Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Sunglass Fix
Sunglasses Store
Today Open 24 hours
30 followers|81,623 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Ocean Shores NSW 2483 Australia
AUNew South WalesOcean Shores2483
+61 1800 786 349thesunglassfix.com
Sunglasses StoreToday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hours
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.9
63 reviews
5 star
61 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"Best customer service I have seen in years + a very quality service."
"On that ocassion I ordered and was sent the lenses which I easily fitted."
"No hesitation in recommending sunglasses fix!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Donovan G's profile photo
Donovan G
in the last week
I ordered replacement Rayban lenses on April 5th. It is September 23rd and i still have not received my order. OVER FIVE MONTHS!!!!! Totally unacceptable. Still waiting for refund. Not holding my breath. Hopefully I didn't give away $53. Be WEARY
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Donovan, I'm very sorry about your order not being delivered. I can see you ordered in July and contacted us in August where we requested you to verify your address. Unfortunately, it is the weekend down under and I'm unable to see if you confirmed your address or contacted us again after that initial conversation. I would suggest you email our customer care @ info@thesunglassfix.com.au or calll them on your Sunday afternoon / evening which is Monday morning to let them know the order has still not arrived. I'm sure they will either reship your order or resolve it for you in any way possible to rectify the problem. Again, I'm sorry about the issues but with shipping to over 130 countries, addresses being entered incorrectly, and other postal factors mail is lost on rare occasions. However, we do ensure every customer gets what they ordered. Thanks, Craig Anderson CEO of The Sunglass Fix ------------------------------------------------ Updated on Sept 26th 2016 ________________________________ Hi Donovan, I just followed up with our customer care team. They informed me, before knowing about the negative review, that they have already refunded your purchase as they received an email from you over the weekend. They also searched all email history and stated that you did not respond to our request for address verification 3 weeks after your order was shipped and there had been no other contact since August. Therefore, they assumed you received your order. I can only hope you realize we are a family run business and reviews like this are very harmful. My family risked our entire life savings and many many years working 7 days a week to get The Sunglass Fix going so that people would have a great option to keep their favorite sunglasses rather than throw them away. I'm sure you've read through some of our many reviews on Google here, Facebook, and all around the web about how much we try to blow customers expectations out of the water. I can only hope in all fairness that you can reconsider your review. We did everything you asked that was in our control. We shipped your order to the address provided and got back to your right away when you asked about where the shipment may be asking for you to double check your address. The fact that your order was lost in the mail or delivered to the wrong address, was out of our control. While we would have taken care of it regardless of the postal delivery issue it's hard for us to do when we were not made aware of the problem. I totally understand the frustration. However, I hope you realize now that we certainly would have taken care of this for you with a simple email or phone call to our company. Craig Anderson Founder and CEO of The Sunglass Fix.
A GOOGLE USER's profile photo
A GOOGLE USER
6 months ago
I'm always skeptical when ordering half way around the world but I put the order in (about a week and 1/2 ago in the US) and was pleasantly surprised to have already received my lenses today. I was expecting it to take another week. The lenses were packaged perfectly and that's all I have to say. I will recommend. Cheers ! T.W.
Johnny D's profile photo
Johnny D
7 months ago
4 stars but only because of the looong wait to get lenses, and no tracking of orders. 5 Stars for the lens quality. I ordered these for my Maui Jim Kapenas that Maui Jim no longer makes. The lenses from The Sunglass Fix fit perfectly and are every bit as good as the high quality of Maui Jim. The Polarizing and tint are excellent. I highly recommend The Sunglass Fix for replacement lenses, but only if you can wait a month or longer for them delivered to the USA. If you happen to live in Australia, You are lucky because the delivery will be much faster.