Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sun Village Apartments
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
1 follower|675,448 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Everything in your apartment doesn't have to match. Try going for an eclectic look!
From Apartment Therapy → Apartment Therapy's Favorite 2013 Dining Rooms
1
Add a comment...
 
Not sure where to find a statement piece for your DIY project? Look at this blog for tips on where to find furniture.
Wondering where to find furniture to paint? Learn tips & tricks on where to find the best pieces of furniture to up-cycle.
1
Add a comment...

Sun Village Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you rely on a digital calendar to get through the day? You're not alone! Master your schedule with these tips.
In today's video, Justin brings us a weekend project that can help you better manage your time both at home and away from home. In today's video, Justin brings us a weekend project that can help you better manage your time both at home and away from home.
1
Add a comment...
 
Achieve a #colorblock look by adding different colored window treatments and furniture without using any patterns!
Curtains can really give a room that extra oomph. If you want a little (or a lot) more drama or color without committing to a patterned textile, color blocked curtains could be the answer.
1
Add a comment...
 
Give this recipe for Brussels sprouts a try! Is there a food that you enjoy now that you didn't like growing up?
1
Add a comment...

Sun Village Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
How to Dip Dye Hair with Kool Aid - http://bit.ly/1okyoSJ
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
J and J Landscape LLC. David Robertson's profile photo

Sun Village Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
How to Dye Glass - http://bit.ly/1xgGjDC
1
Add a comment...
 
Renting your first place? This list will help you remember everything! So, when are you moving in?
1
Add a comment...

Sun Village Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
5 Simple Rules to Make Every Doctor's Visit as Painless as Possible - http://bit.ly/1nQmNqJ
1
Add a comment...
 
Give this recipe for Brussels sprouts a try! Is there a food that you enjoy now that you didn't like growing up?
1
Add a comment...

Sun Village Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
4th of July Desserts: Sugar Cookie Stars with a Surprise Center - http://bit.ly/UJOj2w
1
Add a comment...

