Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Planet Beach - Automated Spa
Day Spa
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
5 followers|163,078 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Build an incredible and natural looking glow with Planet Beach's UV Tanning services. #UVTanning
1
Add a comment...
 
Try Planet Beach's automated day spa services - massage, hydrate, detox, feel great! #massagetherapy  #sauna #oxygentherapy
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
Suzanne Burton's profile photo
Spa Thiết bị's profile photo
LIGHT SEVOR's profile photo
 
Planet Beach members can enjoy a massage every day if they like. Stop by to see all of our automated spa services. #massage #spa #Dickinson #leaguecity
http://spaleaguecity.com/self-service-massage/
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1804 FM 646 Rd West Suite C Dickinson, TX 77539
1804 FM 646 Rd West, Suite CUSTexasDickinson77539
(281) 534-4899spaleaguecity.com
Day Spa, Teeth Whitening Service
Day Spa
Teeth Whitening Service
Facial Spa
Sauna
Massage Therapist
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Menu

Planet Beach has revolutionized the spa industry.  No longer is a trip to the spa perceived as a luxury saved for special occasions.

Over the last few years, people have become increasingly conscious of their overall well being, and anti-aging. Here at Planet beach we have developed the one-stop-shopautomated spa concept.

An automated spa is a unique and innovative spin on traditional day spas, in that all services are automated.  Customers pay a low monthly membership fee for unlimited fully automated, push-button spa & UV services in a private room without the need of an attendant.

Want a massage twice a week? Need a healthy and attractive spray-tan? Want to work guided meditation in to your schedule? Want to burn calories and detox with a hydration treatment? With a neighborhood automated spa, you can escape the daily grind and slip away to the ‘beach’ on a whole other ‘planet’ and get consistent service every time you visit.

Relax • Glow • Renew
  • Slim Capsule – Our newest feature that’s getting great reviews! Combines LED therapy, aroma therapy and sauna. Lose unwanted water weight and rejuvenate your skin while relaxing (or even dozing) in a comfortable pod. A built-in sauna adds to the relaxation and detox benefits. Membership includes one use per week.
  • Hydration station – Gently detox your body while moisturizing your skin. A vibratory massage and aroma therapy add to your relaxation experience.
  • Hydro Massage – Relax sore muscles, de-stress and eliminate toxins. Heated water wave massages you from head-to-toe.
  • Photo Facial – Tone and tighten the facial skin, treat blemishes or minimize the effects of sun damage with this relaxing, and revolutionary, treatment. (Not including optional treatment packages)
  • Infrared Sauna – Radiant heat helps increase circulation, detox the body, and improve weight loss results. Sauna has been shown to stimulate the immune system and has been demonstrated to show relief for minor aches and pains for some users.
  • Teeth Whitening – Remove stains and discolorations with instant results. (Does not include necessary peroxide based product)
  • UV Tanning – To build an incredible, natural looking glow.
  • Mystic Tanning – Sunless tanning to create a deep, long lasting tan. Limit one treatment per week.

Our clients enjoy wellness services in less time and spend far less than they would at an ordinary day spa, experiencing automated spa luxury without the ‘Day Spa’ price.

