Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Shelving Store
Home Goods Store
Today Closed
28 followers|161,742 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
You don't need as much time as you think to get your home organized. With only one hour a day you can get it done quickly:
http://ht.ly/z24O308cMBy
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're hiring! If you or someone you know is interested in a job in customer service/clerical work in Madison Heights, MI apply below. We look forward to hearing from you!

http://ht.ly/ObAq3085V9i
User Avatar Created 15 minutes ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
The corners of your rooms can be used for storage! Learn how with our latest blog:

http://ht.ly/CKdG307YMdz
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
Of course all of our decorative shelves belong on walls - but you may not know of some creative places to add them for extra storage in your home. Get some ideas in our latest blog:
http://ht.ly/98kV307GwId
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
New Year's Resolutions can be about more than just getting healthy. Organize your life too. Learn more:

http://ht.ly/eoNo307vo7H
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
Reduce new year stress by getting organized:

http://ht.ly/8qW73088tjv
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don't be superstitious! Instead, get your home sorted. Start here:
http://ht.ly/GVV8307Zef7
User Avatar Created 1 day ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
Turn your awkward corners in the home into storage space!

http://ht.ly/OnC1307YZoA
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
Use a fresh new year to start organizing your home. Read more here:

http://ht.ly/TFLv307LdQN
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
Pack up your holiday decorations so using them next December is a breeze. Learn how in our latest blog:
http://ht.ly/bzFo307G1VC
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...

The Shelving Store

Shared publicly  - 
 
Be sure your home is safe for your guest's pets and yours:
http://ht.ly/G2fj307lFlX
User Avatar Created moments ago using Owly. Close X.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1444 E Eleven Mile Road Madison Heights, MI 48071
1444 E Eleven Mile RoadUSMichiganMadison Heights48071
(248) 547-2400theshelvingstore.com
Home Goods Store, Decoration
Home Goods Store
Decoration
Furnishing
Furniture Store
Home Furnishings
Home Services
Interior
Shelving Store
Wood
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PMThursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday Closed
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
6 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful."
"This time, 2 of the 3 replacement shelves were the wrong shelves."
"They had exactly what I needed and the price was reasonable."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Katie Harrison's profile photo
Katie Harrison
2 months ago
I put in an order in to The Shelving Store on 09/22/2016. After waiting a week for it to be delivered I called to check on the status of my order and they told me my items were back ordered. This was the first I heard of this. The rep then told me they were expecting a shipment the following Monday and it would be shipped out then. After waiting another week I called again to see if my order had been shipped and the rep told me that an order had come in, but they had too many other orders to send out so mine did not get sent. She then told me another shipment would be coming in the following Monday and I should definitely have my items by that following Friday. I called that Wednesday to find out if my order had been shipped and the rep told me that the order was not going to come in now until the following Wednesday. I asked to speak to a customer service manager and the rep told me that she would email me. The manager, Kim, did email me, but I have since emailed her 4 times to which she has not responded to any of them. I have also asked to speak to a manager above Kim and have gotten no response. Two other emails listed on on the company's website both come back as undeliverable when you try them. As of today, 11/02/2016, I still have not received my order that I placed on 09/22/2016 This has to be the worst online shopping and customer service experience I have ever had. I will never be ordering from them again. I hope all of my order is correct so I do not have to deal with this company to try and get replacements!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Katie, As the CEO of The Shelving Store, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We had a huddle yesterday to see where the ball was dropped and where we can improve. We realized this was a series of mistakes on our part and would like to offer you a full refund for your order, which you should have received in full today. I believe our Operations Manager, Michele, was in touch to get the details sorted out. While there’s no excuse for your order falling through the cracks like that, I’d like to give you an explanation on why you never heard back from Kim. She’s been in the hospital this week and unable to respond to emails. It happened suddenly, so she was unable to turn on her automatic replies. We did not mean for you to feel ignored. We are a small, family company, and we care deeply about our customers. I’m sorry that mistakes were made on our part and we were not able to show that to you. I hope one day you’ll give us another shot, but if not, I hope you enjoy your shelving. You can email me directly at "joe at shelving.com" if there’s anything else I can do.
Stan Mann's profile photo
Stan Mann
5 years ago
the staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. They'll find solutions for your shelving needs. Everything is of the highest quality and a real value. You will save money in the long run working with them.
Jarred Gild's profile photo
Jarred Gild
a year ago
Lynne Cooney's profile photo
Lynne Cooney
2 years ago
Ordered shelves on 8/4/2014. They piled 95 pounds of metal in a box and the order arrived with several items bent or dented. Shipped replacements and I waited yet another week for those to arrive. This time, 2 of the 3 replacement shelves were the wrong shelves. I was promised that my replacements would be shipped 2nd day air, but the shipping notice says UPS ground, so I am waiting ANOTHER week to see whether they managed to get the order right. Phoned this morning to ask why my shelves were not shipped 2nd day as promised and was spoken to rudely. The person on the phone said that she did her part -- she put a note on the order. She told me that she does not ship orders.
• • •
Mlc">A Google User
6 years ago
I went to Lowes, Costco and Home Depot to find a specific shelf size for my basement storage room but each one of them only had a few sizes to choose from. Then I stumbled upon The Shelving Store and was amazed by the wide selection of sizes they had in stock. They had exactly what I needed and the price was reasonable. They even offered services to install my shelving but this was a project I wanted to tackle on my own. I'm very happy to have found this company and I'm glad to be able to patronize a locally family owned business for a change. Well done Shelving Store, I'll be back for some more shelving soon.
• • •
Mlc">A Google User
5 years ago