Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
54 followers|7,819,191 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
VIEWSDAY | This morning's sunrise colors were just spectacular at Humber Bay Park. Photo: @smaku
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
Warm winter sunshine creeping into one of our favorite spaces. Join us for your afternoon refreshment at @ColetteToronto.
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
I DO | Such an extraordinary wedding cake at this wedding featured on @wedluxe. Photo: @kristafoxphotography, planning and design assistance: @faboccasions, floral and decor: @r5events, cake: @trufflecakeandpastry
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
I DO | A beautiful couple, backdrop, and floral arrangement in our lobby. Photo: @mrs_haley_photography
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
THE 6 | Can you name this historical building in Toronto? Photo: @yescene
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who's up for a little ice skating this evening? Stop by and check out our rink (and beautiful #CNtower view).
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
54 people
Jules Seyot's profile photo
Everest Drain & Plumbing: Toronto's Plumber's profile photo
Event Service Staff Co.'s profile photo
Whitney Joy Smith's profile photo
AGT Solar's profile photo
the Luxury Travel Expert's profile photo
Bryan Paine's profile photo
Divinas B's profile photo
RuffJ Belle's profile photo

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
NIGHT MOVES | Experience a night of dancing and sick beats downstairs at our club, Wildflower. Photo: @markkleen
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
NIGHT MOVES | Feeling adventurous? Kick off your night in #Toronto with a cocktail on our rooftop. Photo: @beautynzbeast
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
EATS | You know it's going to be a good day when it starts out with @colettetoronto's lemon ricotta pancakes for breakfast.
Photo: @beccasneath
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
VIEWSDAY | Skyline views - our favorite. Photo: @marktravel
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
THE SIX | Admiring our favorite skyline from Humber Bay Park. Photo: @ritathehuman
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
EATING AROUND | What morning is complete without a stack of pancakes from #TheDiner. Photo: @nealsato
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
550 Wellington St W Toronto, ON M5V 2V4 Canada
550 Wellington Street WestCAOntarioTorontoM5V 2V4
+1 416-640-7778thompsonhotels.com
Hotel, Meeting Room
Hotel
Meeting Room
Wedding Venue
Bar
Boutique Hotel
Where old school meets art school, the historic factory buildings of King West Village are now the epicenter of Toronto’s nightlife and home to the creative forces behind the city’s leading art galleries, ad agencies and tech startups. You’ll certainly be inspired to think big at this downtown Toronto hotel, as you take in the sweeping views of the cityscape and Lake Ontario from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your room or the city’s only rooftop lounge with a 40-foot infinity swimming pool.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
54 people
Jules Seyot's profile photo
Everest Drain & Plumbing: Toronto's Plumber's profile photo
Event Service Staff Co.'s profile photo
Whitney Joy Smith's profile photo
AGT Solar's profile photo
the Luxury Travel Expert's profile photo
Bryan Paine's profile photo
Divinas B's profile photo
RuffJ Belle's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$158
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $184 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
81 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
22 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
Luxe rooms & suites with contemporary design in an ultra-chic hotel with a rooftop pool & lounge.- Google
"The rooftop lounge had an amazing view of the city!"
"The basement reception area and the rooftop bar are great."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Serge Ohanian's profile photo
Serge Ohanian
2 weeks ago
Drinks were good, the bottle service placement was poor as it was in arm's length of another booth. The music was great, and just enough room to dance. There is a lot of stairs and getting to the washrooms and outside can get tedious. Overall good experience.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Dear Serge Ohanian, It sounds like you joined us in the Wildflower .. we will certainly pass on your comments to their team. Thank you for sharing with us! Warmest regards, Paula
C Morgan
a week ago
Got a great deal here on hotwire. Really liked the design of the room and the hotel in general. Weirdly my room smelt a little stale, almost like a faint smokey smell. But I would return as overall I liked it
Response from the owner - a week ago
Dear C Morgan, thank you for sharing with us. Please accept our apologies for the faint smell in your room, our guest rooms are all fairly new and we do not allow smoking in our guest rooms, we are investigating this immediately and appreciate you letting us know. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Mary Renić's profile photo
Mary Renić
a month ago
The hotel, while very clean, contemporary and stylish, cannot be compared to hotels like the Four Seasons, St Regis or Intercontinental. I'd definitely stay again.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your review Mary!
Jared Paty's profile photo
Jared Paty
2 months ago
Went to the club in the basement. Good atmosphere, easy to get drinks and great music. Not a bad option for a night out
Response from the owner - a month ago
Glad you enjoyed your time at the Wild Flower!
Andrew Harrison
in the last week
I wanted to like it more. When I got there, I walked up to an abandoned door - though when I walked in there were a number of associates standing behind desks in the lobby (which was under renovation, so it wasn't much of a lobby area). I walked up to the front desk and they just kind of stared at me - so I said Hi, I'm here to check-in, to which they said sure, what's your name - I got my key so they did their job, but it all felt awkward like I was disturbing something. My room looked nothing like the photos online (308 - I'd advise asking for something else if they assign it to you) - it was just a long entryway with a very small bedroom area that had a king bed and a chair in front of it - an awkward design. I don't believe the room was the advertised 480 sq ft. The third floor also had some renovation going on, so the floors were dirty in the hallway and some of the doors had tape and wires coming out. I tried visiting the fitness center at night, but the door was locked, and the front desk was confused when I called down about it. If I had received a room like the photo & description, a smile & hello at welcome and access to the gym at night, I probably would have ranked it a 4 or 5 instead of a 3.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Mr. Harrison, Thank you for your feedback, we received your comments from the survey which you kindly filled out upon your departure and we have contacted you directly with the details you provided us upon check in. We haven't heard from you yet but we are hopeful that you will connect directly soon! Warmest regards, Paula
Brian Truong
2 months ago
I stayed in room 701. The staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms were everything I wanted for the night. I was worried that having the room in front of the elevator was going to disturb me several times through the night but that wasnt the case.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Brian!
Pascal Rapaz's profile photo
Pascal Rapaz
5 months ago
If you want to sleep with the roar of luxury cars in your room or all customers the rooftop when it closes, then this is for you. If not... run away! Luxury is only apparent in this hotel, the rooms are poorly insulated and the lights turn on for no reason at night. Certainly the pool has a nice view but that is all you will find at Thompson ! This hotel is worthy of a road hotel for spoiled children. Moreover the staff is haughty and the quality of service is deplorable. In conclusion, that was the worst hotel I ever seen
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for sharing with us again Mr. Rapaz, I understand that our Director of Rooms has already connected with you directly.
Yui Ugai's profile photo
Yui Ugai
6 months ago
This is very sad to say but the worst experience and service I have had in the hotel in Toronto.. I went to the rooftop bar in the hotel and the bartender(Skinhead with beard) wasn't really nice and gave me a wine which was not I asked and charged it with a wrong price... And, he gave the friend for a free drinks couple of times.. It was no nice to watch that happening in front of me.. The hotel itself is nice and pretty. But, I think the hotel should be nicer than I expected and I was very disappointing by the people who work there...
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
If your experience on our rooftop was anything less than spectacular we must offer our deepest apologies, we would love to invite your back so that you may experience the exceptional service which we are known for.