Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Shores Resort & Spa
Beach Resort
48 followers|1,714,530 views
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy The Shores Resort and Spa! 
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Calling all #Daytona  musicians! 
 
Daytona State invites local musicians to join community band, orchestra or jazz ensemble
DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (July 22, 2015) – With the cultural season opening in September, the Mike Curb College of Music, Entertainment and Art at Daytona State College invites local musicians to join the Symphonic Band, Symphony Orchestra or Jazz Ensemble. No f...
View original post
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We love hearing what our guests have to say! #review  
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join us every Wednesday for  Whiskey Wednesday! Sample small batch whiskeys and bourbons paired with a chef selected appetizer for $8.
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
It is time to #indulge  in relaxation! Book one of our Body Indulgences during your next stay with us.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
48 people
Volusia County Boat Ramps's profile photo
Katy Crump's profile photo
Carol li's profile photo
CheapCaribbean.com's profile photo
katie jo Connor's profile photo
Edward Griffin's profile photo
christine Cositore's profile photo
Rafael Portela's profile photo
Men's Wedding Bands Now's profile photo

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make the most of your summer vacation! At The Shores we provide our guests with an array of beach equipment available to rent. Want to pick up surfing? Not a problem; rent one of our surfboards. How about biking? We've got you covered, with a bike, lock, and a basket! Check out all the rentals we have available by following the link below.
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Ormond Beach retiree is a woodcarver who spends most Thursdays and Fridays carving on the Daytona Beach pier. He has a lot of fun doing it and it helps foster conversations with passers-by.
#woodcarving #daytonabeachpier  
View original post
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
We offer complimentary Yoga every Wednesday at 7:00am and Saturday & Sunday morning at 8:00am. Please meet at the gift shop 10 minutes prior to each session - mats are provided. We hope to see you bright and early tomorrow morning!
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Beach Quote:  Everything looks better in blue  
Beach Quote: Everything looks better in blue
View original post
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Book your next Daytona Beach vacation today! www.shoresresort.com
1
Add a comment...

The Shores Resort & Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
Treat your family to some fun in the sun this #summer with our special family packages. Take advantage of our vacation packages and special amenities to create a fun and affordable Florida family vacation, perfect for families with children of all ages.
The Shores Resort & Spa offers a variety of family vacation packages. This Florida family beach resort features packages that include countless recreational activities that are great for both kids and adults.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2637 S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118
2637 South Atlantic AvenueUSFloridaDaytona Beach Shores32118
(386) 767-7350shoresresort.com
Beach Resort, Spa
Beach Resort
Spa
Wedding Venue
Meeting Room
Restaurant
The Shores Resort & Spa, Daytona’s premier oceanfront hotel, is the only AAA four diamond resort in the area. Located on Florida’s most famous beach, The Shores has the ambiance of a relaxed beach cottage combined with the services and amenities of a luxury resort. Upscale beach styled furnishings, warm hues, Italian marble bathrooms and pillow-top beds help you sink into a relaxed, Florida beach resort state of mind.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
48 people
Volusia County Boat Ramps's profile photo
Katy Crump's profile photo
Carol li's profile photo
CheapCaribbean.com's profile photo
katie jo Connor's profile photo
Edward Griffin's profile photo
christine Cositore's profile photo
Rafael Portela's profile photo
Men's Wedding Bands Now's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$119
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $150 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
42 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
Homey rooms with 4-poster beds, plus a saltwater pool & beachside fire pits with s'mores fixings. - Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Lorenzo Crisafulli's profile photo
Lorenzo Crisafulli
a month ago
We came here for our anniversary thinking it was the 4-star hotel as listed. When we arrived we were very disappointed as the resort was very run-down and dirty. The service we received was horrible and when we finally entered our room we were very disappointed at how old and used the bed linens were. We tried to make the best of it and went to the "highly rated" restaurant. We were so disappointed that we decided to leave. We went to the front desk and asked if it was possible (we were only there an hour and hadn't even opened our luggage!) The gentleman at the front desk was kind and said that of course we could leave and that he would issue us a refund. We were relieved and thankful and left. Three hours later...I received an email from the management saying that we did not have authorization to leave. They charged us for the room (that we didn't use) and refused to acknowledge that their own front desk told us we could checkout. That sums up the entire management of this place. It is terrible and it shows in every aspect of this run down hotel. I wish I could give 0 stars!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Lorenzo, we want to apologize that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience and learn how we could earn 5 stars from you. Please contact us at (866) 934-7467 and ask to speak to our management team. Thank you for reviewing out hotel on G+.
