Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Silko Honda
Honda Dealer
Today 8AM–8PM
13 followers|1,386,793 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
YES!!! - You REALLY can get a better deal on a new Honda by buying it at the end of the model year. But hurry they won't last very long, call our Internet Department at 508-880-5500 for your exclusive Touchdown E-price!

Find yours today at http://bit.ly/2jq8miO

And remember, only Silko Honda offers you SilkoCare Plus giving you BOGO Oil Changes, A Lifetime Nationwide Powertrain Warranty, & Unlimited Car Washes.
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hurry in to Silko Honda this weekend before all 2016 Honda CR-Vs are... going, going, gone! With close to $5,000 in savings, 2 years/25k miles of FREE maintenance, and a Lifetime Nationwide Powertrain Warranty, why wouldn't you choose to #GoSilko?!

Call/email our Internet Sales Department and secure your exclusive E-price today!

📞 508-880-5500
📩 info@silkohonda.com

GoSilko! at http://bit.ly/2iglWYt
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's the #DayAfterChristmas! The presents have all been unwrapped; we hope you got everything you wanted. But just in case you didn't, come see us today, We're Open!

P.S. A #Honda - a gift that ALWAYS comes with batteries included
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's ok to wait out a winter storm, but not these winter deals. The Certified #DreamDeal Sales Event is going on now at Silko Honda. The only place where all Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles come with SilkoCare Plus: ✔ BOGO Oil Changes ✔ FREE Lifetime Warranty ✔ FREE Car Washes!

http://www.silkohonda.com/certified-pre-owned-vehicles/

#GoSilko!
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Silko Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
3 DAYS LEFT IN 2016!!!

Now is the BEST time to buy/lease a new car. 2017 models have started to takeover our showroom, which means huge discounts on ALL 2016 models.

Lease a brand new 2016 #HondaCRV CVT AWD LX for only $128*/mo. They’re going quickly! This is your last chance to grab a deal on a new Honda.

Looking to purchase? Call us today, for your exclusive E-price and visit us before the Happy Honda Days Sales Event is over.

