Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Grove
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
2 followers|352,212 views
AboutPosts

Stream

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
San Jose Winter Jazz Fest 2015 starts today and goes to March 8! Hear a mix of young jazz and R&B artists, as well as legends!

Who will you be seeing first?
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know, Sunday is National Margarita Day? Head over to Aqui for some delicious margaritas in celebration of #NationalMargaritaDay2015!
We have four locations in the San Jose area. Each has its own unique flavor, with one of a kind custom artwork from local artists.
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know in Mobile, Alabama Mardi Gras-associated social events begin in November?

What are you doing for Fat Tuesday?
1
Add a comment...
 
It’s Valentine’s Day! Give a shout out to the one you love in the comments below!
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
What are your plans this weekend? Spend it exploring the San Jose Museum of Art! The current exhibit is, Momentum: An Experiment in the Unexpected!
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
The World Series stage is set. Two wild card teams have fought their way to the fall classic! Do you want the American League or National League to win?
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
John Williams's profile photo
Hi Tech Termite's profile photo

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take the little ones to Children's Discovery Museum with this great deal!

Opening Saturday is the new exhibit, Voyage to Vietnam, celebrating the Tet Festival!
Children's museum are the most hands-on learning experience kids can get without being suddenly put in charge of the free world. Learn as you go with this Groupon. The Deal $14 for two general-admission passes ($24 value) General-admission museum passes allow visitors to experience interactive exhibits. Children can climb aboard an ambulance or fire truck and try on firefighting gear. They can also survey city scenes and develop problem-solving...
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fahrenheit Restaurant and Lounge is hosting a Mardi Gras Bash with free beads and drink specials! Happening tonight from 9:00pm to 2:00am!
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Presidents Day was originally created to celebrate what?
1
Add a comment...
 
Tomorrow evening, celebrate with a Valentine's and Mardi Gras Masquerade Party! Enjoy live music, dinner and best mask contest!
1
Add a comment...
 
This Valentine's Day, why not join a soiree? Tickets are available now!
1
Add a comment...

