Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sugar Mill Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 8:30AM–5:30PM
3 followers|393,218 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
You don't have to go out on Valentine's Day to make it the perfect, romantic evening! Stay at home and get take out instead! Lavender Asian Bistro is a great option for their fantastic ratings, their delicious Asian fusion cuisine, and their distance! Only 5 miles from our community!
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Can't live without your fur babies? You don't have to! Our community is proudly pet friendly! Breed and weight restrictions apply, please call for details.
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
9 Design & Decor Ideas for Apartments with Vaulted Ceilings - http://bit.ly/1KsOXV1
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hooks are an easy way to add extra storage if you're limited on closet space. Do you have a wall you can use? 
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
30 minutes a day, 5x a week: you can do it! Anyway you want it, THAT'S the way you need it.
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Start Saving Money: The Three Biggest Budget Basics You Still Don’t Have Down - http://bit.ly/1JN428P
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
3 people
Vishan Dutt's profile photo
Vishan Dutt's profile photo
Savannah Lavender's profile photo

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you love the movie Moulin Rouge? Then you'll absolutely love the ballet! The Atalanta Ballet is performing Moulin Rouge: The Ballet at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre until February 13. Don't miss it!
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
When you're feeding a party of hungry Superbowl fans, you've got to get the grub pronto! Good thing Franco's Pizza is just 5 miles away! Just grab a couple pies and subs and you'll be back before your friends even notice!
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Where are you planning on celebrating Valentine's Day? How about Luciano’s Ristorante Italiano? This restaurant brings the flavor of traditional Italian food to you! Along with a menu of traditional Italian cuisine, they offer a romantic and sophisticated ambiance, perfect for a date!
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
How To Waterproof Your Shoes With A Candle, And 9 Other Winter Hacks - http://huff.to/1OP8Euq
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you an art lover? Then you should check out the Hudgens Center for the Arts! This art museum and gallery also provides art education programs for all ages!
1
Add a comment...

Sugar Mill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Calling all sushi fans! Where is the best place to get sushi around here?
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
855 Walther Blvd Lawrenceville, GA 30043
855 Walther BoulevardUSGeorgiaLawrenceville30043
(770) 237-8334sugarmillapthomes.com
Apartment BuildingToday 8:30AM–5:30PM
Friday 8:30AM–5:30PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 8:30AM–5:30PMTuesday 8:30AM–5:30PMWednesday 8:30AM–5:30PMThursday 9:30AM–5:30PM
Sugar Mill provides a small community atmosphere in the heart of Lawrenceville. With easy access to shopping, restaurants, Hwy 316 and interstate 85.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.7
13 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"I recommend only moving into an apartment with a water meter system in place."
"I absolutely love this place!"
"I currently live here now and HATE HATE HATE it."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Vishan Dutt's profile photo
Vishan Dutt's profile photo
Savannah Lavender's profile photo
All reviews
danien boone
4 months ago
I absolutely love this place! It is close to my college and job. The pool is open all year round which is ideal to GA's crazy weather. The gym is awesome. So awesome that I cancelled my own gym membership because it has everything I need. My neighbors are sweet and the staff is amazing! They have handled every issue (minor) that has come my way. I am pretty sure they are the best staff to handle any issue, big or small. The maintenance staff are super friendly as well. I have been here for quite some time and I don't plan on leaving until I finish school. I recommend this apartment complex to anyone to include families, students, singles, and especially animal lovers! You will definitely feel welcomed and at home the day you move in!
• • •
Jeff Chacon
8 months ago
Lived here for over 5 years, pay rent on time never late and today we had an issue at their 5 STAR gym with their ZERO STAR personal Trainer aka Eddie Medina (Medina Personal Fitness) kicking my girlfriend out the gym when she has paid him to train her in the past, so has her sister, my mother, and myself and the main office was addressed about the problem, but didn't handle or resolve anything. Giving the total perception of them fearing the guy and it takes people with leadership and character to make a business thrive. No character! Such Nice apartments with unprofessional Staff makes the whole place look bad. Ive heard several stories of the trainer "hitting on his clients" and disrespecting them. DONT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY The one star rating is about Eddie Medina and Main Office not the Apartments itself. ive never had a problem here until now. "It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently." -Warren Buffet
• • •
Britney Davis
a year ago
I am currently a resident now and i absolutely do not recommend it. The buildings are old. I live on a terrace level and my apartment is infested with mice. The staff claim they have done all they can but all they've done is put out mice traps. I've asked for pest control, yes they sent him out but according to the pest guy they don't deal with mice they deal with roaches and ants. Mind you we have MICE. hello?They have not been able to cease the issue. When my boyfriend and i decided that we would rather leave the complex all together because of our mice issue the staff NOR manager apologized for the inconvenience and told that we would be fined if we decided to break the lease without a 60 day notice. They didn't care that we were living in an mouse infested apartment! The mice are so desperate for food that i found them in my 6 month old puppy's food bowl. The last time i checked, this was not my property, i am renting, therefore it is their responsibility to handle the situation and be a bit more understanding but they were not. I caught attitude from the manager when i spoke with her about it. I wonder how she would feel if her "home" was infested with mice. We finally got them to put it in writing to release us from the apartment, right after that they cut off our guest dial numbers although we are not vacating until march 7th and no one has been out here to deal with the mice yet. We pay a good hefty amount for this apartment and the treatment we received in this situation was totally unacceptable. We were patient kind and calm about this, its been going on for months but enough is enough. I will never recommend anyone living here and i cannot wait to leave this hell hole.