David Near
2 months ago
Our 2 night stay at The Shores Resort and Spa was less than ideal. The "Resort" part is a bit misleading, with the title you expect a little more...the first night the knob for the shower broke and it took us 10 mins just to get the water turned off, it was 11pm so we had to wait till the next morning to get it fixed, when we tried to call about it the next morning, We tried to call the front desk 4 times with no answer, finally called the valet number to get someone to go see if anyone was working the front desk! The second night our sink started leaking from around the faucet and flooded the counter top. The hair dryer that was suppose to be in the room had been taken by someone and we had to call (again called front desk 3 times to finally get someone to answer) and request one only to be questioned about where the one one that was suppose to be in here! On all three of our trips to the pool we had no towels and had to search for staff to ask for towels only to have to wait for 15-20 mins to get them. There was one staff member (Scott) that was very helpful and pleasant to deal with, the rest of them if you can find them were very unfriendly. This place has potential, but they need to get it together, would not stay here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We are so sorry that you encountered issues during your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide excellent service and exceed guest expectations – clearly we did not meet those goals in your case. We always appreciate our guest feedback – that is what helps us improve – we do hope you give us another chance and select The Shores when you plan a return visit to our area. Kind regards, The Shores management team
Shanta Evans's profile photo
Shanta Evans
a month ago
Don't expect it to look anything like the photos. My vacation was ruint thanks to this place! Fire shot from my electrical outlet and no one seemed to care. BE WARE! My electric went off EVERYDAY I stayed and maintance had to come. When I showered water was all over the floor. Very bad experience. DO NOT TRUST THIS HOTEL!!!!!! And, don't comment on mine telling you'll hand it over to management, GET NEW MANAGEMENT that MUST BE THE PROBLEM!!!!!!!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Shanta, we want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on G+ and voice your concerns. Our hotel strives to provide our guests with superior service. It is unfortunate that you did not experience us at our finest. We would like to speak with you further about your visit, if you would, please call us at (866) 934-7467. Thank you.
Richard Adams
a month ago
Awful. it's dirty and the service is bad. I went to the front desk 2 times for extra towels at 7 am and never received them. I waited 15-20 minutes for my vehicle with valet. I have stayed at about 40 4 t0 5 star hotels in the past 5 years and this was the worst. This is the first bad review I have ever written.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Richard. Our mission is to provide excellent service to our guests at every point of their stay. We are very sorry for your experience. To speak with us further with the details of your experience, please call us directly. (866) 934-7467. Our hope is that you give our hotel another chance to correct this matter and make your next experience 5 star worthy. Thank you.
Valerie Miller
2 months ago
I stayed at The Shores for a conference recently and found parts of the Resort to be a little dated, but clean and comfortable. My room was upgraded to one of the cabana rooms right outside the pool area, which I LOVED, but had a few problems. Even though the air conditioner said it working, I was not comfortable and slept without any covers, which I rarely do. Also, there was no hot water when I went to take my shower in the morning. When I informed the front desk, she asked if I had let it run and I let her know that I had and she said I should have called maintenance. I let her know I just took a cold shower, as I had to get to my conference and did not have time to wait for someone to investigate. Just to note, I don't like hot showers and take only warm showers, so if it had been working at all, I would have been satisfied. I did not receive an apology or felt that my complaint was believed, so I just went to my conference. Others reported that they did not have any problems. One of the things I loved, was that they gave me a s'mores package and a stick to make out by the fire pit, which was a lot of fun. There was plenty of seating inside and out and the staff were very friendly. I posted that I liked it only, because of the air conditioning problem and not hot water. My bed was comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. In general I liked it and would recommend it to others and may go back sometime soon as it had beautiful views and was on the beach and was clean and comfortable.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Google+. We love hearing from our guests. We apologize that you experienced some discomfort during your stay. We will send your comments to our management team; thank you for your feedback.
