Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tejas Toyota
Toyota Dealer
Today 7:00 am – 9:00 pm
11 followers|792,848 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
We’re bring your two favorites together for #Maythe4th #Toyota and #Yoda http://bit.ly/1evADuw
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the great deal on this 2010 Scion xB, today!
http://bit.ly/1DWMCNJ
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Know your #Camry, this video shows you how-to use your Lane Departure Alert. http://bit.ly/1H9t8wc
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #ToyotaHighlander was awarded the IIHS Top Safety Pick Plus! See it on our blog, http://bit.ly/1JLg4ve
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Eighty percent of the Toyotas that were sold 20 years ago are still on the road today. #FactFriday http://bit.ly/1evADuw
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come by and get your oil and filter changed for $49.95 w/coupon. #Toyota http://bit.ly/1JHMGG3
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
11 people
Mojo Motors's profile photo
Joe Cooper Toyota's profile photo
Angie Sherrell's profile photo
Sterling McCall Toyota's profile photo
Landis Martin's profile photo
Seth Jackson's profile photo
David Brooks's profile photo
Luz Maria Rivera-Garcia's profile photo
Chris Mercer's profile photo

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this 1967 #Toyota 2000GT and remember the good-ol’-days. #TBT http://bit.ly/1evADuw
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tejas Toyota has the perfect #ToyotaYaris or #ToyotaCorolla for your college bound student. http://bit.ly/1Ht5ZVH
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our selection of 2015 #Toyota Highlanders, are ready for a test drive! Schedule yours today. http://tejastoyota.com/Humble-Texas/For-Sale/New/Toyota/Highlander/?modelname=Highlander&FilterNewMakes=0
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This 2010 Toyota #Prius is ready for you to take home, today. http://bit.ly/1GQgrpQ
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
This 2010 Toyota #Prius is ready for you to take home, today. http://bit.ly/1GQgrpQ
1
Add a comment...

Tejas Toyota

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take on a 2015 Toyota Tacoma, today! #ToyotaTacoma
http://bit.ly/1GutdKG
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
19011 Hwy 59 N Humble, TX 77338
19011 Highway 59 NorthUSTexasHumble77338
(832) 777-5554tejastoyota.com
Toyota Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Toyota Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Auto Tune Up Service
Today 7:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday Closed
Tejas Toyota is a new Toyota and used car dealership in Humble, TX that proudly serves the neighboring cities of Kingwood, Atascocita, Huffman, Porter, Spring, New Caney, and all of Northeast Houston.

The new Toyota model lineup includes the Avalon, Avalon Hybrid, Camry, Camry Hybrid, Corolla, FJ Cruiser, Highlander, Sienna, Highlander Hybrid, Land Cruiser, Matrix, Prius, Prius c, Prius v, RAV4, 4Runner, Sequoia, Tacoma, Tundra, Venza, and Yaris. Tejas Toyota also has a wide-selection of certified pre-owned Toyotas to choose from as well as a variety of quality used cars, trucks, and SUVs.

In addition to the wide selection of new, used, and certified pre-owned vehicles, the dealership has a 5-star service team that services and repairs all Toyota models.

Tejas Toyota is known for their exceptional service and customer care.