We are open seven days a week. Come by our location or call us at 281-534-4899 for a tour and pricing.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
12 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"The second I got to try the hydro massage, yet again not what I was looking for."
"I'd highly recommend Planet Beach to anyone."
"Absolutely AMAZING staff and services!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Suzanne Burton's profile photo
Spa Thiết bị's profile photo
LIGHT SEVOR's profile photo
All reviews
Hilda Ryan
a week ago
I would suggest that you think twice before signing on the dotted line they will bleed you dry with no care about your bank account being overdrawn due to losing employment I decided to cancel my direct pay and had actually been paying $5 for over a year due to financial hardship and never used their services more than three times before that. I cancelled and was told that I could not stop them from deducting the payments no matter what if I would pay a full month they would then cancel it. WHY would I be able to pay 69.00 when I can't pay $5. In addition to that I purchased over $150 of their overpriced products to use while I was still employed and they suggested I leave them their for safe keeping and easy access well when I went to pick them up they had disposed of them and refuse to pay me for them. I would think that a good business Manager would try to keep customers by working with you this is not the case BE CAREFUL...
• • •
Katricia Peterson
2 years ago
Absolutely AMAZING staff and services!!! I was introduced to Planet Beach by a friend who nonminated me for a complimentary spa day. Everyone was extremely friendly and informative. The services were great and this was the only location that offered the Slim Pod. I come here every other day after the gym, super convenient! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great spa to relax and detox. I was also impressed with how attentive and courteous everyone is. Highly recommend.
• • •
Lisa Hamilton's profile photo
Lisa Hamilton
2 years ago
A Google User
4 years ago
Awful experience here. Faulty mystic tan equipment, long waiting lines, very poor customer service and ridiculously long contracts. At any given time several of their services are unavailable due to machine malfunction. They put me in the Mystic TWICE knowing that it was not spraying smoothly and both times I ended up orange and splotchy. I was under the impression that using name-brand spray solutionI do not appreciate paying so much money every month to be treated rudely by their cocky staff. To the poster below, the prices CAN be beat (considerably). It's great if you have hours to bounce from room to room and actually use their "spa" equipment. I personally have a full time job and this takes way too much time. Bill and Corina had things under control last year but it has gone to crap since they turned things over to the new people. I cannot wait to be done with this place!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 years ago
We apologize for the bad experience you had at Planet Beach. It sounds like a number of things went wrong. To address your issues with the Mystic, we were having a number of problems with this machine and decided the best thing to do was invest in a new one. This equipment is scheduled to arrive around May 26. There was also a power surge that caused a piece of equipment to go down, but we have ordered parts to repair it. Corporately, the regional office of Planet Beach had participated in a "Groupon" promotion. Participation in this promotion has allowed a lot of new people to learn about Planet Beach, but it has not been without pitfalls, such as more people using our services, which has resulted in wait times. As to our membership agreements, a member may cancel at any time they like, as they are not tied into a contract they cannot leave- there is a pretty liberal cancellation policy. We are sorry that your experience in dealing with our staff also was not good, and this is something we need to address. Please feel free to contact me. I appreciate your feedback and want to do what I can to help. -Bill
David Dahlen's profile photo
David Dahlen
a year ago
I purchased a groupon to try it out. I was given a tour and immediately told about their packages and if I was interested in signing up. HOLD UP! I told him I was there to check it out and see if this was something that I would be interested in. I was only able to try 2/3 of the machines. Not what I was expecting I guess. Just a bunch of machines that do all the work. You get put in a room and left to push start and hope for the best. The second I got to try the hydro massage, yet again not what I was looking for. I would take a live masseuse ANY DAY! The last time I came I had prebooked to finish all my appointments, because let's face it, I was dreading going but only trying to finish what I paid for. Again was asked by the male manager if I wanted to sign up, and I explained my reasons on why I wasn't interested (brutally honest). Then all of sudden my pre booked appointments were shuffled around for the members and he was brutally honest and told me they cater to their members first. RUDE! NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER will I return or recommend anyone to go!
• • •
Anthony Weetman
a year ago
False Advertisement. Paid for a $130 package that included numerous services. After payment i was notified that several of the services required additional fees to be used even though the package ad stated clearly the services were free and all inclusive. Do not recommend.
A Google User
4 years ago
I LOVE Planet Beach!!! I have been going there since 2005, having joined with the original owner back in February when they first opened. They were just a tanning salon then. A few years after I had been going, they started adding some additional spa services. I was resistant to trying them for a long time, but finally decided to do them about two years ago. I was surprised. My skin felt great after the hydro bed, and I've also been doing the red light treatment for my face. I've always had trouble with my skin breaking out, and this has done wonders for my skin. So, I decided to add these spa services to my package. And, I'm glad I did. I don't tan much anymore, but I do use their spa treatments on a regular basis. And I use their Mystic spray on tan, and they just added a new one, which heat dries you. I read the person's reveiw below, and I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I had to cancel my membership this spring for medical reasons. The manager was very courteous and handled it right away. He also told me I could come back anytime. I was able to come back about a month ago, with no strings attached. Very nice and professional staff- and they're over 20- a novel concept. I feel like royalty every time I go there- which is another novel concept in this day and age of automated phone trees. I'd highly recommend Planet Beach to anyone.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
Thank you Katie. We always look forward to seeing you come in.
A Google User
3 years ago
I was just here about a week ago for a well needed massage. I left feeling great, most of the tension was gone and the staff was so welcoming and polite and gave me some good advise to release built up tension. I can't wait to return.