Profile

Cover photo
The Digiterati
2 followers|21,361 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
Facebook VP: 5 years from now, your News Feed will be "probably all video"
Facebook's Nicola Mendelsohn says the service is seeing fewer text posts and predicts that the News Feed could be "all video" in five years.
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
Coming up today, Wednesday 15 June, we bring you two essential Facebook Live broadcasts beamed to you live from the University of Portsmouth Business School in the UK...

9.30am BST (GMT+1) Our Facebook specialist Marie Page will be looking at the problem of organic reach on Facebook and uncovering some of the secrets of Facebook's 'Edgerank' algorithm. Learn what to do and what not to do to improve your reach. Without having to pay for advertising.

4.15pm BST (GMT+1) Taking the Pulse Show presenter Carlton Jefferis is joined by Marie for The Digiterati's weekly round-up of the hottest digital marketing and social media news, together with a live audience!

In this week's #TTPshow we have lots of Facebook news including 360 photos, the 20% ad text rule, the magically vanishing and reappearing Like trick. Plus Carlton has a word with Gary Vaynerchuk.

Join us live on our Facebook Page or head over after the show for the replay:

https://www.facebook.com/TeamDigiterati/
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
The latest Taking the Pulse Show. Episode 7.

Get the scoop on the #Instagram algorithm and what do to about it. Snapchat is bigger than Twitter - whoah! Could we have discovered the secret to success on Facebook? All this and more....
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join us LIVE 🎥 tomorrow at 10am UK time 🇬🇧 (7pm AEST 🇦🇺 / 5am ET / 2am PT 🇺🇸) as we explore the breaking digital and social media marketing news of the week along with our own unique insight and advice.

https://thedigiterati.com/facebook

On this week’s Taking the Pulse show:

🔷 Could Groups hold the keys to success on Facebook?
🔷 Snapchat as a customer service tool
🔷 Google’s free mobile website tool
🔷 We reveal two completely new Facebook features
🔷 The dreaded Instagram algorithm
🔷 Twitter fighting for the live-streaming crown?
🔷 ...and much more!

That’s the #TTP Show Episode 7
Wednesday 8th June at 10am UK time (BST) - other times follow at the end of the post.

Missed last week's #TTP? Catch-up with the reply of episode 6 here:
https://thedigiterati.com/taking-the-pulse-episode-6/

11am CEST
1pm GST
5pm SGT
7pm AEST
5am ET
2 am PT
(Sorry to our North American friends: best grab the replay!)
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
More people now use Snapchat on a daily basis than Twitter
Some 150 million people use Snapchat on a daily...
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
LIVE now. Taking the Pulse Show, Episode 8. Join Marie and me over on The Digiterati's Facebook Page to catch the live broadcast or to watch the replay: https://www.facebook.com/TeamDigiterati/

In this week's show 🎥:

🔷 360 photos
🔷 Facebook’s 20% ad text rule
🔷 Microsoft’s plans for LinkedIn
🔷 The magically disappearing (and reappearing) Like trick that teaches us a valuable lesson
🔷 PLUS Carlton has a word with Gary Vaynerchuk (watch to the end for some controversy!)

The 10 most important things you need to know this week from the world of digital and social marketing

https://thedigiterati.com/taking-the-pulse-show-episode-8/

TAKING THE PULSE SHOW, EPISODE 8 🎥💥💥 👀 🎬📽🔴
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
How to run a competition on Facebook: follow the rules & increase your fan numbers
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Future Of Branding Is Debranding
Branded content camouflages what companies have been trying to do since time immemorial: Sell you stuff. Here's a better idea.
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
LinkedIn Launches Premium Insights
LinkedIn Premium subscribers now have access to the professional network’s new Premium Insights, offering extensive information about companies.
1
Add a comment...

The Digiterati

Shared publicly  - 
 
New Facebook feature: Notify a friend
We've spotted a brand new feature on Facebook. The latest attempt to encourage personal sharing is a new "Notify a Friend" feature.
1
Add a comment...
Story
Tagline
Relentless pursuit of digital excellence™
Introduction
We’re a collective of leading digital marketing experts committed to sharing knowledge through class-leading, actionable digital training and consultancy.
Contact Information
Contact info
Phone
+44 (0)203 239 6006
Email