Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Team Toyota Scion Baton Rouge
Toyota Dealer
Today Closed
194 followers|1,224,825 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

1
Vicky Doherty's profile photoTeam Toyota Scion Baton Rouge's profile photo
2 comments
 
Thank you Vicky for your Wonderful review and for taking time out of your day to write it! We are so happy that you had such a great service visit. Come see us anytime for any vehicle needs!
#JoinTeamToyota  
Add a comment...
 
Comment on our Facebook page under this post to win 4 FREE Tickets! There will be a drawing daily till Saturday, April, 18th at noon and the winners will be announced daily as well at 4pm and noon on Saturday.
1
Add a comment...
 
Brian Davies and his wife took home their New Camry! Congrats! Product Specialist: Mark Brown #JoinTeamToyota
1
Add a comment...
 
Honorio Zepeda with his New Camry! Great color! Product Specialist: Fredrick Jones #JoinTeamToyota
1
Add a comment...
 
Daniel Rice taking delivery of his Tundra! Welcome to the team! Product Specialist: Matthew Jenkins #JoinTeamToyota
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
194 people
Fred Haas Toyota Country's profile photo
Sunrise Toyota's profile photo
Distribuidores del Ecuador's profile photo
Justin Woody's profile photo
Mark Bott's profile photo
Larry Landry's profile photo
Duval Toyota's profile photo
360tuners's profile photo
Niecy Coleman's profile photo
 
Rawlston Phillips III, the president of the Baton Rouge Green Board of Directors, is along side Preston Peterson, our GM, with the organizations New Toyota Tundra donated by Team Toyota. For more information visit the link:
http://blog.team-toyota.com/team-toyota-donates-truck-baton-rouge-green/ 
Baton Rouge, LA – May 18, 2015 – In dire need of a new work truck, Baton Rouge Green had its wishes come true when one if its most loyal and generous supporters, The Team Automotive Group, donated a sparkling nearly-new Toyota Tundra to help the organization continue its work across the greater Baton Rouge …
1
Add a comment...
 
Come check out Team Toyota Scion Baton Rouge Hybrids and drive Green today!
www.team-toyota.com 
1
Add a comment...
 
For the 44th annual Ponchatoula Strawberry Festival, A few of our Team Toyota employees attend for the fun festivities and to be apart of this great tradition! The history of the Ponchatoula Strawberry Festival goes back to the early 70's where the festival prides itself as being one of the only festivals in which non-profit organizations are the only vendors!
Ponchatoula Strawberries are known for their delicious sweetness and since April of 1972, the Strawberry festival has brought light to the hardworking local Strawberry field farmers and has provided an opportunity for local charitable organizations to raise money for their clubs.
‪#‎JoinTeamToyota‬
1
Add a comment...
 
We are proud to be apart of such a wonderful organization such as Wreaths Across America. In this photo our general sales manager Kenny Scarbro and our very own Russell Baltazar, Jr. 1st Sergeant United States Marine Corps accept this plaque from Col. Phillip Collins United States Air Force. For more information on Wreaths Across America click on the link provided: http://www.wreathsacrossamerica.org/about/mission-vision/  Their mission is about remembering our fallen heroes, honoring those who serve, and teaching our children about the sacrifices made by veterans and their families to preserve our freedoms.
 "Remember, Honor, and Teach"
1
Add a comment...
 
Team Scion Presents:
2015 Team Scion Bash-
You're Invited!!!
1
Add a comment...
 
Vanessa Craven with her New RAV4! Congratulations! Product Specialist: Sammy Napoli #JoinTeamToyota
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1788 O'Neal Ln Baton Rouge, LA 70816
1788 O'Neal LaneUSLouisianaBaton Rouge70816
(225) 273-5880team-toyota.com
Toyota Dealer, Used Car DealerToday Closed
Monday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmSunday Closed
Team Toyota is located in Baton Rouge is proud to be one of the premier Toyota dealerships in the area. We strive to make your experience with us an excellent one both now and for the life of your vehicle.

