Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Grove
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
2 followers|402,442 views
AboutPosts

Stream

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you have plans this weekend? Check out San Jose Fantasy Faire! Step into an enchanted fairyland and celebrate the best-loved fairy tales of the old and the present!
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Kelly Park's annual Egg Hunt takes place tomorrow! Enjoy crafts, a magic show, photo opportunities with the Bunny and so much more!

Check it out from 10:00am to noon!
See what special events and concerts are going on in and around Menlo Park.
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy April residents! Now's the perfect opportunity to try something new! Head over to My Fitness with this great deal they are offering for three or six weeks of boot-camp programming!
Flipping a tire end over end is both a common boot-camp exercise and a gross misunderstanding of what the wheel was meant to do. Rethink conventions with this Groupon. Choose from Two Options $25 for a three-week Belly Blast Boot Camp program (a $120 value) $39 for a six-week Beach Body Boot Camp program (a $240 value) Each program includes: One-hour boot-camp classes for the duration of the program, with 20 classes per week Three- or six-week m...
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Now that spring is officially here, what’s the first thing you want to do to kick things off?
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Attention breakfast enthusiasts! Head over to Bill's Cafe for an early bite to eat!

A San Jose breakfast tradition since 1977!
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are your little ones Nickelodeon Kids Chouse Awards fans? They can experience the excitement first hand! Saturday and Sunday from 12:00pm to 5:00pm at Westfield Oakridge, walk the Orange Carpet and a chance to get slimed!
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today is Dr.Seuss' birthday! In celebration of this special day, head over to San Jose Public Library tomorrow for Dr.Seuss' Birthday Party (Read Across America)! Party and read some of the most beloved children's stories! #ReadAcrossAmerica
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
John Williams's profile photo
Hi Tech Termite's profile photo

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take us out to the ballgame! The MLB’s Opening Day is here!

How do you think your favorite team will do this season?
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Attention WWE fans! Check out the WWE Hall of Fame 2015 tomorrow!

Join the WWE Superstars as they welcome the Class of 2015 into the Hall of Fame at 3:30pm!
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Monday and happy Free Cone Day! Head over to Dairy Queen to celebrate their 75th Fanniversary with a free small vanilla cone!
Looking for Dairy Queen promotions, specials and coupons? Find all of that and more on our Promos page.
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you stumped on St. Patrick's Day plans? Check out this great list of St. Patricks Day events in San Jose!

