Profile

Scrapbook photo 1
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Steven Macdonald
Works at KingsPoint AS
Attended UK
Lives in Estonia
130 followers|24,309 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
 
Why Do Sales People Hate CRM? (6 Myths Debunked) http://www.superoffice.com/blog/sales-crm-myths/
Taking a customer relationship management (CRM) system on board in any business always starts with a bunch of good intentions. Yet, just like in the famo
1
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
90 SEO Experts Talk White Hat Link Building, Outsourcing And Scaling

It's a honor to be mentioned with all of these tremendously talented SEO experts. Special thanks to +Codrut Turcanu +Tim Soulo  and +Ahrefs  for putting this piece together.  Awesome job! - +Chris Dreyer 

SEO Experts & Mentions (Scroll down for URL):

+Tim Soulo 
+Ahrefs 
+Codrut Turcanu 
+Adam Connell 
+Adam Steele 
+albert mora 
+Andy Crestodina 
+Andy Drinkwater 
+Brian Harnish 
Brian Jackson (@brianleejackson)
+Casandra Campbell 
+Chris Ainsworth 
+Chris Dreyer 
+Chris Makara 
+Colin Klinkert 
+Dave Schneider 
+David Leonhardt 
+Dennis Seymour 
+Dominic Wells 
+Doug Cunnington 
+Dustin Woodard 
+Fervil Tripoli 
+Floyd Buenavente 
+Gabriella Sannino 
+Gael Breton 
+Bishal Biswas 
+Gareth James 
Gary Virary (@garyshack)
+Greg Nunan 
+Harsh Agrawal 
James Brockbank (@brockbankjames)
+Jamie Knop 
Jamie Spencer (@setupablogtoday)
+Jason Chesters 
+Jeremy Rivera 
John Rampton (@johnrampton)
+Jomer Gregorio 
Jon Dykstra (@fatstacksblog)
Joseph E. Gojo Cruz (@Rankingelite)
+josh bachynski 
Josh Escusa (@JoshEscusa)
+Joy Hawkins 
Ken Lyons (@KenJLyons)
+Kevin Indig 
+Kim Ängalid 
+Leigh Louey-Gung 
+Lewis Ogden 
Marco Saric (@MarkoSaric)
+Marcus Miller 
+Matt Banner 
Matt Williamson (@williamson_mt)
+Matthew Barby 
+Matthew Capala 
Melanie Nathan (@melanienathan)
+Michael Arce 
Michael Salvo (@michaelsalvo)
+Michael Yurechko 
+Mikael Uusitalo 
+Mike Wallagher 
+Murray Newlands 
+Nate Shivar 
+Nathan Gotch 
+Neil Patel 
Nick Eubanks (@nick_eubanks)
+Nimrod Flores 
+Paul Shapiro 
+Phil Rozek 
Philip Blomsterberg (@pblomsterberg)
+Philip Kleudgen 
+Rand Fishkin 
Reggie Paquette (@regpaq)
+Robbie Richards 
Robert Mening (@robmening)
Roel Manarang (@roelmanarang)
+Ryan Stewart 
Sarah Lively (@sarahinatlanta)
Saurav Rimal (@sauravrimal)
+Sean Patrick Si 
Sean Smith (@snsmth)
Servando Silva (@Servando_Silva)
+Steve Rendell 
+Steve Wiideman 
+Steven Macdonald 
Steven Wilson (@thevisuallife)
Stuart Walker (@NicheHacks)
+Thomas Smale 
+Tor Refsland 
+Tung Tran 
+Tyson Downs 
+Venchito Tampon 
+Will Blunt 
+Yaro Park 
+Zac Johnson 

http://snip.ly/kMLq#https://blog.ahrefs.com/white-hat-link-building-expert-roundup/
Here at Ahrefs we decided to join the “expert roundup” craze and publish a monstrous piece of our own. And since we sincerely believe, that there’s no bett
9 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
 
12 Ways to Prevent Customer Churn [Part 2] http://www.superoffice.com/blog/prevent-customer-churn/
Note: This post is the second in a two part series. Part one includes tips on segmentation, engagement and educating your customers. Click here to read the
1
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
 
12 Ways to Reduce Customer Churn [Part 1] http://www.superoffice.com/blog/reduce-customer-churn/ 
Finding ways to reduce customer churn is a major headache for most companies. How much of a headache? Well for starters, global marketers’ told CMO
1
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
 
Why Proactive Support is the Next Generation in Customer Service http://www.superoffice.com/blog/proactive-support/
In 2014, focusing on the customer experience was the top priority for many companies. It makes perfect sense - If a customer has a great experience, they
2
Michael Kamleitner's profile photoSteven Macdonald's profile photo
2 comments
 
Thanks Michael, and I'm really happy you agree. I'm just reading your blog post now. P.S. I love your blog design. Simply, clean with all my focus being on the content itself.
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
 
The buyer is firmly in control and no longer wants to be “sold” to as in the old days before the Internet came into full force. Instead, buyers want to
1
Add a comment...
Have him in circles
130 people
Manas KR's profile photo
Chris Sutton's profile photo
Klaus Trolle's profile photo
Steel Windows and Doors's profile photo
Ruth Burr Reedy's profile photo
Narek Vardanyan's profile photo
Jamie Press's profile photo
toby tidmarsh's profile photo
Anna Lewis's profile photo

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
How do you measure the success of your email campaigns? The chances are that you measure the success by the number of people who open the mail (email ope
1
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
 
How to Build A Powerful Customer Service Knowledge Base http://www.superoffice.com/blog/customer-service-knowledge-base/
Creating a customer service knowledge base can be a difficult task and it takes a lot of work to manage and maintain knowledge base articles. And on top of th
2
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
 
CRM Business Case: Download Free PowerPoint Template http://www.superoffice.com/blog/crm-business-case/
According to Nucleas Research, for every 1 EUR you invest in CRM, you will see a return on that investment of 5 EUR. Seventy four percent of CRM users say th
2
Add a comment...

Steven Macdonald

Shared publicly  - 
Marketers and customers know that email works. Marketing Sherpa has reported that 60% of marketers believe that email marketing is producing a positive R
3
Add a comment...
People
Have him in circles
130 people
Manas KR's profile photo
Chris Sutton's profile photo
Klaus Trolle's profile photo
Steel Windows and Doors's profile photo
Ruth Burr Reedy's profile photo
Narek Vardanyan's profile photo
Jamie Press's profile photo
toby tidmarsh's profile photo
Anna Lewis's profile photo
Work
Occupation
Online Marketer
Skills
online marketing, SEO, Web Analysis
Employment
  • KingsPoint AS
    Advisor, 2012 - present
    Working to create success stories
  • Hurtigruten ASA
    E-Commerce Manager, 2009 - 2012
Places
Map of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has lived
Currently
Estonia
Story
Tagline
Content Marketer
Introduction
Passion for creating content, conversion rate optimization and blogging.
Bragging rights
Creating online success stories
Education
  • UK
    Business Management, 2001 - 2003
Basic Information
Gender
Male