Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sundance at the Crossing Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
1 follower|115,876 views
AboutPostsPhotos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7213 Sundance Dr Indianapolis, IN 46237
7213 Sundance DrUSINIndianapolis46237
(317) 885-7368edwardrose.com
Apartment Complex, Furnished Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Sundance at the Crossings Apartments offers competitive rents on our one bedroom and two bedroom floor plans. Located in Perry Township and part of Southport school district. Nearby IUPUI, Ivy Tech, The University of Indianapolis, and downtown Indianapolis. Amenities include lake views, cardio center, and is large pet friendly.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
13 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
People talk about edward rose, place to live, racquetball court, vaulted ceilings and electricity bills
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
John Thacker
reviewed 3 months ago
I have lived here since July 2013 and I sincerely love my apartment. I have ALWAYS had good communication with the office staff. They have ALWAYS been helpful and more than willing to work with me through any problem. The current manager is a very sincere, kind, and understanding person, as are the entire staff. My home here is worth the price I pay. Outside of the "Snowpocalypse" we are dealing with right now, the property is beautiful and a very safe place to reside. You get what you pay for, and I get an excellent place to live.
• • •
Larry Shepard
reviewed 6 months ago
WARNING: IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT RENTING THESE APARTMENTS, YOU WANT TO READ THIS BEFORE YOU DO!!! I lived in these apartments for 1 yr as of 10/11/13 and that's only because I signed a contract. I would have left 6 days after I signed if I was able to. While signing my lease, the office associate working with me asked if we had any pets (as she put her hands to her ears as if they didn't really care if I did or not) and then she put an X through the pet portion of the lease agreement. 6 days later I got a notice on my door stating I needed to vacate the property because I was "in breach of my contract" for having pets that I did not notify them of, or pay $300 nonrefundable pet deposit plus an additional $25/mo. These are by far the worst apartments I have EVER lived in. The rent is ridiculous ($823/mo. for a very small one bedroom) The office staff is undoubtedly the worst group of people I have ever met in my life. They care NOTHING about there tenants! I truly believe these people WANT to see you fail and sue you for any reason possible. My lease is up on 10/11/13. The month before last I was going to be late paying rent (by one day) because of some unforeseen issues. I contacted them 11 days in advance and they say "sorry, nothing we can do, you will just have to pay the attorney fees". Because I was late by one (1) day, I was forced to pay $300 to there lawyers and $50 late fee! This caused me to get behind which resulted in me being late this month. I came home from work to find a "notice to vacate". This notice demands that I am out by 10/07/13. I remind you, my lease is up on 10/11/13. Like I said, completely unreasonable! (not to mention, it was filed on the 4th, posted on my door on the 5th. This gives me 2 days notice to get out!) I am so unbelievably disgusted with these apartments! I will NEVER rent another Edward Rose apartment in my life! I could go on and on but I don't want to waist any more of my life talking about how horrible of a place to live that Sundance is!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello, Larry, Thanks so much for sharing your concerns. We love any opportunity to learn and grow as a company. However, I want to take this opportunity to clarify a few of your comments. First, our one bedrooms range in price from $669-$765. Perhaps the price you mentioned included some optional add-ons such as cable, internet, or a carport. Second, while our rent is due on the 1st of each month, we offer a 5-day grace period without any additional penalties or fees as we know, often times, pay days fluctuate or unexpected things occur. Unfortunately, if we do not receive the rental payment by the middle of the month we will file the account with our Attorney but there is still an additional month to pay and stay after that occurs. I realize this policy seems a bit strict but most of our residents feel this is fair. Again, thank you so much for your feedback and if you ever feel like you'd like to discuss your concerns further I would love to meet up and chat!
chris smith
reviewed 9 months ago
DO NOT MOVE IN TO THESE! I WILL NEVER RENT NOR LIVE IN THIS PLACE AGAIN! THEY HAVE HIDDEN MOVE OUT FEES, THE STAFF IS VERY RUDE, ALL THE CARE ABOUT IS GETTING YOUR MONEY AND CARE NOTHING ABOUT YOUR UNIT OR YOU AS A RESIDENT. BIGGEST JOKE EVER AND WORST PLACE TO LIVE
Neil Bochenek
reviewed 2 months ago
Overall a great place to live. Pros: My apartment was reasonably priced and in new condition. I have not had any maintenance issues since moving in two years ago. The office personnel have always been responsive and friendly if I had any questions or requests. The maintenance crew has also been very responsive in keeping the parking lot clear despite all of the snow. The amenities such as the workout room and pool are decent as well. The location is ideal for someone looking to live just south of Indianapolis. Probably one of the shortest times to I-65, which is great for commuting or getting downtown. The surrounding area has a lot to offer and the apartment complex has nice surrounding scenery. Cons: Your options are limited when it comes to TV and internet. The only service offered for TV is dish network. Additionally, your internet options are limited. Sundance offers their own internet with your lease, but it won't give you top speeds. Your other options are limited, since cable internet isn't available. I ended up going with ATT high speed DSL, which has been sufficient for everyday use. Overall though, it would be nice to have more options to choose from.
• • •
Joey Grow's profile photo
Joey Grow
reviewed 9 months ago
First of all they have Dish TV as their cable and are using Earthlink as internet provider as of 5/31/13. The modem they provided us was at least 8 years old. Second the apartment was DIRTY when we moved in. I mean the carpet had paint on it, dead bugs everywhere, and vinyl on top of vinyl in the utility room. Third. Their closet shelves fell on us while we were hanging up our clothes. Fourth. If you are late, for any reason whatsoever, and you go to pay them at 3 PM on the 15th, you are too late. They have already filed a civil suit against you. You had better be prepared to pay 200+ in lawyer fees plus your rent, and late fees. They file at 10 AM (unreasonably so) and will not work with you even if you call them and tell them your situation. Parking is a nightmare because there is no assigned parking. The entryways to the bigger apartments are completely blocked off on one side of the building because they built the stairwell all the way across the hall. We lived with a cracked/dangerous sidewalk for more than six months of our lease until they finally fixed it. Then we both got ruined shoes because they did not provide -any- notice that they would be tearing up our sidewalk and re-pouring it. Leaving at different times we both stepped in wet cement. We also found out later that the workers they used were peeing in our entryway while they had the sidewalk torn up. The only -good- thing about the apartments is when I called about the A/C not working (about 2 weeks prior to moving out) it was fixed within a few hours of my call. These apartments are exceptionally overpriced (973.00/month) for rent, cable, and internet. For that amount you can live in brand new apartments downtown.
• • •
Angela Felix
reviewed a month ago
I have only lived in these apartments since September of 2013 and I can honestly say that I really like living here. Anytime I needed a repair they were quick to get it completed. They did an excellent job of removing snow and salting all the walks. The staff for the most part are always friendly and helpful. Brent has especially been helpful and very kind to me. He is an awesome leasing agent. I do not care for the cable they offer. Until I purchased an HD tv my cable reception was horrible. Whenever I would DVR something it would constantly mess up the recording saying that the signal was lost . This issue was eliminated after I upgraded my tv. The only other issue I have and it's not just this apartment complex but others, is that if you do not renew your lease they raise your rent. I have always paid my rent on time or early. I am trying to purchase a home and would love to stay in my apartment but since they were going to raise my rent $200 just because I would not sign a new lease I felt it necessary to give my notice. I would still recommend the complex to my friends and family.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person

Sundance at the Crossing Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.