Don't forget to wear green!
St. Patrick’s Day in San Jose is more than just green beer and Jameson at a handful of Irish pubs in Silicon Valley. Sure, there are plenty of parties where the drinks will flow from morning until last call, but there are also more restrained...
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who is excited for longer days?
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1919 Fruitdale Ave San Jose, CA 95128
1919 Fruitdale AvenueUSCaliforniaSan Jose95128
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
The Grove offers premier luxury apartments for rent in San Jose, California.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
John Williams's profile photo
Hi Tech Termite's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.4
8 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
A Google User
4 years ago
I lived here for just a month, left the place spotless, but they will still charge you for new carpet and painting the walls. They will take your entire deposit AND charge you extra beyond that! (as much as the possibly can) Good luck having company over at this place. They WILL tow your friends car within minutes, even if he/she parks in one of the available NON-ASSIGNED parking spaces. $350 charge for their crappy towing service. I constantly found a homeless guy sleeping in the hall outside my apartment... Avoid this place as much as possible, you'll be sorry if you move here! I'm much happier at oakwood.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
I just moved in here recently with my lovely girlfriend. Our experience has been fantastic for several reasons. (1) MANAGEMENT: They've always been professional, attentive, and friendly since the day we took our initial tour of the property about a month ago. I have no issues communicating with them by phone or e-mail. We are greeted with smiles and we get the feeling they care about our living experience. Kudos to Crystalle (leasing agent) for doing a great job with us. (2) THE APARTMENT: Our unit is the brown color scheme with upgraded and/or new everything (cabinet doors, counter tops, appliances, laminate floors, carpet, lighting fixtures, paint, double pane windows) and we love it. Brown is my favorite color and it doesn't get much better than this without spending considerably more money elsewhere. (3) THE COMMUNITY: I'm looking forward to utilizing all the amenities because they're clean and inviting. The gym is well organized and the machines appear to be new. The clubhouse has some nice big TV's and I could see having friends over to watch some Sharks games one of these days. I will definitely be jumping into the pool when the weather's right. Walkways and common areas are always clean and leaf-litter free thanks to the leaf blowers. (4) PARKING: has been really easy and we have two cars. One car gets the reserved spot, which is literally right in front of our apartment (I think we got lucky); the other car gets to search for permit parking spaces, which have been available even closer to our apartment than the reserved spot! I don't know the particulars of the earlier reviewers' cars being towed, but I assume none of our cars will be towed so long as we display our parking permits and park in the designated spaces. CONCLUSION: I am a picky guy. A lot of small things bother me. But, I am so happy with my experience at The Grove that I won't hesitate giving 5 out of 5 stars. Booya Grove, you da man.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
When I first moved in here they showed me a room that they had set-up, they did not show me the actual unit where I would be staying because it was undergoing maintenance. My actual apt. is a very dark cave with walls that are crooked and make you feel like your in Alice in Wonderland. As soon as I move into building K, I soon realize another very disgusting and hair raising fact. My apartment is infested with COCHROACHES. I reported the roach problem to Managment THREE times before they would ever come out to take care of the problem. After they did, the roaches came back because of course they have infested the entire three story 70 unit building. The laundry machines have never worked. Everytime I use them it takes three hours & $3.00 to dry my clothes + 1.50 to wash. Some people on here seem to be a little racist, and exaggerative. I dont have a problem witht he dress code or the race of the people that live here, however there is something to be said about the amount of violence and vandalisim on the premises. My car has been vandalised three times while living in this complex for 1 year. Two times my car stereo has been stolen and one time a smoke bomb thrown through a crack in the window. There are always kids in the soccer field in the corner by SJCC & building K doing drugs and drinking late at night. Bayside security is a joke, they are constantly speeding through the parking lot late at night, I've seen them parked in the back of the lot sleeping in their cars, and smoking pot. Bottom Line is: they make a good impression when you come to check it out, but you can get a WAY better deal on a place, and be much happier spending your hard-earned money elsewhere. Remember that most of the money and effort goes into the paint, garden areas, and managment office with nice furniture & computers. They even show you a really nice looking furnished apt. when you come to check the place out.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
The reviews here are accurate about the parking and the leaf blowers. So annoying! Also, when we need someone to fix something it takes them more than a week to come look at it and we have to call a couple of times to remind them. The office people rarely return calls or do what they promise. When we gave the maintenance permission to enter without us there to fix something, the head of maintenance left the key in our lock when he was done! For any and all to steal our things and who knows if it was an accident!
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Moved here hoping for quiet and being able to have friends over, not a chance. Told me there was plenty of parking when I first moved here, that was a huge lie as there was almost never guest parking after 6:00 PM. Later on they took away guest parking altogether and my girlfriends car was towed from MY parking space with no notice. Leaf blowers would wake me up on some weekend mornings well before 10 PM and construction across the hall seems endless and continues off and on for the past 12 months. Overflowing dumpsters for days and days at the end of the month and a cracked out hobo sitting in the middle of the stairs for a month pushed me over the edge. This place is nice on the inside, bad on the outside.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
The Grove looks nice at a glance. Once you live there, you find out a slew of truths: -they have cockroaches. period. -the hours for the gym and hot tub, and laundry machines (which are communal) are early, and strictly enforced -parking is really limited, even outside the community, all the curb spots get taken fast -there is a lot of crime. my motorcycle got stolen in the first month we lived there -almost every morning they have leafblowers come through, exceptionally loud and annoying -you will never talk to anyone that works there that has the authority to do anything except have you sign a lease In short... don't move here
• • •
A Google User
6 years ago
learn spanish quickly... at knife point in your 'secure parking' or at the pool/bathtub. Kiss your security deposit goodbye... your not getting it back. Like Soccer... the tenants are playing non-stop in front, in back at the pool in the parking lot. They should just close the gates and call it a prison cause thats the class of people you'll be dealing with every day. Need drugs? head to the pool around sun down. Run..... run run away. This place will drive you to the insane assylum. -Steve
• • •
Billy Stanton's profile photo
Billy Stanton
3 years ago