Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Southwind Village
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
68,940 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
15001 Greenhaven Dr Burnsville, MN 55306
15001 Greenhaven DriveUSMinnesotaBurnsville55306
(952) 892-1500southwindvillage.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 7:30 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Come experience the new Southwind Village. Be the first to live in our newly renovated studio, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom townhome-style apartments. Along with renovated apartments featuring spacious floor plans, Southwind Village includes numerous resort-style amenities. We have brand new clubroom perfect for your next event. 
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
9 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Signed a year lease, and stayed a total of 9 months."
"Poor communication and incompetence reigns in the leasing office."
"It's also the perfect location for me."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Lou D's profile photo
Lou D
a month ago
Signed a year lease, and stayed a total of 9 months. Interior on these units is nice, exterior could use some attention. Sidewalks are usually littered with garbage and debris in the lawns is normal. I was also surprised at the fact for how expensive rent is, nothing else is included with the cost. The gym they built is nice , and is a convenient amenity they offer. Staff is nice and willing to help when they can. My recommendation would be look elsewhere for renting, you can get way more for your money somewhere else.
• • •
brigitte johnson's profile photo
brigitte johnson
4 months ago
Filled out our applications yesterday...hopefully we can move in Immediately!! Brianna Wenck gave us a tour, she was friendly, answered all our questions, yet wasn't pushy, she really did an awesome job!
janel jones
a year ago
This place use to be beautiful, now its totally going down hill. They take forever to get back to you for maintance problems I usually give them a week and than call back once they dont respond if its not urgent, and management acts like you never called them. the windows freeze up and has caused mold damage my neighbor has mold and water damage from faulty windows. The company does not want to do repairs on units that are not updated yet because its a waste of time so once you move out they than they will fix the problem. You pay all utilities the water drips really bad and causes your bill to go up. Mold is everywhere and the soulution they gave me was to use bleach on my toliets, tub, washer and window. They usually change out the furnace filter two times a year now you have to call and remind them. The city was sappose to do a inspection on our unit they sent us a paper and then the never came, so im still trying to get it resloved. Thank god we are leaving and most of my neighbors I have talked to are leaving to. So most places will charge you between 40 and 100 dollares to use the party room sometimes they ask for a deposit that will be returned to you after you give back the keys to the room and its in the state that you left it. But not here the party room is $300 dollares actually its like $65 but they want a check for 300 dollares and they will put 65 for the party room and 235 towards your rent so if you just payed your rent and need the party room you wont see your money until the next month its pretty stupid. I could go on and on when I first moved here it was really awsome they had great parties and incentives for the renters now its just went to crap. It seems like they let anyone move in. I will try and post pictures on how are mailbox area looked like.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I love living here. The staff has been absolutly wonderful to me. There are tons of kids and I love that. I feel safe. I pay a great price. I have no complaints. I originally signed a 9 month lease and just extended another 12 months. My only complaint is that my garage storage has been broken into a few times, but now I know not to put anything of value in there and then they leave it alone. I'm a single mom and love this place. It's also the perfect location for me. LOVE IT!!! Don't listen to the whiney jerks. Guess what... if you trash your apartment your are liable for it. thats part of being an adult. grow up you idiots!
• • •
Alexandra Huelsman
7 months ago
What a rip off. The models look nothing like the actual apartments. Within the 6 months we lived there, we had stuff stolen out of the SECURED UNDERCOVER GARAGE twice. We witnessed several drug deals in the parking lot and reported it to management who simply said that Burnsville PD patrolled the area, but I never ONCE saw a squad car in our parking lot or in our area. The landscaping was terrible and never finished, despite the beautiful landscaping around the leasing office and model homes. The lights on the stairs to our apartment were burned out the entire time we lived there, despite several reports to management to fix them because the stairs were pitch black at night (a serious hazard). The pool was heated only by the sun, and poorly taken care of and was usable for about two months before it was shut down again or out for "repairs". As for the apartment itself, the "remodel" job done so poorly it was a nightmare. There were paint spills on the floor, sections of the wall that they just forgot to paint, and dents and patch jobs were terribly covered. Our washing machine overflowed after 5 months of living there, and flooded our neighbors light fixtures, to which they replied that they would cut out part of the ceiling and replace it, meaning they wouldn't even begin to attack the mold problem that probably exists there now. The mail area where our mail box was had a HUGE hole punched in the wall the was NEVER repaired, and was littered with trash all the time. I had to call the police once for a screaming party going on next door, to which management replied that they had to receive 3 warnings from police before being kicked out. Despite the fact that we told several people in the leasing office of our move out date, the manager still had no idea when we went to move out. Poor communication and incompetence reigns in the leasing office. Especially for the money they charge for this place, don't waste your money. Go elsewhere. The apartments are terrible and the management is terrible.
• • •
Kimber Anderson's profile photo
Kimber Anderson
a year ago
I have lived here for three years. After moving in, I noticed the ceiling in the laundry room of my apt. leaked water. Upon notification, they attempted to fix it - with duct tape. Repeated complaints were completely ignored. Phone calls during the day went straight to the voice messaging service and were NEVER once returned. So much water will come down that the air purifier on the floor's electrical component was fried and is irreparable. Management couldn't care less. A year ago, management changed. And while the office staff are more plentiful, quick to get back to you, and nice, maintenance is still a blatant red sore on this place's reputation. They have never once painted, and the front of my apartment has long garish strips of paint literally hanging down. The grass has never been taken care of and in the summer is completely dead. I have watched all of the white people move out; there are now only Mexicans and Somalis. Great location, great design, but an aging set of buildings that were never properly maintained that are so unsightly you would be humiliated for your friends to see.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
The management is horrible. We were told all apartments were smoke-free when we signed the lease. However, our hallway constantly smells of smoke. It's so bad it leaks through the vents and into our apartment. I've written numerous emails, called and left messages with both Southwind AND their parent company. Each time they respond that they will send a reminder to our neighbors that there is no smoking in the buildings and they will put us on copy. However, we have never seen anything and the problem keeps on persisting. They obviously do not care to enforce the rule, so beware if this is important to you.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
The management here is awful. They are rude and treat you like you are an idiot. I will not be staying here once my lease is up. Fortunately the units are nice but it is not enough to get me to stay.

Stream

Southwind Village hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.