Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
51 followers|6,168,334 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
THE STYLE COUNSEL | Poolside wear by @jetsetjustine.
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
#TIFF | Looking for a clever cocktail recipe? Check out these Toronto International Film Festival inspired cocktails, created by The Wild Files and served up on our Rooftop.
http://thewildefiles.com/blog/2015/8/28/tiff-inspired-cocktails
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
DID YOU KNOW? | Toronto is the most sustainable large city in Canada. Photo: @bora.vs.bora
1
1
Nate Drescher's profile photo
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
COFFEE BREAK | Taking a moment to enjoy a few sips of Collete's finest. Photo: @cocoandcowe
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
DIP INN | Take a few laps around our favorite city. Photo: @kendtz
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
VIEWSDAY | A new perspective on TO. Photo: @bora.vs.bora
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
51 people
Divinas Bienvenidas's profile photo
Everest Drain & Plumbing: Toronto's Plumber's profile photo
N F's profile photo
Jumie O's profile photo
AGT Solar's profile photo
Gulshir D's profile photo
The Ivy Concierge's profile photo
Nick Kossovan's profile photo
Paladin Security Toronto's profile photo

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
NIGHT MOVES | Have a great one!
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take your lunch outside. Photo: @vertivory
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
All the pretty lights. Photo: @nickiestardust
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
OUR CITY | One of our favorite historical buildings in Toronto. Photo: @toronto_insta
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
UPPER STORIES | Get the best of Aussie and international fashion at Convey, the newest shop on Queen St. Check out more Fall Inspiration #onUpperStories: http://bit.ly/1Lu6aj7
1
Add a comment...

Thompson Toronto

Shared publicly  - 
 
EATING AROUND | Burgers on point. #TheDiner #Open24Hours
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
550 Wellington St W Toronto, ON M5V 2V4 Canada
550 Wellington Street WestCAOntarioTorontoM5V 2V4
+1 416-640-7778thompsonhotels.com
Hotel, Meeting Room
Hotel
Meeting Room
Wedding Venue
Bar
Boutique Hotel
Where old school meets art school, the historic factory buildings of King West Village are now the epicenter of Toronto’s nightlife and home to the creative forces behind the city’s leading art galleries, ad agencies and tech startups. You’ll certainly be inspired to think big at this downtown Toronto hotel, as you take in the sweeping views of the cityscape and Lake Ontario from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your room or the city’s only rooftop lounge with a 40-foot infinity swimming pool.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
51 people
Divinas Bienvenidas's profile photo
Everest Drain & Plumbing: Toronto's Plumber's profile photo
N F's profile photo
Jumie O's profile photo
AGT Solar's profile photo
Gulshir D's profile photo
The Ivy Concierge's profile photo
Nick Kossovan's profile photo
Paladin Security Toronto's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$323
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $375 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
58 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
12 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
Luxe rooms & suites with contemporary design in an ultra-chic hotel with a rooftop pool & lounge.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Dov Weiss
a month ago
Stunning rooftop view doesn't excuse abysmal service. Over an hour to fill simple food order, without so much as an apology. If pathetic service is what you are looking for this is the place for you.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your review, we are always pleased to hear from our guests, if your experience fell short of your expectations we must offer our sincere apologies.
Ruth B's profile photo
Ruth B
5 months ago
Ugh. Music was ok at the downstairs bar but not great upstairs. Drinks are way overpriced and the crowd.... no one seems to go there to have a good time. People are too busy standing around looking at everyone and watching for who is looking at them (basically, a venue filled with overrated attention seekers). The people and the place are boring and unoriginal. Some of the hostesses are completely unprofessional and dress like tramps. One of the female bartenders stood around playing a one-woman bouncing game with her breasts for everyone's attention. Not fun at all. Typical Toronto nonsense and pretension.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience on our Rooftop.
Namika Varma-Chang's profile photo
Namika Varma-Chang
a year ago
Worst hotel experience ever! We stayed there for a bachelorette party and after spending almost $500 for my room I noticed the following day that they had pre-authorized an additional $600 on my credit card without my knowledge or approval. The stay itself was sub par at best. The level of service is lacking. We had been in contact with the hotel about our bachelorette party for months before the event and on the day of we "enjoyed" a crowded and TINY pool and got turned away from the rooftop lounge because we didn't have stamps after having already waited 20 minutes just to catch an elevator up there. Horrible service, just OK room and decor and simply unprofessional behaviour. I am not impressed and will never stay there again. I suggest you save your money and do the same. This is just another pretentious over-priced venue in Toronto.
• • •
C Nelson
a year ago
Wow!! What can I say? This was THE worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Nothing even comes close! It's over-priced, the staff are rude, the 'club' is full of prostitutes and wannabe's. I wouldn't let my worst enemy stay here! Please, do yourself the favour and just stay away!
Yui Ugai
a month ago
This is very sad to say but the worst experience and service I have had in the hotel in Toronto.. I went to the rooftop bar in the hotel and the bartender(Skinhead with beard) wasn't really nice and gave me a wine which was not I asked and charged it with a wrong price... And, he gave the friend for a free drinks couple of times.. It was no nice to watch that happening in front of me.. The hotel itself is nice and pretty. But, I think the hotel should be nicer than I expected and I was very disappointing by the people who work there...
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
If your experience on our rooftop was anything less than spectacular we must offer our deepest apologies, we would love to invite your back so that you may experience the exceptional service which we are known for.
G Zanfir
7 months ago
Jersey Shore for the Toronto scene. Stayed here twice, once for one night, once for three, summer staycations each time. The place wants to be hip so badly it reeks of incivility and mannerless employees lording over youngsters who are ignorant and insecure enough to overpay for substandard services. The rooms are small but updated and clean. The food at the sushi restaurant is good-to-great as long as you don't order sashimi- you'll get the salmon belly that real sushi restaurants do not serve - this is another clue that the clients of this hotel just don't know quality, and the hotel and its affiliated facilities know they do not have to deliver it to them.The security that is just everywhere after 7pm is crass and give hotel patrons a hard time if they try to go to the patio, to the elevators, basically anywhere.
• • •
Jenna Love
a year ago
My boyfriend and I booked this hotel that was out of our price range only because we wanted a mini vacation after taking a much needed day off. We had heard and seen pictures of the rooftop bar, pool and the view! Looked amazing. We went all out and got the king suite because we never take any time off and it was supposed to be awesome. It wasn't. Upon arrival, we find out that the view, the pool and the rooftop bar are closed that night to anyone not in the private party upstairs. Already on the verge of tears, we get to our very average room and have a not very nice industrial view. I guess the pictures online were taken from the other side of the hotel? The giant McDonalds billboard was a lovely romantic touch. We had a couple $16 drinks downstairs in the lounge (saw someone with a prostitute leave and come back in 10 minutes) and decided to stay positive and go up to the nice bathroom, have a tub and relax...only to find out our tub is broken and won't stop draining. My boyfriend tries to salvage the night and calls to get it fixed. Two men in suits come quickly and tell us that the engineer will be up shortly. Someone else in a suit comes and asks us if we're okay. "Yes, we're okay", my boyfriend replies....as we were, the engineer was apparently on his way to come in and fix it. Well after another half hour of waiting we realize that the individual in the suit asking if we're okay was likely the socially awkward engineer who made no motion to come in the room or introduce himself. With this realization, I don't stop the tears and simply go to bed. Needless to say, this was no vacation and a total waste of money.
• • •
stacey hadr's profile photo
stacey hadr
4 months ago
Rooflounge is the best in the city!
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are so glad you think so :)