Sun Village Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get the Look: Decorating with Pink and Blue - http://bit.ly/SNjus7
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
801 Locust Place Northeast Albuquerque, NM 87102, United States
801 Locust Place NortheastUSNew MexicoAlbuquerque87102
(505) 842-6640sunvillagenm.com
Apartment Rental AgencyToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Our residents have more fun because their home has the best of everything. Style, privacy, modern appliances & fixtures, great recreation facilities. It's the special extras, like our hourly shuttle to UNM, CNM, & Carrington College not to mention our jogging stations, outdoor jacuzzi, and outdoor pool that makes Sun Village residents feel pampered. With our variety of spacious floor plans we are ...sure to have you reaching for the SUN!!!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
J and J Landscape LLC. David Robertson's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
1.4
46 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
35 reviews
"Management is the worst part of the whole apartment complex!"
2 reviewers
"Just get a room at a Motel 6 instead of the Sun Village."
"The front office staff is EXTREMELY rude."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jordan Schweitzer's profile photo
Jordan Schweitzer
2 months ago
Wish i could give 0 star. When i moved in everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. After i singed the lease the management became the worst group of people i have ever worked with. While i lived there i always had a problem. The maintenance would never fix things when i need them to. When i moved out i never got my deposit back. I had to call for months, 9 actually, and go to there offices in person to then be told that i in fact still owe'd them another 100 bucks. They ended up making a mistake and confusing me with another former resident. Now i have to get a lawyer to help me go to court and hopefully clear the sisutaion before the collection calls start. DO NOT LIVE HERE!!! THEY WILL SCREW YOU OVER!!!! Living in gov low income housing was soooo much better!
• • •
Gabriella Tafoya
3 months ago
Looking for a nice place to rent? Just get a room at a Motel 6 instead of the Sun Village. This place is disgusting. I am not just talking about the apartments either. The front office staff is EXTREMELY rude. When my garbage disposal, dishwasher and light bulbs in my kitchen all went out in the same week, a lady at the front desk could not even make eye contact with me to make things right. I never got a sincere apology, it was almost as if they expected these things to happen eventually. The maintenance at this place might be effective if they spent as much time fixing the apartments as they do sitting in their cars and chatting with each other behind the back building. The apartment landscaping looks really nice, but that is only because the maintenance personnel that aren't lollygagging are usually making sure that they make the outside look really nice to distract from the repulsive apartment that you will be renting. I thought I was getting into a nice place because they did a credit check, criminal background check and rent history. I must have been the only person who actually passed all three because the cops were called about once a week from the apartments around mine for domestic violence or noise complaints. I would never recommend this place to anybody. Spend $25 more to get a better living environment and better people around you.
• • •
Kathy Wagner's profile photo
Kathy Wagner
10 months ago
Its tolerable for the price. We had a short lease and thank God we didn't sign a one-year lease. The community is well maintained and I love all the grass space for our dogs. The downside is the condition inside of the apartments. Cracks on dry wall roof, outdated and flimsy old bathroom and kitchen cabinets (not terribly clean either), humidity build up in between window glass panes that doesn't go away, and... mold. Yep. Mold. We reported a mold under the kitchen sink... they just painted over it. Then in our shower the soap holder on the tile wall fell off, clearly can see rotten wood and mold in there, what did they do? Instead of fixing it properly they slap on the white plastic shower wall right over it. Sigh. Really SunVillage? Its also ironic they have a whole page on mold preventive in their lease. They're not exactly upholding their end of this agreement. Thank God our lease is up soon. If you're looking for a temporary place, this will do. But a year or so, you'll go nuts. On the other hand, the loft design is pretty cool. Oh... the laundry facility is nasty. Tenants aren't exactly clean and conscious of other tenants. They leave detergent build up in the soap dispenser, bleach, and all kinds of stuff. It's hard to find a 'clean' washing machine (I don't trust washing my clothes in a machine with unidentifiable liquid in the soap dispenser that could potentially ruin my clothes) and just about every time we wash our clothes there at least one of our shirts get this permeant oil spot that doesn't come out.
• • •
Calvin Cox's profile photo
Calvin Cox
a year ago
HEED THESE REVIEWS!!!!!!!!!! I wish there was a way to give this place no stars. I have lived here for a week because I chose to ignore the reviews. These people have already robbed me blind in the 10 days I have been a resident. The management is morally abhorrent. If you choose to ignore the majority of these reviews and live here, you will have them power play away whatever funds you have, with no way to take up residency elsewhere except a $1250 fine. If you choose NOT to heed these reviews and warnings, pay attention when you read their contracts and rental agreements. You will find they have NO obligations, incentives, or accountability to help or support any of their residents. The above sentence summarizes the contract, the management, and the attitude of the staff.
• • •
Megan Stueven
8 months ago
My boyfriend moved here after moving out of his parents' house because it was very inexpensive. I really wish he hadn't. They boot cars for having expired registration. The laundry room is gross and clearly never cleaned. The clubhouse (which is the only place to get wi-fi on the premises, is super hot; I don't believe there is an AC. And the inside of the apartment is even worse. It smells constantly. We complained to management about this, but nothing was done. The insides of the cabinets are dirty and covered in stains from who knows what. And tonight, (this was the final straw for me) the water came out of the sink brown. BROWN! And this happened right as I was brushing my teeth. Trust me when I tell you, if you live here, you will definitely get what you paid for.
• • •
Jackie Cordova's profile photo
Jackie Cordova
7 months ago
*****!!!!!DO NOT RENT HERE!!!!!***** 1. The staff are disgustingly unprofessional, unethical and unlawful BULLIES. We received a call from the front desk on 07/14/2014 asking if we had a chance to move out that day.... clearly confused, my husband insists they have the wrong number. The manager says, "no, we put a 7-Day eviction notice on your door 7 days ago". One: Bullshit. I was home that whole say, no one came to the door, and no one left anything on our door. Two: For what? Our rent is paid. We received a noise complaint two weeks prior, but that was taken care of. Their explanation: "it's just not working out". I'm sorry? Are we dating? Nevertheless, we're told our "eviction notice" will be hand delivered the next day. 7/15 passes... no notice. 7/16 passes... no notice. Finally, the evening of 7/17, we receive a call from "management", who say we've received "several" complaints by "several" different neighbors. My husband asks for documentation to prove this. Manager says, "we don't have any". After several minutes of pointless BS, the manager says, WORD FOR WORD, "what's it gonna take for you just to turn in your keys?" Now THAT, ladies and gentlemen is HARASSMENT and grounds for a serious lawsuit. Now, we noticed a change is the staff's demeanor after we asked them repeatedly to fix our stairs (loose step), and clean up the BBQ areas once in a while. And, no.. our requests still have yet to be fulfilled. Their bully-like tactics may work on these young college kids, but not for us. They're in for a rude ass awakening. 2. You can find something MUCH larger for MUCH cheaper. The price per square footage is ludacris. Do your research and shop around before you commit to any lease. 3. If you value your sleep, you're not gonna be happy. We have gunshots going off every weekend, drunk assholes throwing rocks through windows, bass-thumping wannabe thugs blasting stupid hip-hop 24/7, weekly domestic violence incidents... the list goes on and on. And this is just in the area I live in. It could be worse amongst the 500+ units on the property. 4. The pool is disgusting. It hasn't been cleaned since it opened in May. It's cloudy, and full of insects. Oh, and nasty people never pick up their dogs' shit. Bottom line, DO NOT live here. This place (and their useless staff) needs to be run down with bulldozers.
• • •
Aaron Lara
10 months ago
Lived almost an entire year here. Do not even consider. The grounds look amazing, but once you enter your apartment you'll know why they are rated so low. Everything is from the 80s and it's falling apart. Mantinence obviously has no skill or care anymore. They fix something half ass and it just ends up falling apart again. Everything is outdated and disgusting, do not look in the nooks and crannies or you might find a new organism. Especially under the stove and ridge. Do not rent, do not consider. This place needs to be demolished.
• • •
Savannah Hamilton
11 months ago
Please take the previous reviews seriously! Do not be fooled by the tour and the landscape. The apartment you will be living in looks nothing like the apartment you were shown. Your apartment will be filthy upon your movein with a stained carpet, broken blinds, and mold. Your roof will leak, your appliances will break, and you will wait months for the useless maintenance workers to grace you with their presence. The walls are paper thin, and the noise is endless. The shuttle to the UNM/CNM campus is the only redeeming quality about this place, and you are much better off living elsewhere. This is not the place you want to live if you want to study in a quiet space, and this is not the place you want to live if you want to be charged reasonably for the quality you receive. Please do not move in here. This is not a singular experience. The majority of the people who have lived here, regret it. Do not make the same mistake, because if you try to get out this miserable experience you will be charged through the nose. I hope this review can prevent others from having to suffer through this place for 12 months.
• • •