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hi Johnny, I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with your order. First I want to ensure you that all our customers get their orders regardless if they elect to purchase tracking or not. That's one of the many reasons we have won top honors for our products and services 3 years in a row at the Australian Customer Services Awards - a feat no company has yet to match. I fully agree that tracking is nice. That is why it is offered to all customers during checkout at cost. Unfortunately we can not bundle tracking into our free worldwide shipping offer and still run a viable company. I have tried to look up your order information in our system but I was unable to pin point your order from the information provided in the review. Regardless, please call us tomorrow during business hours on 1800 Sun-Fix or 1-800-786-349 USA Routed To Australia 1-530-562-4800 (3PM -1AM PST) or email: info@thesunglassfix.com.au We always help customers with shipping issues by first validating the address was entered correctly. This is the most common issue for mail delays and non deliveries. We can also send a photo of your exact package as all outgoing mail is photographed to ensure no postage mistakes were made. If both of these are correct then we ask customers to please wait 5 business days longer than the average delivery times stated on your reciept and our website. This allows for uncontrollable postal delays due to weather, backlogs, or other factors beyond our control. I would also like to add a quick personal note. The Sunglass Fix was started by my family and I using our own life savings and 10 years of hard work. Each day we strive to provide a great way to reduce waste in the world, repair something that was completely disposable a few years ago to a state that is usually better than new for 10-25% of purchase price. Reviews like this severely harm us. While I understand your disappointment with slower than expected postal time please try to remember, in many cases there are people you are harming and contacting them first would be a much better route for everyone involved.
Dani Hanci's profile photo
Dani Hanci
11 months ago
Amazing!! My fav pair of D&G's had seen better days. From may days at the beach and wearing my sunnies in the water, the film started to pull away from the lenses and weren't the clearest to see thru. I found sunglass fix and for a fraction of the price of a new pair of D&G's, I have my sunglasses looking as good as new. The care that they take with their customer service is fantastic. When they ship the product to you, it comes packaged with care in a great little carrying case for your sunnies, directions on how to insert the glass into the frame and they are wrapped in protective wrapping to prevent damaging. Only thing that bummed me out is I had just returned from an Australian holiday and had I know about sunglass fix a week earlier I could have stopped by and met the great people behind this amazingly affordable company. Thanks Sunglass fix, you guys are the best! A++++++
• • •
Jacalyn Johnson-Alviza's profile photo
Jacalyn Johnson-Alviza
4 months ago
I ordered a pair of replacement lenses for a pair of discontinued Oakley Warm Up sunglasses. I was a little nervous as I had never heard of this company and they were located out of Australia, however, they had great ratings. I bit the bullet and am so happy I did. The lenses arrived on time and in perfect condition. Their website doesn't lie; their lenses are better than the originals. I bought a pair of polarized lenses and they were a perfect fit. My favorite sunglasses are back in rotation.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Jacalyn, thank you for leaving such a fantastic review! As a family run business it really means a lot to us and the team here at The Sunglass Fix. Hope you are enjoying your new lenses and your favorite sunnies. Hope to help you for years to come keep those sunglasses rocking. Craig Anderson Founder of The Sunglass Fix
Lee Pennock's profile photo
Lee Pennock
a month ago
Awesome service and perfect fit Ray Ban Aviator lenses. Would recommend these guys to anyone.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Lee, thanks so much for your feedback. Truly a great customer and person to take the time and let other know about our business. Appreciate it very much. Craig Anderson Founder of The Sunglass Fix
vmvlkc's profile photo
vmvlkc
8 months ago
Had an old 80's/90's B&L Ray Ban Wayfarer that needed custom-fit polarized lenses. Their instructions for packing and shipping the shades were crystal clear and easy to follow. Shipping speed is dependent on the postal service; but regardless, upon receipt of my sunglasses, their work was quick and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will recommend them unequivocally to friends and family, as the good people of The Sunglass Fix were able to breath new life into these classic frames! Thank you very much for quick, reasonably priced, quality work. Props also to Michelle on their customer service team. She was very attentive and professional and went out of her way to walk me through the process of getting custom fit lenses.
• • •
Wendy Andersen's profile photo
Wendy Andersen
6 months ago
Really happy with the new Oakley lenses and so easy to swap them out! Shipping was also quick and well packaged. Thanks!

Stream

The Sunglass Fix

Shared publicly  - 
 
Premium Replacement Lenses for Sunglasses - Free Worldwide Shipping
Ocean Shores NSW 2483
2
Nati B's profile photoveke print's profile photo
2 comments
 
Very good lenses price and site for all sumglasses
Add a comment...

The Sunglass Fix

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ocean Shores NSW 2483
1
Add a comment...