Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Bug Master
Pest Control Service
Today 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
31 followers|109,986 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
So basically, NEVER move to Australia! http://ow.ly/Lph1j
Let's count the ways Australia is trying to kill all the Australians.
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
A story that still gives us the creeps. Better to be safe than sorry and call an exterminator! http://ow.ly/KNgHJ
Don't bug out, but I think you have a large cockroach in your ear canal ... Doctors in Australia came to the aid of a man this week who realized a large cockroach had crawled into his ear. Hendrik Helmer, of Darwin, Australia, told radio station 1...
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
10 Ways to Bug-proof Your Home: http://ow.ly/KiJDr
There are all sorts of ways to bug-proof your home. Check out this article from HowStuffWorks and learn 10 ways to bug-proof your home.
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ever wonder where mosquitoes go in the winter? http://ow.ly/JHoEH
Mosquitoes are nowhere to be found in winter, but reappear in force each spring as if by magic. Where do mosquitoes go in winter, and how do they reappear so quickly in spring?
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wishing everyone a happy Valentine's Day weekend!
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
Yikes! Better hire a good exterminator... http://ow.ly/IqQJJ
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
Many will begin spring cleaning in the next few months. Know what type of bugs are common in your household. http://ow.ly/Ib63m
1
In their circles
21 people
Have them in circles
31 people
Levi Parham's profile photo
Johnny McCormik's profile photo
Charlie Hoge's profile photo
Tom Jones's profile photo
Tom Swett's profile photo
Scott Pollard's profile photo
Chris Gray's profile photo
Better Business Bureau's profile photo
Tyson Kearns's profile photo

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
Mosquito season is upon us! Are you prepared? http://ow.ly/L30jZ
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don't forget to wear green today! :o)
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Texas Independence Day, y'all!

“You may all go to hell, and I will go to Texas.” -Davy Crockett
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
And then give us a call! ;o)
1

The Bug Master

Shared publicly  - 
 
Why we can thank bats for bedbugs... http://ow.ly/ITqqd
Scientists have proven through genetics that bats were the first hosts to the pesky parasite before passing them on to ancient humans
1
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1912 Smith Rd Austin, TX 78721
1912 Smith RoadUSTexasAustin78721
(512) 831-3636thebugmaster.com
Pest Control ServiceToday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 12:00 pmSunday Closed
The Bug Master Pest Control and Exterminating Service has offered Austin pest control services of all kinds for over 30 years. At The Bug Master we stand behind all our pest control services 100%. If you are unsatisfied with any pest control service we provide, please contact us and we will gladly return to correct the issue. If you have any pest or insect problems, please contact us today for a free inspection from a licensed and trained professional.

Please contact us anytime for a Free Inspection of your home or business.
Email or call us at (512) 831-3636