The Grove

Shared publicly  - 
 
Bookmark Cafe is a great place to go for a cup of coffee and meet new people!
We believe that the feeling of relaxation can only be reached when You experience an excellent cup of coffee, our special blend is dedicated to those who expect only the best flavor...We invite you...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1919 Fruitdale Ave San Jose, CA 95128, United States
1919 Fruitdale AvenueUSCaliforniaSan Jose95128
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
The Grove offers premier luxury apartments for rent in San Jose, California.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
John Williams's profile photo
Hi Tech Termite's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.4
8 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"$350 charge for their crappy towing service."
"Kiss your security deposit goodbye."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
A Google User
4 years ago
I lived here for just a month, left the place spotless, but they will still charge you for new carpet and painting the walls. They will take your entire deposit AND charge you extra beyond that! (as much as the possibly can) Good luck having company over at this place. They WILL tow your friends car within minutes, even if he/she parks in one of the available NON-ASSIGNED parking spaces. $350 charge for their crappy towing service. I constantly found a homeless guy sleeping in the hall outside my apartment... Avoid this place as much as possible, you'll be sorry if you move here! I'm much happier at oakwood.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
I just moved in here recently with my lovely girlfriend. Our experience has been fantastic for several reasons. (1) MANAGEMENT: They've always been professional, attentive, and friendly since the day we took our initial tour of the property about a month ago. I have no issues communicating with them by phone or e-mail. We are greeted with smiles and we get the feeling they care about our living experience. Kudos to Crystalle (leasing agent) for doing a great job with us. (2) THE APARTMENT: Our unit is the brown color scheme with upgraded and/or new everything (cabinet doors, counter tops, appliances, laminate floors, carpet, lighting fixtures, paint, double pane windows) and we love it. Brown is my favorite color and it doesn't get much better than this without spending considerably more money elsewhere. (3) THE COMMUNITY: I'm looking forward to utilizing all the amenities because they're clean and inviting. The gym is well organized and the machines appear to be new. The clubhouse has some nice big TV's and I could see having friends over to watch some Sharks games one of these days. I will definitely be jumping into the pool when the weather's right. Walkways and common areas are always clean and leaf-litter free thanks to the leaf blowers. (4) PARKING: has been really easy and we have two cars. One car gets the reserved spot, which is literally right in front of our apartment (I think we got lucky); the other car gets to search for permit parking spaces, which have been available even closer to our apartment than the reserved spot! I don't know the particulars of the earlier reviewers' cars being towed, but I assume none of our cars will be towed so long as we display our parking permits and park in the designated spaces. CONCLUSION: I am a picky guy. A lot of small things bother me. But, I am so happy with my experience at The Grove that I won't hesitate giving 5 out of 5 stars. Booya Grove, you da man.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
When I first moved in here they showed me a room that they had set-up, they did not show me the actual unit where I would be staying because it was undergoing maintenance. My actual apt. is a very dark cave with walls that are crooked and make you feel like your in Alice in Wonderland. As soon as I move into building K, I soon realize another very disgusting and hair raising fact. My apartment is infested with COCHROACHES. I reported the roach problem to Managment THREE times before they would ever come out to take care of the problem. After they did, the roaches came back because of course they have infested the entire three story 70 unit building. The laundry machines have never worked. Everytime I use them it takes three hours & $3.00 to dry my clothes + 1.50 to wash. Some people on here seem to be a little racist, and exaggerative. I dont have a problem witht he dress code or the race of the people that live here, however there is something to be said about the amount of violence and vandalisim on the premises. My car has been vandalised three times while living in this complex for 1 year. Two times my car stereo has been stolen and one time a smoke bomb thrown through a crack in the window. There are always kids in the soccer field in the corner by SJCC & building K doing drugs and drinking late at night. Bayside security is a joke, they are constantly speeding through the parking lot late at night, I've seen them parked in the back of the lot sleeping in their cars, and smoking pot. Bottom Line is: they make a good impression when you come to check it out, but you can get a WAY better deal on a place, and be much happier spending your hard-earned money elsewhere. Remember that most of the money and effort goes into the paint, garden areas, and managment office with nice furniture & computers. They even show you a really nice looking furnished apt. when you come to check the place out.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
The reviews here are accurate about the parking and the leaf blowers. So annoying! Also, when we need someone to fix something it takes them more than a week to come look at it and we have to call a couple of times to remind them. The office people rarely return calls or do what they promise. When we gave the maintenance permission to enter without us there to fix something, the head of maintenance left the key in our lock when he was done! For any and all to steal our things and who knows if it was an accident!
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Moved here hoping for quiet and being able to have friends over, not a chance. Told me there was plenty of parking when I first moved here, that was a huge lie as there was almost never guest parking after 6:00 PM. Later on they took away guest parking altogether and my girlfriends car was towed from MY parking space with no notice. Leaf blowers would wake me up on some weekend mornings well before 10 PM and construction across the hall seems endless and continues off and on for the past 12 months. Overflowing dumpsters for days and days at the end of the month and a cracked out hobo sitting in the middle of the stairs for a month pushed me over the edge. This place is nice on the inside, bad on the outside.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
The Grove looks nice at a glance. Once you live there, you find out a slew of truths: -they have cockroaches. period. -the hours for the gym and hot tub, and laundry machines (which are communal) are early, and strictly enforced -parking is really limited, even outside the community, all the curb spots get taken fast -there is a lot of crime. my motorcycle got stolen in the first month we lived there -almost every morning they have leafblowers come through, exceptionally loud and annoying -you will never talk to anyone that works there that has the authority to do anything except have you sign a lease In short... don't move here
• • •
A Google User
6 years ago
learn spanish quickly... at knife point in your 'secure parking' or at the pool/bathtub. Kiss your security deposit goodbye... your not getting it back. Like Soccer... the tenants are playing non-stop in front, in back at the pool in the parking lot. They should just close the gates and call it a prison cause thats the class of people you'll be dealing with every day. Need drugs? head to the pool around sun down. Run..... run run away. This place will drive you to the insane assylum. -Steve
• • •
Billy Stanton's profile photo
Billy Stanton
3 years ago