annually outdoor light festival features one of the largest light sculptures. The whole city…

Post has attachment
Public
Hello music lovers! Spring is coming which means it music festival season will be here soon. Get ready for lots of music and lot of fun cause today we are going to show you the top 10 music festivals around the world and where to stay during them.…

Post has attachment
Public
Rich in both indoors and outdoors, Wellington is one of the cities that tourists want to simply just stay. Come to this beautiful Kiwi city if you love walking, riding, as well as swimming, paddling, sailing, diving. Also if you love arts, culture,…

Post has attachment
Public
Can you imagine a city with mining and industrial past is now one of the greenest cities in Europe? The European Green Capital Award 2017 was given to a German city Essen which was one of the country’s most important coal and steel centers before.…

Post has attachment
Public
This week, we are going to the capital city of South Korea, Seoul. To reveal the top 6 green hotels there. But how eco-friendly is the city Seoul? Just go into the Seoul City Hall can see how green it is. Named by Guinness World Record as the world’s…

Post has attachment
Public
“A Plastic Free Aisle” is an idea launched by an organization called A Plastic Planet to call on supermarket in the UK to create a plastic-free aisle. With the raise of environmental awareness, there are more and more people considering to avoid as much…

Post has attachment
Public
Kyoto, a destination rich of tradition and history. It was the capital of Japan from 794 till the 19th century, more then a thousand years. Featured with temple arts, nature, and abundance cuisine. This week we are going to introduce 5 eco-friendly hotels…
Wait while more posts are being loaded