Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sundance at the Crossing Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 12:00 – 5:00 pm
243,593 views
AboutPostsPhotos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7213 Sundance Dr Indianapolis, IN 46237
7213 Sundance DriveUSIndianaIndianapolis46237
(317) 886-8757edwardrose.com
Apartment ComplexToday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Sundance at the Crossings Apartments offers competitive rents on our one bedroom and two bedroom floor plans. Located in Perry Township and part of Southport school district.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
19 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"You get what you pay for, and I get an excellent place to live."
2 reviewers
"I have had maintenance issues, but they always seem to be resolved."
2 reviewers
"This apartment complex is a 3.5- 4 star rating from me."
2 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jenola O
4 months ago
Poor experience that started off well. I had friends who stay in the apartments and wanted to be closer to them, against their warning. major bug issues and they only spray if you are persistent. staff is dumb and useless group of people. Issues with breakins which I dis not find out until it happened to me, 3 units were broken into in one building in a single day. This is not to mention the car breakins and trailer breakins. The apartments offered no notification to other residents, no increased patrols. As far as amenities, if you ever want to use the hottub, forget about it as it has been out of service for at least 2 years now and staff keep lying about when it will reopen. I would advise anyone considering this place to look elsewhere, that is outsidr of any edward rose community and do your research. consider renting a house or condo as these apartments are way Overpriced for the miniscule value they offer.
• • •
Diana Knauer
6 months ago
Not quite half way through my lease and I would not recommend this complex to my friends. Multiple maintenance issues including my apartment smelling like cigarette smoke and having to beg to get maintenance issues addressed. Staff is mostly younger people without sense of urgency or standards. When asking for repairs or attention to detail you get the attitude that it is a complete inconvenience to them. I don't feel like they are interested in securing long term tenants. The kitchen has nice new appliances but my counter top that was suppose to be replaced has been forgotten about and the cabinets are old and in poor shape. Security is loose and the landscape is depleting...if it dies they remove it but there are stumps all over the place from where trees have died and not been replaced. The cable is expensive and goes out multiple times a week. My receiver is at least 10 years old and when I asked about information on how to use the system I was told that they " did not have anything and that maybe I could Google it". The club house is dated and the fitness equipment is in bad condition. This appears to be a complex that is going under quickly! Keep on driving by! Already planning my next move!
• • •
Jennifer Allison
10 months ago
Well, The manager wants reviews, So heres a review. An honest review from the inside. As a former employee of this property as of today, I highly recommend seeking a home elsewhere. The office staff do not have it together, nor do they have a competent manager. You will be disappointed from the get-go. They haven't had a positive review in years, all except for one from an Ian Gonzalez who is, You guessed it, The temporary manager. So of course his is a positive post. They have been through more staff and employees than anywhere Ive ever worked and will tell you what you wanna hear all to get you to move in. The Cable and Internet are a joke and you are not allowed any other provider. The location is the only thing going for this property as they are not updated AT ALL and barely have new appliances to offer which is an upcharge. They have several Issues concerning bugs, Ferrell cats, water leaks, and mold. If you have an issue you will be promised a resolution with no result. You will also be told the manager is always "in a meeting" or "out to lunch" and this is because he refuses to talk to people concerning issues. If you get a chance to speak with him, be prepared for an unprofessional screaming match as he does not believe in good customer service. The prices are equal and sometimes greater to surrounding communities with many more upgrades including ENTIRELY upgraded apartments. I can promise you this, if you mention this post, it will surely be knocked down and some excuse will be given to shine them in a better light but I would take my advice and do your homework before choosing this property as you, like many who already live here, will be disappointed.
• • •
Angela Felix
a year ago
I have only lived in these apartments since September of 2013 and I can honestly say that I really like living here. Anytime I needed a repair they were quick to get it completed. They did an excellent job of removing snow and salting all the walks. The staff for the most part are always friendly and helpful. Brent has especially been helpful and very kind to me. He is an awesome leasing agent. I do not care for the cable they offer. Until I purchased an HD tv my cable reception was horrible. Whenever I would DVR something it would constantly mess up the recording saying that the signal was lost . This issue was eliminated after I upgraded my tv. The only other issue I have and it's not just this apartment complex but others, is that if you do not renew your lease they raise your rent. I have always paid my rent on time or early. I am trying to purchase a home and would love to stay in my apartment but since they were going to raise my rent $200 just because I would not sign a new lease I felt it necessary to give my notice. I would still recommend the complex to my friends and family.
