Cover photo
Verified local business
Strategic Marketing Inc.
Marketing Agency
Today 8AM–5PM
174 followers|111,443 views


Strategic Marketing sales team heads out to Mountain View to get a tour of Google HQ. Then off to training at the San Francisco office. Thanks to Ben K. for setting this up and to Kristina G. for giving our team a tour! #google #googleadwords #adwords #googlepremierpartner #ppc #sem #digitalmarketing #marketingagency
Add a comment...
Google AdWords Premier Partner plaque and certification came in! Look forward to seeing our Partner managers next week at our office. #google #googlepartners #googleadwords
Add a comment...
Add a comment...
We had an amazing time at Google last week! James Piccolo, Jonn Nishiguchi, Jeremy Turner and Jeremy Erickson had an exciting opportunity to fly down to Mountain View and meet the channel sales team for some training. We appreciate the level of support for the past 9 years! Special thanks to our Strategic Partner Manager, +Ben Killmer for giving us a private tour on Google's campus.

‪#‎googlepartners‬ ‪#‎digitalmarketing‬ ‪#‎strategicmarketing‬ ‪#‎adwords‬
Add a comment...
10225 SW Park Way, Portland, OR 97225
Add a comment...
Happy Monday! Our 2 rockstars posing with their prizes from +Google Partners  Good job to Vanessa and Brandon for their hard work! Huge thanks to Oliver from Google for finalizing these for our team. More prizes on their way! #googlepartners #google #sem #marketing #ppc #payperclick #digitalmarketing #digitamedia #agency #advertising #lg49inchtv
Add a comment...
We had fun over the last 3 days with the Google Channel Sales Team! While it was great to get some training in, we had a blast getting to know more about these amazing individuals. We were lucky to have Ben, Oana and Landon visit us here in Portland and hope they all enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you guys can visit us again soon! ‪#‎googlepartners‬ ‪#‎googlepremierpartner‬ ‪#‎googlechannelsales‬ ‪#‎google‬ ‪#googleadwords #adwords #‎digitalmarketing‬ ‪#‎sem‬ ‪#‎ppc‬
Add a comment...
Strategic Marketing is now a Google Premier Partner! Huge thanks to our amazing clients and hard working staff to help us achieve this goal. Google has provided us some of the best support, especially these last couple years. We look forward to continue working with our talented Partner Managers!
Add a comment...
Google branded tiles for our office! Thanks @google Some of us will make good use of this! #googlepartners #googlepartner #google #adwords #ppc #sem #digitalmarketing #portland #tile #thetileapp
Add a comment...
Congrats to our digital media advisor, Stacy Skreen! She earned the highest sales revenue last month and beat all past sales records at our company. We are proud to have her on our team, her work ethic, skill set and positive attitude has been helpful to our growth. #googlepartners #googleadwords #bingadsauthorizedreseller #bingads #ppc #digitalmarketing 
Add a comment...
Thanks +AdWords for another set of Chromebooks and Chromeboxes! Our support team at Google are top notch. Thanks Ben K. and Oliver V., we appreciate all your support. ‪#‎chromebook‬ ‪#‎chromebox‬ ‪#‎chrome‬ ‪#‎strategicmarketing‬ ‪#‎digitalmarketing‬ ‪#‎googlepartners‬ ‪#‎googleadwords‬ ‪#‎portland‬
Add a comment...
+Google Maps car spotted on Sunset Highway in Portland! ‪#‎google‬ ‪#‎googlemaps‬ ‪#‎portland‬ ‪#‎pdx‬ ‪#‎oregon‬ ‪#‎speeding‬
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10225 SW Park Way Portland, OR 97225
10225 Southwest Park WayUSOregonPortland97225
Marketing Agency, Advertising
Marketing Agency
Business Service
Digital Media
E Commerce
Internet Marketing Service
Marketing Consultant
Services Companies
Web Services
Today 8AM–5PM
Monday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PMSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
28 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Warm Regards, Corina Hemming Partner M&M Interiors Window Covering Specialist."
"Amazing company and there customer service is superb."