Whether you need to Purchase, Finance, or Service a New or Pre-Owned Toyota, you've come to the right place. Purchasing a new vehicle doesn’t have to be frustrating and stressful. Don't drive all over town hunting for the best deal. Team Toyota offers finance, service, parts and a full Service Collision Center. We also offer discounts on vehicles for Teachers, Military, Firefighters, and Police! Toyota has the highest retained value of any full-line car manufacturer on the road today. Corolla, RAV4, Highlander, Sequoia, Camry, Venza, Matrix, Yaris, Sienna, Tacoma, 4Runner, Tundra , FJ Cruiser. Avalon, Land Cruiser, Prius. So Take the drive or shop the web, and do business with a Name You Can Trust!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
194 people
Fred Haas Toyota Country's profile photo
Sunrise Toyota's profile photo
Distribuidores del Ecuador's profile photo
Justin Woody's profile photo
Mark Bott's profile photo
Larry Landry's profile photo
Duval Toyota's profile photo
360tuners's profile photo
Niecy Coleman's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.8
303 reviews
5 star
280 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"As painless as buying a new car can be."
37 reviewers
"I am very pleased with my new Toyota Camry."
20 reviewers
"No games between salesman and sales manager, just straight to the point."
36 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Matthew Armstrong's profile photo
Matthew Armstrong
a week ago
My wife and I have been taking our SUV to the Team Service Shop for a while now and we have always gotten excellent and timely customer service. Today, my wife went in for an oil change and it took much longer than they said it would, however they didn't make her pay for it. Though this was a little bit tougher of an experience, I was very impressed with how the Team members took care of her. My thanks go out to the Team, who have always done what they need to to take care of their customers. They will continue to have our business!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Matthew, we appreciate that you took the time out of your day to write a great review. We also look forward to helping you in the future so thank you for choosing Team Toyota's Service Department!
Gerard C.
2 weeks ago
I brought in my 2015 Camry on 5/4/2015 for the first 5000 mile multipoint inspection and tire rotation. The professional staff was courteous and I was attended to very quickly. Ms. Bella explained the multipoint inspection and was seated. It only took an hour and I also had my Camry washed. What else can you ask for. Fast friendly service.. and Team Toyota has definitely have there Service Department working like clockwork. Thanks to Ms. Bella and the Team, Gerard
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you Gerard for your wonderful review on our Service Department! We are thrilled we went above and beyond your expectations and are here for any future needs. Till the next time, thank you again for Joining our Team Family! #JoinTeamToyota
john neal's profile photo
john neal
in the last week
I have purchased 2 vehicles from team Toyota . I have 2013 Sienna and a 2014 Tundra. My Sienna was in a accident and needed $12,000 worth of repairs. When I purchased my Toyota I was told that if I ever was in a accident that (TEAM) collision was the only place that I where to take it to, that they would take care of it properly. I have had my vehicle at (TEAM) collision since the beginning of March and they still have not fixed it up to a proper standard. The collision center management uses intimidating tactics and very poor customer service. I was under the impression that (TEAM) was a team. They are not a team and care very little for my customer experience, I am a loyal customer and should not be treated in such a disrespectful manner.I love the Toyota brand so I imagine All Star Toyota will get my business and further company fleet business. Thanks , very dissatisfied (TEAM) customer
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
We do apologize that you had a bad experience and feel like you were treated disrespectfully. We will definitely look into the areas you expressed in your review. Our goal is customer satisfaction and we will strive to turn this bad experience you had with our Collision into a positive one. As discussed with you, we are currently working towards making your request happen.
Joannett Perkins's profile photo
Joannett Perkins
2 months ago
I recently purchased a 2015 Camry XSE from the wonderful folks over at TEAM Toyota and it was an exceptional experience. My salesperson, Mr. Ron Jackson is the greatest. This is my third purchase from him and each time he has been outstanding. He is very pleasant and patient and he actually listened to what I wanted. He offered great advice and was not pushy or trying to oversell. He is very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He was with me from the time I began looking until I was driving off of the lot (a few days later) with my car. Thanks TEAM Toyota and Mr. Ron Jackson, you have a loyal customer in me!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you Joannett for your loyalty to Ron Jackson and to Team Toyota! We thank you for your review as this type of rating is what we strive for and repeat customers are the greatest kind of compliment. So once again, thank you for Joining our Team Family! #JoinTeamToyota
Donna Spring
in the last week
