Cover photo
Verified local business
Southernmost Beach Resort
178 followers|22,049,079 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
508 South St Key West, FL 33040
508 South StreetUSFloridaKey West33040
Resort, Beach Resort
Beach Resort
Personal Services
Wedding Venue
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
Book at
Booking links sponsored. $556 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
289 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
Refined rooms at a colonial-style retreat with 3 pools & lawn games, plus a private pier & beach.- Google
"The room, service, location and personnel were all top notch!"
"Large comfy beds and great living space provided with the family."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Craig Bell's profile photo
Craig Bell
in the last week
Perfect location. Very comfortable room. Spectacular sunsets. A first class resort. Only suggestions would be to upgrade the restaurant and the wine list a bit. Mark, the concierge, was extremely helpful. He told us where to go for an authentic, extraordinary, or memorable experience. He handed out drink tickets, made reservations, was a perfect gentleman.
Faith Maddox's profile photo
Faith Maddox
a month ago
Not at all what we were expecting. We reserved a deluxe king with balcony. The pictures had views of the ocean and since it was deluxe, I assumed that it would be great. A week before our trip, we received an upgrade offer. When I called about the offer, I was told that we had actually reserved the cheapest rooms and since it was non-refundable, no changes could be made. We could, however, ask when we checked, if there were other rooms available. With construction going on in the lobby, and the temporary lobby being very hard to find, and after a day of travel, we just took the assigned room. Our balcony has a view of the parking lot, which is certainly not appealing, and I honestly don't see why it is mentioned in the advertisement. Who would sit on a balcony to look at parked cars? The room is up-dated and clean but we are still disappointed because it is not what it seemed to be when we reserved it, and it is definitely not what we were expecting.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Ms. Maddox, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were disappointed with your room selection and location. I have researched your reservation and see that we were unsuccessful in our attempts to resolve your issues. This saddens me, as we always want our guests to feel that have the best room for their needs and that our team has exhausted all avenues to make this happen. Thank you for sharing your experience. We do hope we will have an opportunity to make a future stay exceptional. Matt Babich General Manager
John McGrath's profile photo
John McGrath
in the last week
While this hotel was incredibly expensive, it was well worth the cost. The room was antique and comfortable with a very large shower and nice features. The pool was clean and beautiful and WARM, with a great ocean view. Interesting history to the place for you history buffs out there.
Merrick Larchlind's profile photo
Merrick Larchlind
in the last week
We stay here on most of our trips. Pricey of course, were pay almost $1000 for a room but it is right on the water. Worth it for a birthday or anniversary trip, highly recommended!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Mr. Larchlind, Thank you for selecting the Southernmost Beach Resort for your Key West visits! We are honored when our guests choose us when they make a return trip to the island. Our goal is to provide exceptional customer service to our guests and I am proud we do this for you on every visit. Thank you for your review and recommendation; we hope to see you back again soon!
Chris lundgren's profile photo
Chris lundgren
3 weeks ago
We had an ocean front room with a beautiful view. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We hung out at the Sand Bar and our bartender Ana was very friendly and attentive. Food at the hotel restaurant was delicious with very large portions. The only slight downside of the resort is that the ocean is a bit murky at the private beach and the stairs to get in the water are slippery and rusty. Fortunately the pool was beautiful so swimming wasn't a problem. Look forward to returning!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for selecting the Southernmost Beach Resort for your Key West vacation! I am thrilled that you had such a nice time with us. Our team works to deliver exceptional customer service to every guest, it is gratifying to know we succeeded with you. I will be sure to share your comments with the team, especially Ana who made her mark with you. Thank you again for your review and we look forwarding to welcoming you back. Matt Babich General Manager
Vinicius Guerra's profile photo
Vinicius Guerra
2 weeks ago
This is the perfect getaway stay resort in the Keys! The hotel has some well-equipped rooms, with comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. The staff was always very helpful, offering local tips and helping select outside activities. Would definitely return!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Ms. Guerra, Thank you for your glowing review! i am thrilled that you found the Southernmost Beach Resort to be a perfect getaway. Our team works hard to provide exceptional customer service to every guest, I am proud we hit our mark with you! We look forward to your return! Matt Babich General Manager
brittany dobbins's profile photo
brittany dobbins
a month ago
Beautiful place. I thought our room wasn't going to be that great because we didn't have a room right on the water. However, it was great. It was so close walking to the beach and pools and the staff was super friendly. One major factor though was the lack of hot water. Daily cold showers are not fun and if you did get a hot one, it was scolding hot. Otherwise, this place is great! Very beautiful with good food.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Ms. Dobbins, Thank you for your review. i am glad that you enjoyed your room selection and location and found the place to be great. I apologize for the hot water issue you experienced. I have researched your reservation and alerted our maintenance team to look at your room as we did not have any reported issues with hot water. We hope you will return and we will have an opportunity to make a future stay exceptional. Matt Babich General Manager
Malignant Juan's profile photo
Malignant Juan
2 months ago
UNFRIENDLY. My husband and I visited Key West June 2015 from Tampa Fl for the first time. Southernmost seemed to boast the best views and rooms. We booked the Suite on the 3rd floor directly facing the ocean. After spending $700 a night for a week stay for a total of about $7000 WE GOT THE WORST SERVICE AT CHECK IN BY A MAN NAMED WALLY at the front desk. We checked in late as we were stuck for 5hours on the road down to Key West due to auto accident. I was in no mood for Wally's belittling attitude when I asked him about the room charges. He behaved as if we were a burden rather than welcomed guests who are paying a very exorbitant amount for a week's stay (and thereby giving him a job). He was indignant when I asked about the charges. I wanted to speak to Manager but it was late and no one was around. He set off our week vacation in a bad way. The grounds seemed small as was the pool for the amount of people there. The drinks at the pool bar were watered down and unsatisfying. I plan to visit Key West often, but will NOT STAY AT SOUTHERNMOST ON THE BEACH HOTEL AGAIN.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Juan Malignant, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any mistreatment you received at check in or at any point during your stay with us. At no time is it acceptable for any staff member to treat our guests with anything other than exceptional customer service. I have made special note of your comments and will be sure that this topic is not only addressed but corrected. I can understand your frustration and disappointment with your reception and agree this is far, far below our high standards and the standards you have come to expect from us. I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention and I would like to assure you we will be resolving this. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. Matt Babich General Manager


Create a love story this ‪#‎ValentinesDay‬ and plan your fairy tale ending with us.. ‪#‎somolife‬ ‪#‎KeyWest‬
Add a comment...
Beer school is happening everty Tuesday and Thursday! See you there at 3pm!
Add a comment...
Our Guests at the Southernmost Hotel in the USA are welcome to use the amenities of our other property - Southernmost on the Beach (located across the street from Southernmost Hotel in the USA)
Add a comment...
Our little island we call paradise. Make your summer vacation plans today!
Add a comment...
Add a comment...
The all new La Mer Hotel rooms!
Add a comment...
It's National Talk Like a Pirate Day Matey!
Add a comment...