Jeremy Terhune's profile photo
Jeremy Terhune
a month ago
Some friends purchased one night stay for myself and my wife. The facilities were lovely and the rooms were pleasant enough, however hours after check out several unauthorized charges from The Shores began to show up on my credit card. The total amounted to over four times what the incidental charges were supposed to be. After five calls to The Shores and attempting to speak with anyone human, I was forwarded to the accounting department, only to be met with a voicemail and a promise for a call back. Still no resolution. I trusted this company with my credit card, but never again. Do yourself a favor and do not give this property your credit card information.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel on Google+ and voice your concerns. Our hotel strives to provide our guests with superior service. It is unfortunate that you did not experience us at our finest. We are very sorry that you were not able to speak with someone, please contact our management team at 866.934.7467 so we can speak to you further about this.
Roman Russ
6 months ago
I came back after a great stay 2 years ago which was great memory. This resort hadn't changed, in a bad way, need updating bad, pool area is in need of repair, fountain only 2 workout of 5or6 /kid area ice cold on so so temp day(please fix heater and fountains). Main pool was warm but it's dated, even the string separating the deep end was tied together many times due to being very old and falling apart. Acces entrence to the pool feels like u are getting in or out of a cellar, not welcoming at all. Many broken bricks on steps and uneven bricks in pool area. This hotel used to be great, but now needs a lot of updating. Chairs were great. And parking bridge was nice, yet the elevator in the parking area is horrible, every time u go in, u wonder if it I'll work or maybe just drop, Very, very, very old elevator(please fix it). Rooms were pretty clean but not worth the asking price at front desk, host claimed they were very busy that's why he was trying to charge me full price, there were a total of 30 cars in the parking lot at night(disrespectfully lied to my face about being fully booked). I sat down in thier nice lobby and booked it online after the host quoted me 169 per night, and google let me book it for 77 same room, lesson learned. Always check on line you will usually save 50% +- depending on time of year. 2 years ago it was great. Now it needs help.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Roman, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Google+ and voice your concerns. Our hotel strives to provide our guests with superior service. It is unfortunate that you did not experience this. Please contact our management team at 386.767.7350 so we can speak to you further about this.
S.P. Fiesta
7 months ago
AVOID THIS DISAPPOINTMENT! We made our reservations for New Year's Eve in October for the same corner room and ocean front balcony we had last year. Nope. The resort put us in a substandard room that has a broken toilet that does not flush. The bathroom door does not close without picking it up. The air conditioner makes a loud buzzing sound so we turned it off and opened up the glass door. Thankfully it is 60 degrees outside. The floor to the balcony has large areas of chipping paint. Enough with the lousy room. We payed over $300.00 on the New Year's Eve "private" party that, according to the staff, was supposed to be better than last year. Wrong on every level. Last year was well worth the money. This year my wife and I were surrounded by people in blue jeans, t-shirts, kids in pajamas, and a lady with her dog. Last year we partied in the ball room upstairs away from the people that cant afford formal wear, babysitters, and dogsitters. The food was substandard as well. My medium rare filet was dry and my wife's lobster was overcooked. Contemplating checking out today. What a disappointment.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Google+ and voice your concerns. Our hotel strives to provide our guests with superior service. It is unfortunate that you did not experience us at our finest. Please contact our management team at (866) 934-7467 so we can speak to you further about this.