For more information about Tejas Toyota in Humble, Texas call (281) 319-8010 or visit TejasToyota.com.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
11 people
Mojo Motors's profile photo
Joe Cooper Toyota's profile photo
Angie Sherrell's profile photo
Sterling McCall Toyota's profile photo
Landis Martin's profile photo
Seth Jackson's profile photo
David Brooks's profile photo
Luz Maria Rivera-Garcia's profile photo
Chris Mercer's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
30 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"Had a wonderful experience with the service from start to finish."
"I haveqa 2012 Camry...i have been coming here for all oil changes."
"Honest to deal with and knowledgable."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Bob Jee
a month ago
We worked with Tejas team on the purchase of our new RAV4 and it was a breeze. Truly VIP service. Honest to deal with and knowledgable. We have been buying Toyotas from Tejas for the past 13 years and they have provide the same honest sales service.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Bob, we are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with the purchase of your new car. We appreciate you being a loyal Tejas Toyota customer and hope you enjoy your new RAV4.
D Jackson's profile photo
D Jackson
2 months ago
i haveqa 2012 Camry...i have been coming here for all oil changes. Never had to look under the hood because everything was fine. Received a recall notice about the torgue and and since i need a oil changed decided to do both....OMG!!!! ALL HELL BROKE LOOSE! A young lady told me i needed a new battery....i explained i shouldnt need a battery havent had the car long. told her i would get one at a later time and to just do the oil change.....get to the counter to pay they had a put a battery in ANYWAY! told them i could not pay for it...they took it off and and put this swollen battey with acid all over. i told them this was not my battery. they said it was. mind you i never looked under my hood from my last oil change with them. my husband said they had to have taken the cap off the battery from the last oil change and never put it back on. the acid has eaten the whole baterry casing and wall of the car up..... they put the battery on and the car cut right off.....jumped it and it cut off again. jumped it again and let me leave. the car stoped on me on the feeder of the highway.....i just cried and cried. When i finally got help from my personal mechanic he just shook his head. the battery could have blown up...and it looked like it did. the post on the battery was full of acid residue......and had been eaten away. So they had put a BRAND NEW BATTERY ON AND DID NOT CLEAR AWAY THE OLD ACID GUNK FROM THE NEGATIVE AND POSITVE POST. i was so done with them for real.....they MESSED OVER ME AND LEFT ME STRANDED ON THE FEEDER OF 59 HIGHWAY IN THE COLD. NEVER AGAIN...... They where to the oly ones to ever touch my enegine...ever....and this is how it turned out. WARNING*******WARNING****** I WISH I COULD POST THE PICTURES OF HOW MY MOTOR LOOKS NOW...
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
D Jackson, we are very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience when you visited. This is in no way representative of how we want our customers to feel when leaving the dealership. We would like to discuss this issue further. Please call us at (281) 319-8001 so that we can have the opportunity to rectify this situation. Thank you.
James Southerland
3 months ago
Chris in service is great. Always knows how to get problems solved. (Either Chris is good).
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks, James! We will pass this along to Chris. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you back!
Mike w
10 months ago
Very disappointed. Scheduled appointment for 12:00. Showed up at 10 til. at 1:00 I inquired to status. After checking, I was advised that the state inspection machine was not working. There was not concession. Only, "we are sorry". If my billable hours was $200 per hour, do you think I could charge them for 75 minutes of wasted time?
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Mike, we are sorry to hear that your vehicle's service took longer than anticipated. Our goal is to ensure quality service in a timely fashion. Please call us at (832) 777-5554 to further discuss this issue. We aim to improve as a service center as well as improve your opinion in the future.
Kerri Larson
2 months ago
Chris in service is very knowledgeable. I had oil change Thursday night, returned Friday morning for brake service then my vehicle was taken to Collision Center for headlight repair. I would trust Chris telling me when things are needed. Downer= cheap cheap cheap not washing it after minor collision work. Never in my 40+ years have I ever been for body work where that wasn't standard operating procedure regardless of amount spent. Shame on you. I just spent over $600 between both.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Kerri, we are happy that you had a good experience with Chris and we will pass your comments along to him. We are always looking for ways to serve our customers in the best way possible. Please give us a call at (281) 319-8001 so we can discuss this further.
Karhy Parks
4 months ago
The salesman mete before I could park the asking what I needed. I told him what I needed what I could pay. Two hours later I was driving away in my truck.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Karhy, we're glad to hear your sales experience went smoothly! Enjoy your new truck and we look forward to seeing you back!
Garret Endsley's profile photo
Garret Endsley
7 months ago
Jesse our sales guy did an awesome job from the moment we walked into the dealership. My wife was looking for a new car and he got us the car that we wanted at the price we needed. Had a wonderful experience with the service from start to finish. I will be going back to see them when it is time to trade my car in.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Garret, we are happy to hear you and your wife found exactly what you were looking for. Enjoy it! We'll pass this along to Jesse. Looking forward to seeing you back!
San A
11 months ago
I have been at this dealership for service and each time I get an UNACCEPTABLE excuse for car maintenance. I actually bought a brand new vehicle from Tejas but never again after my experience with their customer car care service. When I went to check on dealer to help me with my tire problem...right away I was turned away because employees were ready to go home....whatever happen to customer loyalty??? The second time-I waited for 20 minutes to get someone from customer service for my routine maintenance schedule. last week I came from Richmond, TX only to be turned away at 2pm bc they were not accepting any more vehicle...uh shop closes at 5p???? and today I had a 3hr wait??? Sorry Im taking my car elsewhere...very disappointing that I got treated THIS WAY....Tejas-how do you want your customers to be loyal when you push us away.....#totallydisappointed
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Sandee, we are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected or deserved. Feel free to call us at (281) 319-8010 so we can further discuss this issue. We hope to better your opinion in the future. Thank you for the feedback.