Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sunny Sports
Outdoor Sports Store
Today 9:30 am – 1:00 pm
121,488 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Last Day! Special of the Week: Wenger Evo 63 Swiss Army Knife originally $19.95, now only $14.95 http://bit.ly/1fE0vZa
1
Add a comment...

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
There are lakes in the world so big that they seem almost like seas, and these five deepest lakes in Canada are front runners for the title!
http://bit.ly/1hvWp1w
1
Add a comment...

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you’re a canine fan like we are here at SunnyScope, then you’ll probably agree with all 5 of these awesome things about camping with the dogs!
http://bit.ly/1jQ53xf
1
Add a comment...

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you’re looking for the world’s biggest volcanoes, the Hawaiian Islands are a great place to start, surrounded by the Pacific Ocean’s Ring of Fire.
http://bit.ly/1kdGsVL
1
Add a comment...
 
Special of the Week: Wenger Evo 63 Swiss Army Knife originally $19.95, through April 9 only $14.95 http://bit.ly/1fE0vZa
1
Add a comment...

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
2 Days Left! Special of the Week: Wenger Evo 63 Swiss Army Knife was $19.95, through tomorrow $14.95 http://bit.ly/1fE0vZa
1
Add a comment...

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sadly, there isn’t a place on Earth where endangered birds don’t exist, and these five beautiful birds of China are high on the list of threatened species.
http://bit.ly/1haEthT
1
Add a comment...

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Maine is one of the most beautiful states in New England, and these 3 natural outstanding features in Maine will make your outdoor adventure extra special!
http://bit.ly/1jQ7HD4
1
Add a comment...

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you should find yourself in a survival situation in the jungle, don’t panic — these simple survival tips for the tropics can help you make it through.
http://bit.ly/1fX9H7Y
1
Add a comment...

Sunny Sports

Shared publicly  - 
 
Birds are some of the planet’s oldest creatures, so it makes perfect sense that they are masters of disguise. Here are three experts in bird camouflage!
http://bit.ly/1gsvDam
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
353 W 54th St New York, NY 10019
353 W 54th StUSNYNew York10019
(212) 333-5059sunnysports.com
Outdoor Sports StoreToday 9:30 am – 1:00 pm
Monday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:30 am – 1:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Sunny Sports offers a great selection of camping and outdoors products from the finest-quality brand-names at very competitive prices. Sunny Sports provides world-class service, exceptionally fast delivery and an enjoyable buying experience.

Shop online at SunnySports.com!

Visit our Camping, Hiking and general Outdoors blog at SunnyScope.com

Follow us on Twitter!

Become a friend on Facebook!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
12 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
1 review
People talk about free shipping, north face backpack, mountain hardwear, north face recon and fast shipping
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Christopher Buchanan
reviewed 3 weeks ago
I've placed 3 orders with these folks and everything shipped quickly and completely. Their pricing was almost too good to believe. I purchased a Eureka K2-XT tent and the price was a good 10% less than any other online outlets I could find. Same goes for the North Face down sleeping bags. The follow-up on the order process was good. Overall I'd say these guys deliver what they offer. I'll buy from them again.
David Shrestha's profile photo
David Shrestha
reviewed in the last week
I purchased two north face jackets from sunny sport but after six month both torn out. Their price seems very attractive but be careful they sell the defect items. I will never buy anything from their website anymore.
Natán Bolívar's profile photo
Natán Bolívar
reviewed 4 months ago
I was a little concerned after reading a few reviews about this on line store. I had seen a Down Hoody at a Patagonia store but I really wanted to save some money plus taxes. I found the jacket I wanted $114 cheaper and I decided I would give it a try. Everything worked out really well! Got the jacket as scheduled through USPS, the payment process went great (never got charged more than once) and the jacket was in perfect condition: completely new! I don't know how they manage to sell that cheap and still make money, but I got a DEAL! Would buy again!
• • •
Jim H
reviewed 3 months ago
Postscript after writing review: Better Business Bureau in New York gives this business an "F" on a scale of A+ to F. Review: I've previously bought a couple of times from this place and the prices were good and the service was satisfactory. I was looking at their site and saw their "best price" policy that said they would beat someone elses' price by 5%. I filled out the form and submitted with the link to the other site. Since they did not respond promptly, by the time they did respond the sale price had ended at the other site. They declined the price match, which did not bother me, but the way they responded came across as very curt and impersonal. I did some searching - on both their site and externally - to try to identify an owner or manager's name so I could report my experience, but they have done a good job of anonymizing any identities. Combining this experience with other reviews I've seen on the web (example, on Yelp), I can understand how easy it would be to get crossways with Sunny Sports' anonymous "customer service" staff if there was a problem with an order. I don't think I'll take another chance with them.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm sorry you had a negative experience with our price match. I can assure you we don't have an anonymous help staff and we're very prompt to help when contacted via our more active social media accounts like on Facebook and Twitter. I'll also be checking in here far more frequently, it's unfortunate Google+ doesn't give us any notifications for messages like these. If you'd like to forward any information you can to nickb@sunnysports.com, I'd be more than happy to work with a manager to see where the break down was in your experience.
Jonathan Matthews's profile photo
Jonathan Matthews
reviewed 6 months ago
Hard to forget poor experience. I ordered an in stock item from this store. It says that they will have shipments out within one business day. It took them 6 days. I called to find out what was going on. They told me that the item would ship that day. I asked if they would upgrade my shipping so that I could receive my package in a reasonable amount of time. They would not do that. It has been 8 days and I expect to get my package on the 9th. I decided to purchase my product from this company due to the price and it was the closest vendor. In the end it wasn't worth it and I would've paid more for far better service.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Would you please forward your order information to nickb@sunnysports.com so I can look into this further?
Claudio Roca's profile photo
Claudio Roca
reviewed 4 months ago
I purchased a dual-fuel camping stove. I live outside the U.S. so a friend of mine brought me the stove some months after the purchase. The store shipped the wrong item. I cannot use this item because I cannot get the proper fuel in my country, that's why I purchased a dual fuel stove in the first place. The thing is, Sunny Sports would not refund the money and also does not admit their mistake. I would not recommend Sunny Sports.
Response from the owner - a month ago
As we've already discussed based on your similar post on our Facebook Page, we did ship you the correct item. You even acknowledged using it more than once and then running into a fuel issue. You refused to return the item after you'd used it and owned it for a full year. We strive to help customers with any poor experiences they have, but your request was outside our return or refund policy.