My experience with Team Toyota was excellent!!! Mr. Lee was great and easy to deal with, went over everything with me that was important. Everyone there made you feel comfortable and was very respectful. Would defiantly recommend this company to any friends and family. Great experience!! Thomas L Hutson Proud Owner of a 2015 Toyota Tacoma Sport 4x4!!!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Donna, we greatly appreciate your review and letting us know your experience with us was excellent. Congratulations to Thomas on his New 2015 Toyota Tacoma Sport 4x4, we welcome you to our Team Family!
Ryan Krenek's profile photo
Ryan Krenek
in the last week
Great buying experience with Jeff and the Guys over there at Team, but Team Collision needs a serious overhaul!!! Worst experience I've ever had with a collision shop. After spending over $10,000 with these people...they released my truck without driving it once. I took it to another body shop to get it re-examined and they found that my two front brake rotors were so warped that they needed to be replaced and that my back two shocks were still completely busted in half...also needing to be replaced. Tack on another $800. An $800 that, with their "guaranteed work," should have been reimbursed. On top of all of this, they gave me a 14 business day estimate and it took them almost 40 business days...and when I retained my vehicle it wasn't completely repaired. Still bringing it back to the shop now. To me this place is irresponsibly run, they're not thorough, they don't care about their customers safety, and they are very VERY poorly run. They gave me 10% of the total aftermarket part cost and that is all. I'm still dealing with these people. Cindy, their customer satisfaction manager doesn't seem to like dealing with issues customers have. She lost my cell phone number on more than one occasion and isn't the greatest at calling people back. The chain of command needs to be reexamined. I have already contacts the Better Business Bureau to resolve any further issues I have. Not worth your trouble. To your reply: It's not about the money, but I can see your tactics. Chalking it up to the insurance so you guys can look a little better on Google. It's about the service and the way in which your body shop treats it's customers. It's also the way you guys haphazardly repair vehicles...and not even in a timely fashion! How your collision center hasn't pursued legally yet is beyond me. None of you can take, nor accept any blame in this, what has been, an awful experience with a company that is directly tied to the "Team" name. On a real team, people take accountability.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you as we understand this was an unfortunate situation. Since you did not transfer your insurance in the 30 day grace period as discussed when purchasing your truck, this caused you to pay out of pocket for the repairs instead of the repairs being covered by your insurance company. A courtesy discount was given to you on parts and labor repairs. Again we do apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication on our behalf.
Josh Dicharry
3 weeks ago
Team Toyota service has let me down over and over again. I am currently dealing with the oil change from hell. My engine seized up after they performed an oil change, and messed up the drain plug replacement. They have been dishonest throughout the process. I made the mistake of trusting them along the way. They told me the engine would be replaced with one that was newer / better than what I had before. They continued to tell me "Trust us, we will take care of it" and "we'll make it better than it was before". After I picked up the truck I began having issues with the replacement engine. After going back for the 2nd time with engine issues, I had to beg for the VIN information of the replacement engine. Come to find out they replaced my engine with a (10,000 mile) higher mileage; (1 year) older engine from a junkyard, and tried to pass it off as a newer/lower mileage engine than my factory engine. They have continued to lie to me and pull every deceitful car mechanic trick in the bag. I will never trust them with my business again. This has been 3 months of my time wasted, and it is still unresolved. They are dishonest and untrustworthy; the GM of Team Service, Ken Cox is the worst of the bunch.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
"We apologize that this happened and any inconvenience this has caused you.. We have discussed serveral options with the customer to get this matter resolved immediately. Waiting on customer's decision. Cindy Beaucoudray, Customer Relations Manager
Phil Rao's profile photo
Phil Rao
3 months ago
Recently purchased our 2015 Tacoma from the folks at Team-Toyota. Just wanted to say that we had a most pleasurable experience. Our salesman, Sammy Napoli, went above and beyond our expectations to ensure our complete satisfaction. His no pressure approach paired with his commitment to professionalism really made us feel comfortable. Along with the assistance Jeff, Paul, & Thomas we really could feel the "team" atmosphere. Team-Toyota will be highly recommended by us to our friends and family for their future vehicle needs. Thank you guys.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We appreciate your business from all of us at Team Toyota, especially Sammy Napoli, Jeff, Paul, and Thomas! Thank you for joining the Team and look forward to many more years of serving you and your family. #JoinTeamToyota