Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Edgewater Hotel
Luxury Hotel
26 followers|14,159,670 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

The Edgewater Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're thrilled to have welcomed you and to hear that this visit was a comforting and hospitable one. It would be a pleasure to host you again and to showcase even more of our world class offerings, and we hope that you'll reach out again soon and afford us the opportunity!
reviewed:
The Edgewater Hotel
2411 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121
Absolutely amazing! The ocean side room is defiantly worth the extra money. I can't even describe how cozy and comfortable the rooms are as well as being very classy!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
26 people
Lorene Romero's profile photo
Jenna Hansen's profile photo
Mary Vendetti's profile photo
Daniel Lassman's profile photo
Stash Hotel Rewards's profile photo
Banquetevent.com's profile photo
Redd Williams's profile photo
Jason DuPaul's profile photo
Patricia Milopoulos's profile photo

The Edgewater Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thanks for visiting and sharing this feedback!
reviewed:
The Edgewater Hotel
2411 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121
Xuat sac
1
Add a comment...

The Edgewater Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2411 Alaskan Way Seattle, WA 98121
2411 Alaskan WayUSWashingtonSeattle98121
(206) 728-7000edgewaterhotel.com
Luxury Hotel, Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is Seattle’s only luxury waterfront hotel, with dramatic views of Elliott Bay, the Olympic Mountains and the downtown skyline, and a location right on Pier 67.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
26 people
Lorene Romero's profile photo
Jenna Hansen's profile photo
Mary Vendetti's profile photo
Daniel Lassman's profile photo
Stash Hotel Rewards's profile photo
Banquetevent.com's profile photo
Redd Williams's profile photo
Jason DuPaul's profile photo
Patricia Milopoulos's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$339
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $409 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
218 reviews
5 star
890 reviews
4 star
421 reviews
3 star
156 reviews
2 star
55 reviews
1 star
46 reviews
Long-standing waterfront option with upscale rooms & suites with fireplaces, plus fine dining.- Google
"We had a king deluxe room, on the water, and it was beautiful!"
"Always go for the waterfront view room!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Shaun Kelley's profile photo
Shaun Kelley
4 weeks ago
The Edgewater is great from a location and historical perspective, but from our experience the first floor in our wing had a terrible burnt rubber smell that was hardly bearable. After notifying the staff, they never followed up with us. Needless to say it was disappointing customer service wise. Will say that the bar food and drinks are really great, so I suppose that is the silver lining.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We're pleased you enjoyed our Six Seven Restuarant and disappointed to hear follow-through fell short in terms of your room. We do hope the unexpected nuisance cleared and that you were able to enjoy the comforts of your room.
Heather Smith's profile photo
Heather Smith
a week ago
We had a fabulous experience at the Edgewater. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We loved our room and the great customer service. They even provided me distilled water for my CPAP. Great Hotel.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks, Heather. We work hard to ensure our guests an unrivaled experience and are so happy guest services left such an impression. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you're in Seattle!
SmileyGirl Shell Hubbard's profile photo
SmileyGirl Shell Hubbard
2 months ago
Slightly disappointed in the Edgewater hotel. Had to change rooms due to a terrible view. Then, there are no microwaves, not enough cups, no shower door, the refrigerator was filled with juice and pop that they wanted $4 for each. The rooms were average. Nothing special and not worth the price. The service was very good. FYI-YOU have to pay an additional $41+tips per night for valet parking which they require unless you want to park across the street. Not a hotel I plan to stay at ever again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We're sincerely sorry that any of our offerings came as a surprise and for the frustrations of your visit. We're always happy to tailor services and in-room offerings wherever possible to address the specific needs of our guests and hope you'll connect in advance of return travels should you reconsider a return. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a more memorable and enjoyable experience.
Maria Vansikle's profile photo
Maria Vansikle
3 weeks ago
the most amazing place. twice here. views fantastic. staff super. special thanks to all of you. Kanali you made our trip happend. Thanks.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
The pleasure was entirely our own, Maria. Thanks for the return visit and share; we're so happy you're continuing to enjoy the experience!
Ryan Gabrielli's profile photo
Ryan Gabrielli
a month ago
Amazing waterfront views and just overall amazing rooms. They are cozy and spacious. The bathrooms are gorgeous and the beds are extremely comfortable. The only downside I would mention is not the hotel's fault but just their location. For two mornings in a row we were woken up by workers on the pier next to our window preparing to offboard/on board a large cruise ship. Aside from that the service was great, the food was delicious and we really enjoyed our stay.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the visit and thoughtful outreach, Ryan. While many guests laud our waterfront setting, we understand the unique needs and how those attributes of our rooms might miss the mark. We'd be happy to offer one more preferential in return travels to round out your Edgewater experience. Thanks again for sharing and best wishes until we're able to welcome you back!
Kris Korpenfelt's profile photo
Kris Korpenfelt
3 months ago
We had a king deluxe room, on the water, and it was beautiful! The view was amazing, day and night. The room was great, everything you'd expect, no surprises there. The location was about a 10min walk from Pike's, and close enough to everything else that we only had to drive once, when we had to go to one of the suburbs for an event. They do have a free shuttle service that will take you anywhere in town within a pretty good radius, if walking a few miles isn't your thing. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but we did have a drink in the bar. Prices are what you'd expect for a hotel in downtown Seattle... That is, high. The service was a bit slow, but there was a line of people out the door for brunch so they were going as fast as they could. All in all, well worth it, and out new favorite place in Seattle!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We're excited to have welcomed and discovered a newfound fan in you, Kris. Thanks for taking the opportunity to share; we look forward to welcoming you back and to offering even more of the comforts and conveniences you've come to know of our Edgewater Hotel!
Krystle Berry's profile photo
Krystle Berry
3 months ago
The Edgewater is a Seattle classic. It has a ton of interesting history and the location is great (aside from the train that runs by pretty consistently, it can be noisy). The rooms are small but cozy, and the stone showers are awesome. Nice views too. Customer service is fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the visit and recommendation, Krystle. We're so happy you enjoyed our signature comforts and that these were made even more so by our guest services. Safe travels and well wishes until we're able to welcome you back!
Ben Kalkman's profile photo
Ben Kalkman
2 months ago
Amazing views in a historic area. I really enjoyed this venue and would recommend anyone in the area to give it a go. Tip: if your room is on the water's edge, be prepared to see a lot of cruise ships coming and going. How can something so big like a cruise ship, be so stealthy... Cheers!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
It's a pleasure to have welcomed and shared our signature views and comforts with you, Ben. Safe travels until these return you our way!