Profile cover photo
Profile photo
SinoDefence
8 followers -
China's space programme and aerospace industry
China's space programme and aerospace industry

8 followers
About
SinoDefence's posts

Post has attachment
China launched Shenzhou 11 to orbit, three years after its last manned spaceflight mission in 2013. The two astronauts will spend 30 days on the Tiangong 2 experimental space station module to demonstrate long-term orbital living and carry out scientific experiments. This is China's 15th orbital launch in 2016 and the 237th flight of the Long March family of launch vehicles.

Less than 24 hours to go before the scheduled launch time (07:50 CST on 17 Oct / 23:50 UTC on 16 Oct) for the Shenzhou 11 mission and the identity of the crew is still covered under secrecy. A press conference is said to have been scheduled for 10:30 CST (02:30 UTC) on Sunday 16 Oct, and live coverage of the launch will began at 04:00 CST on Monday 17 Oct (20:00 UTC 16 Oct).

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
It appears that the Tiangong 1 ended unexpectedly in February this year due to a power failure.

Post has shared content
The second-stage of the CZ-7 (Y1) launch vehicle that was launched on 25 June 2016 re-entered the Earth atmosphere on 27 July, creating a fireball across the night sky visible from portions of Utah, Nevada, Colorado, Idaho and California. The re-entry and…

Post has shared content
CALT is developing a new CZ-3B variant for SSO missions #ChinaInSpace

A significant development in China's space programme, CALT is developing a new variant of its CZ-3B launcher that could be used for SSO missions

Post has shared content
The Chinese space industry has made progress on the development of new rocket engines, including a 500 t-thrust liquid engine …Continue reading →

Post has shared content
CZ-3B delivers dual-use mobile communications satellite #ChinaInSpace

Tiantong 1-01 (Tiantong =”Sky Communications”) communications satellite was launched into orbit by a Chang Zheng-3B (CZ-3B) launch vehicle on 6 August. The launch took place at 00:22 CST (16:22 UTC on 5 August) from Launch Complex 3 of the Xichang…

Post has shared content
CZ-5 and CZ-7 to make debut flight in 2016 #ChinaInSpace

China’s new-generation space launchers, Chang Zheng-5 (CZ-5) and Chang Zheng-7 (CZ-7), will both make their debut flights in 2016. During his recent interview with the China News Service, Lei Fanpei, Chairman of the China Aerospace Science & Technology…

Post has shared content
CZ-3C/YZ-1 launches Beidou navigation satellite #ChinaInSpace

On 1 February, in the country’s second orbital launch mission in 2016, a CZ-3C rocket with a YZ-1 upper stage successfully placed a Beidou navigation satellite into orbit. The launch vehicle lifted off from Launch Complex 2 in the Xichang Satellite Launch…
Wait while more posts are being loaded