Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Surplus Furniture and Mattress Warehouse
Furniture Store
Today 12–8PM
4 followers|506,799 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
90 Anne St S Barrie, ON L4N 2E3 Canada
90 Anne Street SouthCAOntarioBarrieL4N 2E3
+1 705-735-3344surplusfurniture.com
Furniture Store, Bedroom Furniture Store
Furniture Store
Bedroom Furniture Store
Bedrooms
Beds
Business Service
Decoration
Furnishing
Home Furnishings
Home Services
Homes
Interior
Mattress Store
Office Furniture Store
Wood
Today 12–8PM
Wednesday 12–8PMThursday 12–8PMFriday 10AM–8PMSaturday 10AM–6PMSunday 12–5PMMonday 12–8PMTuesday 12–8PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
31 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"Great price, great service, not pushy - heard what I wanted."
"Great prices, great staff! threw in the warranty!"
"Hands down the best experience I have ever had in a furniture store."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kelsie Benjamin's profile photo
Kelsie Benjamin
4 months ago
Hands down the best experience I have ever had in a furniture store. Andrew helped us with our warranty replacement after our original couch broke. Highly recommend Surplus Barrie to anyone looking to purchase great priced furniture.
NOMADSANDRA EARTH's profile photo
NOMADSANDRA EARTH
3 months ago
Drove in from Midland to buy a reclining love seat they said they had one left so left went to my bank and got money went back said they didnt have any in stock till Oct 4th plus 115 for delivery on top of the cost . I used to live in London On the price the same there and you dont pay115 cash for delivery and the same distance from one end of the city to the other as Barrie to here????Hopefully i get it as I left my cash and paid for it already but bad telling someone they have one left when they didnt plus they have no space really in the back to store anything.Just disappointed as I went home empty handed and still have to wait and still pay a high delivery cost.And still sitting on a floor with pillows and a bad back.|||||||||sO FINALLY DELIVERED TODAY THE WRONG ONE AS YOU NOTICE ABOVE I SAID RECLINING LOVE SEAT AS I TOLD THE GIRL ORIGINALLY SELLING IT TO ME I WAS ONE PERSON DIDNT NEED A BIG SOFA AND DIDNT WANT TO BUY END TABLES SO THE RECLINING LOVE SEAT PERFECT WITH THE DRINK HOLDER IN THE MIDDLE..AFTER MANY FHONE CALLS I FINALLY GET AN ANSWER IT SI COMING ON THE 8TH OF OCT IT GETS HERE 115 FOR DELIVERY AND THEN LOOKED AFTER THEY SET IT UP AND WENT AWAY IT HAD NO MIDDLE WITH THE DRINK HOLDERS SO CALLED THEM ASKED HOW TO OPEN IT FOR THAT THE GUY TRIED TO PRETEND HE DIDNT KNOW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT AND KEPT TWISTING MY WORDS VERY RUDE THEN HE GOT SCOTT THE ONE WHO TOOK OVER THE SALE FOR THE ORIGINAL GIRL HE GOT RUDE SAID I ASKED FOR THE SOFA I SAID NO AND I SHOWED YOU THE ONE I WANTEDTHE RECLINING LOVE SEAT WITH THE DRINK HOLDER HE YELLED NO YOU SAID SOFA I SAID NO YOU SAID SOFA HE HUNG UP ON ME I CALLED BACK HE SAID I SAID SOFA AND LOOK AT THE BILL HE HAD THE SOFA AON IT I HAD CALLED HIM SEVERAL TIMES ASKING HIM TO MEASURE THE SIZE ECT HE NEVER SAID SOAF WAS ALWAYS THE LOVE SEAT THEY BAIT AND SWITCH CAUSE THEY DONT HAVE THE STOCK IN NOR ARE THEY GOING TO GET IT SO THEY GIVEY OU WHAT THEY WANT FOR A HIGH PRICE THEY ARE RUDE AND SCOTT IS VERY RUDE YELLING AT CUSTOMERS AND BAIT AND SWITCHING OTHER WISE CALLED FRAUDULENT MISREPRESENTATION PLUS ALOT OF THE GOOD REVIEWS ARE SALES STAFF FRIENDS FAMILY .PLUS I AM A SENIOR I DONT NEED THIS BS WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO SERVISE AND THE CUSTOMER IS RIGHT AND CUSTOMERS RIGHTS ............... THIS ON FACEBOOK AS WELL
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello Sandra H, we apologize for the inconvenience that you may have received at our store location. The store manager has spoken to the staff to ensure that this does not happen again. They are all working hard to ensure that you will receive your items when they arrive on the next truck. As for the delivery fee, unfortunately it is with a 3rd party company who sets the rates. If you need anything, please feel free to contact us by either our toll free number at 800-746-2875 ext 11 or you can email us at info@surplusfurniture.com. Thank you very much for shopping at Surplus Furniture and Mattress Warehouse.
