Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Caledon Guest House
Bed & Breakfast
113 followers|1,049,945 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideosReviews

Stream

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our new ensuite rooms are booking up fast for summer.....don't leave it too long before you book.
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
We have had some great reviews on tripadvisor recently - thank you everyone
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Topper or no topper that is the question?
No votes  -  votes visible to Public
1000 pocket spring mattress with topper
0%
1600 pocket spring mattress
0%
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fully booked for Valentines weekend....everyone is feeling very romantic!
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Another busy week here at The Caledon and what amazing weather still!
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Another beautiful day here on the Isle of Wight, time to book your summer trip away....www.the-caledon.o.uk
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
What a summer it has been and it just keeps on going! Beautiful weekend
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Just a few space left for the August Bank Holiday weekend
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Easter....really.....already!!! 
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come and stay with us for the Isle of Wight Randonnee over the May Bank Holiday weekend....all the details are here http://www.cycleisland.co.uk/
IoW Randonnee and Wayfarers Cycle Touring Club Homepage
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
A super busy start to the year this year! Make sure you book in early www.the-caledon.co.uk
1
Add a comment...

The Caledon Guest House

Shared publicly  - 
 
Now open for breakfast service to all our lovely locals!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
59 Mill Hill Rd Cowes PO31 7EG UK
59 Mill Hill RoadGBCowesPO31 7EG
+44 1983 293599the-caledon.co.uk
Bed & Breakfast, Boutique Hotel
Bed & Breakfast
Boutique Hotel
Budget Accommodation
Guest House
Hotel
Serviced Accommodation
Vacances
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$81
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $97 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.8
15 reviews
5 star
139 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
Modern rooms, some with shared bathrooms, in Victorian guesthouse with free breakfast and WiFi.- Google
"Nice decor with a comfy bed and high quality finish."
"Very nice place, in a great, central location."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Peter Hanson's profile photo
Peter Hanson
4 months ago
Spent a wonderful couple of days whilst working in Cowes. Andrea and Mark are very personable hosts and made me feel very welcome. Room and view were fantastic and breakfast was delicious!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you Peter - absolutely our pleasure to have you stay with us. Glad you had such amazing sunshine while you were with us.
Denise Landau's profile photo
Denise Landau
8 months ago
Everything about my stay there was delightful, friendly, caring sincere management by Mark and his family. My room was clean, comfortable, great view and spacious. Nice to have a sink in the room.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Really lovely to have you stay with us Denise and hope to see you again. Just to clarify we have 7 ensuite rooms and then two rooms which have a basin in the room and then share a bathroom on the landing. Check our website for full details and pics.
Michaelkorzelius's profile photo
Michaelkorzelius
6 months ago
Had a wonderful stay, warm friendly hosts, great breakfast and just an all round top b&b. Will be staying there on my next trip to the Isle of White for sure.
Rodney Davis's profile photo
Rodney Davis
11 months ago
Lovely room and a warm welcome. Faultless in all respects and a short walk to Cowes High Street in the evening for dinner. Cowes had a number of restaurants so most tastes can be satisfied. Breakfast was excellent with the use of local produce in evidence.
Rob E-P's profile photo
Rob E-P
5 months ago
Very nice place, in a great, central location. Good breakfast too with all local produce.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you Rob, hope to see you again soon
mem1tg's profile photo
mem1tg
11 months ago
Really enjoyed our stay. Close to the centre of Cowes and the ferry. Lovely couple who own the place couldn't have done more for us. Nice decor with a comfy bed and high quality finish. Great breakfast with locally sourced produce. I'll definitely be back
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you so much for your review...means a lot to us. Hope to see you again soon Mark & Andrea
Clare Fielder's profile photo
Clare Fielder
a year ago
My Mum and I enjoyed a long weekend staying at The Caledon Guest House. They were very flexible about the check in time. Our twin room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The en-suite has also very clean and had a spacious shower. There was a good choice for Breakfast and it was cooked in a healthy way – not loads of oil. The owners Mark and Andrea were always friendly and upbeat.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Such a lovely review Clare, thank you so much, it really means a lot to us. Hope you and your mum are well Mark and Andrea
Matthew Cooke's profile photo
Matthew Cooke
10 months ago
The Caledon is a superb B&B. The hosts make you so welcome and are incredibly helpful. The rooms are spacious and well decorated as well as being perfectly clean. Breakfasts are cooked individually and are not to be missed. I will certainly be returning.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Glad you had a great stay with us Matthew and we are looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Don't forget that the best prices and availability are all on our own website rather than any booking site.
Public - 3 years ago
reviewed 3 years ago
For years now we have been sending our guests down to Mojacs and they just keep coming back with good reviews, so last night we decided to go down ourselves. We had some great food, great wine and great service. Now Mojacs isn't exactly cutting edge but what they served us was really great and they fully deserve all the credit they get on tripadvisor. Well done to everyone involved and we are more than happy to keep sending guests safe in the knowledge they will have a great evening.
• • •
Food: ExcellentDecor: GoodService: Excellent
Public - 4 years ago
reviewed 4 years ago
2 reviews
Map
Map
Map