http://www.silkohonda.com/vehicle-specials/

*In stock vehicles only. $2,995 plus fees due at signing.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1580 New State Hwy Raynham, MA 02767
1580 New State HighwayUSMassachusettsRaynham02767
(508) 880-5500silkohonda.com
Honda Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Honda Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Auto Tune Up Service
Brake Shop
Car Dealer
Car Leasing Service
Craft
Garage
Oil Change Service
Tire
Tire Contractor
Tire Shop
Used Car Dealer
Vehicle Repairs and Services
Vehicles Parts
Workshop
Today 8AM–8PM
Tuesday 8AM–8PMWednesday 8AM–8PMThursday 8AM–8PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday 8AM–5PMSunday 11AM–5PMMonday 8AM–8PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
156 reviews
5 star
114 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
27 reviews
"We have always had a positive experience from sales, service, and management."
"Good place, great selection of cars and the sales people aren't sharks."
"Don't fall into there trap if they offer free interior car wash or services."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Becca Crowley's profile photo
Becca Crowley
a month ago
Had such an awesome experience yesterday at Silko. They made my transition from one to lease to another seamless and painless. Nate Boule was nothing but professional and thoughtful. He took the time to thoroughly explain everything and had a great sense of humor while doing it. Everyone at the dealership was great too - Freddy, Stacy, Chris - all super nice people. Highly recommend Silko Honda for anyone in the area looking. Thanks again Nate!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Becca, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your great experience here at Silko Honda. We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle :)
Gidget Mejia's profile photo
Gidget Mejia
2 months ago
Yesterday we bought home our new 2017 Honda Accord Touring sedan. I have nothing but good things to say about Silko Honda Dealership. We happen to find this dealership through mere coincidence. As soon as we walk through the door everyone was pleasant and courteous. Especially Julio Morales, Sales floor Mgr. He was courteous, professional & very informative. He knows his Honda vehicles. Emilio Silva was friendly and informative, especially being bilingual. Christopher Casey and Stacey Seal made it easy for things to move right along. Finally, my many thanks to our Sales Associate, Heath Tracey for helping us until sealing the deal. This was definitely a "Team" effort. We plan on referring friends and family to this dealership. Great Job on our first Honda!!!
• • •
Steve Margarite's profile photo
Steve Margarite
a month ago
No dealer is perfect - but Silko has been a close as it gets. The sales experience, the service and support is fabulous. Salesperson Tim Colbert was very helpful and knowledgeable. Probably most knowledgeable salesperson I've ever dealt with. Great dealership.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Steve, Thank you so much, you're making us blush :) We are here for you anytime you need us!
Nick Blackmon's profile photo
Nick Blackmon
2 weeks ago
I went in for a routine oil change expecting a simple transaction. First of all they come out 45 minutes later recommending new filters showing me ones they called "your filters", later I looked and the filters they showed me were not mine. I said no to there offer anyway. Afterwards my oil change was done and I proceeded to leave. Upon enter into my car it wouldn't start, the battery was dead. This had to be a farse. There had just been 12-16 inches of snow on my car and my car started the few days prior with no issue. This battery was purchased new a year or two prior. So of course I confronted the service agent and they disagreed rudely and then mouthed off to coworkers laughing. They showed me a slip saying my battery is not good anymore which is absurd when I had just bought a battery a year ago. I then asked for management and the service manager was rude and I had to talk to him in front of all the service agents which was very unprofessional. They didn't care that I had to wait for an extra hour and that I hadn't had a problem with my battery yet it dies right after it exits the bay. They say they do a 31 point inspection every service but why would my car die right after I pay for the oil change and then they tell me my battery is no good. I think they got the reading from another battery. Overall worst experience I've had a dealership and service shop ever. Really disappointed and will not come back. If you want to come with a car needing minimal work for under 100$ and leave with more problems then you came with then come here.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Nick We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience here at Silko Honda and although you've already spoken to our service team, I'd like to apologize for any misunderstanding. As you stated, your vehicle came in a for a routine oil change, upon doing so, our technicians not only change the oil and filter, but also- check & top off all fluid levels, check & adjust tire pressure, fill windshield, multi-point inspection as well as cabin air filter inspection. We did offer to replace your battery free of charge for your inconvenience which you turned down. Although you have already spoken to our service manager about this, please feel free to contact me directly at jenny@silkohonda.com with any further questions or concerns. ~Jenny, Social Media Director
max Hat's profile photo
max Hat
2 months ago
when i first bought my car here 3 months ago i was very pleased how friendly and helpful the whole staff was, today after i got my first service i was even more so thrilled with the continued friendliness they went above and beyond for me making sure all my needs and questions were answered and taken care of. the willingness to make my experience amazing is what shocked me the most. I cannot say enough good things about this place. if you shop here i guarantee that you will not be disappointed id like to thank Stephen Legendre for his hospitality and knowledge to make sure any concerns i had were put to rest and his willingness to go above and beyond should be recognized. what a great team you guys have.
• • •
Christopher Zion's profile photo
Christopher Zion
2 months ago
VERY DISAPPOINTING! Located a vehicle I was interested in at Silko Honda. I emailed and confirmed that the vehicle was in stock. I called the night before and had sales person (Darnell) confirm that the vehicle had a trailer hitch. Arrived the next afternoon to see the vehicle, but unfortunately the vehicle was not the same one the were advertising. The vehicle with the matching VIN was one year older (2013 instead of 2014), Higher mileage (almost an extra 1500 miles), tan leather seats (instead of black as advertised) and no trailer hitch (which, again, I had confirmed prior to my arrival). The salesperson (not Darnell) tried to pass this issue off as my mistake, and VIN I provided was for the 2013 vehicle. Luckily I had the VIN and vehicle specs printed out, and email confirmation from the dealership, so I could point out the several reasons why the 2013 was not the vehicle advertised Since I had done my due diligence, drove almost an hour each way to the dealership, for a vehicle that was never on property, it seems like the classic bait and switch tactic. You be the judge.
• • •
Colleen Less's profile photo
Colleen Less
a month ago
This year we bought our first Honda and had our first experience with Silko. Everything about the experience was professional and positive. The sales people were honest about the costs, did not try to talk me into any add on's and patiently allowed me to try out multiple cars. Within a week, I had an issue with the seat of the car I ultimately purchased and the team went out of their way to correct it even though nobody else who drove the car experienced the difficulty I had with the seat. As a result, we were back again within months to lease a Civic for our kids to share and had the same positive experience. Top notch outfit.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Colleen, Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It was also a great experience for us to work with you. Here's to a new year, with many happy mile for you and your family :)
Erika Mercado's profile photo
Erika Mercado
2 months ago
How was my experience? In one word, WONDERFUL!!! Nate Boule was amazing. He was professional, patient and an all around funny guy. I came to Silko because of their low prices but Nate sealed the deal. He knows his stuff. Five stars I highly recommend!!!!!