Jason L's profile photo
Jason L
2 weeks ago
Don't park in front of there store, unless you go in. The staff need all the spots incase they actually get a customer!
Laydee Cassie's profile photo
Laydee Cassie
7 months ago
Well went into there after going to the Brick and being very disappointed. Andrew helped me right away and gave me a wonderful experience. Went to pay for my purchase and had to call my bank and change my card limit got that all finished and then could not find my card. Search the store and tore apart my purse to find that it was in my bra! Hahah best store and salesman ever! Thank you kindly.
Helena Broad's profile photo
Helena Broad
2 months ago
Great price, great service, not pushy - heard what I wanted. Looking forward to delivery.
Nadiim Rajabalee's profile photo
Nadiim Rajabalee
8 months ago
Bought a sectional and dining set from this store. The sectional is excellent qualify and comfort and was ony $1100. In other stores you will find similar sectionals for $ 2000 +. The dining set however was not as good. The varnish started coming off. I had to re varnish it. You can't expect much if you are not paying much. Anyway, this store is fantastic if you are looking for furniture at a budget price. Their sectionals are fantastic. I am disappointed with the dining set.
• • •
Wendy DeMerchant's profile photo
Wendy DeMerchant
7 months ago
Very bad experience... I purchased a sectional from this company, it was from clearance section. And when I called to see if I could return it, they told me no...that they told me at time of purchase , but they did not. Then they tried to tell me on the receipt it says clearance items are non returnable....but it is no where on the receipt does it say anything about any returns. It is still wrapped in the plastic from when I took it from the store. I will never do business here again and I will never recommend this place to anyone! !!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Wendy, thank you very much for shopping at Surplus Furniture and for taking the time to review our store. We are sorry that you have had a bad experience. As you noted above, the item purchased was a clearance item, and as marked on the invoice it is sold "as is". However, if there is something wrong with the sectional that you purchased, please take photos and email them to info@surplusfurniture.com and we will do our best to help. Again, thank you very much for shopping at Surplus Furniture and Mattress.
R. Masson's profile photo
R. Masson
11 months ago
Prices are competitive, they are a discount furniture store so don't expect incredible furniture. The sales staff and their sales tactics are ridiculous. When your looking at the furniture they say that the only have 1 left of what your looking at. While at the store I was told 3 separate times for 3 separate products they only had one left. When I said I was about the leave they switched sales guys and asked for a deposit because they only had 1 left. The sales guys then proceed to tell me that the price is wrong on the tag and it should be higher but I could get it at that price but tomorrow they'll print the new tags. At the end of all of it I decided to buy something because their prices are competitive but while picking it up they definitely had more than 1 in the warehouse Very pushy sales!! Do your research first and don't fall for the sales scams
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hello R. Masson, we are glad that you chose to shop at Surplus Furniture and that you enjoyed our factory direct prices. We hope that we can continue saving you money on all your household needs. As for the inventory concern, we do carry a wide selection of brand name furniture, all at factory direct prices, so keeping our warehouse fully stocked is sometimes a challenge. I will pass along your concerns about the sales team as we want to ensure that our customers have a pleasant shopping experience, before and after the sale. Again, we are glad that you saved at Surplus Furniture and Mattress Warehouse and hope to see you again!

Stream

 
Check out our October flyer and take advantage of our incredibly priced twin, full, and king sized beds from notable brands such as Sleep-Aid, Posture Care, Chiro Firm, Royal Comfort, Sunrise and a whole lot more. our Discount Mattress Warehouse can't be beat!
1
Add a comment...