Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
St Martins Lane Hotel
Hotel
51 followers|15,286,923 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Cafecito & Afternoon Tea with @cocosteaparty http://bit.ly/1qWlM6K #AfternoonCafecito
Earlier in the week I visited St Martins Lane hotel, in Covent Garden, to try their Cafecito afternoon tea. The tea is split into two courses - savoury...
2
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Spend this 'Summer in the City': Londoners relax on Tower Beach in 1952 http://bit.ly/1wjmVW9
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Light Bar is just what you need to get this week started. http://bit.ly/1uKDOZe
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
REVIEW: Cafecito & Afternoon Tea by @TheArcadiaO #AfternoonCafecito http://bit.ly/1umiUzb
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Quick & easy, yet delicious: Bento Boxes in Asia de Cuba #CapturedCravings
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
THERAPY: when life gets tough you just need to put your boxing gloves. @GYMBOXofficial http://bit.ly/1tkKQTD
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
"Vases that reach the ceiling are pretty awesome, it must be said." Instagram by @cocosteaparty #EndlessSummer
2
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Interior Designer Tim Andreas takes us through his latest impression on our iconic London hotels. http://bit.ly/1uQOTb1 @IDTmagazine
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our concierges tell us the hottest places to be IN THE HOOD. http://bit.ly/1nq8KxE
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
@RickiFuckinHall has a cuppa of our Asian & Cuban inspired Afternoon Tea @TheArcadiaO http://bit.ly/1u8FXNU
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
"Great hotel with simple yet great architecture." @richardbernardin #onlyStMartinsLane
1
Add a comment...

St Martins Lane Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Cafecito de la tarde en Asia de cuba. http://bit.ly/1eW7jOb
Instagram by @graceeyyflower.
 ·  Translate
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
45 St Martin's Ln London WC2N 4HX UK
45 Saint Martin's LaneGBLondonWC2N 4HX
+44 20 7300 5500morganshotelgroup.com
Hotel, Boutique Hotel
Hotel
Boutique Hotel
Vacances
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
5-star hotel
$222
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $266 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
137 reviews
5 star
1,584 reviews
4 star
381 reviews
3 star
64 reviews
2 star
19 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Plush quarters, some with kitchens or balconies, in a boutique hotel with a chic restaurant & bar.- Google
"Great service with friendly and engaging staff, and nice food and atmosphere!"
"Great hotel good service small rooms expensive bar and minibar top ambience"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Vince Gilbert's profile photo
Vince Gilbert
4 months ago
Cool venue, excellent service. We had afternoon tea in The Den, a space which has its own quirky personality while remaining utterly comfortable. The service was attentive and unobtrusive, aimed at making us each at home. The teas, savouries, scones and cakes were uniformly top notch. This is neither fast food nor a cheap blowout, but an afternoon's memorable experience and thoroughly enjoyable value.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Vince, We're delighted you enjoyed your visit - The Den is indeed a lovely, quriky and special space and we're thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious afternoon tea there. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm wishes, The Team
Danny Shaw's profile photo
Danny Shaw
2 weeks ago
Expensive for what it was but couldn't fault the room or the service
David Breach's profile photo
David Breach
a month ago
Food pretty good, decent range but service a little slow.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear David, Great to hear you enjoyed our delicious food, though we're sorry about the speed of service - rest assured your feedback has been shared with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, St Martins Lane
Alex Metzroth's profile photo
Alex Metzroth
a month ago
This property has fallen so far downhill, I understand now why the discount rate structure exists. Nothing appears to have been updated in the last decade; surfaces feel dated, hallways are dank and dingy, rooms are small even by London standards, amenities are limited and/or crazily priced, and most importantly, service is mediocre with a mild air of offensive pretension. I practically lived in this hotel back in 2007, and it feels like management has been asleep at the switch since. A decade later, this is a disappointing start to a week-long stay. There are tons of better options around Soho and Covent Garden, top of the list would have to be Me by Melia on Strand. This really illustrates the steep decline of Morgan's Group Hospitality, bummer. There is also construction on the back street adjacent my room (219) which made sleeping in nearly impossible.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Alex, Thanks very much for your feedback, and we're very glad to know that our Duty Managers reached out to you while you were still with us, to ensure you were comfortable in your new room as well as during the remainder of your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest wishes, The Team
Olivia Bush's profile photo
Olivia Bush
2 weeks ago
Dry January so had a mocktail in the side bar, was lovely and a good atmosphere
Robert Steers's profile photo
Robert Steers
5 months ago
Great location. Very modern. Very good service. Ask for the king rooms as the size is worth it. Curtains need to block light better though.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Robert, It's great to know you enjoyed our amazing Deluxe rooms, our super location and our friendly, attentive service. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest wishes, The Team
Stephen Denney's profile photo
Stephen Denney
3 months ago
St. Martin's Lane Hotel is fantastic. Friendly staff, trendy rooms, comfortable beds, and a quiet atmosphere make this the place to stay in Soho. I will be staying at St. Martin's Lane the next time I visit London.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Stephen, Thanks very much for your super words about our friendly team, our gorgeous bedrooms, and our super location. We're thrilled you had a fantastic time with us, and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, The Team
Cyber Bilge's profile photo
Cyber Bilge
a month ago
Friendly staff. Weird rooms with odd cladding on everything. High quality finish and nice beds though.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hey Cyber, Thanks for your great words about our welcoming team and our luxuriously comfy beds! Hope to see you again soon. Warmest wishes, The Team