• • •
Brently Watson
5 months ago
This apartment complex is a 3.5- 4 star rating from me. The Pros: Location. This is an easy commute to downtown. Uber makes their way down. Once the construction is cleared up, it will be even better. It's also so close to Greenwood you don't need to go into the city if you don't want to. The scenery is beautiful around the complex. And having Mucky Duck in your backyard is good. I have had maintenance issues, but they always seem to be resolved. I understand nothing is perfect, but as long as they fix it, I'm happy. If you're looking for a nice area, for cheap rent this is a good place to do it. You can also get 'nicer' more upgraded apartments if you want to pay more. The gym is decent, for an amenity. This isn't your lifting gym, but free weights are available. I would give 5 stars for a better gym :) Cons: This place has got to get better internet. Unfortunately the internet sucks, and this isn't something you can fix unless you HotSpot because there are no other providers that service this complex. It would be nice to have a working hot tub. I've never gotten to use it since I moved in. Also the pool was down, but they did get it up for awhile this summer. I had really great customer service when I initially came to this complex. It has progressively gotten worse since hiring new employees. But I wouldn't go as far as saying they are rude. The current employees just don't possess a very welcoming/let me help you environment. All in all I have a positive experience with Sundance. For the price, I can't complain.
• • •
Avoid Sundance
8 months ago
YOU MUST READ THIS RATING! I hate almost anything about this place. Ive lived here 2 years and cant wait to get out of my lease. Its in 2 months, so needless to say I may throw a small party once I get out. I would advise anyone who even thinks about moving in here to either: 1. Run away and never look back. 2. Come to me before you think about doing something so crazy. or 3. If you, for whatever reason, must move here get 120% of everything that they tell you written down in ink, signed, dated, etc... document everything. They have gone through 6 managers since I've been here. "Corporate" took over at one point. I had to drop off an extra cable box I didn't need and sat inside for 30 minutes waiting on the person who was suppose to help me. The temporary manager at the time sat while I told anyone I saw that was coming to see the apartment to go anywhere but here. After this happened the person came up to me and said they wouldn't move in here either because they treat residence horribly. When I moved in they said they would give me paint to repaint anything I painted (I asked for it they said no), it took 5 times of complaining about my disposal not working for someone to come use a gas machine to pull out a 2 year old rag that had been jammed in the drain by the people before me (it was covered in rancid chicken and anything else you throw down the sink, they shut my AC off in Nov saying my unit was bad but come April when they fixed it they said my unit wasn't bad, that it was my thermostat, my windows are leaking and have been since Nov 2013. I quote "at the current time your windows leaking during the winter is not our concern, we need to shovel snow". Its still leaking to this day. I was told they do a deep carpet clean every 1 year, and replace carpet every 2 years (they now tell me no that's not true). I have a stack of work orders that are about 2 inches thick. The maintenance crew doesn't do what they are suppose to. You may ask, how do I know this? Well, I was home one day asked for someone to come fix the seal in my window, the guy comes up, I don't open the door, I see who it is, he leaves a note saying "I checked your window and fixed the seal". How can you fix the seal when im sitting on the couch and watch you leave without coming in? I called the manager to let him know this is happening, he said "oh well, maybe another person can come look sometime". That never happened. I asked to break my lease a couple months early because of this, they said they will charge me $1,500. Keep note that I have never been late on rent, paid everything I owe, had no complaints about me living here, and continue to get this treatment. Oh, I had to come add this. You have to have dish network, doesn't matter what you want, you must take it from the apartment or go without cable. It is currently blue skies, sunny, and warm out (aka perfect weather). My cable is out. I called DISH who says "sorry we can help try to trouble shoot but anything else the complex has to deal with". For most places this would be a breeze and pretty easy to call your office, not Sundance. You call them and leave them as many messages as you want and they wont call you back. If they do call you they tell you to call dish or they'll get here at "some point". The last person that came here to fix something was lit up like the new day sun. He had no idea what I was talking about, eyes were bloodshot, smelt horrible, and ripped the blinds off my window and said they'll bill me for the blinds. That person still works here.
• • •
John Thacker
a year ago
I have lived here since July 2013 and I sincerely love my apartment. I have ALWAYS had good communication with the office staff. They have ALWAYS been helpful and more than willing to work with me through any problem. The current manager is a very sincere, kind, and understanding person, as are the entire staff. My home here is worth the price I pay. Outside of the "Snowpocalypse" we are dealing with right now, the property is beautiful and a very safe place to reside. You get what you pay for, and I get an excellent place to live.
• • •
Neil Bochenek
a year ago
Overall a great place to live. Pros: My apartment was reasonably priced and in new condition. I have not had any maintenance issues since moving in two years ago. The office personnel have always been responsive and friendly if I had any questions or requests. The maintenance crew has also been very responsive in keeping the parking lot clear despite all of the snow. The amenities such as the workout room and pool are decent as well. The location is ideal for someone looking to live just south of Indianapolis. Probably one of the shortest times to I-65, which is great for commuting or getting downtown. The surrounding area has a lot to offer and the apartment complex has nice surrounding scenery. Cons: Your options are limited when it comes to TV and internet. The only service offered for TV is dish network. Additionally, your internet options are limited. Sundance offers their own internet with your lease, but it won't give you top speeds. Your other options are limited, since cable internet isn't available. I ended up going with ATT high speed DSL, which has been sufficient for everyday use. Overall though, it would be nice to have more options to choose from.
• • •

Stream

Sundance at the Crossing Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.