"Read your contract before you give them your money!!!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
DEBERA REILEY's profile photo
2 months ago
YOU WILL NOT GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR!!!! Stacy did an outstanding job of selling me her product, an ad to enhance my business activity, the One IMPORTANT THING SHE DIDN'T TELL ME was that the AD would only post for 2 hits per day. TELL ME WHAT GOOD IT THAT? If one is buying an ad, 2 looks isn't going to do anything for the business. Nowhere in the contract or in my copious note taking did she tell me that the ad was limited in how many times it would show before it was dropped for the day. I spoke with Jeremy, account representative and his own manager so he said. He talked over me, did not let me speak, and said that this was part of the contract. Nowhere is that part of the contract or billing that the amount of money I spent for their service limited me to 2 hits per day and wouldn't post again on the internet until the next day. FALSE AND MISLEADING ADVERTISING. I am so disappointed and way too expensive way to throw money away. If you sign on for this product, ask questions as the sales rep is very good but detail was missing. Last comment: this company is supposed to have been vetted by Google and trained to sell their ads. Do your research, ask every question about What exactly you are buying and then call immediately if you are not happy. You cannot just cancel the ad without a certain advance notice. I tried but never connect with Jeremy as he was always out of the office. He did return calls but I was not able to answer.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
This isn't a fair statement. "You will get what you pay for and you only pay for traffic that has clicked on your ads" Ms. Reiley paid $200 per month for advertising on Google. Google is a CPC or cost per click basis. We take the $200 monthly budget and amortize this over a 30 day period equalling around $6 per day. If your ad is no longer showing it is because your $6 daily limit was reached. With cost-per-click (CPC) bidding, you're charged only when someone is interested enough to click your ad. You tell AdWords the most you're willing to pay for a click on your ad (called the maximum cost-per-click bid), but you could be charged less. "You have control over your AdWords budget. You decide the average amount you want to spend each day. On the days when your ad is more popular, AdWords will allow up to 20% more of your average daily budget so you won't miss out on those valuable clicks. But don't worry, we'll lower your maximum budget on other days so that, over the course of a month, your overall spend will average out to the limit you've set." (end quote) In this case the traffic to her site on some days exceeded the $6 dollars so the ads did fall offline until the following day. In order for the ads to stay live and receive 100% impression share on Google the costs would have been far greater the the $200 that Ms. Reiley gave us as a monthly budget for her advertising. We are often on the phone with clients and all messages are returned before end of business as a rule. Jeremy did this. All calls are recorded and I have listened to all the calls including the original sales call from Stacey. There was nothing that was misleading, in fact it was very fact based and informative. Including our cancellation policy. We ask for 5 business days. The main reason for this is there are 2 holidays per year where we are closed for Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We ask for this advanced notice to be sure we have the appropriate time to process the cancellation. Ms Riley signed our Terms and Conditions including our billing and cancellation policy, she was well aware. In closing: We don't want to strong arm anyone to advertise or mislead. We were clear and transparent. Ms Reiley sent me an email threatening if we don't refund her money she'll write bad reviews. In order for me to issue a refund I would be forced to pay for her advertising on Google because we have incurred costs that we can not recover from Google.
David Gibbs's profile photo
David Gibbs
3 months ago
My issue with Google listing positions of my posting were resolved after a personal call from the company's management. Efforts were made to correct future problems for other customers with their sales department. I could not be more satisfied with the follow through in which my case was handled.
Peter Durnford's profile photo
Peter Durnford
9 months ago
This company keeps calling me and I get charged long distance roaming charges to Canada. I can't seem to get off their call list. Does anyone have any ideas about how I can get rid of these nuisance calls?
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Peter - We're a U.S. based company and not in Canada. I think that you've possibly given us a bad review when it was for another company? We would never make multiple calls to a business that isn't a client. Either way if you would please reach out to me (James) I can research this through our call accounting software and if it is in fact someone from our business have it corrected. Thank you, James P.
Corina Hemming's profile photo
Corina Hemming
2 years ago
Based on a friends' recommendation I have been using Strategic Marketing for the last 3 or 4 years. I have found them very willing to work within my small budget and specific marketing goals. I love the professionalism, accessibility and contact I get from them every time I need. I know that my small business would not have grown to where it is today without their help. I am confident that their team will help me to continue to flourish as well as stay on top of the market in the coming years. Thanks to everyone there for their solid, result making work. Warm Regards, Corina Hemming Partner M&M Interiors Window Covering Specialist.
• • •
Ian Farnsworth's profile photo
Ian Farnsworth
2 months ago
I had an excellent experience with this company i recommend everyone to this company. Just remember you get what you pay for! Stacy and Megan really helped my business out this season and even did extras they didnt have to do! im looking foward to working with them in the future!
Ray Horn's profile photo
Ray Horn
7 months ago
I have tried a lot of marketing techniques and strategies, but none have turned the results that I received after getting introduced to Jennifer Johnson. As a new member of the SMI Team, she used her amazing personality and business sense to walk me through the SMI process and convinced me it was the right-way-to-go. After my failed opportunities with Yelp, Home Advisor and others, Jennifer's coaching enabled me to take another step toward growing my company and increasing my advertising success, at a significant reduction in costs. I highly recommend anyone wanting to expand their business through advertising, call Jennifer and let her take you into the future. Ray Horn 5 Star Inspections El Paso, TX
• • •
ORLANDO LIMO RIDE's profile photo
2 years ago
Strategic Marketing is the best company if you are looking for real results and James - the owner takes pride in his work. I have been working with them for the past 10 years and still remember the fist time James proposed me the marketing plan, i knew that this is the company i should be working along if i need to succeed. In just 2 months i began to see results that i had never seen before. The staff is very professional and educate you with different options, help you immediately when you call and resolve any issues you may have. They have not only succeeded my business but saved me a lot of money which i could not have done with other marketing companies. Strategic marketing has all the tools to get any company from zero to top. I am impressed with their work ethics and they have been very courteous and go over & beyond to satisfy my needs from the very first day until now. I highly recommend Strategic Marketing Inc and thank you for the loyalty and hard work. You guys are AMAZING.
• • •
Glenn Anderson's profile photo
Glenn Anderson
3 years ago
We have worked with Strategic Marketing for approximately 3 years now with excellent results. We market upscale vacation villas for rent in Costa Rica and have settled into a set of keywords that are consistently in the top 3 on the search pages. Strategic Marketing helped us install Google Analytics in our website so that we can evaluate the number of times our website is viewed by people who triggered our search words. We can also evaluate of wealth of other data regarding these website hits from the keywords. Our business has grown throughout the last 3 years and Strategic Marketing's support has certainly contributed to this growth. (I should also note that we tried doing all the Google keyword process ourselves before joining with Strategic Marketing and we failed at it. Too much time and energy wasted. Over the past few years, we also did a lot of experimentation of keywords with Strategic Marketing to help us find the right formula---they were very helpful in this regard).
• • •