• • •
Jared Adams
a year ago
I currently live here now and HATE HATE HATE it. I would highly advise you to go live in a carboard box before you move in here. The staff and the maintenance personnel are ok to deal with its the neighbors. Let me rephrase that, its constantly the neighbors, If its not someone blasting there music and bass at the carwash its people constantly everywhere. This complex has I believe 200 or so apts, but you would think there is 2000. People are always constantly in and out no matter what hour or day. The gate system here is a joke. If it is even closed when you come in the gate stays open for 5 cars to come through with plenty of time. Don't get me wrong I am not elderly and set in my ways, I am a 24 year old male who doesn't mind a few drinks or having friends over from time to time but this place is a JOKE. I wish this review was on here when I was looking. Please I beg of you do not be in here unless you enjoy being highly frustrated with neighbors, friday and Saturday "car meets" with kids racing through the complex and revving their engines, or you like shady people coming in and out constantly. These are all 100% true facts.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Jared, thank you for sharing your living experience at Sugar Mill. We appreciate all feedback, weather positive or negative. I see from your review you mentioned concerns regarding loud music from the carwash and "car meets" on Friday and Saturday's. We appreciate you bringing such concerns to our attention, as we value our residents being our "eyes and ears" when the office is not open. Please call our after-hours number at (770)237.8334 to report all noise complaints or suspicious activity. Our Property Monitor is a Gwinnett County Police Officer and is extremely helpful in such circumstances and has been made aware of your concerns. The more information we have, the better we can identify and address the specific situations. As always, our door is always open to assist our residents however possible.
hef's profile photo
hef
6 months ago
My apartment had a water meter, yet I was billed as if there wasn't one. I was told that it was because other apartments did not. I recommend only moving into an apartment with a water meter system in place. Make sure beforehand or you will pay whatever they want... aprox $60-$130 for 1 person a month. My electric was $40-60 and my gas was $20- 30. That just shows I was never home. Yet, my water bill was more than both bills a month. Never will I move into an estimated water bill again! My apartment got flooded because of a maintenance repair on the apartment above. Things got ruined and my insurance had to pay for it. Sloppy repair like: carpet pieced together and a sagging ceiling from the weight of the water.(I have pics) Then I got a higher electric / gas bill from all the equipment running during the repair. Even a higher water bill the next month.
• • •
Bill Park
5 months ago
ever since Wilkerson (or something) my rent went from $585 to $840 PLUS utilities with nothing to show for it. One of the front office people said "that is the going rent is around here. How would she know that? I'll be moving as soon as lease is over....I found a great place for $745 including utilities with a gym,pool tables, elevators game room and a real movie theater and close to Costco great restaurants.
Lea Fordham's profile photo
Lea Fordham
a year ago
It's okay overall. Too expensive to pay more than a mortgage for an apartment. Amenities and staff are nic ebut the building is aging. I can see nails warping out of the studs and impacting the walls. We had very serious pest issues for the first 3 months here, now it is just the occasional earwig or roach. The staff is pretty cool and have never been rude to me. The pool isn't locked to residents and is therefore very crowded in summer. There are not ceiling fans in all apartments. Our upstairs neighbors sometimes sounded like wrestlers. There are some people that have loud systems but it usually isn't an issue. To me, it isn't enough for the price you pay. Also, there has been shady activity at the front of the complex late at night and I have seen drug activity a few times here. It makes me feel uneasy.
• • •
Nicole Maddox
3 years ago
I don't live here but never would. My kids stay the night one night there. I go to pick them up. They didn't get there on time so I waited in the parking lot. I am a young female. I was approached by two males that lived there. I let them know I had someone that would be there any min. They were so messed up on drugs. Then right in the parking lot in front of me, they didn't try to hide, pulled out a good amount of drugs. There right in front of me had a drug deal in parking lot, where everyone could see, and right in front of me. I got in my car locked the doors. They continue to try and talk to me and harass me. I got on the phone and they finally left and went into apartment. Either they were so messed up or they were use to selling in front of everybody. That is the last time I every come to that apartment complex. Plus what is up with the gate open where just anyone can come in. After that I don't feel like that is a safe place.
• • •