If you would like more information about pest controltermite control, or rodent removal and exclusion, please check out our blog.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
14 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
"...I thought I had found a great pest control service."
"We had a Flea infestation we could not get rid off."
"Right from the first call, the service at Bug Master has been top notch!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
21 people
Have them in circles
31 people
Levi Parham's profile photo
Johnny McCormik's profile photo
Charlie Hoge's profile photo
Tom Jones's profile photo
Tom Swett's profile photo
Scott Pollard's profile photo
Chris Gray's profile photo
Better Business Bureau's profile photo
Tyson Kearns's profile photo
All reviews
David Ashley's profile photo
David Ashley
3 weeks ago
Ron was exceedingly professional and my family felt exceedingly comfortable working with him and this company. Ron said that Jose was one of the best technicians and he personally vouched for his skill. We prepped the house according to the documents we were given. The day of our bed bug service we got a call from the main office telling us that they had double booked accidentally and that Jose would be there as soon as possible. That was all fine, I work from home as a computer programmer. Our service was scheduled for Monday and over that weekend the National Bank of Australia had a bug that left all online merchants unable to process sales. This is significant to me as I work for a global eCommerce company and had been up all night trying to reroute processing through our European affiliates and bypass the Australian infrastructure. I guess Jose assumed that I was playing a video game as he poked his condescending head over my stair rail and says "hey bud, you gonna help". Jose, not able to see my screen didn't realize I was on a video conference call and to be honest I didn't know what he was talking about. I told him I was working and he mumbled some comment about his job or whatever. First of all, he had help from my dad and my mom who just learned they had to empty their drawers. Nevertheless, he had NO RIGHT to interrupt my business call. TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL. Then Jose goes on to say something to my mother about how sometimes he'd just turn around if the area wasn't prepped. I didn't hear that but if I had, I'd have thrown him out of my house. My mom is in her late 60's and didn't need to be threatened that he'd walk out because she didn't know to empty her drawers. And while Jose said he was "helping us out" (sorry, I thought we were PAYING for service not receiving it free), I think he was completely unprofessional. When you come to do a service, do it. Don't start speaking down to the residents. And it clearly states any extra work would come at a fee - fine - charge the fee, but don't THINK you can disrespect my aging parents or me in my own home. We have a 10 days review coming up of the work, DO NOT send Jose. He acted like a complete, condescending ass IMO.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
I am embarrassed and sorry to hear about your poor experience. Totally unacceptable, our goal is always customer satisfaction and it is clear that we have failed to provide that thus far. I have spoken with the service manager who oversees the technician that you mentioned. He has assured me that it is being addressed. Also that technician will not be returning to your property. Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the chance to correct the issues mentioned. I am confident that we can resolve this complaint in a way you will be satisfied with.
Craig Pearson
a month ago
Timely, trustworthy, and consistent. Been using them for years and have no plans to change. Good value.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback, I'm happy to hear you have been pleased with out service and our team. As a small business we take pride in our team and timely, trustworthy, and consistent are high praise. Thanks for your business.
Andy Barclay
a year ago
I had such a great experience with The Bug Master recently that I had to get online and write a 5 star review. We were having some ongoing pest issues at our house and they came out when they said they would again and again until the problem was taken care of. Through the experience the technicians were very professional and friendly. I must also comment on their first class uniforms. I loved the khaki pants and white oxford shirts- again very professional! If you ever need something done call the Bug Master!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you feel like you found your Pest Control Company. Let us know if you need anything else.
Javier Gonzalez
2 years ago
We had a Flea infestation we could not get rid off. i had a service tech from Bug Master come to the home to see if they can be of some help. The service tech was very informative, he pointed out the reason why the infestation was as bad as it was and he also schedule a service at that moment. in the next few days the came out and took care of the problem. I was surprise when they schedule another service at no extra charge. he told me that it is a follow up to insure the fleas were no longer an problem. on the second service he also inspected the home for Termites. I was very please with the maner they treated me and took care of my pest concerns.
• • •
L Nolen
a month ago
Totally love Bug Master. I've been a client for years. They take care of business with a very polite and respectful attitude and always take the extra time to answer any questions I may have. I highly recommend them.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommendation. User reviews like this are helpful for local businesses like ours, and I'm happy to hear you are pleased with our team. Let us know if we can do anything for you!
John Carroll's profile photo
John Carroll
4 months ago
Started out real good and thorough, and I thought I had found a great pest control service. After the first service, things went downhill fast. The service guys completed less and less each visit over a year, even though the service contract outlined exactly what was to be covered. If you don't mind paying full price for half the work, then by all means, use The Bug Master, otherwise, steer clear.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you had a poor experience. Sounds like we dropped the ball. I'm sure I can correct the situation if you would like to give us that opportunity. If so please reach out to our office and ask to speak with your service manager.
Chris Gray's profile photo
Chris Gray
2 years ago
Our experience with The Bug Master has been excellent. They are extremely knowledgable when it comes to termite and overall pest control. They provide a great service and are always courteous and professional. The fact that The Bug Master is a locally owned family business is a definite plus. I would recommend them for any pest control needs.
Pamela Ewart
2 years ago
Love Bug Master! Great service and its easy to have them come out a couple of times a year. They just email me and let me know when they will be at my house. No more fleas in the yard.