Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
32 followers|9,185 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you're planning your trip to Vancouver and looking for some neat-o stuff to do while you're here, we've read all the lamp-posts, coffee shop cork boards, and washroom walls in the city to find you the goods. You're welcome. 
http://theburrard.com/blog/?p=592
1
Add a comment...

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
TAKE-OUT: Our recommendations for what to do in Vancouver as we start off 2014. 
1
Add a comment...

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Refinery Mag's second issue dropped today and features a sweet photoshoot by Union Photographers. Check out page 100: http://www.therefinerymag.com/two 
1
1
Sara Dawn Wilkins's profile photo
Add a comment...

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
I Spy The Burrard!

A sampling from the recent Christopher Papan photo shoot at The Burrard with Next Models Brittany Simpson & Alicia Demerson. The team gave the classic "Spy versus Spy" a whole new, hot twist!

_________________________________________

Title: I Spy

Clothing Stylist: Lauren Danielle DesLauriers
Makeup/Hair: Talysia Ayala
Makeup/Hair Assistant: Doni Zhu
Photographic Assistant: Kevin Genzel
Models provided by NEXT Models Canada www.nextmodels.ca
Black Spy: Brittany Simpson
White Spy: Alicia Demerson
Photographer/Concept: Christopher Papan
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
32 people
Sara Dawn Wilkins's profile photo
Lava Lodge's profile photo
Lindsay Collins's profile photo
Chloë Ernst's profile photo

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
We like a little mystery and a little support. 
1
Add a comment...

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
The weather may be getting cooler in #Vancouver but that won't stop you from having some fun indoors with these hot picks.
1
Add a comment...

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're getting ready for some big VIP's today:@SPUDVancouver just dropped off the delicious welcome gifts! It's popcorn party time!
1
Add a comment...

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
Just listed on BlackBook Guides!
http://www.blackbookmag.com/guides/details/the-burrard

Leave splashy excess to the arrivistes and opt for an on-point experience that doesn’t cost your whole holiday. A chic facelift and clever branding boost this classic mid-century budget hotel that’s a fun, fresh alternative to the snore-dinary. For high tech connectors, there are HD flatscreens, complimentary wifi, iPod/iPhone docking stations and free (cordless) phone calls anywhere in North America. Meatspace minglers can load up on free Nespresso then take advantage of complimentary cruiser bike rentals and an LA-style central courtyard where music plays and cocktails are copacetic ‘til 10PM. A handful of pet-friendly rooms available upon request.
1
Add a comment...

The Burrard

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our feature in the current issue of Real Weddings!

Stay in Style: Book your out-of-town guests at the newly renovated Burrard Hotel. The establishment’s sleek retro-chic ambiance is refreshingly unique and the hotel’s inner courtyard is a hip oasis in downtown Vancouver. www.theburrard.com
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1100 Burrard St Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y9 Canada
1100 Burrard StCABCVancouverV6Z 1Y9
+1 604-681-2331theburrard.com
Hotel

With its signature garden courtyard and retro West Coast style, the Burrard is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best locations – just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22-kilometre seawall.

A Vancouver landmark since 1956, the Burrard has recently undergone an extensive multi-million dollar renovation and rebranding.

Rooms have been completely redesigned with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including 42” HD flatscreens, free wireless, free North American calling, in-suite espresso machines, bar fridges and more.

Guests of the hotel are also welcome to complimentary hotel amenities including free bike rentals, a fully equipped business station and passes to Steve Nash Fitness Centre.

 

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
32 people
Sara Dawn Wilkins's profile photo
Lava Lodge's profile photo
Lindsay Collins's profile photo
Chloë Ernst's profile photo
Make a Reservation
$154
Book at Orbitz
More
Booking links sponsored. $179 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
10 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
People talk about free bike rentals, bottled water, espresso machine, nespresso and coffee machine
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Laurence Renaut Rose's profile photo
Laurence Renaut Rose
reviewed 3 months ago
Great hotel very conveniently located. Cool & trendy feel to it. Finally a hotel that gives you free wifi and other great amenities in the rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful, and I also loved Betty, the coffee shop attached to the hotel. Overall a very positive experience and I will stay there again next time I'm in Vancouver!
Lindsay Davison
reviewed 3 months ago
Such a cute hotel! Trendy, boutique, great location. I loved hanging out in the courtyard and the complementary bikes to ride around the city. The amenities were great - free wifi and coffee in the room yippeeeeee. Clean, respectful staff, central locale and the price is right. Highly recommend!
Ben Calhoun
reviewed 2 years ago
My wife and I stayed here during a long layover in Vancouver. It's an easy walk to the downtown metro station, and although this hotel might not have the same view as the top of the Hyatt or the Sheraton, it's definitely where we'll be staying anytime we return to Vancouver from now on. The room looked great, the service and amenities were outstanding, and the bed was very comfortable. This place even did the little things well; there were lots of amenities including wi-fi and free calling in North America, but we really appreciated the free espresso and bottled water that came with the room. On top of all of that, it was one of the best rates in downtown Vancouver. This place is full of win.
• • •
Liked: Rooms, Location, Service, Value
Calgary Citizen
reviewed 4 months ago
I stayed at The Burrard a few weeks ago. In the middle of the night I used the bathroom and locked the door. I was unable to reopen it. This was alarming since it was 2:30am and my friend had already fallen asleep. I panicked realizing I was going to have to start yelling in order to wake him. After he awoke he called the front desk. They came up and tried everything they could, but were unsuccessful. They ended up having to smash down the door to get me out. By this time I had been stuck in the bathroom for over an hour and the neighbours had been repeatedly knocking on the walls. The next morning when we checked out the front desk said they were going to put through the full amount, but once the manager returned after the weekend they'd refund one night for such an inconvenience. Needless to say this did not happen. I left several messages for Danni the manager, but my calls were not returned. Finally after various calls and messages I was able to speak to Danni. She was unwilling to help with any sort of refund and mentioned that they had to already pay for a new door, making it seem like it was my fault I believe this was a very poor management decision on Danni's behalf and it does not reflect well on The Burrard Hotel. THANKFULLY this did not happen to an elderly person who was traveling alone, or the outcome may have been much different.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for your feedback and, as per our telephone conversation, we apologize for the inconvenience and that you feel we mishandled the situation. We wish your experience had been different and a better representation of our level of service but thankfully you were able to call for help and we were there to oblige. Cheers, Dani Pretto General Manager
Greg D's profile photo
Greg D
reviewed 7 months ago
The Burrard is a decent and clean hotel. It isn't quite as fancy as some of the other hotels but it does have some charm in its own way. The location is excellent and the price is even better. I will stay here again the next time I visit Vancouver.
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Wouldn't even put my in laws here! What a horrible experience. We got there one night, the guy at the front desk started to help us, then the phone rang and he ignored us while talking on the phone (seriously, just out them on hold if you've already started a transaction with another customer!). Then we went to our tiny room (which I generally would not mind, but for that price you'd expect something fancy). We closed our blinds but...the hotel sign was right outside our room, and the blinds were too short so our room was still bright. We then tried to go to sleep, when we heard traffic coming from outside. We closed our window and even put earplugs in...but it was extremely loud. We could not sleep. When we called the front desk we were told there is nothing we can do about it, and that they are not willing to give us a refund because the noise was not in the hotel. They provide only one service ,which is to give us a decent place to sleep....and we couldn't sleep. overall, small ugly room, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, no way to sleep. Very dissatisfied. Worst stay in a hotel I've ever had.
• • •