Cover photo
Verified local business
The Insole
Orthopedic Shoe Store
Today 8:00 am – 3:30 pm
109 followers|40,630 views


Contact Information
Map of the business location
Charlotte, NC
USNorth CarolinaCharlotte
Orthopedic Shoe Store, Orthotics & Prosthetics ServiceToday 8:00 am – 3:30 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 3:30 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 3:30 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 3:30 pmThursday 8:00 am – 3:30 pmFriday 8:00 am – 3:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Leading internet retailer of the best shoe insoles, inserts, orthotic arch supports & Sandals from Apara, Arch Angels, Birkenstock, Chaco, Cobian, KidZerts, New Balance, OluKai, Orthaheel Insoles, Vionic Footwear, Pedag, Powerstep, SOLE , Sof Sole, Spenco, Superfeet, and more for Men, Women, and Children.  Free Same Day Shipping is Available. 
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
109 people
Wong Carlos's profile photo
Connie Gruning's profile photo
ChangSheng “CS” Insole's profile photo
Melissa Schulz's profile photo
Connie Gruning's profile photo
Daniel Ethan's profile photo
N Blomgren (Half Marathons)'s profile photo
Bayazid Bostami's profile photo
HubPages's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2 reviews
"...asked me detailed questions about the exact nature of my need for insoles..."
"Horrible customer service."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Eduardo Lerro
7 months ago
After having looked at a number of online stores, I finally purchased insoles from The Insole Store via the online Chat service a few weeks ago. I have been immensely happy with both the product I was sold and the customer service I received while purchasing it. When I chatted in to the store, the customer service representative whom I communicated with asked me detailed questions about the exact nature of my need for insoles and was thus able to direct me to a pair that precisely fit both my taste and comfort preferences as well as the specific medical issue at hand. I am very happy with my purchase and with all of my contact with The Insole Store so far, and I am pleased to recommend them to other consumers.
• • •
Gail Wright's profile photo
Gail Wright
9 months ago
Horrible customer service. Bought sandals, wrong size & not enough support. Went into chat session where I got no answers - just links. Bottom line, I will be charge $38.82 to return a pair of $45 sandals. This is a highway robbery. You'll find that chat is "not permitted" to quote charges you will get but only wants you to buy something else & still not tell you what you will be charged. Buyer beware!
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
This is Austin, I oversee operations for Let me address each of your points in turn. First, ******* is *******'s real name. She works out of our customer service center in the United States, is very sweet, and works hard to provide you with the information she is has available to her. It seems very unfair of you to insinuate that she is using a false name or is not American simply because you were not satisfied by her responses to your questions. Further, it is our policy that, should a representative not have certain information readily available to them (as you indicate the case was), they attempt to connect with our Customer Service Manager, ******* who can provide them with all of that information. I have on record that when ******* reached out to ****** to provide you with additional, more detailed information, you disconnected your chat. We attempted to provide you with all of the information you could ever want to know; our President, *****, even attempted to contact you personally to answer any questions you had, even after you had spoken with *******. We simply cannot provide you with information if you refuse to even hear us out. Second, regarding your return, you have the numbers backwards. Your refund will come to $38.82 for the return of your sandals. As our website clearly states, and as ******* attempted to explain to you, we only deduct the actual shipping cost of your order and a $3.00 processing fee from any return we receive. Because we attempt to provide you (and all of our customers) with high-quality, name-brand products at lower-than-retail pricing, we unfortunately are unable to provide you with free returns (as you might see at other higher-priced retailers). To state that we will *charge* you $38.82 for the return of your sandals is, simply put, false. Further, in an attempt to provide you with the right product for you, we offer free exchanges. We recognize that not every purchase will work for our customers, and we want to make it as simple as we can to help you find the right product. Because of this, we chose to not charge any processing or shipping fees for exchange requests. If you truly wish to switch to another pair, we are more than willing to help with as little hassle to you as we can manage. Your review is blatently incorrect.