Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Hideaway Tavern and Grill
Sports Bar
Today 11:00 am – 11:00 pm
89,346 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
939 SE 2nd St Bend, OR 97702
939 Southeast 2nd StreetUSOregonBend97702
Sports Bar, Pizza Restaurant
Sports Bar
Pizza Restaurant
Family Restaurant
Brewpub
Today 11:00 am – 11:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 11:00 pmSunday 8:00 am – 11:00 pm
Menu
The Hideaway Tavern and sports bar is one of Bend Oregon's best "hidden gems"! Hidden on Bend's East Side, the Hideaway features eight 60' flat screens, pool tables, lounge, plenty of parking and always great food in a family-freindly environment. Expect more from sports bar food with outstanding gourmet pizzas and flatbreads, atypical appetizers, and surprising menu specials.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
7 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
"Great staff, stealhead dip and buffalo hot wings are to die for."
"A fun set of appetizers with great happy hour prices."
"Had the waitress told me they would charge us, I would have said something then."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Briana Helmholtz
2 months ago
The food was delicious! But......there was a large group of us. We ordered a couple of pitchers of beer, two pizza's and an appetizer. When the pizza came we asked for a small side of ranch to go with it, which we always do and it's no big deal. We got our check and were charged $1.00 for two very small sides of ranch. Mind you, this is after we're spending close to $100 on food and beer already. I paid the bill and left a note with my feedback on how disappointing it was that they felt they had to charge me for ranch with my pizza, considering we were spending plenty of money already. Had the waitress told me they would charge us, I would have said something then. But she didn't. We left and were in the parking lot saying our goodbyes to each other, when the waitress felt it was appropriate to come out to the parking lot and tell us that the kitchen staff makes those prices and that the next time we "should have more information." More info? What does that even mean? Being our waitress, isn't she our info? I know this sounds petty, and it is. It's absurd. But it was extremely unprofessional and if I could take back my tip, I'd have left none. I won't be returning anytime soon and will share this ranch story with anybody that will listen.
• • •
steven elmlund's profile photo
steven elmlund
3 weeks ago
Good food!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Glad you enjoyed the grub! We like to think of ourselves as "Food Network meets ESPN." :)
Sam Handelman's profile photo
Sam Handelman
2 years ago
Interesting beers on tap. A fun set of appetizers with great happy hour prices.
A Google User
2 years ago
Great food great people <3 this place
Amber Blount's profile photo
Amber Blount
9 months ago
I love that we can take the kids and watch the Ducks play on comfy couches. We get to feel like actual adults in a restaurant, and because it's the owner of the Victorian Cafe, we can rely on unique and interesting specials. I recommend the pizzas.
Kendrick Martin's profile photo
Kendrick Martin
4 months ago
Had a delicious brunch there.
rachel phillips's profile photo
rachel phillips
2 years ago
great staff, stealhead dip and buffalo hot wings are to die for